Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Welcome bbnmum

me staying at sembawang and i got a boy age 3 yrs.

Feline,
can share the pics with me ? too bad i got no chance to meet up with u mummies

Nnoelles / Yasmine
How's the birthday party... there must be lots of presents for your little one to unwrap

Do share with us some of the pics taken during the party...

feline
hi... is me!!
Me now staying in woodvales condo. Will be moving to woodlands blk 681 next mth or in nov. If any mamy want to bring bb go swiming can come to my side to swim lo... But do let me know ok...

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
You are at Woodsvale condo too? Gosh, I met up with 2 mummies from Woodsvale Condo just this afternoon (Err i don't stay at Woodsvale, I am over at Dr 75).
We went to the Woodlands Crescent Park.
I didnt know you stay SOOOO NEAR me....
Me and the mummies were talking about a swim over at WV.. cool, lets arrange a date, can?

hi, since you are talking about baby swimming. What should a 9mth old wear to swim? swimming diaper? swimming trunks or those wetsuit? where to buy? ex or not? Thanks.

Good morning mummies !

sleepymom
i got a wetsuit for my boy when he was 6 mths, change to swimming trunk when suit can't fit in anymore.

if i remember correctly, Taka promotion - wetsuit range from $9.90 - $19.90, is a good buy lor.

Feline,
SheRhino mentioned that she is bringing Sam for swimming this weekend, any of u mummies joining her ?

Cclyn/ Feline/ SheRhino

i plan to join in the swimming programme on this weekend too, hope to meet up with mummies

Is on Sat or Sun ? if it's on Sat, i am gonna to give it a miss

attached Zo En's birthday cake, the pix on the cake looks real &amp; nice and taste good too, Zo En kept looking on the cake until forgot to blow candle, hhee

added on few toys on the cake, u can request to have pooh, piglet toys on it too..pay 70 dollars for it, quite reasonable lahh..
319089.jpg
319090.jpg

I'm staying in Woodsvale also.Blk 1.What abt the rest? My near to 1yr old son is terrified of the pool,don't know why...
Yasmine,Where did u order the cake?My daughter n son's 3yrs n 1 yr old bd are approaching.

Yasmine: Ya! The cake looks very nice!
I also intend to celebrate my 2 children's 1st and 3rd birthday together next yr!

Yasmine
The cake looks nice!
Zo En must he very very happy &amp; excited seeing it

Z'en bd just over if not will want to order for him too, btw where did u order it from ?

Is the swimming gathering confirmed? Can i joined? My son loves swimming.

Initially got him the swim diaper, but reaslied it will be too cold for him, so let him wear home clothes into the pool, but realised it does not help either. Finally got him a wetsuit, cost $30+ but i have yet to let him try it .

hmm, you may call in and check if they have any design of your kids favourites cartoon character, i request to have pix of sesame street members so they send few pix to me to view lor

yasmine,
nice cake! looks yummylicious!

hi YU!
u here too?!!!

swimming... oooo my gal has not seen a pool for a long time! would love to join!

Hmm,initially i thought or ordering Bangawan but after seeing ur cake,i think it's more worth while to choose E-creative.alomost the same price and nicer n more variety of design.

anyone enrol ur child in the CC?? which is recommended in woodlands??

Hi Yasmine

Ur cake look nice.. hehe.. i might consider to order from them again next yr.. so did u managed to get the elmo dress for her?

Hi Ocean,

so who won the bb show?? Ur whole family there to support cherish?

Colt, i also dun noe who won... Those BB all i dun noe leh.... My whole family? No lah, cos some of them stay nearby, also get their BB there for dun. But who noe, it is a er.... guess waiting game, n also abit messy, i guess.

Urgh... my memory is very bad... now still in office.... need to go...

Oh, feline, i still hv not look at the pics yet, thks! Sorry, no time recently... Urghhhh.... angry... cos me new in office and also very short-handed,...

<font color="0000ff">Panasonic</font>
Wow, the # of Woodsvaler has snowballed to 4 in this thread

So when are all the Woodsvalers and this Woodslander gonna meet up again at Crescent Park?

319438.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">HapPy</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="119911">BiRtHdAy</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">ZoEn</font></font>

The cake looks kinda of big, how many kg was it?

Wanted to post this on the exact day but kinda of held up at work...
PS: Thanxs for the email, I filtered down to 2 choices...

<u><font color="ff0000">Votes wanted</font></u>
Calling all Mummies, which one nicer? Intend to get 1 for Cayden, but can't decide which one..

319439.jpg

Baby Elmo

319440.jpg

Elmo

<font color="0000ff">1 vote for Elmo</font>
<font color="119911">0 for Baby Elmo</font>

Ribena
Why are you up at this time? Feeding little E?
Anyway, didn't get much time to catch up with ya that day, let's do it again soon

Feline
I vote for baby elmo.
Is yr cake from e-creative as well?

I am clebrating my son 1st bday nx month, still thinking wat cake to get fir him.

wah !! i missed so much mail..

Panasonic,

2kg is more than enof, i invited abt 20ppl and there is still one big piece of cake in the fridge.
left the part with Elmo face which Zo En still request me to put on the table for her viewing, hhe, very funny

Feline,

tks for the wishes, i voted for baby Elmo, the cake is 2kg but looks big leh !!

