Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

lach
thank u thank u :D:D

ribena...
heh.. i knew u will guess tat church. but no lor. i m from a happening charasmatic methodist church . keke

bear with me... lots of pics...
Mommies... record 'time leh... 1 day only

409484.jpg
Yeeew... was that chilli?
409485.jpg
Hmm, ain't too bad, can I hv more?

409486.jpg
Bob... oops, its Z'en and
409487.jpg
Ash The Builders!!

409488.jpg
Peek.... peek...peek..
409489.jpg
Hey, how come no one entertain me?
409490.jpg
Fine, I Boo myself... :)
409491.jpg
Self entertaining is tiring, lemme take 5..

409492.jpg
Cay: I miss u so much, Rae.
409493.jpg
Rae: No..no..
409494.jpg
Rae: STOP IT!!!

409495.jpg
This looks like durian, wonder how it tastes like..
409496.jpg
Daddy: No Sha!! Yr mom HATES durians..

409497.jpg
You wanna take my photo?? Hang on...
409498.jpg
Cute enough?

409499.jpg
Healthy apple or Char Kway Teow??
409500.jpg
Oh apple.. oh apple...
409501.jpg
Nah.. I true Singaporean, I PREFER Char Kway Teow :)
409502.jpg
Yes Dad? You want 1 plate too? With extra cockles??

409503.jpg
'Time to exhibit my Picasso traits..
409504.jpg
Wah say... tempt me with Apple Pie?
409505.jpg
And a little apple pie won't make me fat... okay??

409506.jpg
Dun play play okay?? Auntie SL brought portable DVD player to entertain us..
409507.jpg
Gee, all bushed out after a day of fun
409508.jpg
Power nap rocks!! Now I m all re charged :)

409509.jpg
Hee hee.... Rae taught me something new...
409510.jpg
I can hold 2'pens with both hands!!

409511.jpg
Mommy, can i bring this home??
409512.jpg
Why haven't she call??
409513.jpg
JJ: Oohh... scram!! Cay just farted!!
409514.jpg
Ash: Come, I give u a 'box of raisins.. *hee hee, but its empty*
409515.jpg
Mommy says to wash my hands before meals
409516.jpg
Err..mommy, is this how this 'toy works??
409517.jpg
Someone help!! Me stuck...
409518.jpg
The 3 chickadees :)
409519.jpg
Our little couple :)
409520.jpg
My favourite Globetrotters JieJie and GorGor..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We had fun...fun...fun..</font></font>
409521.jpg
409522.jpg

409523.jpg
409524.jpg

409525.jpg
409526.jpg

409527.jpg
409528.jpg

409529.jpg
409530.jpg

409531.jpg
409532.jpg

409533.jpg
409534.jpg

409535.jpg
409536.jpg
409537.jpg

409926.jpg
Yeeeewww... what was that?
409927.jpg
Chilli?? Yummy, more please.

409928.jpg
Bob... oops, its Z'en and
409929.jpg
Ash The Builders!!

409930.jpg
Peek.... peek...peek..
409931.jpg
Hey, how come no one entertain me?
409932.jpg
Fine, I Boo myself... :)
409933.jpg
Self entertaining is tiring, lemme take 5..

409934.jpg
Cay: I miss u so much, Rae.
409935.jpg
Rae: Gee,is that BO that I smell?
409936.jpg
Rae: Aaarrgghh..... don't suffocate me!!

409937.jpg
This looks like durian, wonder how it tastes like..
409938.jpg
Daddy: No Sha!! Yr mom HATES durians..

409939.jpg
You wanna take my photo?? Hang on...
409940.jpg
Cute enough?

409941.jpg
Healthy apple or Char Kway Teow??
409942.jpg
Oh apple.. oh apple...
409943.jpg
Nah.. I true Singaporean, I PREFER Char Kway Teow :)
409944.jpg
Yes Dad? You want 1 plate too? With extra cockles??

409945.jpg
'Time to exhibit my Picasso traits..
409946.jpg
Wah say... tempt me with Apple Pie?
409947.jpg
And a little apple pie won't make me fat... okay??

409948.jpg
Dun play play okay?? Auntie SL brought portable DVD player to entertain us..
409949.jpg
Gee, all bushed out after a day of fun
409950.jpg
Power nap rocks!! Now I m all re charged :)

409951.jpg
Hee hee.... Rae taught me something new...
409952.jpg
I can hold 2'pens with both hands!!

