Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

Juju78,
I check ur tt later ok? Me now in a daze mode cos nose dripping whole day yesterday n last nite buay tahan n pop the med, now stone stone one.

Wendy,
I'll place order once all i collect all e money. Haha. Hopefully to close by this weekend, so u still have a few days to consider. :p

Erm, earlier on if u order from Friso direct, they have e promo of buy 5 get 1 free leh. And free delivery somemore. Is El on Friso 2 or 3? Erica is still on 2 but I think after the 1.8kg tin, I am switching her to 3 already. Cheaper! Btw, I juz saw NTUC having promo on Friso leh. U want u can stock up now?

Clover,
I also hope e cane will not exist at my house also.

Btw, are we on for tml?

Juju78,
Got your tt already! Thanks. :p

I juz did something sinful juz now, I joined the BP for the Meltz ice-cream in e noon and they delivered to me juz now and I must say the ice-cream is really nice!!! Maybe you ladies can consider since their location is only AMK...

tinker,
their delivery so fast one ah! i've been tellin hubby that we shd go n try... hehe.. wait for Jonas' cough to recover first... hehe..

Juju,
Good things must share mah, further more u have advantage leh, since u in AMK... Unlike me, now move to Chai Chee liao. If nt for my Chai Chee friend psycho me to persuade e lady for the same day delivery, think I can only get it tml morning. :p I think we very bad, thats y now must help them advertise abit to make myself feel better. :p

Nitestar,
I think it's either same day or next day delivery. I order 3 flavors, Lemon, Chocolate and Lychee. Lemon too sour for my liking but the Chocolate is really rich and lychee is also very nice! Nt too sweet and the flavor is there. Actually I oso coughing leh, but weather too hot liao, and I so bored at home so happened to chance upon e BP so juz order lo. Their Ice-cream very fresh, so I think quite worth for money.

Btw, this is the link, cos I tink there r 2 threads for the icecream. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2571680.html?1256139410

tinkerbelle, el has been on friso 3 since his birthday. lol... friso 3 is cheaper mah.

the friso promotion for buy 5 get 1 is only for 900g. i prefer to buy the 1.8kg one as more economical.
i will take a look at ntuc promotion. thanks! i have no newspaper at my current company. please let me know if any friso promotion.
i will think about it and sms you my final decision by sunday. would it be too late?

How mummy, how was the gathering ytd? or isit Tues?

Positive discipline: Its not easy to carry out. sometimes anger just get the better of you. I am guilty of spanking my girl at one period in time. Now I am in better control.. hopefully.

hey ladies, el finally spoke a real word, it happened to be "no more" with him turning both hands...
i was like wondering why it is "no more" and not "bye bye", "kiss" or any other...

alex KO on the stroller for the first time today since he's 3,4mo. I'm pleasantly surprised. Wondering if there's a need to get him a stroller that he can sleep more comfortably?

Wendy, u must be thrilled. =) Alex's been learning new words almost every day. He said hot n one/want more yesterday.

Apple, in the end no one came over on tues, but the kids had fun yesterday. Alex n a fren's boy was catching up over drinks... Drinking the tap water. Lol

Wendy : wah one shot say 2 words kind ah. My girl only say "more" when she meant "no more" when she started to open her golden mouth

Clover : Oic. Can Alex walk? Nowadays my girl protest if I put her in stroller, unless she fell asleep of cos.

clover, i am excited as he has not even say bye, mum or anything... yesterday, he kept repeating "no more".

apple, hahaha... he wants to thrill my mum and i. maybe, it is just a 1 day thing that he wouldn't even show his father when he is back.

i had such a tiring day yesterday.
my cat Boots was very sick in the morning. refuses to eat or drink. and he is the most tam jia cat i know! rushed him to the vet's. waited an hr @ e vet's and had to leave him there for the day. cos his body temp was too low for a cat. rushed home for E's lunch and then went to work. had to rush to the vet's after collecting E from in law's after work to collect the day. basically, after a whole day, they still didn't know what was wrong with him. and till now, i've paid $250 of vet fees. took him home and tried to get him to eat. i force fed a lil cos vet said i cld do that to get him to eat a lil. then he started panting. called vet and was told to rush him down to clinic. i did and after an hr of waiting...vet had put him on oxygen and he has to be admitted into A&E in the hospital. i paid another $150 for emergency fees. vet drove him down in his car in a box of oxygen to the clinic and i rushed to pick my hb up before heading down. basically, she told me that Boots was likely to hv a cardiac arrest in the car on e way. but thankfully, he made it to the hosp and was kept in an oxygen cage, where we saw him struggling to breathe. paid another $500 deposit. he'll hv to b hospitalised today and i'm bleeding from my pockets. sigh...n till now we dunno wat was wrong with him in the 1st place. sigh sigh sigh.

Wendy,
El so smart! U must be feeling very happy. Erica will turn her hands to show me no more when she doesnt want anymore food. Kids are naturally very "hao lian" one cos everytime I see Erica learned a new trick or word, she'll keep repeating to everyone. But I dunno why recently she stopped picking up words and everything she just goes "Ah ah ah"...

