Any MTB in Punggol?

just noticed this thread for mummies/ mummies to be in Punggol. My first baby is due in June 08, and am living in punggol. I guess this thread must have been ongoing for sometime. well, just to say hello

cheers!
Alethea

mtdt,
nope, no sizes. they are bibs :p but the bibs very cute leh.. 'long-sleeve' ones

alethea,
hi and welcome
when's ur edd? i'm oso going to deliver in Jun and my EDD is on 18 Jun.

Eunice,

Do you want to take more of the Elcairs? I ok with it.

Huajing & Eunice, Can collect at my pl tmr nite onwards.

Yap. I will try to collect for us if I hv another states flt...

pm - ok ok noted.

so anymore? if not, i will order tomolo.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">WELCOME Alethea</font></font>
so ur bb is a mickey / minnie? which blk u staying in pgl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item Code</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJan</TD><TD>V64502</TD><TD>Set B</TD><TD>95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJan</TD><TD>V64503</TD><TD>Set B</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJan</TD><TD>V64402</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>110 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>V60501</TD><TD></TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>V60903</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>V60903</TD><TD>Set B</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM188</TD><TD>V63904</TD><TD>Set B</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM188</TD><TD>V63701</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM188</TD><TD>V64503</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>V64503</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>110 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>V60903</TD><TD>Set A</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM188</TD><TD>S65502 </TD><TD>boys set</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hua jing</TD><TD>V64402</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>110 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hua jing</TD><TD>V60201</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>100 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hua jing</TD><TD>V64904</TD><TD>natural</TD><TD>1590 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hua jing</TD><TD>V67501</TD><TD></TD><TD>1490 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Final order?

petite,
sorri, confirm can't go to the birthday party. need to help my ILs to unpack some stuff coz they've just moved hse.

eunice,
mayb nw i can't go for the gymboree trial now. may have something on 19 apr... will see if i open up the slot for takeover.

smurfy,
ur feb/march thread mummies.. anyone interested to takeover my slot for gymboree?

Pm188,

I check if I can lessen the number of kid / must find replacement.

Lileen also got difficult in going.

I'll return the S$12 to you ASAP. Actual on leave whole day. GG off now.

Rev's bd: Who is gg?

pm / eunice..
i still owe eunice money for the deposit. what do we need to bring for the trial class ar? forget oredi.. now i just noticed, class onli 45mins??? .. pm, this is what i had copied n pasted in feb's thread
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
Date :19.4.2008
Time : 2-2.45pm
10 to 16 months (Level 3)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1 Shanice (16.1.07) - paid
2) Matthew (10.1.07) - paid
3) Qiyuan (11.2.07) - pending
4) Keanne (16.1.07)
5) Elbib (6.8.06)--- paid
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07) - paid
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07)
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07) - paid
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid
11) Julian (07 Feb 07)
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07)
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Pls transfer the amount to my account POSB Saving : 118-87296-7. Pls advise me after transfer.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is one slot as a punggol mummy suddenly had something to attend to. Any mummies willing to take over? Please inform so that i can pm u the acct. to pay the $12 as she had oredi paid.

eunice,
no nid to return me the deposit, coz i've asked smurfy to chk if her feb thread's mummies, anyone interested to takeover my slot.

anyway, if gymboree needs min no of ppl to start the trial class, i doubt they'll return the deposit.. so if no one to takeover my slot, let it be
it's my last min pullout.. actually, i oso wan to let matt try.

u let me knw gd or nt after the trial. if gd, then i can call up and and jus bring matt along.

smurfy,
tks

btw, jus wondering.. wat's the teacher:student ratio like.. coz there are 14 kids.. quite a big class, rite?

eunice &amp; smurfy,
update u both that target has shipped out all our items
hope to reach borderlinx soon.

btw smurfy,
hehehe.. i dreamt abt u last weekend... :p wanna knw what the dream is all abt.. sms me.. kekekeke...

i am ard.. u write here.. dream got #2 arr? :p
some mummies in feb's thread guessing who's preggie with no2, soo envious :/, did u email jazzzy? tot is easier if both of u communicate direct..

