BEDOK mommies club

Jun,
Toy Wonderland is at Toa Payoh.

SNG,
So tired. After I reach hm and fell asleep, my hubby work me up at 4am to ask me what time I reach hm and acc him for supper. Then Lucas woke up at 5am for milk, then again at 9am. Now a little giddy.
Back from Brighton, seems quite okie with the curriculum. montessori teaching method. Spoke to Vice-principle, but she seems to be around my age. So a bit doubtful on her experience. Let me think through the wkend.
Wait till I got a chance to visit Pat school next wk then able to compare. But Pat's a bit disappointing, cause I actually call months ago, and they always say call back to arrange and I never get a return call. Same thing happen when I called on Fri. Now writing In by email, hoping to get a reply.
Brighton only left 4 space, else no more.

Yawn,
I read in some fourm they say NAFA kidy is more to arts learning.

SNG/Tinkerbelle,
I went to the website for the Dempsy playground. Seems quite fun. $5 for below 2yrs. Shall we try that on Tue instead? But I'm also fine with Polliwogs.

SNG's mummy,
Steady! Will ask u along next time we go. Hehe...

Tue I on! Let me know wat time to meet e day before hor?

Lwg,
I'm fine wif brunch. See if the rest are ok. Mayb can meet u first den head for Polliwogs?

Yawn Yawn,
Were both your gals from Montessori? Which one did u sent them to?

Y need to KIV SOKA? Is that a childcare or wat? I really dunno wat's available in the east leh. My hb juz pop e qn which school am I intending to send Erica to and I was like "Erm... I haven really do my homework yet."

Kris,
I'm fine with both actually. I don't mind exploring the Gogobamini. But let's check with Sng's mummy which one she is keen?

Wah.. Yesterday was at the car book sale.. HOT HOT HOT!! Am so tanned now! Cooked, burnt and roasted alive under the hot hot sun..

Jun, am ok on Thursday.. Let's have breakie and early lunch.. Where's good for u? U bringing ur kids along? I think i have to bring 3, so ideally, somewhere with playground is good.

Tinkerbelle / Kris, Gogobamini will charge grace a child rate liao.. and if i not mistaken, it's $18... i think dont want lah, Grace so small size and play for a short while nia, pay $18... my heart pain... :p U girls go ahead bah... Want to do polliwogs on MOnday instead? Tuesday weather forecast RAINING..

SNG,
Did you sell lots of things?
Oh.. You went Gogobamini before alrady ah.. Let me know what time tomw then. Btw the weather seems rainy for the whole week.

Tinkerbelle

Only my dd1 attended MMI childcare.
http://www.modern-montessori.com/presch_centres.htm

SOKA is a kindy. I think no playgroup. Usually open house/registration in March for following year intake
http://www.sokakindergarten.org/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=39

I didn't enrol eventually because must take school bus. I 'bu fan xin' lor. Also fees more expensive compared to church kindy or PCF. I prefer kindy + enrichments. I opt for more affordable kindy so got excess for extra enrichments

Kris, not quite.. seems like BP is better than carboot! Plus, burnt... These 2 weeks u see the roasted me.. oh boy!! i think i'm going to hide at home for the next 2 weeks! We confirm the time tomorrow k..

But my "neighbours" are nice and fun.. Quite a lot of fun except never make $$

SNG's mummy,
Wow, where was the Car Boot Sale? U never put on SUnblk? Hehe?

How come will charge Grace at Child rate?

If going polliwogs, Can go after 12? Was out e whole day n I thinking wanna let Erica sleep more. Myself too! Went to the F1 scene there to crowd with e fans and I think my ears are sufferig now already.

Yawn yawn,
Thanks for e info? Issit convenient for u to share e school fee with me?

Tinkerbelle, u never bring ear plugs arh? Erica leh? I hope u did otherwise poor girl's hearing might be affected! Last year when we went, we only brought the boys there, but we were so KS.. We bought ear plugs and also held on to the boy's ears when the cars zoomed pass..The sound is deafening and scary! Nevertheless, the boys enjoyed.. Grace stayed at home with the maid since it's not recommended to bring kids below 2yo there. My other girlfriend who watched from the bridge at suntec, her 1+yo girl is seeing the ear specialist now..

