Any MTB in Punggol?

Petite : ok. Most like is between 6pm. You in?

Mei : Cos yr bb seeking yr attention. Btw wat's yr bb name?

Gymboree is a play trial. This trial we have orgainse at Harbourfront. We are making use of citibank CC promo which has already ended but extended just for us at S$20/ bb. It is schedule on 19th Apr 08.

oops...I usually stay over my mum place during the weekends...I'll try to see if I can make arrangements...At Sengkang or Punggol?

mei,
it's a playgroup that we organised. we've tried out 2 playgroups together (ie with mummies and kids from this thread) last mth. gymboree is the 3rd trial we are going. good time for mummies to gather and good time for our kids to play and interact with each other.

mei & alethea,
btw, jus to share with u that we the puggolian mummies had earlier agreed to informally organise playgroups among ourselves. it's usually held on the last sun of the each mth, and we rotate to each other's place.

so as usual, end of this mth, there's another playrgoup session.

kids get to play with difft toys and we hope our kids can make frens with each other

so let us knw if u are interested to join in the playgroups. we can also go to your place for future gatherings, based on rotation basis

mei
yes, i was oso told that bb oso misbehave when the mummy's back from work.. coz he wants the attention from u.. the same thing happened to me one mths plus back.. the moment i reached home, QY very clingy.. like a koala bear, i cannot do anything else.. very fustrated oso .. gymoboree is a playschool?

pm
my choice is 26th, either's house, coz 27th i need to go malaysia attend wedding dinner.

Smurfy
err...full suits that cover him from neck down to toes...my boy is is JAYAN...he sleeps together with us in aircon room..hates blankets thus have to get full suits...

eunice
so can mummies join them in the play trial..coz Jayan still can't walk u see...

smurfy,
usu it depends on the weather, before i decide how to dress matt to sleep. if weather is hot, we'll on the aircon for him, but not those 'cold' temp. jus cooling, to let him sleep comfortably. he hardly sleeps in those sleepsuits or wear pants with feet covered.

if weather is cold, i'll let him wear long-sleeve PJ. if weather is not so cold, he'll wear a t-shirt, with thicker material.

as for sleeping bag, i oso bought for him. however, i must say he seldom uses it now, coz if he wakes up, he'll want to walk to our room. if he is in his sleep bag, it'll restrict him walking. but i still like to idea of sleeping bag. for the same reason, i dun let him wear those pants with feet cover, coz he can't walk when he wakes up. even if he tries, i'll be very worried whether he'll slip and fall.

mei & alethea,
can give me ur email addy? i'll email you the pgl mummies' list and u can fill it up with the details, then i can circulate it around.

alternatively, u can drop me an email at [email protected]

Playgroup Poll

Smurfy: 26 Apr, 9:30am
PM 188: either day is fine, i'll rearrange with my PT cleaner, if it's cfm to be on sat.
BBjan:
MTDT:
Mei :
Alethea:
Evelyn:
Crystalwhite:
Amore:
Petite:
Littledan:
Zenn:

Sleepsuit:

This is what I do cos Elbib is fussy type. hahaha... and scare warm.

Dress him in romper after his bath at abt 4plus to 5plus. before going to bed then put on long pants and even long sleeves top if too cold. We all sleep in air con room.

Mei : No problem as the trial will cater different types of bb. This gymboree starts from NB (level 1) to Age 3 (level 4)

All of us in level 3 except Elbib downgraded in order to join the rest as he should be in level 4

mei
ur full suits, without blanket inside air con room. issit enough

pm
i understand ur concerns abt walking.. kekek but QY will still be stuck in his cot, so is okie for us. but do u at least put a blanket? with or without aircon?

I'll give you a call. cos my meeting cancel today so cannot eat snakes leh. :p

What time u gg to yr mom's place? At east coast. Rest assure I'll get from Punggol not east coast :p

Hua_jing : Wat time u collecting?

pm-my email [email protected]

eunice-so the next gym at 19/04/08 wat time how to register?

smurfy-Jayan hates being covered up even under blanket...& found him soaking wet whenever I covered him up too much...also he's sleeping patterns...OMG...sleeps infront of our bed on the floor can roll to the toilet door in the middle of the nite....

