Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Hi Sherhino,

Thks..
it really quite tiring to take part in the bb show.. cos basically u only inside the room for abt 10 mins, but the waiting time is abt 3hrs.. tat y, my hubby not really keen in the show..

<font color="0000ff">Colt</font>
Ash goes to the one @ Jalan Cherpen...

<font color="0000ff">Lost Mummies</font>
Sorry we missed those who turned up last Sun..
We must try and catch one another this Sun again for the BB show okie?
Errr *embarrassed*
.. I promise this time I will do a better job and not lose one another again...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who emailed me their info</font>
I am really sorry for the delay... please bear with me..will email all of you the compiled list by tomorrow

<font color="0000ff">Yasmine</font>
Saw this pic of an Elmo cake being posted on one of the thread... thought it might interest u..

317005.jpg

hello Feline,

had email you the details for you to complie on the Woodlands Mummies info

BTW, quite dissappointed that day cos did not meet up with any of u all,

went to Woodlands crescent park, no sign of any "suspect mummy",search and search no park at drive 73, who knows the location is just opposite my place

aiyah, should have get some contact b4 hand, too confident liao

anyway, lets meet up another day lah

Hi Feline,

oh ic.. isn't it far for u to travel there?

Hi Feline/Yasmine/Cclyn,

The elmo cake i ordered also like this!! with some slight difference.. it a real cake!! This is the 3D cake...

Hi Yasmine,

so have u order ur elmo's cake?

SheRhino,
oh u mean you guys were at wdlands cres park har...oh we cld have met!!

yasmine,
me too! same situation as you..guess we all too confident of "sure can find"

ocean,
the park that you mentioned is the newly opened wdlands cres park, pretty big and has a basketball court.

feline,
its ok, take ur time

wow the cake is vry nice.

colt,
how much is the cake that u have ordered? and any idea where sells 3D cake?

oh think by this time all the mummies should have fall asleep or still busy with the kids ?hee, now it's my "sweet time" to chat with frd,hhee

colt,

i called up but have not ordered yet, "me si buai a tu" one kind lah. you kid reach two years liao?

feline,
thx for the pix, the cake really nice

ribena &amp; nnoelles,
think we met each other in the park but no chance to meet .do u always bring ur kids to the park ?

dear all mummies

need some advice from u all

i am a weekend mom and Zo En is taking care by my aunt who stay at woodlands

for the past two years, only bring her back on weekend and only go and see her on wed

my hubby just bought a car and we decided to bring her back everyday to be more closer to her

not sure if i make the right decision leh.. she can sleep until late moring but if we bring her back,need to wake her up in early 7am

actually my anut dun mind taking care of her at night and commented that it will be quite tiring for her and us (cos we work quite late and our work location is at paya lebar, very far) and she is happy over there with many "jie jie" playing with her

only me think it will be better to bring her back and myself feel more easy at my own place

not sure if this is selfish decision and she cant voice out for any thing that we have arranged for her

any mother encountered same situation before ? appreciate your advice. tks

<font color="0000ff">Yasmine</font>
Hee hee... not all mummies sleeping at this time.. you have 1 night owl here.. ME! :p

Yasmine: My 2 yr old has been travelling with us every morning from 4 months old to and fro WOodlands and Holland Village. It was tough at first cos I have to reach my work place by 7.20am and Hubby usually works in Tuas. But I have absolutely no regrets now cos my girl is v close to me. On top of that she has got used to travelling every morning and evening and she can sit alone in the car. And cos I bring her home everyday, I managed to bf her for 6-7 months.

