Breastfeeding Support Group

jas
Yeah, have reached the 6-month mark, good for you! Time to get our lives back and able to do things, go places (dun need to rush home!) at least.

Giggler
Yes, bb must still take milk, which is supposed to be their main source of nutrition even if taking semi-solids. Have been advised that bb should consume 600ml of milk besides the semi-solids.

maro
Where did you go? My boy will be 7 months in a few days time. He can take 180 - 220ml. Very strange, at nite, he can take 180ml at 8.30pm and take again at 10.30pm. Yours is about 5 months right?

mya
A lot of people recommend NUK. I was also warned that bb may reject Avent teat one day but so far he is still taking.

jul
Welcome to this thread.. I have stopped b/feeding since reaching the 6.5 mth mark but so heartening to see a number starting and some continuing.
I dun like the Pampers BabyDry cos of the material and the M size seems smaller compared to Fitti.

QHL
'Gold' - my mum is always very kancheong when it comes to this. But she is also very patient, will make him sit on potty and try like 3-4 times when finally he lets go and then you can feel his stomach is not so tight.... heheee... hats off to her. How old is your boy now? My boy started semi-solids around 5.5 months.

soyabean
Will take about 2-3 months for them to settle down esp when it comes to the nite, cos they are adjusting from day to nite. Will be tough but hang in there, things will get beta.

desert
How often does Ivan feed?

Giggler,
Did u use baby wipes for every nappy change for ur gal??

If yes, i think is the bb wipes cause ur gal buttock red lo! Better use cotton with water to clean her buttock everytime change diaper for her at home. Think the bb wipes better use only when go outside lo! Cos the bb wipes contains chemical things which is not good to use to bb skin most of the time.

hi <font color="ff6000">m_maro</font>,

she's 7mths old n not taking alot of EBM while i m at work. Max is 300ml in abt 8-9hrs (9am-6pm), sometimes cant even finish! the rest of the time when i m home, i will direct latch so not sure how much she drinks. I was abit concern at first, but since she's chubby, I leave her alone. she started to take lesser EBM since abt 5mths, cant rem exactly. before that, she can take abt 450ml while i at work

i m puzzled too where she learn all these bad habits, nobody teaches her.

Stylobb
Jesse toss the hanky away, so cute hor.

Yup, Ivan still fusses. But recently, his fussing follows a pattern, starts on fri, end on sat or sun. We always joked tt he knows its wkend, so too excited to sleep at nite. How abt Jesse?
My email is [email protected]. Haha..I din want to ask u to send coz I was afraid u might be busy at work.
His feeding schedule is in a mess, basically he nurse when he wants to sleep. This can range from 1.5 to 3 hrs. His nursing time also vary. I dun really keep track of tt.
U dun like fish, I am ok with it as long as there's no fishy taste. But Its not my fav fd.

Blessed
Oh..but Wk tan did say tt if I dun take fish, she will give me the supplement. Anyway, u are rite, she says a balanced diet is more impt. Will u go back to her if u hv a 2nd one. I'm thinking whether I shd go back to a younger gynae who can follow up next time.

Mya/stylobb
I got problem getting latch down when I pump. Used to be very depressed over the amt expressed. But if bb latch on, its fine. That's why I find bb is still the best pump.

hi jastan/stylobb,

We gave up waiting and use the pump for bb. I think it contains water. Anyway, some liquid 'gold' came out....we ngh ngh him until he cry, and then more of the gold came out. Poor thing....so young kena 'to bumbum'.

We bought the gerber prune apple juice yesterday. Will feed that to him tomorrow.

See that mothercare going to have sale next week (dunno why keep 'saling'....but good for us). Thinking of getting the bodysuit for him. My boy pretty big size.....if get those Tollyjoy/Annaku ones, have to wear like 12-18mo old size (he's only coming to 4mth next week) - dunno why cutting so small nowadays.

Hi QHL,

So have you tried the prune juice yet. My baby finally poo after 2.5 days. He's got a lot of wind in his tummy so always farting but no shit leh.