409953.jpg
Mommy, can i bring this home??
409954.jpg
Why haven't she call??
409955.jpg
JJ: Oohh... scram!! Cay just farted!!
409956.jpg
Ash: Come, I give u a 'box of raisins.. *hee hee, but its empty*
409957.jpg
Mommy says to wash my hands before meals
409958.jpg
Err..mommy, is this how this 'toy works??
409959.jpg
Someone help!! Me stuck...
409960.jpg
The 3 chickadees :)
409961.jpg
Our little couple :)
409962.jpg
My favourite Globetrotters JieJie and GorGor..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">To sum it up, we had FuN..fUn..fuN...and more FUN!!
</font></font>

409963.jpg
409964.jpg

409965.jpg
409966.jpg

409967.jpg
409968.jpg

409969.jpg
409970.jpg

409971.jpg
409972.jpg

409973.jpg
409974.jpg

409975.jpg

409976.jpg
409977.jpg

409978.jpg
409979.jpg

Feline,

Thumb up for u man... U r getting very enthusiatic with ur work... I salute u, u took only one day to compile n post the pictures. Ya boy I really have a good time at GT so much laughters...

We shall see each other pretty soon. Let me think of wat i should organise for the coming week.

Gals....

409996.gif

<u>Tuesday 25 April @ 7pm, Mac'D CWP</u>

Remember OUR ice cream?
Wanna claim for it?
*hahaha...unless you all wanna give in to the free cone temptation at B&amp;J..

409997.gif

<u>Saturday 29 April @ 10am, Woodsvale? WWW?</u>}
And hor... where is our healthy lifestyle we have been talking about??
Seems like we have been eating and eating and eating....

If kiddos are fine &amp; dandy, shall we go Xiu3 Zui4??

410001.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="000000">A</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="119911">BIG</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Morning</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Hug</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="000000">for our bunch of</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Fun Loving</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Mommies</font></font>

Lach,
I did key out the san zhi Jing, initially want to print out to do flashcard for sha one. But now, still havent print out. wah ha ha. But actualyl after going to BJG for the trial, i think its very gd to teach san zhi jing ley. hehe.. in fact i thought of showing sha some chinese idioms oso. KS hor! :p

Feline,
Wah, the photos are so well taken. Very very cute captions too. Hehe, u really live up the name of a CHAIRWOMAN.

Hehe, mac's ice cream Tomolo? Onz, but can i have ice cream cone? i dun like Sundae. haha

What is the activities on 29/4 ah? if want to hor, u'll see me bring all my luggage, blah blah blah.. coz checking in hotel at 2pm mah. :p

Ling,
U really impress me ley. haha, brought the portable VCD player.

Really had so much fun at GT chatting with u all &amp; 3-8 around.

Hi Woodland mummies,

Wow! Your gathering looks really fun! Can I join in the big family as well although I don't stay in Woodlands? A little about myself - I am a FTWM to a boy 17th month old and a baby on the way. I think some of the mummies here already know me.

Thanks for the welcome and allowing me to join your gathering on Sat.
I guess my group has left, but Cally and I do enjoy ourselves with you mummies.
I am in Japan now, and will be flying to LA on the afternoon flight.
Keep the forum active and I will check everyday despite of my absence in Singapore.
Take care all mummies, daddies and babies.

SUNDAE GATHERING

Date: 25 April 2006
Time: 1900hrs - 2200hrs
Venue: MacDonalds at CWP

Attendance:
Feline
Ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
Ling (Tentatively)

XIU3 ZUI4 SESSION

Date: 29 April 2006
Time: 1000hrs
Venue: Woodsvale Swimming Pool

Attendance:
Feline

Feline,

Wow finally u appear to be active again. Great to see u organising things again.. I will not be joining u ladies on 29 April for swimming as JJ develops the rashes so better dun let him be in the pool. And for tmr i will have to see how first.

Ginsengmum,

Aiyoh I bring the DVD player also for JJ mah to keep him entertain if i want to eat so just nice to lend Patrick see when he get cranky... And the disc is nice.. Thanks as i watch the first disc with JJ already.

Wow... so much to read after not logging in for 2 days. So much fun last Sat at GT.

What's on 29/4? We don't mind to come along....

