Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

I not sure whether good anot leh....
their playgrd is for 3 yrs old kua... nw for yr 2008 bb can reg liao...

got hard time find sch / childcare ard central...

realli huh? very sian now...
i jus hope whn my gal goes into ntuc cc, she will be able to adjust... & not like the cases i heard frm ntuc cc

Hi Everyone!

Just wanted to say hi! I am staying at AMK Ave 1. My hubby and I are planning a baby, so I was looking around and found this thread. So nice and reassuring to know that there are so many young parents out there in AMK. :)

morning! have disappeared since i went back to work... work is a mess... there is a lot of decisions to make now... sigh...

el is currently with learning kids weekend class. i have enrolled him for weekdays class next term. he likes the 2 teachers. so, just continue lor... for me, his playgroup selection criteria is just like my gynae citeria lor... hahahaha... i will put in more effort for next year.

yes, blk 325 has apple tree. i am wondering if to place el there or at tots house. anyone will be placing at 325 apple tree?

hey serena, i also stay along ave 1. i stayed at the 5 yr old pink and white blocks at st 31. i can't say that mine is new blocks as the newest ones are just beside me. LOL...

I m stay in AMK Ave 10 Blk 54X with a 30 mths 's girl. May i join in the discussion/gathering ??

hi all I had disappeared a long time. I also checked out the learning kidz at AMK hub and had tot of enrolling trial class on Sunday. These postings keep me thinking liao.

Now there is my first skool opposite my block, still building, blk 209 amk ave 3. I am very excited. After subsidy, its $315 with GST. Now got 1 free set of uniforms and waiver of registration fees and I think one time link points earned. My ah ma is worried my girl Sylvia will fall sick. So I am deciding between playgroup 2 hours opposite my block which is 121 for $120 per month. Setback is I have to pay for school holidays. They follow pri school, so its not opened in June, mid Nov to end Dec. There are no facilities, got a coffee table and sofa. Not very excellent syllabus, its more like letting kids socialise. It is just a small aircon room like those RC. But the teachers are motherly. My mother's cousin's son (now 3 yo) is in the school. But heard the teachers love children

diana, tks for alerting us! I will be more careful.

Vonn, i'm sahm with a 2yo boy. We do hv meet ups. Hope u can join us one day. I stay next to da qiao n UWC.

Ice, i'm expecting no.2 now who is also a boy.

Babylynn, sure will fall sick when they start school. A is starting kindie in jan. my first skool seems pretty ok.

Clover>>> congratulation babe so when is ur due date? So
When is Jolene due date? Jolene no. 2 is boy or gal?
Wow so happy to hear dat

Hi Clover,

Congrate to u.. when is ur 2nd baby boy due ?

I m staying above the Seletar Broadway Bridal shop, near to the basketball court.

So are u putting ur 2yo boy to cc or any playgroup ?

ice...
ohhh...no wonder didn't see you. we usually drop before that. mirelle's there too. both on half day. but i shld be putting E into full day frm aug.

hi ice/vonn, no.2 is due in mid nov, but mostly likely c-sect by early nov.

vonn, he's shaking leg at home now. i have signed him up for a weekly playgroup which will start in jul. oh i know where u stay. my in-laws are at the pt blk next to yr blk. i'm at the pt blk behind u, across the rd. =)

timmin >>>> do u knw dat 181 is opening a new centre?will u be puttin ur boy there?

clover>>> boy or gal?
jolene>>ur is boy or gal?

timmin>> my son is very scare if he go in after 9.30am today i feedback to ms lena cos i thk his class teacher ms reina scolded or threaten him for not wantin to teach him if he is late so whenever he is late he seem to be very scare or panick
sometime he will find excuse or lie for not goin to sch if he knw he is late...is very sad to see him like dat...ms lena also told mi my son is dat e only one dat behave like dat cos got other kids from k2 also like dat not wantin to come to sch bcos of ms reina

hi everyone, sorry for not checking this thread as often....

Hi Vonn, welcome on board!

Hi Ice, i'm expecting a girl and due in early Sep. Mir may go on full day cc...we are still thinking abt it.

hey Babylynn, i think 1st skool is fine too. all kids have to encounter wif getting sick when in sch, be it now or later. it doesn't mean staying hm is the best. if cos of sickness then dun go out, then sylvia may be deprived of lotsa of learning exp and fun. giv it a go!

I m looking for an honest and reliable part-time helper for household cleaning on weekend fornightly basis for about 4hrs.

Appreciate any good referrals, please let me with contact details. Willing to travel/work at AMK area.

Hey Clover and Jolene, Congratulations!!! Wow you both really same time with 2nd child!
))

Can you share with me which cc you all intending to place with? YEs I understand, sure will fall sick, and will build up their immunity as well.

I am now Working Full time, hope to catch up one weekends if not when I on leave in July 3rd week..!

Jolene if u wan to put her to full day do it before u give birth so dat she will not feel dat bcos of e sis u put her full day

hello... long time no login as very busy with el's stay at KK....

can we meet up next monday (02/08)? else will be a long time before we can meet up as i will be serving notice...

ya wendy...
is el ok? what was he down with?

mine started coughing more today. totally sianz. n tonight, coughed a bit in his sleep.

a no. of friends' kids are also down with flu. there's another bout of virus going around. take care everyone. praying that our kids stay well.

hi wendy
how's El? must have been tiring on you to look aft him. u have good rest.

AMK mom meet up
how abt a brunch on Mon? like meet 1030am at amk hub. or can be at anyone's place. good to catch up cos soon one by one wil be gg for confinement.

el has a lung infection as his airways are blocked by phelgm and mucus. so, he went in for a 4D3N stay... now, he is on inhaler till end of week.

clover, what time is your gynae appt? LOL.... tell you more on monday.

el is recovering now, will be sending him back to school tomorrow. i am ok with any place.