Hi Giggler,
Maybe you can try to use cloth nappies first during the daytime to allow baby's bum to heal first? Maybe also try airing it.

Hi Stylobb, Blessed, Jas,
Check with you all the experienced mums, when do you all change the teats. I'm thinking whether need to change from Avent 1 to 2 already.

Giggler,

my son had the same problem. And like what Angel says, it can be due to the wipes. So I juz wash him up under the tap now everytime i changed him. And must dry thoroughly. I apply Desitin for sometime till the rashes cleared up then use Drapolene. Now his bumbum is ok so I just use Drapolene for him in the day and Desitin at night since we changed him less often at night

stylobb,
thanks, maybe I'll try Nuk.

Desert,
I think bb's the best pump too. But this pump sometimes wanna be operated all the time.

stylobb/desert
fish is my fav food... I take almost any kind of fish that available on the market except for a few variety like cod fish which I don't really like.

stylobb
my boy also like to toss away the hanky, touch his diapers, put his shirts, put his hands on anything that he can grab when comes to feeding, sometimes cannot tahan, why bb cannot keep still during feeding time, kept turning and moving about.

qhl
you got the pump from the doc? I have bought a box of pump to standby in case my boy didn't produce any Gold for few days, so far it is still intact. Actually, your boy quite poor things, so young kena bumbum.. it's an unpleasant feeling..

masshiro
i didn't track when did i change from Avent 1 to Avent 2, but as a guide I change it when I feel that bb takes a long time to finish a feed. Now I am using Avent 2 for water and Avent 3 and variable flow for milk and rice cereal.

Giggler
Yes, 600ml each day. Milk should still be their main source of nutrition.

Masshiro
I think we bot the variable flow teat after 3 months, and have been using them since.

jen
Nepia pampers on sale at NTUC, you might wanna try.

desert
Actually not much fussing nowadays but at my parents' place, he has more people to play with him, but here I think he gets bored after a while.
But dun know what happened to him last nite, Iwas talking to hb (reservice) to try to fix the modem or serer and put him on the floor, after the call he kept crying for a good 15mns, so loudly somemore, I wonder if he was angry with me for putting him on th efloor... had to pacify him before he finsished his milk

QHL
Al the 'gold' came out??

hi Jastan,

Nope, my mil got it from the friendly chinese medicinal shop.

My son also likes to grab things...but it's to suck. He also likes to pull up his shirt for fun - signs of a future exhibitionist?? (hope not)

Hi stylobb,
Hope so. It was a lot of gold....think it's done cos when I called my mum later on. No output again

Hi Angel, I use bb wipes for every nappy change leh. I think I'll better seek your advice and change to cotton wool.

Hi Masshiro, I'm using cloth diapers in the daytime leh.

Hi mya, will it be very troublesome to wash bb's bum under the tap?

jas/jen
I received M samples of Nepia diapers.. pretty good, soft and comfortable. I let Jesse wear one last nite and (altho I'm quite sure it's not becos of that) he was happy. It costs $15.90 on sale but only 51 pcs for M sized, anyway I grabbed one pack this morning cos M sizes usually run out of stock very fast. Guess it's more worth it when on sale. When I changed him, I noticed that the diaper is dry therefore it's pretty absorbent.

Giggler
I also wash my boy's bum under the tap, it's been like this since he was 2-3 months and he is used to it.

jas
Thankfully mine only tosses the handkerchief and nothing more...
Sleep - maybe you slowly adjust earlier by 15mins for his bedtime...?

stylobb
wil try to adjust but my boy very naughty, if you force him to sleep he will scream... and push you away if you are trying to carry him in a cradle position to sleep.

Giggler
No hot water.. but he never cries leh. Just wait for us to finish washing him, guai guai stare at us. But my mum usually succeeds in making him shit in the potty.

Jas
Could it be he sleeps too much in the day?