Yasmine,
I have 2 children. They were taken care of by my mum who stays in Hougang.My girl stayed overnight at my mum's place till she was abt 7mths old,after which, we brought her back everyday.She used to sleep late also.But she got to continue her sleep in the car.
We only bring back our boy recently at 10th mth.Up till now,he still wakes up for feed.It's quite tiring for us but the bond among us overrides everything.
Don't worry abt the sleeping part.Your child will get to sleep when he reaches ur aunt's place

Hi Yasmine
Me too, used to be a weekend mom also, started to bring my boy Z'en back when was abt 10 mths old. Though it will be tiring for us, we had to wake up earlier and have to leave home by 7am every morning, but we are happy cos our boy is very closed to us
moreover my mom can have a good night sleep....

You may want to consider bringing Zo En back once/twice during weekday, everything goes fine then u can bring her back daily...

Hi Colt
your boy must be v happy seeing the elmo cake on his birthday

Hi cclyn,

hehehe.. it his mummy (me) that keeping smiling and happy when c the cake.. hahaha.. i think he still blur blur abt the cake cos only 12mths.. most likely he only think of how to smash the cake.. hahhaa...

Hi Sherhino,

ya, there a bit of stain, but will go off after afew wash..

Hi colt

ya ! same here lor, i ordered an ice-cream cake for Z'en on his 1st birthday cos i want to eat....;p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BB Contest on 25 Sep,Sun</font></font>
Which mummy is going for the BB Contest at Woodlands this Sunday?
Ashley, Cayden and me will be there to be Ocean's Pom Pom team

Shall we try and meet up again??

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Woodlands Contact</font></font>

Sorry for the delay. I have emailed those Mummies (who have gave me their info) the consolidated list.

Those Mummies who have the kids' name "missing".. pls update me again..okie?? thanxs

Feline,
rec'd your mail, thanks

Nnoells
Happy Happy Birthday ! to your little one tomorro, U must be busy preparing for the big day

Feline,

tks for the effort for consolidating all the info :x

noticed u are "night owl" &amp; "early bird", u get enof sleep ? see, me so concern abt u

BTW, where is the location for BB contest, i will try to make it, so the bom bom team will become bigger, heee, this time round must get enof info on the venue

Cclyn,
tks for ur advice, so normally wat time u reach home when bring ur kid back ?

Panasonic,

tks for ur advice too.. u currently stay at woodlands too ?

Kris,

heee, think ur travelling distance even further than mine...
can ur gal sit in the car sit ? Zo En always like to stand in the middle of the back seat which i think is very dangerous

Yasmine,
u r welcome

Normally we will head straight to my mom's place after work and had our dinner there, so most of the time we reach home abt 9.00 pm, earliest oso 8.30 pm (depend on our work schedule). But sometimes we will also have our dinner outside, window shop @ causeway pt before picking up Z'en ;p

At starts, u may feel tiring cos u will have to adjust your timing... leaving home early &amp; coming home late, but you get to see her daily and her smile will dissolve &amp; overrides everything...U never regrets
Try out a few days to see how things goes...

car seat : U may want to get some toys to distract her attention while she was sitting on the car seat, if not u have to pay extra caution when she was standing.

Yasmine: Yes, my gal can sit in the car seat if and only if there are no other adults in the car except the one driving. This means that if there is another adult in the car she will want to sit with that adult and not in her car seat. But at least there's someone to watch her during the journey. If it's just daddy or me driving her alone then she'll guai guai sit in the car seat and read her books or draw on her doodle board. It takes training one lah... at first she used to cry in the seat but after repeatedly telling her that she's a big girl and should be able to sit on her own she's now ok.

Mummies: anyone's kid has eczema? I suspect my gal has eczema on her neck (will confirm with doc soon..). What can we do to make them feel more comfortable and not scratch ah??

kris

ya ya exactly the same, when my hubby drive, she will "guai guai" sit on car seat, just when i am ard,she will move here n there and always disturb her daddy

Zo En also have eczema since young... she always scratch here and there and sometimes bleeding too on her skin...poor gal

her scratch part mainly on joint part, i used to apply some cream on her body and use bodywash describe by paediatricians , her condition seems to be better but after a while come back

it bother me too..

