Any SAHM or MTB staying around Woodlands

Sorry to interrupt.

I'm also staying at woodlands and going to be a mummy soon.

Would like to know if any one have brought your kids to Dr Teo at Baby Bear clinic located at Blk 849 of Woodlands Street 82.

Is it necessary to have the same PD to attend to your newborn (immediately after delivery) and any follow up checkups or visits?

SSL: sorry for not answering your qns early enuf or completely.. heh.. I v forgetful these days. It is not nec to have the same PD attend to the newborn from birth to the follow-up checks IF bb is born healthy and has little or no problems. However if bb has serious jaundice or some other congenital problems then it makes sense to go to the same PD from birth to follow-up checks and jabs cos the PD would be most familiar with bb's condition. Once is ok it's perfectly fine to go to either the Polyclinic or GP(who is gd with young children) or any other PDs. And yes, there will usually be a follow-up check abt 2 weeks after bb's birth and after that bb will have to go back almost monthly for various immunity shots. At the PD's the nurse/staff will do a developmental check for bb and take note that bb is growing well. A GP may not be so merticulous though. And through infanthood to toddlerhood if bb gets v ill like running a high fever of 38.5 degree or more/ becomes lethargic/ sleepy then it is best to go straight to the PD instead of the Polyclinic or the GP cos the PDs have the right medication for these v young ones and can give us parents good advice on how to alter bb's feeds to nurse bb back to health.

Ling

I will be giving birth at TMC this thurs via c section.

Kris

Do u know if Dr Ong's charges are expensive cos hubby heard from his colleague that Dr Teo from Baby Bear's charges are pretty expensive.

We are more keen to use Dr Ong cos we have seen him and heard him talk at the antenatal class. Find him friendly and easy-going, with a good attitude and experience towards infant/children.

Its just the travelling distance, should baby needs special attention. Will discuss with hubby and see how it goes.

SSL: Dr Ong is expensive lah.. each consultation costs abt $40 or so. But hor... PDs are specialists so their prices all definitely on the high side one. That's why it's also good to find a GP who is good with children. I recommend Dr Loh Cher Zhong from My Family Clinic at Woodlands Mart. He may not be the best GP around, but he's v good with children and also v friendly. Everytime it's his duty day you can definitely expect a crowd at the clinic.

kris

Thanks for your recommendation. will keep the Dr Loh's contact in mind. Have discussed with hubby and we will go ahead with our original decision to ask for Dr Ong as our PD when our boy is born this thurs

Hi Yippy ,

This threat had been very quite liao.
How's everything ??
Who is looking after your baby and girl??

Hi Yippy
Congrats !!!

baby boi or gal ?? Dawn have a playmate laos, she must be very exciting

Hi Tora
How are you ?

Hi cclyn ,

I am fine ,everything still the same for me .
Eldest in childcare and 2nd at MIL place! Sigh...
Waiting for 2nd one to be 18mths then put her in childcare!!
What about you ?? No 2 coming ??

yippy 2nd one is baby boy .
Think more jealous then excited for Dawn ..hahaha

Hi Tora
I'm fine too

Z'en is doing well in playgroup, had registered him in PAP nursery for next yr, just few blocks away from my mom's place, she want convenience lor... *sigh*
No planning at the moment :p

Oh ! a little di di for Dawn...

Hi tora & cclyn,

have sent Dawn to full day child care since Sep and she is able to adapt to the new environment very fast. As for Shawn, mil is taking care.

surprisingly, dawn cares alot for her didi, very protective towards her didi.

Hi SAHMummies,

Anyone lokking for job? in accounting .
My company is currently looking for a temp staff - Account payable (assisting one of the AP executive) . This is a 6 month job , timing may be flexible so long has about 5 - 6 hour in the office every day. This will be good for those mum not planning to work yet don't mind work 6 month only.

Hi everybody out there,

Happens to come across this thread.. this forum is really very active, I got a lot of informations here. so happy..

I m a MTB staying in Woodlands too. EDD 13MAR06.. so look forward to see my gal..

Mommies, I'm looking for new flat at Woodlands nearby Woodgrove primary school. Can recommend good childcare? My gal will be in K2 next year. Thanks a lot ...

wanted to buy Helium balloon from a Vendor but must hit $100 then got free delivery..($15 for delivery )

I only want to buy $37.60
Anyone ?
The delivery place is : Woodlands Drive 75 on 17 Sept Sunday

see web : http://www.grefio.com.sg/

The other vendor free delivery fully booked that day..

I am a MTB, newie here, staying near marsiling, .. EDD on the early of Dec.. juz 2 more weeks, my baby Vaan would poped out..

Can check with "u all any good paeditrian doctor from KKWCH to recommended...

