Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

hey ming, sorry to inform tt I can't go to yr place tomorrow coz I m quite overwhelmed with my bro's wdg this sunday.
I was looking forward to the scrapbooking session.

Hi Isabella, actually I dun like DF on weekends - its crazy!! Packed like sardines but i do enjoy the band.. Yea, having a drink while watching live bands is enjoyable.. I used to go to Bar None and One Night Stand few years back but due to full time work and studies, I only go KTV..

YA.. maybe weekends are better for meet-ups but everywhere's packed too.. ~~

Babylynn
Ya lorx~ But if u dun mind weekend at PH, I can meet ya there... I can sign u in if u want.. My bro is always there on saturday... Free drink~ =)))

Hi Isabella

oh the arcade used to be at the building next to polyclinic...that also used to be cinema theater (very long time ago) and then changed to seoul garden...now become furnitre shop.

wendy...please do enjoy your leave as long as it lasts...

ladies, sorry cant join u all tmrw..have meeting..ah sigh...maybe need to take up another subject again...die..then my only free day is on friday but already planned to go jb

Yo Isabelle, sure.. maybe one sat we go PH. I went there once two years back I think, can't remember..

Now no time for my WII - sob sob.. BB has been rejecting milk lor.. I haven bring her to jab cos she seems to be 'heaty', coming to 3.5months le... Haiz..

Sri Leo, burger girl
Lolx~ Ya lorx That arcade is funland... Or they call it superpool or something like that before it close down.. I sort of grow up there... Been there very frequently since I was 12yo.. Lotsa memories there...

Babylynn
PM me 1 week before we're to meet... So that I have ample of time to prepare.. =)))

went chk up on monday, baby is 2.5kg at 33wks.
gynae ask me to cut down carbo intake haha he said by girl grow too fast le

bbgoh
i cant recall my ger's weight at 33rd week leh. she could be near 2.5kg. but not accurate. cos she weighed 2.9kg at birth while the week before she weighed 3.2kg. but good to cut down on carbo. btw have u thought of a name for ur ger?

Jolene
yah.. her name is Seline Goh Shi Ying
next chk up on 22th Sept then ll confirm the c-section date, gynae hope to drag till 11 Oct

Jolene
haha yah lor.. so excited & cant wait to see my girl
but oso worry abt the c-section as its consider as complication due to placenta praevia

bbgoh, dun worry abt the c sect. just make sure u hv plenty of rest during the confinement. i find that helps a lot.

btw, my bb stopped putting on wt for a while ard wk 32, 36 which got me worried of coz. TG that he started his wt gain later again. i'll give a 10% margin error rate for the ultra sound machine. it's not accurate for most cases. my bb was supposedly 3.2kg according to the machine and came out 2.97kg.

LOL... isabella, too bad it closed dwn oredi..cz i'm thinking of playing the Time Crisis game b4 i deliver... wanna release some tension la...

Lolx~
U can go to the arcade at Jubilee??? They have the game there... Last time, when funland was still ard, I always go there for a game of pool before i deliver... Same... To release some tension.. Haha~

isabelle, doubt so i can go nw... haiz... gt contractions & cramp...maybe cz i'm going to due soon.. 8 more days to go... guess i better stay at hm.. btw thks for the suggestion...hehehe...

Sri Leo
The cramping and contraction are maybe what they call brickston hicks.. It will happen as early as 1 month before delivery. I had it when I had my DS #1 and was admitted to KK for 2 times before i actually give birth at the third time.. But both time I was admitted is because I thought I'm going to give birth le.. In the end, stay there for 2 days, no more contraction, then go home.. Until the third time, Doctor induce birth then my baby come out...

isabelle, i oso recently been admitted to hosp due to contractions..under CTG it says i gt mild contraction for 1 every 5min... but haiz...my 3 days stayed, i dilated for 1cm only!...

bbgoh, my EDD is 12 sept..

clover, wat is tt? to prevent bb cot frm getting bump into the wall?? i don tink i need one cz my bb cot will be in fixed position so it wont bump ard...

wahahahahaha.. icic... will the bb head bump onto the cot?? so far when i taking care of my niece, nvr kena bump b4 lei...

wah... really ah... i tink my niece is a gd gal when she's a bb... nw behave like monster..hehehe... ok sure.. will let u noe.. thks clover...

hi isabellali,

voted for Baby Rhys

weaning workshop
there was no weaning workshop in aug at amk poly due to insufficient participants,they said if they manage to get enough pple,they would call me,maybe amk less couples,so very difficult to form the class

i have 2 tins of dumex mamil gold with immunofortis stage 2(each 400 gram) to exchange for 1 tin of enfapro(900gram)
if interested,please pm me or email me at [email protected]
exchange at amk mrt or amk hub

jolene, just read the baking sites you recommend... the end products are very professional!