Put sunblock lah, but still cooked! It's quite difficult to pass grace off as below 2yo since she is quite so big size and she speaks in sentences now.. Hard plus mummy is guilty..

Want to go to the one at downtown east instead? Today's 4 bucks per entry!

Sng's mummy,
I'm up liao!

Oh no, I didnt bring Ear plugs for Erica leh. We were there for ard 1 hr plus. I hope her hearing is nt affected.

Haha, I don't mind Downtown East. Juz sms me n let me know ok? Erica still in dreamland.

jun,
poor girl so rushing for u. why cant the maid feed the bb ebm first since u have stock. if they dun use then it a waste of yur time pumping.
true "fresh milk" is better but under such circumstance it is wiser to feed the bb first rather than let the bb cry.

Like tat very stressful for u, busy wif work yet have to rush home to supply milk

Sng,
Polliwogs open in the morning? If yes, can go there on Thurs morning. Or if not, Ikea also can. We can eat breakkie in peace! Next Friday I likely to take leave also. Cos hubby going overseas whole week, so gotta be home jaga the rascals. Last week, I pass by a montessori school - Ripples Montessori at Lucky Heights. Do you know this school?

Nowadays my baby will refuse to sit down. Not sure if it's because it's hot. Then he's so heavy making my knee so pain. Signs of ageing....

mommies

Do you know of any childcare in the east that allows a child to skip nap time in the afternoon? ie. lesson as usual in the afternoon for half day childcare afternoon session children

Alternatively, any kindy that have afternoon sessions from noon time or 1pm onwards till 4 or 5pm?

Helping a neighbour to ask around. Her son doesn't nap

Yawn Yawn,
Thanks for e info. I try to motivate myself to do more research frm Wed onwards. Hehe.

Lwg,
No lah, nt tt it's hot, it's becos they are more curious now, want u to walk ard so they can see more things lah.

Next Fri lets do Polliwogs? Thurs I shall see how.

I think 1st Oct onwards got the FIsher-price warehouse sale. Lwg, I think u can go down n take a look if free. But I think I'm nt going liao, cos Erica outgrow fisherprice toys already.

Yawn yawn,

for kindergarden, bedok PCF branch they hv various time slot. bt nt sure is for which level. Mayb ur neighbour can go dwn to check.

Pepper,
Have you visited e school talk to them about curriculum? They have many enrichment classes that are within school hour but not within school. So altho school fee is $x amount, when add up all those enrichment it's much more exp. And if you don't sign up for those enrichment, the kid may feel left out in the class or do nothing. If I not wrong, it's Chinese kindy and their form teachers mostly Chinese or Taiwan nationals. English standard is not high.
If too exp, I feel can go to another kindy, more exp but all inclusive. My 2 cents worth.

Lwg,
See ya tml! Can sms me where to meet? I might join u ladies a short while only cos I'm bringing Erica to my mum's place.

U wanna come over n pick up e diapers frm me tml? Ask u ah, e baby clothes still with u?

Jun, thanks for your feedback. I understand that they conduct the enrichments within the school premise and its outside the 3hrs school hours. So those that did not sign up for the enrichments can go home. I particularly like it cos their enrichments seem encompass a wide variety such as JG speech n drama, mind mapping, writing, gym n computer etc. Thus it will definitely add up to abt $1k a term. But it's almost comparable with my ger's current montessori fees which does not include enrichments. By sending her to holy grace, i can cut down on her current enrichments which i ferry her to and fro every other day. V tiring leh.

My main concern is that there seems to be quite a few cases of hfmd cases in holy grace whereas my ger's current sch thus far has not even one case since she joined last yr. Holy grace is strong in Mandarin, not too sure about english and as for maths, its definitely not as strong as her current school. So now, m in dilemma as to whether i shd shift her over.