Thanks for sharing.

I am a MTB, newie here, staying near marsiling, .. EDD on the early of Dec.. juz 2 more weeks, my baby Vaan would poped out..

Can check with "u all any good paeditrian doctor from KKWCH to recommended...

Thanks for sharing.

Hi, mummies
Can check with "U all any post natal massage lady to recommended?
Want to be cheap & good and i scared being con too.
How much she charge for package and her package included all these..Package include:

Binder ( specially design)massage oil,applications of herbs such as

pilis(on the forehead),tapel( jamu wrap for the tummy), ginger wrap, herbal cream wrap and application of slimming cream.

Telon oil for babies and teaching baby massage sequence.

how many session and How long per session?

Pls PM mi. Thanks

Hi everyone! Wow, it's been a long time since I log on. I was away most of the time and my two kids keep falling sick every now and then.

My 4 years old daughter was hospitalised last week and was just discharged on Saturday. Anyway, she's ok now but still on medication and not allow strenous activities.

Anyway, what have u mommies been up to?

Regards.

hi ladies.. i am 1st time MTB staying around woodlands..

any mommies know of any infant care services around our area... or any good and attentive babysitter area??

I'm planning to send my dd to PAP childcare at blk 679 in Admiralty.

Does anyone know if it is good?

howblur, i can recommend you my nanny if you want. cozs i will be employing a maid to look after my girl. so wont need a nanny anymore. this nanny is very good at looking after babies. my girl like her alot but too bad, for my conventient, i have to get a maid.

you can pm me for more details.

I am relatively new to this forum. I am a MTB staying @ woodlands.. My Edd will be on the 27th March. Will like to know more MTBs and to exchange pointers..

Hi to all the SAHM,

I m new in this forum. Currently in my week 38 preggie..now in waiting stage for my bb to comes ;) so nervous & excited. This is my 1st bb

I m staying near Woodlands Ave 1..The esso petrol station...would like to meet more friends & neighbours here.

Hi Casa,

You will be due anytime now? Are you opting for natural delivery or C-section? Are you having a baby girl or boy?

I am now in my 29th week, also feeling nervous and excited. Cant wait to hold her in my arms. keke

I stay near vista point.. should be quite near to you?

Hi Ahxue,

i had popped on 26th Jan 08. Its a boy ;)
Now at home doing my confinement.. Well, i was natural deliver with Epidural. At first was really rejected of taking Epi.but poh pian... the contraction is really killing me.

Ya, vista point is quite near to my place. I go there quite often...

Nice meetng you ;)

Hi Casa, Happy CNY!

Hows confinement so far? I heard that its tiring as you need to wake up very often for baby's feeds. But since your confinement is within the CNY period, I believe you have quite a number of visitors?

Which hopsital did u deliver at?

Nice meeting you too.. maybe next time can see you and baby..

I am Fern and I am currently a SAHM to a ten months old boy. I stay at Sembawang and would love to know more friends and people staying this area or Woodlands area
Having mil issues too and she used to stay with us but after some problems she now comes only few times a week.. Aiyah.. the usual mil/dil issue..

Meantime, I am looking after my ten month old boy with my maid and looking forward to work part time first before going full time in future should my son goes Childcare when he is around 18 months. SO I wont have to deal with so much MIL issues. I am looking at Star Learners at Sembawang area in time to come. Any good feedbacks?

Hope to befriend many more mummies out there. WE can catch up for a drink any time on week day! Haha.. Looking forward to meeting up you guys

i need help badly mummies

i have signed up with Star Tots at woodlands Dr 75 for 2hr playgroup in Jul 2010 but i have found a fullday childcare for my son. And they cant refund me so i need to find transfer.... will tranfer at a disocunt...please help me find mummies who are interested.... details as follows :

Jul 2010 2hours 11am to 1pm playgroup at Star Tots at woodlands dr 75 for transfer

40mins social interaction/setting down/toys/fun/games
40mins lesson/handsome activities
15mins reading/games/rhymes/music

do visit their website on more
www.edufarm.com.sg/playgroup.htm

Hi mummies out there
I'm looking for a good and reliable part-time cleaner to come in once a week, prefer on a weekend morn to help to do weekly house cleaning @ woodlands

Pls pm me if you've any good recommendations, thanks

Hi mummies out there
I'm looking for a good and reliable part-time cleaner to come in once a week, prefer on a weekend morn to help to do weekly house cleaning @ woodlands

Pls pm me if you've any good recommendations, thanks

Hi, I'm looking for a nanny or babysitter who can help me take care of my 3 years old son Mon-Fri 12pm to 630pm around Wlds Dr 16 vicinity.

Any mummies got any recommendations or referral, pse call me at 9671 6677.

Thanks for your help!