Hi stylobb, my bb very afraid of cold leh. Not sure if she can stand the cold water washing her buttock. I'll try tonite.

Giggler
Maybe we are too harsh with our boy hor... never mind lah, boys, train them to be hardy from a young age. Maybe you wipe off first, then wash with lukewarm water. What is your gal's name?

jas
So you starting on your slimming package soon? Heehee..
Diapers - I got quite a lot of stock so should be ok for the time being. Actually I like to be well stocked, unlike my hb who says buy only when we need. I find the Nepia ones have quite nice shape which fit the bums well.
Sleep - usually after the last feed, Jesse is a bit knocked out .. so I'll try to put him to sleep.. now I'm afraid whether he might crawl out of the cot cos his movements so drama nowadays...

Masshiro
According to my mum, Jesse is quite particular about the teat, if she gives him the wrong one, he will make noise...haha.. must always give him the same one... she called me and said today the porridge is not enuf for him cos he still wanna eat... aiyoh.

Hi stylobb, I'll try that tonite. Just called home and found out that my mil is carrying Vanessa to sleep. I'm very worry that it'll become a habit for her leh. My mil has been doing that since I come back to work. sigh....... Wow, your Jesse is a heavy eater.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">desert</font>

oh so Dr tan actually got fish oil ah. Haa i tot of the same qn as u! i was telling my hb that what if nx preg, she retire liao haha. I'll still go back to her if she still in practice. I prefer female gynae.

Hi Stylobb,

Haha..your jesse really can eat. Good lah..can eat better than cannot eat. My baby has been quite fussy these two nights...cry quite loudly. Tried to give him the last feed but only took like 60-70ml, so little. But once he sleeps at around 11-12 midnight, can last till 4-5am, despite not drinking enuf. Hope he drinks more and put on more weight. In the meantime, hope I produce more also lah...

Hi Jas,
Remembered you got this slimming package....must let us know good or not..I still can't get into my pre-preg clothes leh..hips and chest expanded so much. Only my face and limbs back to normal..the rest tough man.

Hi Giggler,
Pple also say dun make it a habit to carry baby..but really sometimes it's quite difficult to resist carrying, esp when the baby crying and we need to pacify him. When my baby was younger, he'll cry until voice hoarse. How not to carry...so heartpain.

Giggler/masshiro
I also dun know, when he was younger, we used to carry him most of the time. Worse, first month or so, mil kept carrying him, we told her not to, she got offended. Now he still likes being carried but maybe not so much.
I think your mil must learn to be 'hard hearted' a bit, train Van to sleep on her own. You know, when Jesse at my mum's place, after bathing and feeding him, my mum dumps him on the bed with his bolster and he'll guai guai fall sleep on his own.
Talking about clothes, I gave my 3/4 pants to my mum cos the waist is loose, I went to get new ones, can fit 'M' size now altho still a bit loose. Masshiro, it took me 4.5 months to shed my kgs, so maybe it will be for you too, dun bother to get any more clothes now.
Oh, bb fuss ah? Hope he'll be better.

Blessed
My gynae also delivered my nephews, like ten years ago. I like her too altho she seems like the bo-chap type..

Hi styloBB &amp; Masshiro, hopefully Van will not get used to being carried to sleep lor. My mil's explanation is that my place too noisy with reno going on so got to carry her to sleep.

Hi styloBB, you mean you slimmer that pre-preg that you can't even wear your 3/4 pants?

Giggler
Talking about noise, the other nite, dun know who is upstairs hammering away at 9pm... I was so irritated..then someone also shifting chairs middle of the nite...
Yes, I am 4 kg lighter than before... can you imagine ???? I have given away 4 pairs of 3/4 and capri pants (new) cos they drop down my waist and do not fit. That's why I tell Masshiro not to buy new clothes but wait till weight is stabilised.