Cclyn,

looks like our situation "sama sama", myself n hubby used to work late and by the time reach my aunt place already 830 or even later.. but like wat u said, when hear she call mummy, will forget everything, hehe

normaly where u bring the kids to during weekend ? nearest park is only sembawang park, other than that, only causeway point, go there until want to "viomit" liao..

Nnoelles

Happy Birthday to your little one tomorrow
How's the celebarion like ? Hold simple birthday celebration for Zo En tomorrow, bought birthday cake and decor stuff with sesame street character

SheRhino,

When is the shooting for motherhood coverpage ? or was it over ?

Panasonic,

hehe, me oso staying nearby Admiralty mrt, blk 796.

i always bring my gal to woodlands crescent park, she enjoy playing there ? u bring ur kids there before ? very fun park

Yasmine

usually we have no fix plan on weekend, it depends on mood, if dun feel like going far, we will go swimming @ CDAN sembawang (civil defence club) or SAFRA yishun... there is once we got no place to go so we went to upper bukit timah hill for a walk :p

Beside sembawang pk, u might like to bring Zo En to FarmMart and Qian Hu @ CCK or Animal Resort at Seletar Farmway 6 (off Jln Kayu), Animal resort are more fun... they have a horse &amp; a goat and u can feed the animals ($1 or $2 pack of animal food - donation to the resort)

Happy Birthday to Zo En ! remember to take more photo tomorrow

thanks Cclyn, it sounds fun !!!
yeah !! got more "lobang" on where to go during weekend liao

all mummies
have great weekend ahead

Nnoelles,
Advanced Happy birthday to you darling!

Yasmine,
the shooting was on wed(21/9).3girls &amp; 2 boys.As anticipated,ti's almost impossible to catch all bb's attention. so end up taking individual photo of each bb. 3 shots for each. 1 in romper,1 in sleepwear,1 is naked w/diaper only.
luckily the whole session ends 2hrs later and most bb starts to be cranky.

BB Contest-25/9
Rang Vanessa on Monday n she manged to get my babe in last min. So shall see those mummies and their pom pom team there!

Kris,
Keep us update of yr gal's condition ok.
Meanwhile, will check with my cousin(whose son also had ezcema) which doc he send his son to at NSC(National skin Center).

SWIMMING
I will be bringing my babe for a swim next week. Any mummies wana bring their darlings over to play with us?? The more the merrier.

SheRhino
Cool, you managed to get Sam in? Remember to keep everyone's contact this time round so we won't lose each other again.

You checked with PD already? Sam can play with water?

Let me know when next week... count me in

Yasmine,
Happy Happy happy birthday to yr darling Zo En !
Cheerssss..

A big thank you from Chantelle for all yr advance wishes.

We will be having a dinner celebration tomorrow with the family members and a photo shooting session on this sunday at I-Studio.

Enjoy ur coming weekends !

Feline,
Yes managed to get in.I will sms you tomorrow when i reach there arnd 9am. See all mummies(who will be there at the event) ya!!

<font color="0000ff">SheRhino</font>
I was burning my brain cells on the kinda of cakes to get for Cayden.. you saved my day!

The cakes from CakeAvenue looks good... yummy yum yum..thanxs a bunch.

Yes, we'll be there to be yr Pom Pom team too.. see ya

Yamine and SheRhino: Thanks!
I just started applying some eczema cream on my girl's neck and there has been improvement.
The thing that bothers me mostly is that my mom (who takes care of her in the daytime during weekdays) insists that I am the cause of the scratches on her neck.. cos abt half a yr ago my gal wore a top with some sparkles in it and it irritated her. So from then on she's been scratching her neck. And my mom has been telling me it's all my fault since half a yr ago and even taught my girl to say that mummy is the one who 'hai4' her!
And guess wat.. my mom even hang the phone on me the other day when I told her to stop blaming me and talking abt it..

