Any mummy staying in Bukit Panjang??

bitbit,

Hayden is a boy.... haha but I'm a weekend mum ... so u can only look out for me during the weekends ....

Think on my lvl ... all the family have children liao.

1 family have 1 boy 1 girl, 1 family have 2 girls ... the other have 1 girl ... while the next 2 families are actually relatives ... not too sure how many children they have ... cos owners are in their 40s or 50s so seldom talk to them hehehe

westbb,

sorry abt today coz Bernice woke up wif a flu after her nap. Murcus all over... Didn't want BW to get her bug. ya now got to be tentative coz might be going Sentosa. hey... u keen to meet otr SAHM whom i often meet during wkdays???

Hi westbb, u r SAHM ah??

Hi Belmum, join us in the following playdate if u free.....

Playdate 2
Date: 24th June 2006 (Sat)
Venue: Blk 629 Senja Rd
Time: 10-1130am (latest end by 12pm)
interested parties:
1. joyfulstar & bb (TENTATIVELY OK)
2. westbb & bb (host)
3. irene tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb
5. melody & bb
6. coco & bb
7. bitbit & bb

irene, i work part time not total SAHM leh

joyfulstar, no prob. with bbs it's like that lah, very ad hoc one. we can arrange again when bernice is well again.

Me join in as well.

As of 13 June 06
1) Valerie, Rayden Tan, 2months, 625 senja rd
2) Karen, Aldrick Tan, 33months, 631 senja rd
3) Jenny, Rachelle, 8 weeks, 631 senja rd
4) Irene, Wenzel Pek, 12.5months, 149 Petir Rd
5) westbb, Ben Wei, 12months, 629 senja rd
6) Sharon(tinklebell), Aaron, 3.5 yrs, bb Fiona, will be out in June,
650 Senja Link
7) Baobao, Jayden , 4mths+ , 627 Senja Rd
8) Yingzi, Shaness, 20mths, Bangkit Rd
9) Jennis, Titus and Heidi, 4 yo and 7 mo, 448 Ring Road
10) Pauline, Kaeden, 6 mths, 630 Senja rd
11) mamavogue, juni (18mths) 2nd one due in Aug 2006, 625 Senja road.
12) milo66, kaeden, 3 weeks, segar rd
13) bitbit, Rinchen, 18 mos, 184 jelebu rd
14) Coco, Bryan 18 mth and Rachel 1wk old. - 630 Senja Rd.
15) katharine, bb girl due in Aug 06, 450 Ring Rd
16) joyfulstar, Bernice 10months - 627 Senja
17) mmsswah, Yang 2.5yrs old and Jay 8 months - 431 bukit panjang ring rd
18) Shadow, Hayden, 13mths - 184 Jelebu Road
19) Lynn, Alyssa, 2 mths - 184 Jelebu Road
20) Karen(dainty), Kristy, 14mths - 627 Senja
21) mel7704, Shervon, 18mths - 629 Senja
22) Siti Erliena...ira 11 nurul 9 baby dean 10 days old - 404 fajar rd
23) Elaine(Melody), Ryan, 13mths - 626 Senja
24) Raccoon, Wayne, l2 days old - 626 Senja
25) Wendy, Ariene, 4months 3 weeks - 528, Jelapang Road
26) Snowdove, Adriel, 20 months - 624 Senja Road
27) Belmum, Isabel, 17mths - 631 Senja Rd
28) Stephanie (prettycloud), Aron, 6mths - 652 Senja Link

Shawdow, this morning the lift stop at 20th lvl, a couple walk in with a ger in a pram. Presume that is not you since your baby is a boy right? I think that must be one of the ger's family which u told me they got children.

Do you talk to your neighbour?

We usually will talk to our neighbours but we do sense that they sometimes dun really "open up". Perhaps paisay lar. But for me hor, I enjoy talking to anyone around the neighbourhood. There is this white hair old lady, she do exercises everyday. Everytime I saw her sure say hello or talk. I think I can easily open up a conversation but can also feel sometimes the other party dun really want to talk.

ya lor difficult to locate in this marketplace...so i usually keep a link in my email

Hi joyfulstar, how's Bernice?? hope she is recovering liao.....

Understand that some of u say that the thread is at market place very difficult to track.

I have wrote to Chin Leng and requested his assistance to move this thread in the Market Place to the topic place under "Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies".

Let's thanks Chin Leng in advance and hope could see this thread inside the "correct" location soon.

Hi... We'll love to join everyone on the playdate 2... trying to catch up with the thread.

Playdate 2
interested parties:
2. westbb & bb (host)
3. irene tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb
5. melody & bb
6. coco & bb
7. bitbit & bb
8. Belmum & bb

Hi senja grand mummies

Do u all have this prob. Off track abit. Small little spider crawling on the wall. And insects flying in when raining time?

hi baobao,

I'm staying at Petir......I think it's pretty normal to hv tis problem.....of course quite irritating too!! Even though I'm not staying at Senja, I do encounter this too!! But the insect lifespan is quite short so the next day usually will disappear and sometimes can find the carcass on the floor the next day when I vacuum it.....

This thread is finally in place!

