Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

btw, HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY!!
1925603.jpg

bee, now weekdays 1.30pm got the Mr Men show...

daisy, those are very good schools... dun think I ever teach there because one of my specialty is to teach normal technical students...

just to share on my frosting experiment:

1925952.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">gerls,
julie (JL) has safely delivered her baby girl in SGH at 7.41pm last nite.
congrats julie!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">db,
nice cuppies!
u can consider joining the wilton course.
when u wana throw some of your fruits my way?
hehehe...

here's my maiden attempt at doing decorated cuppies for my cousin's wedding.</font>
1926418.jpg

lynzi, the wedding cake looks so sweet and cute ! Hmmm ... are they edible ?

db, what is frosting ? cake or cream or cold cream or ... ? puzzle ???

bee... no prob... hope u enjoy the Mr Men show..

lynzi, the heart shape you make yourself or you bought it somewhere? looks so nice... what is wilton course? hey what fruits throw to you??? you got your own fruits what... hehehehehhe

congrats julie!!!!

daisy... frostings is the toppings you put on the cake or cupcake for decorations... in this case i put frosting on my cupcake... i use icing sugar+butter+vanilla essence to make the frosting then put on the cupcake... :) so the frosting is the white colour on top of my cupcake...

<font color="aa00aa">daisy,
yup they are edible.

db,
i bought ready made cake toppers from BIY.
everytime i go there i will get carried away.
wilton course is creaming/ frosting course.

gerls,
mind u hor.
this pic not taken by me...
its from the photographer's cam.
if i take sure the look wont appear like this...hehehe</font>

Wendy - i think i have not spoken to centre manager yet. ok. will try to speak to the person when i'm registering.

db - my hb barred me fr going out during confinement. u can always drop by my place if u r free.

lynzi - teach part time at? thanks for ur mobile no. have just sms u.

bee - sounds gd, if got chance will get a bottle to try.

JL - Congrats! Can share your birth story n baby photo?

lynzi where is BIY? if i go there sure go crazee too... hehehhehee.... so wilton course is about frosting huh... dun think will take up any courses since I am not doing biz... i just bake for the fun of it...

juzyounme, ya lor during confinement best not to go put unnecessarily.... where is your place huh?

Morning mummies!!!!!!!!

TGIF!!!!!!

And mummies,
if you keep on uploading pics of muffins, brownies etc..beware that i am going to 'raid' your house...kekeke (just kidding).

Good Morning, Everyone here. Today is friday...so fast. Next week is last month of 2008..time flies.

Congrats julie!!!Must take a good care of yourself.

<font size="+2">morning mummies!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">gerls,
what kind of gift should i get for the party?
afraid if i get a toy then will be too kiddish for the one who is getting it.
but if get books then wont know whether the child getting it is too young.
anyone can help?

if need to source for halal catering i can recommend a few that i have used their services for my school's functions.

db,
where u live huh?
sometimes i get bored..then go wdlds lib alone with faiq.
sometimes got playdates with some of my frens but now most are busy.
sighhhh</font>

db - i stay at Marsiling Rise. It's 3rd bus stop if taking 913 or 178 from Woodlands MRT station.

lynzi - I would think safest is voucher as gift. u sound pretty bored eh, u r welcome to my home during my maternity period.

<font color="aa00aa">mira,
thats a good idea..
wow..$15 worth of stationeries is a lot!
hehehe

db,
im at 683D.
means we quite near leh...wat blk is yours?

juzyounme,
that's so sweet..
will seriously take up your offer then..
hehehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RASEL FOOD FUSION
(Fiesta Tea @ $12 per pax)

Hot &amp; Steamy Tim Sum ~

Steamed Crab Claw

Steamed Crystal Dumpling

Steamed Bun With Kaya Filling

~ Hot Savoury ~

Fried Vegetarian Bee Hoon

Fried Chicken Wings In Country Herbs

Home-made Otah Otah In Tray

Oven-baked Crabby Bread Loaf

Breaded Cuttlefish Chips With Dip

Golden Sandwich Tofu

Oriental Prawn Dumpling

~ Dessert ~

Hot Black Glutinous Rice With Coconut

Mini Cakes Deluxe
(Chocolate, Jackfruit, Pandan &amp; Banana Cake)
Ice Cream Puff

~ Beverage ~

Tropical Fruit Punch</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RASEL FOOD FUSION
Buffet Lunch/ Dinner
International Delights
$12 per pax

Select 1 dish from each category.
Total is 10 dishes.