Colt,

no...did not get any Elmo dress for her, bought her nice embroideries feminine dress but she so stubborn and refuse to wear , she choose to wear her mickey mouse T shirt, aiyah, waste my effort searching nice dress and go all the way to Raffles city to buy

any mom with two years old kid having same situation ? heard there is term "terrible age 2", now i am going through this process...

Kris,

ur girl oso two years hor ? anything to share

Cclyn,

y so quiet recently ? ya..will u be joining this weekend swimming programme ?

Er.. been in this thread b4.. but long long time never post anything liao. Just some brief intro again. I am a full-time working mum, staying at Dr 52, Blk 600+. My little ger is 3 mths today, &amp; i put her at an infant care centre near Bukit Gombak... near to see this thread so active now...
319514.gif

Here's a pic of my little ger...
319513.jpg

Hi Yasmine
Hmmm... me got quiet meh ?
would like to join mummies tis weekend for the swimming gathering... But can i know is on Sat or Sun and what time ? paiseh leh got to plan schedule in advance...

Hi Shirley
Your gal so cute &amp; chubby

U send your gal to infant care @ Gombak, so far away from home... ur work place nearby there ?

Yasmine: Ya, my girl also 2 yr old, but somehow I think her 'terrible 2s' is not so terrible leh.. maybe cos I've learnt to let go lah. I let her choose the clothes she wants to wear but I make sure she only sees the selection that I approve of. Heh.. And when she throws a tantrum, which is not often unless we wake her up prematurely from her nap/sleep, I let her tantrum run its natural course and dun even attempt to touch her. She usually calms down on her own when she thinks she's had enuf and will come to my arms after that. We let her choose almost everything now, but always within limits. What she doesn't see she can't ask for. Heh.. My problem is with her meals now - she takes over an hour to finish a meal each day! This only started these couple of weeks!

Hi Feline,

I vote for baby elmo..

Hi Yasmine,

so cute of her to want to view the remaining cake on the table..
It ok, u can always dress her in the dress some other occasion..

Toys R Us is holding a Children's Day Warehouse Sale starting this Friday, up to 70% off, only 4 days from Sept 30 - Oct 3 2005. As a Star Card member, you get the first opportunity on Day 1 to choose the big discounted items before they get snapped up by others! And, you can use your Star Card as usual and collect Star Card Points on nett purchases.

Priority Sale Day for Star Card Members
Date : Friday , Sept 30, 2005
Time : 10am - 8:30 pm
Venue : SAFRA Toa Payoh, 293 Lor 6, Toa Payoh

Hello Mummies
I'm staying in Bt Panjang and I used to lived in Woodlands St 82 before I got married.
My gal just turn one year old on Monday and hope to join the mummies here :p

Any mamy wan

1. Enfapro A+ $2 voucher till 01 oct 05
2. Enfagrow A+ $2 voucher till 29 OCt 05
3. Gain IQ $3 voucher till 31 dec 05
4. Isomil soy protein follow-up $2 voucher till 31 dec 05
5. 2 pkt (35g, can make 190ml milk) Enfakid A+ Expired on 05 &amp; 04 Jan 06
6. 1 pkt Pediasure (45.4g, can make 225ml milk) Expired on nov 06

If possible will meet up.

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Can I have the Gain IQ voucher?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>
I also have Engapro A+ voucher..pls let me know if anyone wants.

Hi morning mummies,

Can i just do a poll here, who take care of the bb more? U or ur hubby?

Hi Yu,

Can i have the Gain IQ voucher?

Kris,

ya.. i agreed with you, i let Zo En have her own choice but within limit but sometimes my mom might think we spolit her by letting such young kid choose on her own thing but we have to decide for her but i dun think this way lor.

me also having same problem on Zo En's meal , sometimes she doen't even want to eat meal but just drink milk and have some cheese, bread and fruits, but i think not enof leh, and she doesn't seems to put on weight since 2 months ago..she is now 11kg

Did you send your ger to any playgroup, daily or weekend class ? what's her name

BTW, how many hours she sleep at night, is she ok when you wake her up in the morning ?
Now start bringing her back but very "xin1 tong4" wake her up in the morning with her tired look, sigh...

Yasmine

Normally i dun wake Z'en up but will whisper to him by letting him know that we are leaving to Ah Ma's house. Sometimes he will still sleep like a PIG throughout the journey.... ;p Like tis morning, he woke up automatically before we leave the house

lachesiz,
haha... ppl say she chubby chubby... but actually, she onli got chubby cheeks, but her hands &amp; legs all not chubby one.

Colt,
Me also take care of bb more than hubby. For him, he will onli entertain bb when she cries loudy &amp; when i am not there. When she is quiet &amp; awake, he won't even bother to play with her one.. sigh!

hi wonder anyone here like me. Sahm, with no maid. Mother dont come and help at all. MIL(she working, come after work) come over on 3 evenings around 6pm to help, and stay overnight. Find that my bb so happy when mil or hubby come home. So day time only me around. Any impact on bb if he only see me everday?