goodbb, i would be interested in the workshop. you have any details about it...

hee hee, i know i am kiasu, i am looking around for pretty cake for mireille's 1st birthday. we are not doing big party, but i definitely wan a gorgeous cake to mark her 1st year. o if wanna book any cake fr those bakers, gotta do it like 1-2months' in advance wor.

wah jolene, thats real early. i havent even tot of alex' 1yo party yet, but i will be celebrating alex's 6mo this mth with hb and of coz bb to mark his 6mo
alex's 6mo present will be a taste of solid!

clover, mireille wil be celebrating her 6mo wif my birthday! it will be a bash for the family! papa wil pamper us!!

ISabella - sure sure.. Can PM ME your hp number? Anyway I think I maybe starting work soon. _) Going for second interview next week.. keeping my fingers crossed..

so fast the school's holidays over!haha not really a break for me cos had to go to sch almost every day.

wah jolene! ur bb's 6mth bday party! and yours! so happy advanced birthday to you,ya!

for me very kiasu mummy..already thinking for usyair's one-year birthday party..hehe

sri leo, ur edd pretty soon eh? dun worry there's always pain here and there but as of now if you could get sleep..please do get enough sleep ..very precious..hehe

goodbb, oh the amk one cancelled ah? cos until now i've nvr heard from yisun poly also..they said the would call me if one is coming up..sigh...any other places? wonder if TMC's parentcraft have such weaning classes or not.

wendy, so good ur going back end of Oct..still got few weeks left..enjoy yeah...
...cos now after i came back from ML, they gave me more work! My HOD gave me another subject -Eng- cos not enough tchrs so must help out...haiz

ladies, any more meet ups soon? my baby know how to roll to the side already! hahah..but at certain times only cos half the time either he's lazy or prefers to talk and google loudly ..heheh

hi burger girl
hee hee not exactly a party, jus the family that is papa, mama and her! at least i'm not the only kiasu one, thinking abt bb's 1st birthday celebration! since u r fasting, when is good for meet up?

abt TMC parentcraft conducting weaning talk, they had planned it but due to poor repsonse, it had been cancelled. til now i've not heard fr them.

goodbb, when is amk polyclinic keen to conduct weaning talk again?

AMK mom/mtb gathering
Date: 20/9/08 (Sat)
venue: Grassroot Club (beside YCK MRT)
time: 12 noon

confirmed
1.jolene n mireille
2.gabby's mum n gabby
3.wendy n emmanuel
4.clover n alexander
5. mich alone

welcome all mtb/mommies!

hi jolene,wendy and burger girl,

the amk poly said they would inform me if they have the class,but unlike the aug's 1 they gave me a date but due to poor response,so no class,wonder why they only start the class if enough pple,cos they are polyclinic,should service the residents :p

hi jolene,

when is the TMC parentcraft conducting weaning talk?i m interested,how to register?

burger girl, Yup.. soon... left 6 days to go... 8 sept gt appt..intend to ask doc can induce or nt..if can, hopefully by 9 sept bb is out..

seeking your help. Can pop by <font color="119911">Ang Mo Kio hub NTUC</font> and help me to check something?

I'm looking for a foldable table (without chair) with colourful alphabets print. The price is $12.90

It's out of stock in Bedok &amp; I was told to try Ang Mo Kio hub NTUC. But very far leh, so I hope to make sure NTUC carry this table before making a trip all the way to Ang Mo Kio

Many thanks for your help

burger, i just realised that i have been telling everyone the wrong date... i got so confused about date. paisay! initially, going back on 6 Oct but now going back on 29 Sept.

i nearly forget again....

anyone with a maybank credit card can apply youngstarz account now.
the welcome gift is a complimentary kid/baby's cover looks voucher.

the session include
- 1 own outfit change,
- basic make-up and hair blow,
- 2 shots in 1 x 4R postcard design photo print

hi goodbb
TMC parentcraft will call me when they r conducting weaning talk. once i get the info, will inform all of u via sms! so those who wanna this info via sms, PM me ur number. i think i've most number liao....

hi Sri Leo
wow ur EDD is just round the corner! hang in there! wish u a safe delivery!

hey jolene...
my fren's sis is a pro @ making cakes! here's her site...it looks SO good and supposedly taste really good too. but she's fully booked for 2008 and it seems quite ex. cos every customer gets a customised cake. none of her cakes look the same and they all look AWESOME! here's her webby if u're interested.

www.freewebs.com/vivcakes/index.htm