Feline
Wow !!! break records leh (World record or Olympic... heheheehe

SUNDAE GATHERING

Attendance:
Feline
Ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
Ling (Tentatively)
Cclyn (depends on weather)

XIU3 ZUI4 SESSION

Attendance:
Feline

I would like to join but will only can make it at 12pm cos Zen has class till 11.30am.. If u gals stay late then i will pop by

Cindy, Dadlovebb, Mykono &amp; KC
kao_welcome.gif
to our happy family

<font color="ff0000">Feline</font>
Wee-e-wee .... photos are up again!
Gd job, keep it up .. hehehe

<font color="0000ff">SUNDAE GATHERING</font>

Attendance:
Feline
Ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
Ling (Tentatively)
BBnmum(To be advise, Vyeoz down with fever, cough n flu)

<font color="119911">XIU3 ZUI4 SESSION</font>

Attendance:
Feline

Count me out as I am working.

Joyfulstar,

29 April will be the swimming session.

Mummies, sorry to make u ladies drool in such an early morning..

BBQ GATHERING FOOD LIST
Chicken Satay 100pcs
Pork Satay 100pcs
Cheese Hot Dog 3pkts
Taiwan Sauages 30pcs
Mini Chikuwa 2pkts
Ketupat 1pkt (10pcs)
Chicken Wings 4tubs (ladies need to check with u the honey or pepper one is good?) or should we just order 2 tubs each again.
Otah 50pcs

WELCOME all new mummies
Hope you can join us for our <font color="ff6000">LA-KOPI</font> session and our <font color="ff6000">fun gathering</font> soon.

Cindy, Dadlovebb, Mykono &amp; KC
Huan Ying, Huan Ying!!!!!

Lach
Its exactly opposite.
I'm a D student so MUST attend the full day lectures or else sure cannot make it :p

Feline
Wah the trip tp GT looks sooo fun and action packed. Great pics &amp; captions :p

Er will not be joining u mummies for gatherings for the time being coz have 2 major projects to be handed up before 1st May. *Sweat*
Will see u all at the BBQ/PG kay!!!!

This thread is so fun and interesting. I do not stay in Woodlands, but can I join in the fun?

Ling,
JJ is such a handsome boy. He looks so big and tall, like a big gor gor.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
My favourite topic : FOOD

Do u need to order now?
Seems that there are a lot of new mummies who might want to join us, why dun we set a dateline before ordering?

<font color="119911">Maple</font>
Of coz u are welcome to join us.
Enjoy yr stay here ok, u will sure love it.

This is a very interesting thread! I stay in Woodlands but I didn't know there are so much activities going on in my neighbourhood.. hehehe

Maple,

Hello, u r from our April 04 thread too rite. Hope u will like our fun loving thread as we will always organise major events once a mth. Do join us for the Mother's Day BBQ if u can make it. Hope u will like the mummies as much as I do.

Baby_Love

Welcome to our thread. Yes we always have program to make ourselves busy n entertaining. Do join in the fun.

New mummies,

I am sure tat all mummies here do not mind whether are u woodlanders or not as our objective here to make sincere friends in regardless of where u are staying as long as u dun find it a hassle to travel all the way to Woodlands. Am I rite, mummies of Woodlands?

EVENT: BBQ Cum Mothers' Day Celebration
Date: 13 May 2006 (Saturday)

Venue: Woodlands Drive 75
Time: 1700hrs

Attendance:
1) Ling, hb n JJ
2) Cclyn, hb n Zen
3) Joyfulstar, hb n Bernice
4) ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
5) Bbnmun, hb n Vyeoz
6) sherhino n Sam(hubby not confirm yet)
7) Evelyn, hb, Wesley n Wilfred
8) lachesiz, hb n potato salad.
9) Ribena, hb n Ernest
10) smallbell n patrick
11) LobangQ n bblobang (to be confirm)
12) Feline, maid, Ashley n Cayden (Forget abt our chairlady)
13) pcs, hb &amp; Keira
14) Yasmine &amp; Zo En

Bbnmum,

No I am not ordering the food rite now just tat i am writing the rough ordering so tat u ladies will be kept informed and by the way I might order next week so tat I can have 1 things off my minds.

can i join everyone here though i also dun stay in Woodlands?

i'm sherhino's cousin n was told abt tis thread sometime back (2 check out the photos taken in genting). i find all of u such a fun-loving &amp; united bunch. I told sherhino tat all of u like have kampong feeling, so cosy! me &amp; my son almost joined all of u at ur last outing at CWP but didnt know where u all are. Husband was driving me round the civic plaza but couldnt reach sherhino then.

i tik a few mummies know me cos i regular in the yr end 04 mummies thread.

Hi Kelly,

Ya we heard of u from Sherhino but yet to meet up with u. Sure u can join us for our forthcoming bbq. See u then!