Hi mummies, any idea where to get those birthday banners in bedok area? Planned to celebrate my kids and my birthday this sunday but haven't start to plan yet..

Helo mummies, my gal going to turn one, what type of snack can give her?

Jayce, I think around the Bedok Central Market behide the New Flats.

Hi Dory, thanks i just bought the party stuff there.. Bought 60 balloons, air pump, banner & 3 toys for less than 50 bucks.

You given your gal avocado? I gave my gal avocado, cheese cube, french toast, pao & french fries w/o salt. When's your gal's birthday?

Pepper,
I heard that some are within sch hours eg. Gym, JG and computer. U may want to comfirm with the school. One thing to consider is also the teacher child ratio. One class is 28 children to 1 chinese tr and 1 eng tr. But most of e time only 1 tr is around. I feel that for the fees paid, not justified such high ratio. Even for the enrichment class, the ratio is at least 10 kids. I heard from my friend the gym class is only 30min and as they do not have the gym equipment, it's only basic gym exercise like forward roll, stretching.

Thinkerbelle,
Hope Erika is feeling better. Didn't go to your house cos not on e way and I was bringing 3 kids without maid. Polliwogs is good deal on weekdays. We stay from 10am till 2.30pm.

Hi Jayce,
Nice to see u in e thread again. How's everything?

I custom made Erica's birthday Banner. See if u wanna consider e option cos it's nt very expensive actually. And I find it memorable and personalize.

Dory,
Actually after 1 y old children can take all outside food already. Only thing is u need to monitor for food allergy, esp nuts. U may wanna try her on Kiwi and stawberry which is usually recommended to only start after 1.

Lwg,
Erica is ok, juz tt this morning her nose seem stuffy, last nite oso. She seem phelgmy but I dunno wat I can do to get rid of the phelgm. Need to do some read up on TCM already.

We go Polliwogs next Fri again ok? I pass u the diapers next Fri.

Tinkerbelle, the book depository hor is so much more expensive than buying in SG. Maybe you shold also avoid buying from there. Let me show u an example.

At downtown east, we saw this at S$14.00

At book depository (in USD)
3055813.jpg

SNG's mummy,
Sorry leh, Cos I didn't know. But I think maybe different titles n different supplies one. Cos they sometimes have a few supplies selling the same title. I think next time we need to compare e price we see in sg and the website, guess sometimes some titles are cheaper there while some are nt bah. The other time e one I got was the DK publishing one. Cheaper than borders wor. ANd the condition of the book is very gd.

SNG's mummy, Kris,
U ladies got anything on later in e day? Noon time bah, wanna go Kiddy Palace at Century Square? I think if I remember correctly, that outlet is reasonably big, though cannot compare to the one at Toa Payoh lah.

Hi Tinkerbelle,

I'm fine and everything is going well too, thanks! Recently was busy with work. Got ICPAS practice review at my company (CPA firm), so had been doing ot almost everyday. Actually i got logged in twice a week, but got nothing to contribute, so just be a silent reader =)

I got no time to custom make my gal's banner coz left 2 days only.. See i so bad, last min then rem it's her birthday next tuesday..

I think outside food is too salty for one year old babies, so i still packed home cooked meals for her when we go out. And i didn't even add any salt at all. Think it's too bland haha.

SNG,
Thanks for helping me to get rhe magazines. There was a comic on earthquake. My gal took out and told me that China is one of the countries with many earthquake because there are many fault lines there. Cos we were discussing on the earthquake in indonesia.

How's everyone gog to celebrate Mid autumn festival today?

Jayce, Dory,
Happy birthday to your gals!

Jayce,
Good to know things are well with you.

If your gal is willing to take homecook food, better lah. Afterall they have a lifetime for salt.

Lwg,
Bunbun BP is up again. U got anything u want? I am aggresively shopping online now while I parked Erica with my mum last nite, later going to pick her n celebrate Mid Autumn at Bishan Park with my family.

Kris, Lwg,
Ask u for your comment ah.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bunbun_66/3611036624/
WHich colour is nicer on me?

