Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

hi wendy, wat yr gp said its funny leh. There r many bbs who's on fm n ok also. I think it's a coincidence issue... Aft alex turned 1yo, he fell sick every mth for quite a while! It's part n parcel of how kids gain immunity

clover, i am taking what the gp says with a pinch of salt... whatever... his father has decided to bring el to a tcm that his coll recommended when he is back from china next week. see what the tcm says... my coll was suggesting that el change fm to a less sweet one. hmm....

Wendy
maybe changing FM helps or try fresh milk. some kids hav more phelgm as a result wif milk. i just wonder if there is other cause to his cond. the previous time he might hav caught bug fr the learning ctr. this round could it be a bug too? i doubt milk causes fever...

Hi Tim ... Which childcare or playgroup will Ethan be? How much is the fees? my grandma is concerned about falling sick in childcare centres. I feel the strain too..

wendy, add a lot of salt for me, yah? all the fishes in the sea will become salted fish lo. haha.

i do agree with jolene on the phlegm with milk thing. i tried alex on diff fresh milk. meiji for some reasons make him phlegmy, so i stopped giving him that...

babylynn, baby stay home also can get sick mah, needless to say abt cc. so i think just let yr grandma say lor... hehe.

ladies, my boy slept outside for the first time in ages! he also slept thru' rock music and toilet flush. i spent 5 hrs in orchard today. totally unprecedented! =D

wendy & babylynn...
i'm sending E to sunflower kinderhub opposite my place.
paying $390/mth for half-day programme.

clover...
shiok right??? can go out kaikai n not worry abt rushing home for nap. heeeee... i always have to think of places that are friendly for sleeping babies. heheh... so next time, we can head out for lunch together while the kiddos sleep in strollers!

babylynn...
it's normal for kiddos to get sick when they go to childcare. it's like going to school. more exposure to more kids that's y. that's y i like cc that's not fully air-conditioned. jus make sure u give the necessary jabs.
and if they fall sick, it means that they r building up immunity. heehee

<font color="864D4A">hi mommies

i'm a SAHM wif a 7.5mth old daughter stayin in AMK. mind if i join yr thread?</font>

welcome Rosel! sorry we do get quiet at times....but we r definitely around. great another SAHM! one more day-time kaki. i'm one too wif a 21months old girl. which part of AMK r u at? i'm at ave 10, closer to NYP and Anderson Sec.

<font color="864A4A">jolene, nt the new blocks. mine's an old block.

actually i noe juju.. we gt acquainted thru the brides forum few yrs back. met up wif her few mths back. her ger is ard 1 mth older than mine. will be happy to meet her again and new frens in the area!

as we type, juju is happy holidaying in m'sia rite nw!</font>

o yes she mentioned gg on a road trip! so u stay nearer to juju? then meeting up next week is good since she wil be back

hey rosel, which block are you staying? i am also living opposite the bishan park at 316a.

yeah, cny gathering!!! let me know early and i will try to take leave. would definitely love to meet up before my confinement...

Count me in for the gatherings for next week, if any..

Hi Tim, $390 for half day per month or for how long? I just brought Syl for chicken pox and MMR jab, late for the jab..

welcome rosel!
i'm a SAHM too, living on ave 4. my boy's 17mths.

if there's meet up, chio me ah! heehee... next week, i can't on tues n fri arvos. otherwise, i'm free! or we can always meet @ my inlaws'. heehee...:D

babylynn...
it's 390 per month mon-fri. not sure if sats mornings included.

mummies...
really very sad today. E got burnt @ my grandma's place. he touched the hot oven. got blisters on his fingers n palm. brought him to doc. thank God skin not broken..so should be ok. just need to let the blisters ride it out. then when we came home in the evening, i realised that he has a high fever! feel very negligent. like i din notice it earlier. took him to doc and mite be viral fever.
leaving for BKK tmr. a bit worried. did think of not gg to BKK, but my hb insist that i go.

Rosel,
Welcome to this thread.

I'm also a SAHM with a 20 mths old tod but now residing at Chai Chee. But I do go back to AMK to meet up with the mummies occasionally cos my mum is there. Do join us when we have gatherings ok>

Wendy,
Would love to meet up wif u before u pop also!

Babylynn,
Erica is also late for her jab cos e previous 2 appts she was sick. SO delayed until now. Juz bot her to MMR today at AMK polyclinic. Wanna settle all her jabs before I place her into CC maybe in Mar.

Tim,
Do apply Aloe Vera Gel on Ethan's fingers. Aloe Vera Gel aids in healing burns. Don't get too upset over the fever cos sometimes it happens to me also.

Enjoy your trip to BKK bah, I believe tt your hb wanted u to have a good break and he can handle E also.

Tinkerbelle, wow u were stil up at 2am? cant sleep? how've u been?

abt jab
there is no hurry to do jabs unless wanna place child in childcare ctrs. so dun worry!

CNY gathering
when is a good day? those working, can you suggest a date that is not on weekend? sorry for doing it on weekdays as weekends gotta run errands or have extended family stuff to attend to

wendy
we visited brightstart montessori at bishan cc. i like the place and the kids look well-behaved. small ratio. 1 1/2 hour daily prog for 257, 3 hours dail prog for 407. but cant use cda.