Giggler,
Think I really very harsh to my gal liao, i wash her buttock with tap water straigh away when she discharge from hospital on the 3rd day when she poo poo. She never cry so I continue to do this. Think bb dont really scare cold at the buttock area, they will feel comfortable when wash with tap water cos wear the diapers whole day ma! :p

Anyone bf their bb only in the morning and nite, w/o expressing in the day?? I am thinking of doing tt in the later mth when my boy starts on more solids. Dunno whether its possible.

Jas
U like fish, so gd hor. Its not my fav fd, but as long as got no fishy taste, I dun mind eating.

mya
How old is ur bb? My bb also used to nurse all the time during the 1st and 2nd mth. Now he only nurse when he wants to sleep. Other times, he's more interested in playing.

Blessed
I prefer a female gynae too. I was thinking of looking for a younger female gynae. But wk tan seems the best female gynae so far.

Giggler
Regarding carrying, try not to do tt too often. My aunt did my confinment and she always carry my boy to sleep, sometimes even continue to carry him when he is sleeping. Now, he cannot sleep on his own, must be carried or nursed to sleep.

Stylobb
Hv u sent me Jesse photos? Tell me when u send hor, coz I lazy to check my mails.

Its gd tt Jesse likes to eat, at least u dun hv to worry abt tt. Ivan still prefer playing to eating. I hope he will be like Jesse, fuss less when older.

angel
Haha...yeah, sometimes after I remove the diaper, I 'air' his front and back for a few seconds...

desert
You can start by delaying, let's say if you express at 12pm and 4pm, you try to day till 1pm, then stretch it till 4pm, so you wud have skipped one session, then you slowly delay till the nite. Can be done.
Iemailed you, only one pic cos I'm afraid the size is too big and may clog up memory space.
You should start to train Ivan to sleep, maybe once he is sleepy, put him down and pat him. Dun worry, I am sure Ivan will fuss less as he grows older.

Giggler
My boy still likes being carried but much better then before... previously we cannot even sit down, we wonder how he knows, is the air at higher level fresher? Hahaaaa...now at least I can sit on sofa with him and he guai gaui watch tv with me, it was not possible last time.
As bbs become more aware, their behaviour will change...

stylobb
I don't think he sleep too much in the day. Normally he will have about total 3-4hrs of sleep in the entire day before 7pm. So consider too much?

giggler
you can use the water heater water to wash your gal buttock right?

masshiro
will let you know how's the effect, but I haven't start on it yet lah..

Hi stylobb
Can give me your email address? So I can email you my boy's photo and you can email me jesse's photo too. So long never see him leh. wow you are 4 kg lighter before preggie. I am still about 2 kg heavier. I find my chest and hip also expand.

Hi mashirro
I am sill heavier than before. But do not dare to diet much cos scare will affect milk ss. Will it? I bought a few tops cos can't fit into almost all my tops but I make sure I don't get those too big so if slim down still can wear.

Hi Jas
you going for the package soon? Can know which beauty parlour? actaully 3 to 4 hours not consider a lot right? My boy also sometimes sleep that amount but usually lesser.

Hi Blessed/Desert
My boy also like your darlings. Feeding session haywire. I think mine esp same as Desert's. I guess cos we are still direct feeding them so not sure how much they drink. he also drink range between 1.5 to 3 hours or longer. He also drink very little in the day when I am working I think less than 300 ml. My mom always thought he is hungry so prepare the milk then he doesn't want to drink so in the end wasted. So he wasted my milk so sad so in the end have to defrost. My milk stock depleting already. I guess I need to start formula already.

Hi lea
Where you? SO Long never see you around.

Hi giggler
How come the wipes you use will cause rashes? I thought they are very gentle to the skin?

Moon

Stylobb
Saw Jesse pics and I replied ur email. He looks like a big boy, ard one yrs old.

Ivan just turned 6 mths yesterday, now I dunno when I shd wean him off or just let him wean himself off. Thanks for ur advice, I tot of dropping the evening feed, and then afternoon slowly. But I am worried if I just feed in the morning and nite, will I still hv enuff milk for those feeds?
We did try to put him down when he is sleepy and pat him to sleep. Always unsuccessful coz he always end up crying and we always give in. In fact, even if he falls asleep nursing or carrying, we still cannot put him down immediately, coz he will start to cry again. Hiaz..guess I just hv to keep on trying.