Tim,
*Hugz* Don't be too hard on yourself ok?

Clover,
I also kanna food poisoning yesterday.
Drink Yakult and eating Yougurt will help.

Sigh, Erica caught running nose from me since yesterday. Already feeling so sick and she cannot sleep well. Today whole day so tired n kept dozing off in e car, ended up 10pm doze off on e ride back n now cannot sleep so did my laundry. I think I'm going haywire soon.

thanks everyone.

i'm feeling ok now. just missing boots' presence.
it all happened so quickly, so i was caught in shock.

clover,tinker
take care ya!!!!

ladies...
me thinking of buying a 2nd hand booster seat for the dining table. anyone selling here? i lost my dinky diner. boohoooo

timminbuzz
good to see u posting again
Boots had brought so much joy to all at home, certainly wil be dearly missed. Did E look for him? so far no one selling dinky diner?

Clover & Tinkerbelle
if no stomach spasm, vitagen or yakult r great!

jolene
E din look for him on his own. but if we ask him where is boots, he'll look around for him. i din get to buy dinky diner. but i'm buying a 2nd hand safety 1st booster seat to b place @ ILs permanently for $20.

Tim,
Glad that you are coping well.

Erica's running nose getting from bad to worst. Tml heading back to AMK to see doc cos the Karvol didn't help.

I think Booster seat is good. I'm currently using the Fisher-price one at my mum's place. The Safety 1st one comes with cushion issit? Can u move it for washing one?

Jolene,
I'm better already. Just tt still having running nose. Both Erica and I...

hi kelly, i have transferred u the $ for 2 sets of leapfrog magnet. sorry for the delay. forgotten to pass u the moolah on the pool play date.

To Account POSB Savings
131-41132-4 Smh-Kelly
Amount S$60.00
Transaction Reference 2517156649

tinker
the booster seat i got doesn't come with cushion. entirely plastic. which i like. heh...cos can be cleaned easily. i collected it tonight already! heheh...very new.
quite portable too.

aiyo...take care ya! good to see doc if not getting better. can rub vapour rub to help relieve for sleeping @ night.

Timminbuzz
wow u r fast!! but it is so needful since u go in-laws' place so often.

Clover
gotta stay away fr oily stuff for the time being

Tinkerbelle
hope erica recover soon

Clover,
Later den i check. I placed order for the toys liao.

Tim,
Yah, Plastic one is gd, easy to clean. My friend also warned me against cushion in case they poo n soil e cushion.

Erica's nose: As usual, everytime we wanna bring her to e doc, she seems ok, so today haven take her there yet.

I wanna ask u all if ur kiddos taken their MMR already? Erica haven. Cos everytime we free to take her she always sick

tinker
E has taken MMR/Chix pox jab already. but u're not in a rush lah. wait till she's ok then take her.

used the booster seat today. love it!

hey mummies...
anyone interested to get bubble tissue??? it's basically dried compressed tissue. just add a lil water and it'll turn into wet tissue. so it has NO chemicals/preservatives in it. it's a pretty big piece of tissue and if u're using for hands/mouth, can even rinse and use again. it's $5 for 100pcs in a pack.

tinkerbelle
Mir has taken MMRV. like wat timminbuzz said, no hurry. we got it done for mir cos was planning to travel.

timminbuzz
count me in! 2 packs!

MMR Jab: My friend told me to wait until Erica is 2 but I tot might as well get it done before she goes childcare next yr, but still looking for a date cos she seem to keep falling sick everytime she is scheduled for jab. I called e polyclinic hotline n so paiseh when they said "Oh, need to postpone again".

Btw, wat are e side effects of the MMR jab? Erica is spared from the chicken pox rite since she caught her poxes earlier this yr?

And also, are u ladies bringing ur kiddos for the flu vacine? And the H1N1 jab? I called e hotline n they said they'll advise me again since Erica is sick. #%^&#

Tim,
Count me in for 1 pack also. If it's gd, can I get more orders from u? I cannot stock up wipes anymore at the moment cos I have ard 10 packs of wet wipes for e bum n 6 packs for the hand n mouth wipes. LOL. Cos hb lazy, so everytime he'll buy in bulk n ask for delivery. Same goes for Erica's diaper, nw I still hav 7 packs in my storeroom from the babyfair.

gabby's mom, did u see the news tonite? teenager and children under age 18 is not advised to take the h1n1 jab, coz the vaccinations were tested on adults and those under 18, their body is still going and will react differently to the vaccinations.

MMR: pple are linking it with autism. When u asked doc they will sure say its okie. My girl who is 21 mths also not yet taken cos previously she had problems when she took eggs. Probably will let her jab in Dec cos Jan she is starting CC and she seems ok with eggs now.

Vaccine: there was a period we were discussing abt vaccine in the forum, someone's doc fren mentioned that some side effects of vaccine may take i think 10 or 15 yrs to surface if there is any, so I am really skeptical abt taking new vaccines....