Anyone Staying at Bukit Panjang or nearby?

hello mummies, anyone using/will be using Huggies Ultra S size? Still got 1 new pack but my bb already outgrow liao... keep in storeroom for too long until forget :p letting go at $13, can deliver to your block

My baby gal is 2.5mos she has been drinking 90ml of milk 2 hourly since she was 3 weeks old. I’m trying to stretch the 2 hourly intervals. I tried giving her more milk but she cannot finish so I’m thinking of mixing infant cereals to her milk, I remember doing this for my elder gal when she was a baby. However when I went to the supermarket, the infant cereals on display are for 6mos up & of the mix & feed kind. Any mummy can advice me on this?

keroppi,
how come u wan to add infant cereal to bb's milk? i think the earliest to introduce cereal is 4-6 mths leh... 4 mth consider early already... dun intro too early else babies' organs not fully developed n difficult to digest.

is ur bb on FM or BM? now still early, she might not have settled into a routine yet... best is to dun force baby to feed if she dun wan... think her body system knows best... just that parents will be more busy lor.

I am looking for a play grp for my toddler, maybe end of this year. Any good centres around our area? She will be 18 months plus by then...thinking of sending her for 2-3 hours.

Dear Hui,

My baby gal is on FM now, she was on partial FM previously. I'm actually trying to stretch her feeding intervals cos i'm going back to work soon. 2 hours intervals is quite “siong” for me in the night. I tried to increase the amount of milk but she cannot finish it & will cry for milk 2 hours later.

with reference to the feeding guide on her FM tin. Babies her age should be feeding 150ml 5 hourly. She seems abit overfed cos she’s drinking 90ml 2 hourly 8-10 times a day.

hui, yeah i delivered liao, on 14 june, so bb is now 7weeks old liao. the initial weeks were very very demanding to cope with a toddler and a newborn and breastfeeding! confinement anyhow do haha cos didn't engage a CL this time. when routine more or less settle in then it will be easier to handle loh, although still challenging!

kerropi,
i dunno how to help u leh, so sorry... coz the true fact is : my son now coming 7 mths, also drinking bm(direct latch on) every 2 hrly during daytime. it's only nightime he drinks once or twice only since ard 5-6 mths. i agree it's very very energy draining..... i panda eyes since CL left.

westbb,
wah, u so great! one woman show! heehee.... learn more from hook lor... kajiao her! hahaha..

anyone organising any spree, pls post ur lobang here leh... i also like to join, but always too late then see... cheers.

pekochan
I'll be organinsing another drugstore spree after NAtional Day. You can join that one since collection so convenient

MamaPanda,

Can i check with you how much is Desitin if purchase from drugstore spree? I would like to get Desitin cos my baby is now using and my elder son is using also cos lately he got rasher attack his buttock although he no longer wear diapers.

<font color="0077aa">Hui,

No problem at all... I think its because my baby was on BM & feeding on demand so now difficult to stretch her feeding intervals. My elder gal on FM had no such problem.</font>

mamapanda,
i also wan to know how much it costs for desitin creamy... do they sell CB products? aloe vera cream?

Yoohoo...
hoho or taurus??
one of u got lobang for CB products right? how much huh for aloe vera cream and calendula cream now??

keroppi,
my son too. got this prob. sighz...

hui
From hoho BP, is around $18.80 for aloe vera and $15.50 for calendula. Now I buy from overseas is cheaper but my package have not arrive yet so can't confirm the price to you cause need to add the shipping cost to the unit price. And overseas their calendula goes OOS very fast.

How come ur son still bf at 2 hrs interval, by right at 7 mths should have stretched to 4 hrs interval. You need to slowly stretch the timing
by probably half an hr. Need to do it slowly and gradually.

westbb
So how's life? Is your elder son getting used to having a younger brother? So u alone with 2 children?

taurus033, my elder boy was not very accepting of the baby initially, and was very very naughty and defiant. but now he seems to be getting better liao, at least he will even sayang and say hello to the bb in a very friendly way now. nah, i think i will kee-siao if i'm alone with 2 kids, not a supermum material. i;ve a maid at home to help out loh.