Am keen to join the sundae gathering...but I on diet leh. Drink H2O can? Haha.. But I come alone cos come from work...not convenient to bring DS. Will confirm again....cos me no taitai muz work inorder to splurge! heehee.

Hi Ribena,

Finally, you answered my curiousity

Yeah..I'm also fm NCC..Do u attend BS? You can count on me to chop a seat for you coz I'm working in Suntec area also he..he..Just feel free to let me know ok...

Just e-mail me at [email protected]'ll gv u my hp# ...

Notice some mommies send kids to GUG..Is it good school?

Just happened go to United Square on Saturday at 6pm and went to ask some information. First, the lady said no more seat, have to wait until next term.. I'm still quite confused to choose between kinderland civic or GUG , but due to Kia su, I reserved for 4pm 3x a week although I'm not sure if my maid can bring him there or not...Who knows , the lady called me that they have one seat for me and asked me to start today..But I'm not so confused and also will be a way for a week next month, so I turn down the offer...
Now a bit heartpain leh...

Anyone got experience with Kinderland Civic centre? Any advices which one is better? Thanks...

SUNDAE GATHERING

Attendance:
Feline
Ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
Ling (Tentatively)
smallbell n patrick

XIU3 ZUI4 SESSION

Attendance:
Feline
smallbell n patrick

Feline,
thanks for the good quality pics uploaded in the middle of the night.

ginsengmum,
thanks for your VCD.

Ling,
thanks for showing patrick the portable vcd, now i must go get one to keep him entertain.

All Mummies
Do u all enjoy the shopping last weekend?? manage to buy anything from there?? Tomorrow having SUNDAE GATHERING izzit?? think i be able to make it tomorrow at that time. u all are meeting at CWP mac izzit??

Lovelyboy
You can try the OG over at the bugis side i think i saw it before over there but not too sure whether is there anymore over there but the price i'm not too sure about it..

looking for exercise buddy! Keen? My resolution for yr 2006 is to have the body of Shu Qi! Hahaha! Serious..me not fat lah...but want to tone up my muscle.

Hi Lovelyboy,

Sha is with GUG since 8 mths, so been there for a term. Starting a new term next wk. So far so gd, except that she might be a little young there as most of the other kids alreadie know how to walk as well as do some things. But their prog is quite fun as in they have confidence building, story telling, experimental stuff, zoophonics, etc.

Hi Kelly,
Welcome to our big family. If i am not wrong, i think i got my baby einstein from you? haha

Hi Sheena,
Yes, by right the chairperson is arranging a sundae gathering tomolo. But i also dunno confirm a not. haha

Hi Mykono,
Exercise? <shiver> The word "exercise" makes me want to faint. Haha.. if you ask me to be ur makan buddy, can consider, ask for exercise buddy, need to consider twice. haha.. Ask ur best buddy to join you lah. she is free every Thur afternoon, rite? Hehe..

I guess i cant make it tomolo nite for the sundae gathering. Been really very tired these few days, so i guess i'll be gd &amp; go to bed early. Sorrie... paisey paisey

read post later..
but i am glad i rushed down for the US gathering though i was so late.

feline,
thanks for the great pics n captions.
you supercharged again.

<font color="ff0000">PG</font>

Due to overwhelming response.
I have to cap the number at 10 mummies for this session.
Dont worry, the rest will have a chance to participate at the next one cos we can have 2 concurrent ones.
and can have a short one during our BBQ.

This is the list of those who posted earlier and expressed interest. I just copy n paste.
(hope didnt leave anyone out)

1) lachesiz and rae (16m)
2) ribena and ernest (13m)
3) bbnumum and vyeoz (18m)
4) evelyn and wilfred (16m)
5) ginsengmum &amp; shanice (9m)
6) ling and JJ (2years)
7) Feline, Ashley (3.5yrs) &amp; Cayden (18mths)
8) pcs &amp; Keira (20m)
9) sherhino &amp; Sam (19mths)
10) mykono &amp; boy (19m)

Date: 7 May (Sunday)
Time: 10am-12noon
Venue: Woodsvale MPH

Mykono has kindly n so generously agree to assist in the prog. so we 2 will brain storm.
shes such a valuable contribution.
if u have read her posts.. very chim n got lots of 'ingredients'

i will assign 'duties' later.

mykano,
drink h2o at our lakopi session?
exercise? diet? those are dirty words, this is a 'family' forum, please do not use such words again. :p

i think our chairlady must relook at your 'membership'. :p

will discuss programme wif u.