Moon
Can send me ur boy's pic too? My email is [email protected]. Tell me after u send hor. U intending to continue bf for as long as ur boy wants? I dunno whether I shd wean him off or let him wean himself off.

lea
U are still feeding ur boy now rite? Can I know do u still hv to express in the day?

serene
will start as soon as I have stop BF. It is chrysalis spa, which I do my facial with them. I not sure whether effective or not.

Hi styloBB, what happened to you? How come you lose so much weight? Too stress with both work and bb? My gal seems to behave the opp as Jesse leh. Last time, she can sleep on her own without any patting or carrying around but now she wants to be carried before she sleeps.

Hi angel, I didn't wash my girl's buttock under tap cos my mil doesn't allow me to do so.

Hi desert, the harm is done. Last nite, my gal kept crying and wanted us to carry till she sleep. Sigh.. My gal behaves the same as your Ivan leh. Can't put her on bed immed cos she'll start crying again.

Hi jas, think got to use the water heater lor cos my mil finds that tap water is too cold for my gal.

Hi serene, I not sure if it's the wet wipes or diapers tat cause her to have nappy rash leh.

Hi ho, enjoy the wet morning?

Desert,
my son is almost 4 mths now. Now his feeding at night is super erratic. Maybe bcoz we place him wif us in bed. Every hour he wants a feed.

Stylobb,
I went to get new teats and diapers over the weekend. Avent and gerber. Then realize Gerber doesn't fit in any of the bottles I have. But Avent also not successful even when my son is hungry. Jialat liaoz.
I bought Petpet, cannot find Sealer at Sheng Shiong leh.

Giggler,
My tap comes wif hot water but in the day i juz wash my son with cold water. I think it's ok la. But if ur MIL don't like then just use cotton wool and water and dry thoroughly. hopefully the rashes will go away.

Desert,
regarding the breastfeeding in the morning and night, I'm not too sure but my friend who's still bfing her one year old gal only bfs her at night. And she told me still has enough. So i guess should be ok.

hi all...
a few mornings ago when i attempted to pump... i started on my left side... b4 milk came out, a small spurt of blood came out instead... aiyoh got so scared... immed went to clean the pump. when i pumped again, everything normal liao... no more bleeding. wonder wats wrong... cld it be sore nipples? i hv been applying nipple cream...

Hi mya, I use cotton wool with warm water to wash now. Her rash getting better liao. Thanks.

Hi soyabean, sorry can't help cos not sure what's going on. I guess it could be sore/cracked nipples?

Hi Soyabean,
I think it could be due to sore or cracked nipples. It's ok to continue when the blood clears, but go easy on your nipples. Dun pump too hard. Let them heal. That time I had cracked nipples and I went to Mrs Wong, the lactation consultant at TMC, she helped me pump out a lot of blood. scary.

Hi Moon,
I got some knitted tops, which are stretchable. So slim down already still can wear. My weight has been stagnant already...still got 6kg more to lose, but I think size wise, difficult to go back cos everywhere seems to have expanded.

my friend pumped out light brownish milk one fine day also. I checked with my GP and was told it could be due to broken capillaries (very small blood veins). If it's one off, dun worry. But if it's persistent, then better go for checkup - could be serious.

You might want to ease up on pumping that side for a couple of days.

soyabean,

Hello! How's E?
I had the same prob as you once.... A little bit of blood, but stained the whole bottle of milk red.... Better be gentle on that side, but try to express still if possible to maintain the supply...

Hi Stylobb

Potty Training
I would like to hear ur mum's mi jue for training ur son to potty training as I have been trying to train my gal on this but she can't seem to learn. Once u put her sit on the potty, she will stand up. Worse still, my MIL is training her to sit but w diaper on, I ask u how is she going to learn if like this.