* THANK YOU CHIN LENG *

Hope we'll not have problem finding this thread at the market place again.

hi all senja grand mummies!

i live at blk 629. looking out for any mummies who is using pet pet diaper on their little ones.

im trying to clear off 2 packs (unopen) of M size pet pet diaper. my boy fat thighs cant fit comfortably in the M size liao. any kind taker?

bought at downstair NTUC less than a month ago at $13.80 per pack. selling off at $13.

hi bitbit,
thanks for highlighting to CL :D

hey rachel,
I'm also stayin at 629

currently,my ger also using petpet, bt she's already using L or XL. Think petpet cutting seem smaller liao.. dunno y...

mel7704

aiyah. dont know whether have any other mummy can help me clear this 2 packs.

yah their cutting quite small lo. me that time bought 4 packs at one shoot... sigh... now have not finish 2nd pack already tight fitting liao =p

post here and ask. if have buyer at least will just walk across to another block only mah. haha

any one???

hi mmsswah, I got some contact of Pte Transport to town frm bkt panj, myb u wanna contact them to ask them on pricing.

1) Michael: 94890077
2) Mr Lim: 95666353

baobao, yeah i also encounter the problem of little spiders and insects during raining time. what do u do with them??

rachel, i also stay at 629 and my boy use petpet too! but M size rather small for him leh... then the new petpet leaks sometimes, sigh!

any mummies use flashcards at home?

westbb

hi! yes it leaks sometime and confirm cant use for night time.
im flashing cards at my boy.

As of 13 June 06
1) Valerie, Rayden Tan, 2months, 625 senja rd
2) Karen, Aldrick Tan, 33months, 631 senja rd
3) Jenny, Rachelle, 8 weeks, 631 senja rd
4) Irene, Wenzel Pek, 12.5months, 149 Petir Rd
5) westbb, Ben Wei, 12months, 629 senja rd
6) Sharon(tinklebell), Aaron, 3.5 yrs, bb Fiona, will be out in June,
650 Senja Link
7) Baobao, Jayden , 4mths+ , 627 Senja Rd
8) Yingzi, Shaness, 20mths, Bangkit Rd
9) Jennis, Titus and Heidi, 4 yo and 7 mo, 448 Ring Road
10) Pauline, Kaeden, 6 mths, 630 Senja rd
11) mamavogue, juni (18mths) 2nd one due in Aug 2006, 625 Senja road.
12) milo66, kaeden, 3 weeks, segar rd
13) bitbit, Rinchen, 18 mos, 184 jelebu rd
14) Coco, Bryan 18 mth and Rachel 1wk old. - 630 Senja Rd.
15) katharine, bb girl due in Aug 06, 450 Ring Rd
16) joyfulstar, Bernice 10months - 627 Senja
17) mmsswah, Yang 2.5yrs old and Jay 8 months - 431 bukit panjang ring rd
18) Shadow, Hayden, 13mths - 184 Jelebu Road
19) Lynn, Alyssa, 2 mths - 184 Jelebu Road
20) Karen(dainty), Kristy, 14mths - 627 Senja
21) mel7704, Shervon, 18mths - 629 Senja
22) Siti Erliena...ira 11 nurul 9 baby dean 10 days old - 404 fajar rd
23) Elaine(Melody), Ryan, 13mths - 626 Senja
24) Raccoon, Wayne, l2 days old - 626 Senja
25) Wendy, Ariene, 4months 3 weeks - 528, Jelapang Road
26) Snowdove, Adriel, 20 months - 624 Senja Road
27) Belmum, Isabel, 17mths - 631 Senja Rd
28) Stephanie (prettycloud), Aron, 6mths - 652 Senja Link
29) Rachel, Dylan, 5 months - 629 Senja rd

rachel, i would love to help u buy over the pet pet diaper but unfortunately, I still hv 4 packs of unopened pet pet, 2 packs of drypanz & 2 packs of Pampers Premium. They are all M size. Now trying to clear em asap coz not sure when my gal is out growing em.

if i'm done with all of em, i'll let u know if i can buy from u. but, u got to wait quite some time coz i've 8 packs of diapers at hm....

hi mel7704,

thanks for the contact. I'll try and call them asap. I really hate going to work by public transport from bt panjang as I'll need to transfer 3x in order to get to my work place in the shortest time and u know every morning bus 960 and 190 is always packed and BKE often jam. How i wish there are someone that can carpool me to my work place at boon keng area. Anyway, i think this transport might help me alot. Thanks.

Bitbit,

Sorry for my late reply.

Yah I guess the family that you have met was my direct neighbour. I do talk to my neighbours. Last year we (3families) even went out for dinner during the xmas season. Perhaps we are of close age range, more topics to talk.

Hello!!!! Just want to confirm this sat's playdate! will be emailing mummies below my address. I still haven't plan the activities (oops!) cos just return from a short trip at mysia. Will update again soon

Playdate 2
interested parties:
2. westbb & bb (host)
3. irene tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb
5. melody & bb
6. bitbit & bb
7. Belmum & bb

rachel, glad to know another mummy who do flashcards with bb. do u make the cards yourself?