hi taurus,
thanks for the info. let me know when ur BP ends and u starting another one next time can?... cos your location very convenient for me. As for bfing, i dunno leh... i might have spoilt him lor... he cries, then there will be milk....mainly for me to keep his mouth shut! N also people like my mum n inlaw family etc will keep asking me whether he's hungry whenever he cries... coz they believe bfing very easily hungry.... so sad....

didn't know there's a thread for mummies living in BP.

i'm a ftwm staying @ 627 senja ...
mummy to 2 princesses...
Kristy born in 31/03/2005
Kylie in 18/05/2007

I'm also bfing my younger gal...she's drinking between 150ml - 180ml...and interval of 4 hrs - 5+ hrs.....

nice knowing u all...

hi hui,

But is not right to just give him milk whenever he cries, he may need attention or other things and not milk. Baby not only cry for milk. And is certainly not true that breastfeeding will get hungry easily. Babies will adjust accordingly as they get older they will take more milk thus the feeding intervals will lengthen. The way ur boy is feeding is like snacking, it will not be good when he starts on semi-solid.

Will let u know when I organise the next spree.

hi westbb,
So will u still be doing ur part-time job? Yes is pretty siong to handle a toddler and a baby. so u just employed ur maid?

hi hui,

May I know what are the Califonia Baby items you want to get? May organise soon cause I also want to get some items.

Hui, tauras
I'll be organising a LV spree soon by next week. Already have some orders with me so if you're interested, you can always PM me your orders using this format below. Copied it from my previous spree thread.

To protect your privacy, <font color="ff0000">please PM me your orders using the format given below. Incompletely filled orders without email and handphone numbers will NOT be accepted.</font>

nick:
item name: (just copy n paste from the item's page)
item url: (ensure that it works pls)
qty:
price per item (USD):
H/P num: (if I've already haf yours in another spree, no need)

Drugstore carried CB stuff but LV is cheaper. Desitin costs about $8+ for 4oz, depending on the shipping charges. Base cost of the cream is $7.18 SGD pre tube. Shipping is usually about +-$1 for each tube.

As for CB cream, if u get form LV, inclusive of shipping, its about $15+. If u buy from DS, its about $17+.

taurus033, yeah will still carry on with my PT job when i'm sure my maid can handle the baby. she's been with me when my #1 is a baby liao...

dainty, your gals' age gap very similar to mine! my 1st is may05, and 2nd june07, but mine both are boys and yours both are girls keke... girls are so sweet ley! so how are you coping? going back to work soon liao loh?

hi westbb,

yah i prefer girls too...hee
hmm i'm already back to work on 27th july...took only half of the 3rd month maternity leave...save the other half for immunisation visits...

life has become very busy. i also engaged a maid recently to help with the household work but i still prefer to take care of the kids myself.

actually i met you before. collected the bumper mat from you last time...haha...

dainty
welcome.

westbb
jia you! must be callenging wif 1 toddler + 1 newborn.

mamapanda
aiyoh...i so sua ku...wondering how come LV selling CB cream meh?? Then after looking at the sprees, realise that it is Lucky Vitamin! Not the other famous LV monogram! hahaha!

actually, sometimes i kpo look at other spree or BP threads and find that hv problematic organisers, quite scary...or, sometimes, it is difficult spreeists... its good that we join in those who we are familiar with...safer. :p
Actually, there's one item i'd like to get: Prescriptives' Calyx perfume. They use to have this makeup brand in SG, but no more liao.
and I liked that perfume. Wonder how I can get it short of going to US myself!

boboniah
U cant ship perfumes ship cuz they contain alcohol. Its considered restricted item.

mamapanda
oic...okie. Thot i can find someplace online purchase and ship here...oh well!
Other han CB stuff, what else is worth getting at LV?

why don't u go into the website n see for yourself? If u feed ur children cod liver oil, u can consider getting Nordic Naturals 100% children's DHA. Its selling for $49.30 in vivocity. If u get it from LV, its only $32.10 from my previous sprees.

wah, quite good deal. when my bb a bit older then I'll order the DHA...now only 7mos...cannot take oso.

yup, i did go and have a look at the website...sure hv a lot of stuff!
Do u know if the CB body wash and shampoo is no rinse or must rinse? It doesn't mention in the instructions.

taurus,
i kancheong spider, already order CB aloe vera cream from mamapanda's spree this time round. if good, might order again. as for my boy's bf-ing schedule. i also dunno wat to do now that i've spoilt him. dats y now i surf net less becoz i need time to prepare his meals since he started on semi-solids.