Tinkerbelle,
Do you have many pinks in your cupboard? I feel pink seems to b your color but if it's so flowery, could be too "sweet demure" look. So perhaps blue is better in my opinion. I need to stop shopping for a while first. Too much "stock" in my cupboard. Haha. I went shopping at Orchard Central (opp Centrepoint) last week. There is a boutique which sells dresses all for $28 only. I bot 3 dresses. Plus last month bot so many from Amoire and Bun Bun.
I finally bot my mat from World of korea cos her price is 20 cheaper than SSW. Now my bb can sit on the floor to play. That mat's resale value may not be high cos it's not popular unlike those bears designs. But no choice, my son insisted on that cos he want to play his cars on the mat.

Friday, will you be having lunch first before gog Polliwogs? Don't think I'll go Polliwogs w my son. I tink he'll be bored without his sister. Bo hua to go in only 1 hour.

Jun, when is PSLE marking days huh? i think i need to ask sam to plong them into my calendar, incase i also got other appointments on those days.

Glad that your girl enjoys the mags...

Tinkerbelle,
I think I help Spagoh bought the same clothes that time tog with us through the Amorie BP. It only cost 14.40 after discount. Dono if you are getting the same price as its stated $18.
That time I reco her the pink one. But as Jun say, it depends what colours of dresses that you have in ur cupboard.

My hubby travelling from Wed night (8oct) to following tue. So most prob will not join in any activites. Only possible in the morning then I got to rush for work by noon.

Kris,
Same here. My DH travelling Tues to Fri that's why I take 1 day to spend time w the kids coach them etc. Morning breakie is gd for me.

Tinkerbelle,
Yday I went into Asian fashion overseas spree. They have the same dress, can't remember how much but their prices are usu us$7 for a dress. Last spree I bot a pink dress my colleagues say v nice. I may get a white tube dress cos I have some dress bot from spree too thin need to have a inner wear. Haha I jus said I won't buy any clothes now can't resist temptation.

Lwg,
Most of the dress in my collection is mainly black and white. Haha... Nt alot of pink nor blue. I dunno why I am hooked to white dress also. Haha.

$28 for a dress is cheap esp if u can touch and feel the material by itself. The risk of buying online is dunno if e material is really gd or nt. So far the Bun bun clothes material still haven give me any problem thats why I went back to buy from her. Hmm, since it's so ex, den mayb I drop tt piece.

Kris,
If I get from Bun bun then it will be 18-10% loh. SO it's still expensive wor.

Lwg,
Talking abt the AF spree, I haven collect my stuff yet. I think Js mummy oso cannot stand me liao. :p

Usually for inner wear, I wear a girdle plus a spagetti top. Now I am tempted to get ON basics cos the batch my sis got back frm me is nice, tot of buying more cos some of those basics I have turned colours liao ever since I stopped wearing some of them since my pregnancy days.

quarrel with my hb yest.. realli me very chiam xin. sigh!!!! the incident happen like tat: my son say he want to do math assement bt while teachin he was'nt paying attention @ all so i scolded n use my hand to beat him ( me very heart pain) my son cried.. my hb commented very fan!! walau!! i told him off u r lying n playin with ur playstation lor nvr help up still want to say so much.. he can show me his f***king attitute leh..

this morining, he can jus go to working w/o helping lor.. very piss off lor.. end up i hv to carry my son cos he very sleepy + school bag,his pillow bag N my handbag.. nw my spin aching + pain

this time i wont give in liao cos i had enough liao

sori need to vent out my anger here

Tinkerbelle,
Seems quite fun. Lets try it when we go outing the next time.. Seems that we're trying out all the Playground in Singapore.

Taurus,
Its okie to vent ur anger here. Cause I feel that at times we dono how to vent our anger, so by writing can be one form of it. Rather we nag over it and not everyone can understand the type of anger, woman go thou.
Now a days guys seems more Xiao Qi then womans. So we got to be the guy and do the forgive and forget part.
Hope everything goes back to normal tonight.

Jun,
PLease let me know when we meeting then can pass the cable to you. I always forget..