Belmum, you don't accept pm, can you pm me so i can email you my address?

Playdate 2
interested parties:
2. westbb & bb (host)
3. irene tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb
5. melody & bb
6. bitbit & bb
7. Belmum & bb

I would like to suggest a more free and easy program for this time round so that our bbs have more time to play together and interact! There will be a welcome song (will be led by mel7704, thanks!) and a few movements songs led by me, then it will be playtime and social time for the bbs! While we mummies can sit back relax and chat (and enjoy the snacks from Belmum, thanks!) kekeke... hope this is ok for all

See you on this Sat!

Thanks Joyfulstar,
for the uploadin of the pics, all look vry candid... hehee

Westbb,
Thanks for openin ur hse 4 playgrp. Lookin 4ward to tis Sat!

thanks for comming to my humble place keke... i've emailed the photos to mummies who came already, melody can u pm me your email address too?

mel7704 i hope shevron's head is ok!!!!!! sorry my hse not very bb proof, paisey!
that's why u see my bb so many balukus on his head!

yeah i look fwd to mel's baking session!! yum yum!

sorry that we were not able to make it last sat coz went sentosa with another gp of friends. will see u soon for future playdates. share some pics for our viewing ok???

westbb,
thanks again 4 hostin at ur hse...
the kids definitely enjoy themselves. i got sme pic loaded into my ger's blog http://www.littleprincesshervondiary.blogspot.com
btw, it's Irene girl, Wenz tt got 'baluku' not sher lah :p

Irene,
I will try to arrange again, hehee.. hppy tt yday my 1st attempt & success of the Japanese version Cheesecake. :D so fast all gone!

Joyfulstar,
we missed ur singing leh.. hope to cya n Bernice nxt round, both bbs n mummies had a g8 tme on Sat!

Belmum,
Hope to see u nxt playgrp.

oops me confuse the name too excited after loading the pics keke

your cheesecake makes me drools!!! really admire pple who can bake leh!! the last time that i bake a cookie was during home econs class haha!

westbb,
It's ok.. i will try to arrange bt it might hve to be early pm, can? then can hve tme to prep n bake.

Shall we do smthin on the latern festival, thnk senja grand RC got an event last year?

mel7704, when is latern festival? wow.... missed ur baking. hmm must really try since westbb is drooling over it. ,ust very yummy

joyfulstar,

I hve to go check the lunar calendar... :p westbb only saw the pic of the cheesecake, I hve'nt baked 4 all yet
so u hven't really missed out on it.

Are you all talking about the lantern festival? It;s 6/10/06, so late due to the doubling of 7th month lor

the lantern festival so late ah?? can't wait to let my boy carry lantern! he sure very excited hehe

mel, do u know how to make mooncakes??? :p

btw anyone knows whether the playgroup at blk 630 is good?

bitbit,
thanks for the info.. so late... then no need to plan so early lah :p

westbb,
i dunno leh, bt a frd of mine knw, myb can learn frm her hehee.. u int? is it the 1 at blk 631, kiddie college?

I went dwn tt tme to observe, dun find the environment conducive enough... vry noisy & chaotic at the childcare cos they house all children in the same premises & let the after sch-care children to play on their own.

westbb, i made mooncake before but can't rmb how to liao. It's actually not difficult but a lot of knocking here and there to get the MC out of the mold......U trying to make on ur own ah????

mel7704, how's the baking session gg on??? Me wanna try ur cheese cake leh.....looks like the one at BREADTALK leh.....Yum Yum

mel, no lah i not interested in making, i interested in eating only haha!

there is a 1.5hr daily playgroup for 2years old (or 18mths??) downstairs at the RC, not the childcare. for the cc, i've observed the childcare teacher b4, look very very sian one....

Hi japancraze (japancraze),

I am from BP 184 Jelebu too ... but have recently just move to Yishun ... my was attending Gloryland in Caschew Road www.gloryland.com.sg you can go and have a look ... you can look for Mrs Tan and say that carissa's Mum ...

Hi bitbit,Shadow (shadow8474) ,Lynn

I was from 184 too ... i stay in 29th fl ... my girl is theone with super long hair ...

dear mummies,

My intention is to organise a hi-tea/playgrp session on 30 Jul, Sun at 3pm. Will be baking some cheesecake & cookies for all.
But pardon for the ultra-small plc.

Please pm me if u r interested.

westbb,
Could I borrow ur playmat as I do not hve 1 at home?

hi Sharon,
welcome to bkt panj, this little cozy estate! BTw, my frd's children also attend gloryland :D

Playdate 3 (Hi-Tea too)
Date: 30th June 2006 (Sun)
Time: 3pm (est end by 4.30pm)

Interested parties:
1. westbb & bb
2. mel7704 & bb

OOPS... PLS USE TIS INSTEAD

Playdate 3 (Hi-Tea too)
Date: 30th July 2006 (Sun)
Time: 3pm (est end by 4.30pm)

Interested parties:
1. westbb & bb
2. mel7704 & bb

YUM YUM!!!
btw if 4pm will be too late or not har? cos BW naps until 3.30pm then wake up drink milk and fuss a bit already 4pm liao :p