Any teacher here? How do you cope with MS & work?

mymiracle

Hello all. I'm a teacher and I'm 7 weeks pregnant with my no. 2. My All-Day morning sickness is killing me and I can't imagine another day in a noisy, hot and busy classroom. I like my job but with this MS, I dislike everything now. I'm worried I'll faint or vomit in class. How do you cope with your situation?

Hi MyMiracle, I don't have much of MS so I can do just fine. But if it's getting to you, why don't you discuss with your school, see if they can arrange for a lighter workload for you? My school did just that for another colleague.

hi!
I used to get the next class teacher who is my friend to help whenever i need to throw up. But mine was v. bad. Somehow, managed to get over the torturing period.

It was worse during 2nd pregnancy and I was dehydrated. Given hospital leave to rest at home for 2 wks.

Would suggest that you get your doctor to give you hospitalization leave so you can rest or try to change to a classroom nearer to the washroom. Hope it helps.

Thanks alot for the advice.

I have been depressed, struggling to go to work but I think I have pretty much reached that limit. How can I get hospitilisation leave? Thanks..

Talk to your gynae, tell him your situation and asked if it's possible for him to give you hospitalisation leave.

Hi mummies,
I'm in 16 weeks now with #2.
No more ms now, it's really tired in the 1st tri.
After all it's worth it....
Go get a sea band it works on me during the 1st tri.
I'm still teaching Gymnastics ever now i'm in 2nd tri.
Rest if u can, teaching is not an easy job.
Take care.
happy.gif

Hi there
Go to ur gynea to get hl. try anti nausea pills n natural remedies like sour plums or coke?
hope ur ms disappear soon!

Annie
salute you, it is never easy to be a teacher!