Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

wendy, my appt is 4:30pm.

jolene, brunch is good. my place is still in a big mess. the big room shift is not over yet.

brunch @ amk hub on 2 aug
1. jolene
2. wendy
3. clover

yippee! got meet-up

tim,
hmm... u ??? issit?

i am thinking of the cafe beside cathay on L4...
if i didn't remember wrongly, they served breakfast. but i am not if it is only for weekends or everyday...
anyone of you know?

i'm fine wif NYNY or nebo. why not we head for nebo 1st. if anything not to mour liking then we move to NYNY lah.

brunch @ amk hub on 2 aug 11am
1. jolene
2. wendy
3. clover
4. timminbuzz
5. juju???

hey jolene, i hope everything's going well for u. yah, last time we met was almost half yr ago. hehe.. lookin fwd to the brunch tmr!

yes, im bringin my ger along.

Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 12:05 pm:       
brunch @ amk hub on 2 aug 11am
1. jolene
2. wendy
3. clover
4. timminbuzz
5. juju
6. rosel (long time no see)
7. Ariesann (ice)

timminbuzz u wan to meet mi so we can go together 98533307 call mi

it was good (speaking for myself) to meet you all ytd. i guess i am likely to miss out most action here soon. wil try to post when my 2nd DD is born. hmmm... i hope we can have another meetup near Christmas. take care!!

hi amk mummies here, do u guys know of any good experience nanny in amk area? im withdrawing my 12 mths old son out of infant care as he sick almost every week....

Hi gers

Finally gt time to sort out our NYNY bill.

Amt payable after taking into account 10% discount.

rosel: $14.97
HM: $15.99
Jo: $15.99
Ju: $25.63
Wendy: $17.12
Ice: $21.33
Ash: $23.48

Pls transfer to POSB Savings 130-16853-1. Thanks.

Let me know if you gers need the breakdown.

thanks rosel for paying 1st and splitting the bill! much appreciated! i'll transfer monday night as i'm staying @ inlaws' for the long weekend.

i jus found out jodie's future cc only hv nap & tv time for PM session.
anyone noe which other cc (other than LSH) hv more activities for PM session? else, i gotta switch her to AM session

jeslyn...
my boy is currently attending sunflower. he started with AM half-day and started full-day a couple of weeks ago. i really like the supervisor and i feel she always put the kids 1st when managing the centre. my boy seems to like school since he started and always talk about his teachers and likes them.
he'll ask to go to school in the mornings.

juju...
i checked out a few ccs when deciding wch to put E in. most do not have as many activities in the PM. that's cos the kids nap time is about 1-3.30pm. after that, it's snack time to 4pm. they'll then have an hr of activity from 4-5pm. this is also when most extra-curricular activities are held. i.e. gym, speech & drama etc. after that, it'll be free play. cos parents/ grandparents/ helpers usually take the kids home from then. when i pick my boy up at abt 5pm, i've never seen them watching tv. hope this helps.

tim,
seems very diff frm my gal's ifc. her fav teacher spoke to me yest & told me she will accompany her during the 2 wk transition which they require me to switch her to AM session so dat she will be exposed to the activities conducted at the cc side. i'm ok wif dat, jus not comfy wif wat she told me abt nap & tv for PM session.
does sunflower hv tv sets over thr? tried their website but not much details. if my gal goes thr, i gotta drive her to & fro daily

Last time the old management they use to let e kids watch tv ard 5plus while waiting for parent to pick them but now e teacher will read story to them while they waiting ;)

I feel nap is a must cos e kid will feel tire if they dun take nap. Even if my kid dun go sch I also make sure they will ve their nap at home everyday ;)

juju...
for me, nap is very impt too. just the other day, E refused to nap and only slept for half hr that day. i actually told his teacher to be strict with him for nap time. one of my criteria for cc is that there must be a consistent nap time daily. kids around his age still need 12-14hrs sleep daily. he sleeps 11+ hrs @ night, and abt 1-2hrs in the day.

sunflower does have a tv set. but like what ice said, tv is not used often. waiting time in the mornings are reading time too now. after snack time, it's structured activities till 5pm.

hi timminbuzz and ice, i spoken to miss lena over the phone a couple of times b4 and i found really pleasant toking to her. i really like their curriculum and they way they set their timetable for the kids. i had alr made an appt wif her to view the sch next week. Luckily she told me thr's still slots of next yr...

tim/ice,
i agree nap is impt. seems like sunflower is better even if only PM session. passed by the compound this morning, pretty quiet. they dun open on sat?
so if we take up half day PM session, it will be something like lunch, then nap, then structured activities (eg??), followed by story telling?

Wow so many baby from here goin to sunflower ah haiz really made mi confuse now
dun knw to change or not haizzz ;(
how har??? Frankly speaking I really like e management now but dun knw ley!! confuse!! -_-''

Jeslyn
Where do u stay? Hope things work out for u.

Juju
If I'm not wrong, usually ccs wld encourage parents to put AM session. Not sure if sunflower takes in PM sessions. Tink u mite need to check that. PM in ccs are frm 1-7pm. Going by that timing, dun tink lunch is included. They eat lunch at abt 1130am. After lunch, it's shower. In room to get ready to nap by 12+. So if u send at 1, it'll b nap. N they'll provide snack. U can sign up for extra gym classes on fri arvo. My boy has done pasting, coloring. Not too sure abt specific activities. Mite b similar to wat they do in mornings.

Ice..
I know wat u mean abt convenience. I personally wld take a centre that I'm more comfortable w in terms of management n teachers. Cos in a way, we benefit frm convenience but the children benefit frm e mgt n teachers.

jeslyn,
no offence, but i prefer not to reveal.

ice,
why leh? u wanna chg cc?

tim,
cos i usu hv late nites & dun wake up early enuff to max AM half day, so hb rather i select PM half day. plus, if AM, i wld make breakfast for my gal to bring in.
the current ifc lunch time is btw 12-2pm, so my gal gets to eat lunch after she goes in ard 1pm.
hmm... in dat case, sunflower may be out of my options le. haiz... why can't ccs have flexi half-days???

Juju>>> y dun u try enrichment or PAP kind of sch cos if u wan pm class then I dun thk cc shld u ;)

cos my next blk open a new cc so is very very convenience for mi if it rain or can get my maid to send if I bz

timm>>