. Chicken From the Coop

Honey Mustard Chicken
Baked Thai Lemongrass Chicken
Roast Chicken Ala Orange
Curry Chicken
Fried Chicken In Asian Spices

B. Prawns Coconut Prawn with Laksa Leaves

Golden Buttered Prawn
Cantonese Har Lok
Szechuan Prawn with Mix Peppers
Battered Oats Prawns with Curry Leaves

C. Ocean's Catch Assam Fish With Nanas

Oats Fish With Salad Cream
Sweet &amp; Sour Fish
Vietnamese Fish

D. Local's Highlights Teo Chew Braised Duck
Beef Rendang
Mutton Rendang

E. Rice and Noodles Steamed Olive &amp; Mushroom Rice

Mixed Herb Rice
Spicy Mee Goreng
Vegetarian Bee Hoon
Steamed Mushroom Rice
Nasi Kunyit
Mee Siam Goreng
Fried Noodles With Mushroom

F. Greenies Lor Han Vegetables

Seasoned Greens With Mushrooms
Nonya Chap Chye
Curry Vegetables

G. Finger Side-dishes 1 Steamed Crab Claw

Fried Seafood Wanton
Fish Chip N Salad Cream
Sotong Balls

H. Finger Side-dishes 2 Sandwich Tofu

Treasure Prawn Fritter
Chicken/Otah Nuggets
Prawn Dumpling

I. Desserts Almond Longan Jelly

Cream Puff
Fresh Fruit Platter
Nonya Kueh

J. Refreshments

Fruit Punch

Pink Guava Cordial
Lemon Cordial</font>

<font color="aa00aa">CHILLI API CUISINE

New Asian Delight Menu ( SGD $18.00 per Pax )
(minimum 30 pax) ~Valid from 17th Dec 2008 to 4th Jan 2009~

~Appetizer~
Vietnamese Spring Roll w Dip

Mini Shepherd Pie w Chicken Filling

~Hot Favourites~
Seafood Spaghetti w Tangy Tomato Sauce

Kampong Fried Mee Siam

~Main Course~
Turkey Ham Garlic Butter Rice

Pineapple Fried Rice w Turkey Ham

~Chick Chick~
BBQ Boneless Chicken

Teriyaki Black Pepper Chicken

~Fishy Affair~
Lemon Butter Grilled Fish

Fish Fillet w Lychee Sauce

~Ocean Catch~
Pan Seared Prawns w "Chilli Crab" Sauce

Dry Curry Prawns

~In-house Delight~
Baked Cheesy NZ Mussel

Braised Beef w Asian Herbs

~Fibre Treats~
Sauteed Australian Celery w Macadamia Nuts

Sauteed Potato w Pumpkin &amp; Chk. Chipolata

~Dessert~
Mixed Fruit Cake

~Drinks~
Fruit Punch Cordial

Side Order
Roast Whole Turkey w Cranberry Sauce
with chestnuts &amp; mushroom stuffing
(before roast 8-10lbs) $75.00 Qty
Baked Honey Chicken Glazed Ham
(+/- 2kg) $45.00 Qty
Baked Honey Turkey Ham (+/- 2kg) $54.00 Qty
Turkey Breast in Net $54.00 Qty
Christmas Log Cake (1kg) $32.00 Qty
Christmas Fruit Cake (1.5kg) $48.00 Qty

Please contact me, I have some special requests in my order.
Addtional Miscellaneous
Rental of 3ft Square Table $5.00 Qty
Rental of Stool w/o Back Rest $1.00 Qty