Loveyboy,

I have heard from my fren tat Kinderland at Civic Plaza had a great change of teachers n also principal n therefore not as good as previously. Currently she is sending her daughter to a normal 3hrs playgroup with PAP at blk 700plus.

Currently, JJ is also at GUG weekend classes.. There are still a lot of things that he does not know but i think it is a great explore for both him n me. Me now learning hard on the zoo phonics which i know nuts abt. Hope I can pick up fast so tat I can teach JJ at home.

Sheena, Hope to see u tmr. Pls email ur handphone no to [email protected] so tat u can sms me once u reach Macdonalds if not wait we might miss each other. Tks.

Hi ling,
a small request.
there are so many new family members that i am lost!
can post an updated list here? just the moms nick, name/gender of bb n how old is bb.
if its too troublesome, nvm..

Before my brain shut down....

PG THEME FOR MAY: FOOD.
cant blame me for coming up with this theme esp with all talk abt BBQ.

cause i was thinking i want to include as many kids as possible and we cant cater to all on 7MAY.
so we will do a short one on 13May, with relevance to the BBQ, cause in woodlands, all kids/bb are included in the learning n fun.
for 13May, we can have some
-'food-play'/cooking for the older kids. and sensory play for the rest.
-creative arts n crafts.
-gross motor skills activities
-music n movement
-etc..
sorry, real sick n no more brain cells. cant think of details to make it more appettising.

The rest of the mummies,
your input please.
I welcome all criticisms and comments.
no idea is too small. no voice too soft.
and i think we are generous enough for others to copy our pg. cause ultimately its for the benefit of the bb/kids.
MAY 7 programe: work in progress (sorry i distracted by bbq)

Hi lach,

Think this PG's age group quite wide. How about designing programmes for the older kids to take lead in guiding the younger ones through some simple hands on task. In this way, the benefits is 2 fold: building up self confidence and sense of responsibility for the older one. And young ones also learnt that they can also turn to their gorgor or zeizei for guidance. Especially good for only child. Jux my thot....if u think otherwise, welcome to shoot me. I all ready! heehee

Wow wow..so many postings!!

Have to read n read again to see if i need to reply anyone!

First of all, our chairlady's rocks!! 3 cheers for you feline for getting back in action! We missed your big fanciful postings

and the pictures are very very well taken

Next, Big big Welcome to mykono, kelly, maple, baby_love!!
do enjoy this thread and us here!!
ya wdlands or no wdlands doesn't matter, most impt is having fun n shared experience with each other, kiddos and the daddies!

Loveyboy,
hmmm..and i was pretty sure i got my guess right..well well..i'm wrong

anyway thanks for offering the "chop" seat thing! hee..unfortunately i have not been attending BS for almost a yr liao *guilty guilty*..but i'm making a comeback!!
hey are u staying at wdlands cos i'm thinking of going to a cell near my place soon.
hope to meet up with you real soon!
i'm also sending my boy to gug and i like the program outline there, most of all is that for all the other trials i brought him to, he enjoys gug the most..so thats why.

Lach,
Food har. hahaha..i think we are really well known for being food gourmets.
will it be the case that end up mummies are happily busy eating based on All of our meet up experiences! hhahahah...just teasing!
i'm ok with the theme food.

ginsengmum,
its ok we understand
and thank you vry much for the vcds
really appreciate it!

pcs,
u busy until when? haiyo..i long time no see you liao.

Ling,
hahaha you know when i saw your list of food, it reminds me of the first gathering we had in this thread, and i was saying wahh..all the food items makes me hungry..we attack the food together! seems like its so long ago hor, but its only a few mths we knew everyone, and all of us are buddies liao. as usual, the food list is bagus! maybe we include a list of cooked food as well?

SUNDAE GATHERING

Attendance:
Feline
Ginsengmum, hb n Shanice
Ling (Tentatively)
smallbell n patrick
ribena (tentative)

XIU3 ZUI4 SESSION

Attendance:
Feline
smallbell n patrick

Jenn and rest,
i'll miss the xiu zui out. hasn't been bringing ernest for swim cos of hfmd.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Welcome</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">KC, Maple &amp; Mngo</font>
So glad you found us.... join us, join us... this is a bunch of fun loving, down to earth yet crazy Mommies..

<font color="0000ff">Kelly</font>
Hi hi... nice to see ya here

b{<font color="0000ff">Mykyno</font>}

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>