Mei, you mean you want to join us on 19.4.2008? :p Afraid you have come a bit too late as our class already 14 bb liao

I inform you once there is still vanancy. Time is 2-2.45pm

smurfy,
depending on weather, sometimes i put a blanket while sometimes i dun. i oso try to avoid letting him sleep in aircon room, coz the air is drier. so, sometimes, i on the fan for him.

but if i put blanket for him, he'll sure roll away, coz matt rolls alot during his sleep :p so even if we put blanket for him, it'll not stay on him long.. kekeke

mei,
tks, will email you later when i have the time.

wow.. so hot here today

zav sleeping
-on the mattress on my MBR Floor.
-fan most of the time
-long sleeves n long pants

Playgroup - sorry, cant make it this mth as 26 - zav hv class n on 27 as i going for drama play with zav.

eunice,
hahaha.. yes USD dropped, but banks still not charging at this rate leh... many still charging at $1.4+ rate :p

even checking with $ changer, the rate to buy USD is oni $1.38+

not as good as $1.32... :p

PUNGGOL PLAYGROUP

Smurfy: 26 Apr, 9:30am
PM 188: either day is fine, i'll rearrange with my PT cleaner, if it's cfm to be on sat.
BBjan:
MTDT: cannot make it
Mei :
Alethea:
Evelyn:
Crystalwhite:
Amore:
Petite:
Littledan:
Zenn:

Pm188, Oh bank rate fixed for CC? Our co changed USD to Sin leh. Bank so "cheating" kekeke...

PUNGGOL PLAYGROUP

Smurfy: 26 Apr, 9:30am <font color="ff0000">whose house?</font>
PM 188: either day is fine, i'll rearrange with my PT cleaner, if it's cfm to be on sat.<font color="ff0000">whose house?</font>

BBjan:
Mei :
Alethea:
Evelyn:
Crystalwhite:
Amore:
Petite:
Littledan:
Zenn:
eunice : 26th Apr (9.30am) at my house

Mei, are you still interested in Gymboree? Lileen (one of the mummy can't make it). Keanne is taking injection tat day.

If keen, pls transfer S$12 to POSB Saving : 118-87296-7 as there is a deposit need to be made. Balance S$8 is to be pay on tat day

I tink you replied wrong person abt yr e-mail address. It shld be Pm188 :p

Eunice - tot told u before...
usu CC wont so fast reflex the latest exchange rate.

they still hv bank charges one mah.

eunice,
of course banks and those $ changers charge difftly, coz they will earn the 'difference' mah :p

petite,
oh no... then ask Daddy to give Reyes a BIG ang pow!!! :p

pm188-thanks

eunice-19/04/08 2 to 2.45pm rite?
can daddy n mummy join kiddo along?
Isit juz playing or educational...
pardon me my 1st time...

Hi Mei,

If I'm not wrong, it's more to musical, got plays too.

<font color="ff0000">All mummies attending Gymboree :</font> Adults must wear socks. Only 1 adult accompany 1 kid unless the kiddy want both mummy and daddy in :p

yah...I kinda tot is some exercising tingy coz Jayan is pretty active &amp; likes to crawl about..

yesterday wanted to bring him to Pasir Ris explorer kids but closed so have to bring him to Yishun CC instead....

Smurfy : yaya... gym. but I tot dun write gym to confuse Mei . :p

Mei : basically a lot of equipments. I have seen the place. really a lot of things display out. Kiddo can try out all the items. more to gym sets bah. So u keen?

eunice
whhaha one of the links u posted... about bargains.. abt exchanging...etc.. whahhaa i really cannot make it.. hates to bargain, hates to coordinates.. sucks in all these, that's why i seldom join these threads... sooo much things to do just to get a few items.. :p and hey, i still owe u money..

Petite : I saw u selling eclairs in WTS. Hahaha... y u selling so many? Now u left with only 4 packs only. :p

Smurfy : there 1 post is tat Shirley. She changed a lot of nicks. trying to cheat a lot of pple. Said she made payment yet din make. Give alot of transaction fake no to bp. When confront, she make alot of excuses. Takes free items saying for other mummy in need etc. :p

So long the thread.

Warmest welcome to Mei &amp; Alethea. My boy is 15mths old, I'm a weekend mum
Just on and off chatting with Punggol mummies here.. And it will be my first time to join the playgroup, hope there is no ad-hoc crash later.. hee..

Smurfy: 26 Apr, 9:30am whose house?
PM 188: either day is fine, i'll rearrange with my PT cleaner, if it's cfm to be on sat.whose house?

BBjan:
Mei :
Alethea:
Evelyn: 26th Apr, either house is alright to me.
Crystalwhite:
Amore:
Petite:
Littledan:
Zenn:
eunice : 26th Apr (9.30am) at my house