Delivery and Duration
SGD 40 per delivery except the following

SGD 45 for Postal Code starting with 12, 58 - 73 &amp; 75

SGD 45 for delivery &amp; collection within CBD District
(Postal Code starting from 01, 03 - 08, 16, 18, 20 - 24, 28, 29, 30 &amp;33)
from Mon - Sat 7.30a.m - 10a.m, 12p.m - 7p.m
*Transport charges waived for 60 pax and above
*Prices subject to 7% GST charges

Duration Time: 4 hours per function

Complimentary
Warmers, Buffet Tables, Batik Table Cloth, Batik Skirting, Disposable wares,
Serviettes, Garbage Bags and Complete Table Setting &amp; Belacan Chilli.
*All disposable ware will be provided with 40% extra only
*All food delivered are wrapped with cling wrap
(Buffet cover available upon request only)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ok gerls,
here are the few u can choose.
what is our budget?
if need for choice of caterers please say yah!
got few more but i didnt post here.</font>

juzyounme... hey thanks for the invite... maybe when you pop alr and more settle down with the baby and all, lynzi and I can go over... hehehehe

lynzi me blk 643... hmmm yours is near green something primary school huh?

lynzi the food names make me hungry... hahahha but my hubby vegetarian leh... so dun think we can join in the buffet, most prob just drop by for the gathering...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">X'MAS PARTY</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">For your kind attention and response please</font>

Date: 20th Dec 2008
Time: 1000hrs - 1600hrs
Venue: MPH at Woodsvale

Gift: S$15.00 (one gift per child)

Attendance:
1)Ling &amp; JJ
2)smallbell, hb &amp; patrick (late)
3)lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
4)cclyn &amp; Zen (will be there after 11am)
5)dryper, hb, n &amp; z
6)bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V (late)
7)Miki, hb, Kaelyn
8)Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
9)sherhino,hb,sam &amp; sha
10)jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
11)clovy, hb &amp; my gal
12)daisyt, hb &amp; young lady
13)feline &amp; meowies
14)batman, V, X &amp; hb(TBC)
15)pcs &amp; keira
16)lachesiz &amp; kiddo (1A+2C)(vote potluck)

We couldnt book the mph for the evening slot so mummies pls update if you cant make it.
************************************************************************************

1) Venue and Time:
Thanks so much to the organisers ling and sherhino for booking the place. Know the timing is off for some
but it's really not easy to get a slot especially during festive season. Date is good. THANKS ALOT.
is there a booking fee? if there is, let us all chip in ok.

2) Your presence.

It's so wonderful that many are responding. So many new friends to make! I can't wait.
Just a thought: if the organiser is catering food for the number responded, I think it would be fair if we pay some form of deposit to Ling? She is an honest lady. Don't worry.
else if only a few turn up on the actual day, then food will be wasted!! and the rest have to bear the cost??
ladies, any input?

3) Food
In response to #2 and the FACT that so many great mums here are great cooks (please see this thread for photographic evidence :p )
and bake wonderful delicious cakes and pastries, how about we have a potluck rather than cater?
I mean for those NON-cook like me, can buy halal foodstuff as contribution. I look at the photos here.. i drool...

4) Presents
$15 for each kid that one brings.
It is the time for sharing and giving, yet in volatile times like this when prudence weighs heavily on many minds,
I guess its ok if we have a range of $10-$15 per gift?
Just being sensitive here.

5) Fun for Kids?
Simple name tags for all big and small? else I will lost!
I know Woodsvale mph is big and We have a wonderful extensive age range of kids attending!
So, maybe whoever can bring some form of entertainment for the kids just bring? like balloons, bubbles?
these are classic and kids all age love them.
or any suggestions?

6) Programme
A suggestion:
10am onwards: Can start to come and mingle
11am onwards: Food to be serve (if catering) for lunch.
1pm: Exchange of Pressies
3pm: Let's help to clean up!
of cos from 10am-4pm. kids are having fun!

7)Confirmation by 5 december?
I guess we don't have much time left.
Be good if we give
- our confirmed attendance. how many adults, kids (pls indicate in attendance list above).
- confirmed cater or potluck.