**gotta go liao.. conference call.. what dream?????*****

smurfy,
hehehe.. yalor.. dreamt u hv No 2
and i was soo happy for u...

emailed jazzzy alredi. no prob. agree that it's easier for me to drop communicate with her directly.

Hi alethea

I'm also new here but dun seemed to get any response from the veterans members here...
I'm also residing at Punggol BB boy is turning 16 mths old.
So Hi to you....

aiyoh... where got no response... we so welcoming! hahaha
but u must chat more mah... tell us more abt urself.

which blk u stay?
sahm? ftwm?

mei,
welcome
wah... your boy turning 16mth soon.. y din join the forum any earlier? :p

mei &amp; alethea,
yah, tell us more abt urself...

smurfy,
can wan lah... hv No 2.. then elvis and my no 2 hv playmates too

kekeke... hope to hear gd news from u, bbjan and mtdt

Hi pm188

Well I'm kinda gan cheong coz this is my 1st kid &amp; alot of stuffs I'm not aware. Moreover most of my frens also 1st time mummy...or no kids yet.
Then was busy entertaining my mischevious boy &amp; kinda into depression in my earlier motherhood.
After reading some threads in the forum &amp; realised that there are mummies out there who have some encounters with me...I felt so much better...should have joined earlier..
Well guessed I'm not too late...

BTW my boy turning 16 mths old still canot walk on his own...I should'nt be worried right? coz my PD did not mention anything...

Hi smurfy_ling

Me FTWM...staying at Blk 642D.
My MIL is looking after my kid...we're staying together...
Anyone knows of any playgroups around?
Tot of letting my boy attend so that he can learn to be more independent...he's rather mischievous and must get wat he wants...sometimes cannot keep up with him..
Duno whether putting him in playgroups can help...

GD Morning Ladies,

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Welcome to this forum: Mei &amp; Alethea.</font></font>

PM188, Is ok... No worries...

<font color="ff6000">Eunice &amp; Huajing, I am sorry to rush you but do oyu think you are able to collect yr goodies today? Cos I need the fridge space for my boy's cake tmr.

Eunice: $23.50
Huajing: $12.52</font>

Anybody else wants? I still can spare.

les_petite_chose-Hi Hi

mtdt-BTW I should wait for my boy to be able to walk then bring him to playgroups rite?
My intention is also 18 mths old...hopefully he is stable by then.....

Hi Mei,

Warmest Welcome...

Let me introduce myself since u have introduce yours. I joined SMH in yr 07. I have 2 kids aged 20th mths &amp; 6mths name Elbib and Elvis.

Elbib is also a mischievious and bad temper boy :p

Now both of them are taken care by maid and MIL in Bedok area. Every nite we bring them back. We lived at blk 118. I'm a FTWM

Petite : actually I wanted to collect yesterday as on leave but you told me u gg out at 3pm and coming back only at 7pm.

I try to collect today. Can you tell me wat time u in?

Mei - hmm.. ya of cos shd be stable before going for Playgroup.
Playgroup class are not small.. TP class is 16kids to 2adults. so they wont hv time to "look out" for u.

Eunice - hahaha.. dun like tat say Elbib leh.
all of us who met him says he is such an angel. hhahaha

eunice

from jojo.. baby's name is jerlene.
To Account POSB Savings
118-87296-7 Smurfy
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1657773982

from graceofgod, baby's name is i cannot remember.. err it's julian.
$12 to your account! Done!
Ref is 1657274296

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
Date :19.4.2008
Time : 2-2.45pm
10 to 16 months (Level 3)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1 Shanice (16.1.07) - paid
2) Matthew (10.1.07) - paid
3) Qiyuan (11.2.07) - pending
4) Keanne (16.1.07)
5) Elbib (6.8.06)--- paid
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07) - paid
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07) --- no reply
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07) - paid
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid
11) Julian (07 Feb 07) --- paid
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07) ---- paid
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Pls transfer the amount to my account POSB Saving : 118-87296-7. Pls advise me after transfer.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pending rachel and smurfy n lileen

mtdt / eunice
does zav n elbib run alot soon after they learnt walking? i very afraid that tis lil QY trying to run when he's still not stable... afraid he falls.