As for carrying of child, my situation is the same as urs. Since birth, my MIL has been carrying my gal when she cried. She will even carry her away from me even when I m carrying her. As for my mum, she will also so let her be n she will sleep on her own.

Say for yesterday, u kn at my MILs place, she uses the electric cradle n will let the cradle swing NON-STOP which I totally disapprove and this will oso spoil her and the reason given is she will sleep longer if it was swinging non-stop. But when my gal returns home, my house don have e electric one but the manual one and yesterday she asked me whether we r using the electric one then I told her no. She insisted tht I shld bring hm e one at her house and I said dun need lahworse still my sister-in-law back her up n said nv mind lor, bring it over when my gal is going over.u say angry o not. Then I say no need and she asked how long does she sleep and I reply tht 1hr or more then she said over at her place w e cradle non-stop, she can sleep 2 to 3hrs. So wat if she can sleep so long but it will imply tht she will sleep late at night which is now I m training her to go to sleep at 10-10.30pm. My FIL upon hearing this tell my MIL say she say no need, no need lor.then my MIL seems unhappy, so fed up becos at my mums place hers is oso manual one. Not everyone is as rich as them..so angry..

Stylobb, I sort of thinking tht ur MIL is of the same kind with mine.thts y I m thinking not letting her to look after my #2. Stx reali cannot stand her but I cant tell her off as she is helping me to look after my gal.
No choice have to close 1 eye, open 1 eye.

Soyabean, if the blood isn't getting worse, it should be allright. I had that twice too... stained the milk brownish and it settled to a layer at the bottom after chilling. My LC said it's due to burst capillaries... ease up on the pump pressure.

How is everyone? Guess what? I was full of energy on Sat and Sun and it had to RAIN!!! Shucks...had to wait at home till the rain stopped before going out. But the weather was just so nice...

jas
The number of hours Joel sleeps sounds ok leh, how come he still sleeps so late? Lately I put Jesse to sleep by 10.30pm. Then I also discovered he loves to turn over and sleep on his tummy in the middle of the nite and can sleep so soundly, at first I was so worried about the breathing, thankfully bbs are smart ah, always turn their heads one side...

Moon
You can click on my nick and send to me LH's pic. I would love to see how he looks, I think all the Jan bbs look more 'mature' now....hehe..
I think will eventually get back to size...

desert
Thanx.. I can only say he looks neater and not so messy now...haha... I also wrote a letter to Nepia to give them comments.... wah... got free gifts ah? Maybe I'll get too, let's see. Anyway NTUC is still having the promotion but no M sizes, only L and the training pants. Hb returned from reservice to find three packs of Nepia diapers... haha...I told him they are good.

Masshiro/soyabean
The only time I had blood was when I first pumped after giving birth...needless to say, I was quite traumatised... but thankfully it never happened again. If there is blood, then I would advise you dispose the bm... if not painful, still pump but take note whether any more blood... beta not feed bb with it.

Giggler
Weight loss - I also dun know... should be b/feeding, nite wakes (last time), work/stress, diet... my diet very healthy one (hehe!) cos I make sandwiches for lunch hb and myself mah, so usually healthy food lor.

mya
Gerber has teats? I didn't know that. Sealers - I bought them before from JL. But now I prefer Nepia.

gar chua
How come your nickname so 'scary'? Luckily you never put 'lizard', otherwise I won't reply (joking!) Potty training - dun know what mi jue, cos so far my boy guai guai sit on the potty, last time my mum says if he farts, it's a sign that he wanna shit but a few times not true, so we also dun know. For mil - thankfully only happened during my confinement... but yah lor, always want to carry the bb until we stopped her... we ever let our bb cry for 15mins cos that time cannot tahan. Wah, got electric cradle somemore, then it's like a habit for your gal liao. Precisely why we did not want sarong either, can you imagine one adult has to be awake to keep rocking that thing? We never lah, at nite we trained our boy to sleep. Now at my mum's, he falls asleep on his own. I also try to synchronise the timing on weekends (10am/3pm is nap-time) so I will try to put him to sleep around these times. My mil does not look after my boy so it's ok. How old is your gal now? Mils are different from mum lor, scared of offending them.
What's the point of sitting with diaper on??
But sometimes my mum quite kan cheong.. especially when my boy had rashes few weeks, here daddy/ mummy quite relaxed but she wanted to do this and that...make me so stressed.
Come in here and destress lah, you'll feel beta.