I really hope to meet the nice mummies here.
but we need to firm up details now as the date is drawing near so lets try to help the kind organisers here

See you!

<font color="aa00aa">db,
in that case we got to find vegetarian buffet lor..
hehe..
yup mine near green something pri</font>

lynzi, not need vegetarian buffet lah... must follow majority... me and family can always eat outside first before coming...

oh so you stay there huh... my fren also stay there... but i forgot her blk number... she is also a teacher...

My attendance is confirmed.
Lach suggestion is good
I was thinking why dont we come up wif a food list and "fun list" and put our names on the items we can contribute.
If the food list doesnt look too good by 5 Dec then we go for catering
Sounds OK???

Lach, your suggestion is good.

3) Food - here is my food list
Daisy - old chang kee (puffs, balls, squids ..)

4) Presents
Agree with $10 to $15.

5) Fun for Kids -
Daisy - rubber bubble (don't know whats the name. it comes in small tube, make a round dough, put on the straw and blow)

My attendance also confirmed, 1A + 1C

X'MAS PARTY
For your kind attention and response please

Date: 20th Dec 2008
Time: 1000hrs - 1600hrs
Venue: MPH at Woodsvale

Gift: S$15.00 (one gift per child)

Attendance:
1)Ling &amp; JJ
2)smallbell, hb &amp; patrick (late)
3)lynzi, hubby &amp; faiq
4)cclyn &amp; Zen (after 11am)
5)dryper, hb, n &amp; z
6)bbnmum, hb, V &amp; V (late)
7)Miki, hb, Kaelyn
8)Vanessa, hb &amp; Gia
9)sherhino,hb,sam &amp; sha
10)jl, hb &amp; ian fahmy
11)clovy, hb &amp; my gal
12)daisyt, hb &amp; young lady
13)feline &amp; meowies
14)batman, V, X &amp; hb(TBC)
15)pcs &amp; keira
16)lachesiz &amp; kiddo (1A+2C)(vote potluck)

I'm fine with potluck (but cant think of wat to bring yet), I'll prefer catering lor as food, drinks ready to be serve, even cutleries are provided...

<font color="aa00aa">i'm fine with either potluck or catering.
but cant think of wat to bring yet.

i can help to prepare the sticker nametags.

will be good if we can get someone's hubby/ bro to dress up as Santa...hehehe..

how bout music or some games like musical chairs/ charades/ win, lose or draw/ scavengers hunt?</font>

Hello everyone..
Im finally back home.. with my bb gerl..
She's preterm at 35wks+6days.. thas what i've been told..
sadly her weight is only 2060grms but luckily the doc allows her to go home same day as me as she's quite healthy and fine so far..
Thats all im asking for..
Thanks to everone who wish me well wishes..
Its quite late at nite now.. just put her to sleep after milk time..
i log in again tmr to tell u mummies what i went thru during delivery ya..
For the xmas dinner..
i dun tink will be able to attend no matter how much i wanted to as still in confinement..
my mum quite strict with me during confinement..
hb also very particular as he wants me to get really well and be back as agile last time he he..
take care gd nites........

bee - most of time office quite boring one. ;P

lynzi/db - ok lor. just a warning, my house is small, untidy n have nothing to eat or drink (unless u all come during CNY period, hopefully hb will go buy some goodies n drinks).

JL - rest well. mother n baby healthy good liao.

hi,, thanks for the warm welcome...
i am mum of 2... 3 yr &amp; 10 months... are all here MTB? or mummies>?

hi danryan,,, heheh you live near me,,,, sorry gals cant join for xmas party,, me attending another one...

where can share photo... ? maybe some of u i seen before..

<font color="aa00aa">julie,
welcome back!!!

becky,
welcome welcome!!!!
i'm sure u know me rite?
*wink wink*
u still SAHM?

gerls,
how the xmas party?
some of u have not gotten back on whether u want potluck or cater.
btw, do we need some xmas decor??</font>