eunice..
the gymoboree is 45mins onli arr? agreed that elbib is not that mis. another guai boy leh..

mei
intro on my side.
my boy is 14mths n very active type. i am staying in sengkang (The odd one out) coz i used to rent a flat in punggol during my pregnancy.

hi mei,
i stay @ blk 188 with a boi @ 15mths. Expecting my No 2 now (oso a boi) and due in Jun.

dun worri abt whether ur boi is able to walk steadily at this point in time. Moreover PD din mention anything, so should be fine. Dun forget that different kids achieve difft milestones at difft times

i'm oso a FTWM.

eunice,
elbib is good boi lah :p actually, even if u tink he is mischevious, but at least he knows how to behave when there are people around.
so he is very 'dong shi'.

jus to update u oso that my gymboree slot is taken over by another mummy and her details are:
name of mummy: jessie
name of child: timothy

eunice &amp;murfy,
all our target items have been shipped. One shipment has reached borderlinx. i expect the other 2 to reach, latest by early next week. will keep up posted.

MTDT : Elbib is a v. clever boy
angel whenever he around with many people.
hahahaha....

Smurfy : yup. No change mah. the trial is 45mins. Only tat Gymboree got CC promo. :p
Another mummy said Elbib "guai". hahaha...

mei
just to share, i oso couldnot cope well in the earlier months of motherhood, but found lots of support in this forum.. dun say ur boy is mischevious lar.. more like he is curious and wants to knw more abt the thing he is holding onto..

pm
hb ask me "why sooo fast??".. think he still honeymoon period arr..
.. but in a way true lor.. coz it is only know that we r more settled down with a home ...

Hi all mummies

Yah...curious maybe...juz tat sometimes at work already frets me then back home boy still very cranky....haiz then always bully me during feeding (last milk fed by me)...MIL always say no problem during the day...

BTW anyone organising any BP for bb sleepsuits?

smurfy,
aiyo.. tell u hb... 1) nt everytime try will 'strike' mah... mayb gota try for a few mths? so this takes time. 2) even strike, u dun deliver the next day (u r not Fedex :p) still takes another 9 mths... so by then, QY already 23 mths (ie close to 2YO, if not past 2YO liao).

2 yr gap is good

have kids while there is still momentum. i think we hv all experienced the tiredness of motherhood (eg lack of sleep), so while we are still young, our body can still take it better and recuperate faster.

for matt, we had him almost 4 years after marriage. seems quite long. if i could turn back the clock, i wun mind to have him earlier, so now, i could already be a mother of 2. after wedding, i switched jobs, so nt nice to be preg immed.. so took a while before we decided time to expand our family size :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Polling Time for Playgroup Gathering in April</font></font>

{<font color="0000ff">Option 1</font>}

Date : 26.4.2008
Place : A) PM188 (Blk 188)
B) Eunice (blk 118)
Time : 9.30am

{<font color="ff6000">Option 2</font>}

Date : 27.4.2008
Place : MTDT's house
Time : 9.30am
Place : MTDT house

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Mei &amp; Alethea pls join us if available</font></font>

Smurfy:
PM 188:
BBjan:
MTDT:
Mei :
Alethea:
Evelyn:
Crystalwhite:
Amore:
Petite:
Littledan:
Zenn:

mei,
maybe coz he does not see the entire day.. so he wants to make sure that u r the last person he sees before he goes to bed?
it could be a sign that he misses u a lot.. so take it positively.

mei
wat kind of sleepsuits r u refering to?

talking abt it. how does all ur babies sleep arr? mine is in aircon room with us.. dressed him either in
1)mothercare sleepsuits long sleeves n covering the feet
2)long sleeves top n pants

but always add on a sleeping bag. coz since young he likes to kicks blanket, and i afraid his feet will be cold.. so sleeping bag seems ideal then. but now he is sooo old oredi.. do i still use sleeping bag?

pm
we strike 1st prize the other time leh... tat's why maybe hb still afraid whahahhhaa..