gar chua,
i face similar problem as u. PIL helps to look after my boy when i am at work. MIL has been rocking my boy in sarong since birth as she finds this an effective way to calm bb. my mum also like sarong since i grew up sleeping in sarong. i dun like the idea of using sarong but give in since even hb pro sarong. FIL is so scared of bb will wake up n cry that he started to rock my boy non-stop since a mth ago. tat time he was not working n hence he is free enough to rock. think it becomes a habit n my boy will wake up fast if din rock him. was so angry with FIL for making thing difficult. he is so free but the rest of us are not so free leh. then 2wks ago FIL went to work again n MIL has to handle my boy. end up MIL cant really rest as need to rock him non-stop. but MIL can only afford to do tat for 1 nap time only. but i m quite glad that over these 2wks my boy is not so dependent on rocking non-stop. last sat he can sleep quite well at my mum's place even if we din rock him after he slept. heard FIL will work until end aug. hope he dun rock non-stop again.
yar lor have to close 1 eye since we cannot afford to look after bb ourselves. but when i voice to hb the things i m not happy with his parents he will be defensive n say i biased. so sad. tell myself 1 kid is enough as dun want to go thru all these unpleasant experiences again.

Hi gar_chua, it's always more difficult to communicate with in-laws hor? Sometimes, you got to even close both eyes. Sigh

Hi stylobb, I hope I can lose 2kg more though my weight already pre-preg liao cos I want my pre-wedding weight back. hahaha......

mini/gar chua
Actually I dun understand the sarong logic. Just personal. Our confinement lady also lent us a sarong but thankfully my hb does not support it..and me neither.. we felt that we had to train our boy to sleep cos how long can we keep rocking the thing? So it is not an issue for us. Now once my mum puts him on the mattress, he will hug his bolster and falls asleep. With us he is more manja, must carry him a bit but ok, cos only like a few mins...then he will close his eyes and falls asleep. I also dun know who will look after my second kid as my mum is getting old and she cannot handle another bb..

Giggler
If you continue to b/feed, it'll help!! HEhe...

styloBB,
know what u mean. if we nvr introduce to bb it will not become a habit. same thing as carry bb to sleep. i felt the same way as u regarding sarong but hb, PIL n my mum all against me n they find nothing wrong with using sarong. so good ur boy can fall asleep easily. my boy can only fall asleep on bed at night. day time he can only fall asleep in sarong. if we go out he will not fall asleep even though he is v tired. bad habit hor.. but what to do. even with 2nd kid the same problem will happen

stylobb
yeah lor, don't know why joel sleep so late. I told my hubby of all things why must joel learn to sleep late like him. Indeed bb are smart as they gets older, they knows how to turn their head to one side... so cute.

glad you are full of energy over the weekends, I am so tired instead. my boy is fussing on friday and saturday night. crying about every 2hrs in the night, put him in bed and sarong he will cry after a while, not choice got to carry him to sleep. don't know what happen also...

for me I am okay with sarong, actually I am not worried that bb will be dependent on sarong coz they will outgrow it. Like for my boy, has been using sarong since he's full month, but recently he seems don't really like sarong, he prefer bed. Sometimes he will just fall asleep after some tossing around on the bed at night. Now we alternate bed and sarong for him.

giggler
BF = weight loss don't work for me. In fact I put on more... maybe because of the amount of food I eat lah... So I got one more reason to stop BF ... hee hee ...