CNY gathering
i think if do in morning like 10am onward, any day except Wed is fine. if in afternoon fr3plus, it'll be Tue, Wed or Thu.

jolene, el has no cda leh. hahahaha...

bishan cc... hmm... the fee you quoted is for a month or a semester?

about cny gathering, anyone for the 1st week of feb?

sorry, i just realised that i am starting a work engagement in early 1st week of feb... how about end that week or 2nd week of feb?

cny gathering
how abt one of the days from 17 feb-19 feb (wed-fri)?

Fever
alex's having fever fr his mmr jab. Did any of yr babies have any other reaction other than fever?

Jolene,
This is the only time I have for myself nowadays. Feeling so sad and deprived. Haiz, shall tell u more when I see u.

Wendy,
You can always put El on halfday CC? They do pick up things from there, in a way of enriching them also.

CLover,
Do it on a Thurs bah!
Since Tim cannot make it on Tue and Fri Noon, Jolene cannot make it on Wed. So I reckon we are left with thurs?

tinkerbelle, same here. im trading my interrupted slp for some time online.

i may nt be able to make it for the outing if its on a thur cos i'm usually @ my inlaws place full day on thur. but then again, if majority can make it, i will try to make arrangements.

i tot 17 feb is gd. If i'm not wrong 16 feb is also public holiday. Mummies who r working can hv a longer break!

Tinkerbelle, sleep train erica for quality ME time. =)

Rosel,
Do try to join us ok? Lets see the other votes. I'm fine wif any dates.

Clover,
I'm fine wif any dates. Juz let me know earlier can liao.

Any AP exchange for the kiddos? Let me know again ok, cos need to count how many AP to prepare each yr cos there was 1 yr I ran out of APs despite I prepared 100 APs somemore.

I really need my quality time and sleep! Can share the title wif me? Mayb I'll juz grab the book online to save e hassle.

hello rosel!

yes! i'm finally able to make it to gatherings, at least for the time being. i'll be back to sg tmr pm!

my 19th feb is booked for the time being. so i'm fine wif thur!

Wendy
El can use isaac's CDA after he is born, i think so, u can check that out. the cost of bishan cc's brightstart monterssori is per month. but i think u can consider half-day cc like what timminbuzz is doing. there's $300 working mom subsidy. so mayb pay 300+ per month.

Tinkerbelle
the book is Healthy Sleep Habit, Happy Child by Dr Marc Weissbluth.

CNY gatherng
i am ok wif any afternoon. 16th is stil a PH. so left wif 17th and 18th. let's do w/o ang pow exchange. what u all think?

wendy,
jolene's rite. u can use isaac's CDA for el's cc payments

jolene,
i'm fine wif either.
no AP exchange is a good idea. jus treat it as gathering?

CNY gathering

Date: 17 or 18feb
Venue: TBA
No Ang Pow Exchange
Kids to be dressed in CNY theme

Attendance
1. Jolene and Mireille
2. Clover and Alex
3. Juju and Jodie
4. Tinkerbelle and Erica
5. Wendy and Emmanuel
6. Timminbuzz and Ethan
7. Rosel??
8. Gabby's mom??

CNY gathering

Date: 17 or 18feb
Venue: TBA
No Ang Pow Exchange
Kids to be dressed in CNY theme

Attendance
1. Jolene and Mireille
2. Clover and Alex
3. Juju and Jodie
4. Tinkerbelle and Erica
5. Wendy and Emmanuel
6. Timminbuzz and Ethan
7. Rosel??
8. Gabby's mom??
9. Babylynn and Sylvia

I intend to leave Sylvia in the playgroup under Dowell Tuition, they rented RC to conduct the playgroup lessons, $100 per months, 2 hours daily but the school follows the govt system, that means June and Dec holidays are vacation and the parents still have to pay for the school fees. My family is worried and paranoid abt leaving Sylvia in childcare centre. Whilst I know I can make my own decisions, then I tot my financial status doesn't allow me. I just found one week temp as secy, but the company may extend me.. Not sure, just started yesterday. So I cant go weekdays gatherings.

When I brought syl for jabs, the nurse assistants like to exaggerate saying so LATE and makes me panic. Then I read throught, so long MMR is before 2 yo, its still ok. Then the doc, Dr Koh fr Spore baby and child clinic, is very patient n damn skillful cos Sylvia is very terrified. But his stupid assistant piss me a bit.. not very helpful and keep forcing sylvia to lie on the couch. I had to suggest I can carry her, then just pull down the diapers for the injection. She refused, until Dr Koh agrees my suggestion. Somemore they wrote her name wrong, calling her Slyvia, like saliva like that. I corrected the assistant and she still insists she pronounced sylvia's name correctly. OMG.

<font color="864A4A">yes, pls count me in.

prefer 17 but shld still be able to make it if majority prefers 18.
am oso ok wif the idea of no AP exchange n dressin up bb in CNY theme.</font>

Jolene,
Thanks for sharing the title with me! Ok, I'll go n order from Booksdepository. Did it work for u as well?

How is Mirelle's fever already?

I'm cool with doing w/o the AP exchange.

juju, we think alex n ethan got the hfmd from jacob ballas garden. alas, now another fren's boy n mireille seem to have caught the bug from alex on wed.

babylynn, i lol'd when i read yr story coz it reminded me of a blunder i made at work years back. there was this ex colleague with name of jocelyn. i wasnt sure of how to pronounce her name n kept calling her josh-lyn... needless to say she was a bit annoyed n more embarassed to correct me. =D