Kris,

good to hear that there is some improvement on ur girl condition,can understand that cos everytime i see Zo En scratch here and there, very "xin1 tong4"

abt ur mom, think she is also too concern abt ur girl tat's y there she is over reacted, my mom also the same, something that dont really bother me (for example Zo En sometimes very choosy abt food)but after i hear her comment, i start become "gang1 chong1), but all she said is with good intention lor...just sometimes a bit "lo1 so1"..

Kris &amp; Yasmine,
Abt the Skin doctor contact, please search for telephone number for National Ksin Cetnre and sk for appoitnment with Prof Giam. Heard he's very good in treating bb's skin problem. so gotta wait a while b4 u get appint and it's ex also(but stil better if u visit Pd for a few times then still not heal rite)

Feline,
Dun mention on the cake's info. the price for the cakes are a bit more ex compare to those like Prima Deli,Sweet Secrets etc.... Think is the design and flavours of the cakes that we are paying for.

POM POM Team
Really have to say a BIG THANK YOU to Ashley &amp; yrslf. Even bother to stay till the result annouced een Ashley looks so tired.... so gan dong leh...xir xie ni men.....

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>
Glad to hear about the improvement. She will get better real soon...

And I am in tune with Yasmine about your mum. She is just concerned about your little one.
Hey, but look on the bright side, at least we still have our mothers to nag at us

<font color="0000ff">SheRhino</font>
Hey, we had our share of fun too
And Sam has been entertaining me with all her different expressions! She is soooo cute.. each time I look at her, she would reward me with a different super duper cute look.

SheRhino and feline: ya I know lah... but really hear the same thing like 'ni hai si' your own daughter constantly for half a yr really got on my nerves loh.. I was just venting.
Thanks for listening.

SheRhino: I'll give Dr Goh at Woodlands Mart My Family Clinic a try first. He's been so far v good with skin problems but he's not v good with children (or even adults for that matter). I think it's the perspiration that causes the discomfort and the rash to keep flaring up.

hi mummies, Just stumbled on this thread. I am a sahm staying near admiralty mrt. I have a 9mth old son, Ryan.

Ocean, Now i know why you know so many pple at the bb show.

cclyn, Think I know you from another thread.

Good to see another woodlands mummy thread going strong.

Yep, I was at the BB show. Waited for hours for the baby to be checked and only spend about 10mins or so inside! Just some ladies asked some questions and look at the baby. Being first timer, I dont know is that the norm? Also quite crowded so din get to see how cute the winners were

<font color="0000ff">Sleepymom</font>
You were at the bb show too? I was there with Ocean and SheRhino.. did we see you too?

Feline, Towards the end of the show, I went to say bye to ocean. There was a mom there with her. Is that anyone of you? Ocean went up stage with someone else's baby to collect a price. Whose was that?

Hi Sleepymom

ya ! we knew each other from another thread, Welcome !

Hi Feline
Who's the winner of the bb show, issit from our thread

Sleepymom
The other you saw was with or without specs.. me wearing specs..

Yes, she went on stage with SheRhino's baby

Cclyn

Our babies from this thread did not win..i felt this bb show was not properly organised and judged. Think they judged based on crawling speed.
But nonetheless, Ocean, SheRhino and I had fun meeting up with each other..

Sleepmom, i think towards the end, SheRino was with me. Feline was around too leh... Hahhaa..

Sorry, i was abit blur and tired yesterday.
My own family alread got 10 adults, 2 toddler and 3 babies, too many pple. Forgot to introduce Sleepymom to the rest!
Pai sei! pai sei!

Nice meeting Feline &amp; SheRino too!
Both of you looked so fresh especially Feline! Great to have you ard to support Sam and Cherish!
Yap, agreed it is abit messy and guess cos that the first time our RC organize such a show!

Oceans..
I will email you some shots I got that day.. err... but gotto pardon me, I was a lousy photographer.. will do a better job next time.

I look fresh?? Wow, I take that as a compliment, THANK YOU.
My HB always say I look like a Siao Cha Bo..