Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

jolene, maybe u n i can draw lots by fri for the confirmed attendees? Then we can pm or sms the mums whom they will buy the present for..

jolene, el has fever end nov which developed into rashes, followed by flu and cough... after the higher dosage of phlegm medicine from dr on monday, he is doing well yesterday. at least, don't hear the phlegm sound when he cough now.

juju, i am a western medicine person while my hubby is more on tcm like you. but since he is not around these few weeks, el has been seeing and eating western medicine. lol...

wendy,
oh... actually i prefer western meds for myself. but western meds din work for my gal, dats y now im pro-tcm for her.

gabby's mom, w idea?

juju, jodie is at the age she's not playing with others yet. She will be happy just by observing older kids n putting stuff into her mouth. Heh

Gift Exchange
Clover found affordable ELC stuff at Marina Sq, shall we get that for the children, then the mommies do gift exchange?

Christmas Fun on 15 Dec (Tue)
time: aft 330pm
venue: Timminbuzz's In-Laws' Place

Attendance:
1. Jolene & Mireille
2. Gabby's Mom & Gabrielle
3. Clover & Alex
4. Timminbuzz & Ethan
5. Tinkerbelle & Erica
6. Babylynn & Sylvia

Wendy
good to hear that El is better. Let him rest as much as he wants. the body can be built up that way
u oso rest well.

jolene, i'm confused. There's not enough elc toy set for each kid. U mean give a few pieces to each kid? Or is it secret santa for the moms?

I think kais n her triplets will be joining us. Let me confirm with her this fri.

gabby's mom r u driving tt day?

clover
i'm thinking abt one canister each kid. i can spare the 3 you helped me buy, plus the 1 you bought, there are 4. so need get 2 more or 5 more if kais wanna join in. then mom do secret santa? i'm suggesting tis cos afraid some may not have time to buy 2 pressie, 1 for mom and 1 for kid. also, by now we may get repeated toy for each other's kids. jus a thought

Christmas Fun on 15 Dec (Tue)
time: aft 330pm
venue: Timminbuzz's In-Laws' Place

Attendance:
1. Jolene & Mireille
2. Gabby's Mom & Gabrielle
3. Clover & Alex
4. Timminbuzz & Ethan
5. Tinkerbelle & Erica
6. Babylynn & Sylvia

hi everyone!
is this the confirmed no?
i'll let my mil know. i'm preparing homemade fish fingers with sweet potato wedges. peas on side, for kiddos' dinner. let me know if you would like dinner provided for both you and kiddo.

timminbuzz
thanks for doing the food bit....just prep for my girl...we gotta rush off for another gathering. i can bring fruit. if need be let's order pizza lah! i'm thinking of log cake!!

I'm back.

Oh no, I juz saw e food part. Any last min request for e food n I try to go n get it tml. I haven got e pressies also.

morning ladies!

wow... the xmas gathering looks very happening! so sorry that i can't join...
if you are having one for cny, i will definitely try to make it.

i need some advice from all of you. i am wondering if i should sign el up for music and movement... how does it sound?

btw, i think el is allergic to class... he will come up with some illness whenever i told peter that i think i will bring him to class this sat. eyes rolling...

wendy
depends where u wanna bring El to for the music and movement classes. Hmm....after a few trials at 2 or 3 ctrs, the sessions just lack energy and good learning components. i am gg to check out julia gabriel.

CNY gathering
any date in mind? most prefer weekday, so Wendy, Juju and the other working mom, r u alright wif it? can take leave?

jolene, i also think so... there is like nothing much to learn from music and movement if attend for a prolong period... julia gabriel is highly acclaimed but i do wonder if it is really so good... but if need to travel outside amk, will have to wait till isaac is out.

cny, if advance booking, i can book the leave slot first. lol.... like today, it is just that my buddy has already booked his trip before i even join... definitely want to meet you ladies before i deliver isaac and get stuck at home... but of course, if you ladies don't mind my place (not much toys, small, etc...), can meet at my place during my maternity! hahahaha....

timminbuzz, never been inside but passed by... there is usually quite a lot of causasian mothers inside. personally, i find it is more suitable for older kids who can do without adult supervision, nice place to have a party... why?

timminbuzz
we've passed by there too. like what wendy said, stil gotta supervise our toddlers.

wendy
looks like there is not much better option in amk, sadly. gotta venture out. it is certainly very inconvenient

wendy...
no lah...just seeing wch places are child friendly. heee...

jolene...
today i went to spruce. E enjoyed himself @ e playground! went with a couple of other families, so the daddies supervised the kiddos while the mummies chill. heee....:D so i enjoyed myself too!

anyone keen to hv morning brunch this sun (27 dec)???

time:10am
venue: spruce or sol playground cafe =p (stealing ideas keke)

1. Clover n family

hey ju, i might hv to postpone the brunch.

Alex didnt nap today, yet again. I get so frus whenever he does so n it's getting more common. So come post xmas i will give myself 7-10d to regulate his sleep. =( N i was happy tt he guai guai took brekky n lunch. Sigh.

timminbuzz, the book u lent me is useful! I'm still on 1st chap but it has brought me new insights. So did u really not go out the wk u were sleep training E?

clover...
glad u're finding it useful. it's my baby sleep bible. constantly beside my bed. heh...
when i slept trained E, he took abt 5 days. so i stayed home on weekdays. but that was when E was taking more naps during the day. now that alex's taking only 1 nap, you can still go out. so he'll be tired for a nap. but be home before nap time. consistency is key. it'll help him to adjust faster. do a quick routine before nap to let him know it's nap time. for me, i tell E it's nap nap time. put down the curtain, turn on the fan, rock him for 2 sec and put him into cot.

Timminbuzz
talking abt nap time routine, mir wil wanna nap half-way thru the 1pm Barney show. she wil point to her mattress or cuddle on me.

Ashley
take it slowly...it is good that alex eats. i think while sleep training it helps to keep the nap time rigidly, at most plus/minus 15min. e.g. if got brunch appt, be back in time for nap. JIA YOU!!

hello ladies!

el has completed all his vaccination. i took him to polyclinic for his 18th booster yesterday. but in the end, he took pneumococcal as well. so, 1 jab on each tight! my mum says i am very cruel. lol.... since the nurse says pneumococcal is the last jab for el to complete all his vaccination. i was thinking "might as well do at 1 go" lor.

as for weight, el is officially labelled as underweight. the nurse recommend that we place him on a full cream and high protein diet. my mum is very upset at this news... sigh... beside pedisure, any lady know of any other way for weight gain?

Wendy,
U try giving El "Si Shen" powder avaliable from Eu Yan Seng. That is said to improve the baby's appetite and helps with weight gain. Erica is also taking that. If u want, I can pass u some to try.