<font color="ff0000">senja mummies, Anyone here good in cooking baby food? </font> i hope to learn from u coz i very dummy when comes to introducing solids to babies. i learn best by seeing demo, not reading,.... anyone can be Fang-Tai??

sunnysun,
secretive hor u...#2? congrats!

sunnysun,
haha... i have my means of knowing.... btw, i never met u, only saw ur hubby, remember? hope u have a girl this time. take care of yourself. congrats again.

ohya hor but maybe u saw me n my hb somewhere leh ... aiya, i know la u saw me in one of the mth thread there right?
dun tell me u are there too wor and ur date fall in the same mth as me ar
but hor got a mummy call sunnysun too there. Me is sunnysun with _21 , her is sunnysun so dun mix up wor ...

Now is early stage old ppl said v pahtang cannot said so shhhhhsssss ...
Thanks ar

sunnysun,
i know cannot say, so i type lor!! hahaha.... i kpo see mah..but i'm not wat u think lah.. me still bf-ing, no menses yet... n no plans yet...how i wish can just put my bb inside me while take care of him... aft birth so tired n lots of work to do.

indeed v tiring, now me abit worry cant handle 2 but no choice la. going to close factory after this dunno whether goin to put the eldest to childcare or not .... wow u still bf-ing ar, i give up after 1 mth hehehe ... btw does bf-ing really make u slim down alot ?

Hi Sunnysun,

Are u referring to the talentplus @ blk 607?
My daughter is currently there. My main motive is just to let her have some exposure of meeting other ppl. Overall still quite ok with the PG. They teaches alphabets, numbers, coloring, arts & crafts. Sometimes they have cooking lessons too. It's a 2-hr PG. 9am - 11am or 11.30am - 1.30pm.

Per mth is $135. Ermm material fee half yearly...$75 if I remember correctly.

Anyone interested in Amosco Mini Pizzas and Four Seasons Dumplings?

Still have 6 pkts of Mini Pizzas ($3.54 per 12pcs) and 10 pkts of Four Seasons Dumplings ($8.48 per tray of 24pcs, size is small, can eat more than 5pcs at 1 go) to be taken.

If interested, kindly pm me or post here if u want.

Collection at Senja Grand.

dainty,
yes yes im refering to there

asked several times but since like nobody enrol their kid there .... how old was ur gal when u enrol her to the playgroup? My boy is 19mths dunno whether is it too early to put him to the playgroup
kao_confused.gif

can ur gal adapt to it in the first few days without u ard ? How the teachers there ?
sorry ar so many questions ....

sunnysun,
i dunno whether bfing slims mummy down or not, in terms of weight, i am still carrying abt 1 or 2kg before birth, mayb becoz i still have a tummy.. din exercise though...only carry boy boy here n there... maybe the lost of weight is due to fatigue!!! kekekeke....

sunnysun,

hmm she started in jan this year...which was around 22 mths...
they have kids of 18 mths old too when they enrolled..

there are 3 teachers...1 of them speak mainly chinese...
overall i'm quite ok with them...i dun ask for much anyway... since only 2 hrs..hee
main motive is just let her play rather than stay @ home....

hui, oic i look at my colleague and she manage to regain back her prepregancy weight within 6 mths. Maybe like u said lor due to fatigue

dainty, so did she manage to adapt to the sch during the first few days without u ard ? The class are fully booked when i called them last mth seem quite popular ...

anyone wans to order 1 calendular cream, 1 aloe vera cream, 1 sambuccol or anything that's under $17USD from luckyvitamin? I still got slot for 1 last item before I close the spree.

buttons
I sent u email last week regarding your drugstore spree collection. Your items are here already. You can collect your Dermalogica stuff & milkbags already. I'll SMS you tomorrow if I don't hear from you ok?

sunnysun, she took close to 1 week plus b4 she adapted to it...
the initial days were so hard, having to leave her there crying so pitifully....

oo fully booked ah?
which time slot did u enquire abt?