Any Mother to be in Yew Tee or CCK Area ?

i guess really depends on the people who are keen to come.
I am fine with Saturday afternoons. Hopefully we can meet up before my baby pops (mine's due in early/midApr)

we currently already have a group of 3 of us on watsapp. If any other Mums to be wish to join us, just drop me a PM and i'll add you into our group chat. tks!

Hi mummies, I am staying in bukit panjang, near enough ? My edd should be in oct, date not confirmed cos I am only 5 weeks and my gynae say too early to say...

Welcome Snowy28, definitely you can join us! I stay at South View not too far from your place (i go BP quite often also)... just PM me (ie. click on my nick and start conversation with me by sending me ur hp no. and i'll add you k!)

Ya, gender of baby will only be known abt 4-5th mths...

Welcome Snowy28, definitely you can join us! I stay at South View not too far from your place (i go BP quite often also)... just PM me (ie. click on my nick and start conversation with me by sending me ur hp no. and i'll add you k!)

Ya, gender of baby will only be known abt 4-5th mths...
Hi MSFY, where exactly is south view ? K will pm you my no.

hi CCK & YT mummies -

We will be having a little gathering next Saturday 3.30pm at Yew Tee Toast Box.
If you are keen to join us, do drop me a private message with your Hp no. and we can add you into our watsapp group as well.

Hi all, I'm also a CCK mummy but already popped in mid Dec last year.
First time mummy at 35 to a baby girl. May I joined too?
Good to have some advice from some of the experienced mummies here.

Sure, 1stmum2014! Congrates on having your first baby gal!
Just PM me your hp no. i'll add you into our group!

Sorry mummies, I understand this is meant for new mummies in cck. But I desperately looking for a chinese nanny that can help to fetch my 2 kids from student care n cook for them to eat n its only 2 or days in a week . Do you have any recommendations please??

I am a Yew Tee mum, expecting my #3 in Nov. Came as surprise or rather a shock to me, haha as I just intend to have at most 2 kids. My boy is 7yrs old and girl 2 years old.

I am a new mummy; popped & had a little boy last year end nov.stayed in yew tee.

Can i join the group?

congrates to @2013san & @cheese79! welcome to the community of mums in Yew Tee & CCK! :D

Please private message me your handphone no. & names and I will add you two into our watsapp group? :)

I am a Yew Tee mum, expecting my #3 in Nov. Came as surprise or rather a shock to me, haha as I just intend to have at most 2 kids. My boy is 7yrs old and girl 2 years old.
Welcome and congratulations ;)

I am expecting my 3rd in three weeks time.... Have a boy 9 and girl 5! What school is your boy at?

Hi autumnleaf

I am about 10 weeks now.
From another thread, I read that your gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang. He is also my gynae.
Is your third bb boy or girl? Is it a planned one?

Hi autumnleaf

I am about 10 weeks now.
From another thread, I read that your gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang. He is also my gynae.
Is your third bb boy or girl? Is it a planned one?
Hello, sorry i somehow missed this thread, hence slow to reply.

My third is a boy....planned.....although was hopeful for another princess so can play with no. 2 seeing first son is 9 Liao.

How about for your self? It's a surprise pregnancy? Any preference for gender?

Wishing you a smooth sailing pregnancy..... I am delivering on Monday morning at TMC ;)

Its a surprise pregnancy so not much preference for gender. Have already thrown away some baby stuff and materniny clothes. Haha..
More worried about handling 3 kids together

Its a surprise pregnancy so not much preference for gender. Have already thrown away some baby stuff and materniny clothes. Haha..
More worried about handling 3 kids together

Yes that's true! I delivered baby 2 plus weeks ago and also worried when my mothers goes back home on the 36th how will I cope on my own.

Hi all, Am staying at CCK Central, opp South View Pri School.
EDD is End June 2014 - My no. 3 - Expecting a Boy

Gynae @ KKH and going for C-section ... most likely mid June 2014.

U can add me in WA - 969 969 65 Vanessa : )

Hi I am staying at yewtee.
EDD 12 July 2014, my first BB :)
I am new to this forum :)
So great to see so many yew tee/CCK mums!
By the way, anyone know if there is any baby sitter staying near yew tee mrt? need one in mid Sept leh..

I am from cck! Jus delivered on 29 may. My gynae I went to cck TMC CLINIC, gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth. He is nice and patience, he may not say much. If you got question, he will answer you.

Now I am looking for baby PD in the west area. Any recommend? Baby was assign to Novena Medical Centre, Dr Keoy. We went once, find it too far and doctor not very detailed.

Hi Jadebunny,

Is Dr Adrian Woodworth cost expensive? How his package like?
Im just 4wk when should i go see gynac?
Hi Janis,

Congrats on the pregnancy!!! :)

I went at week 5, gynae scanned nothing yet so week 7 I went again before we can see the sac.. The package is $588, consultation, scan and pre natal vitamins.. Only after week 12 then we can take the package .. That was last year's price. I am not sure about this year. You may want to visit him.

Leeleeong..
Why u dun like the service? The nurse not gd? Waiting time too long?

Do u check bukit batok near bt gombak mrt too.. his name is Dr wong mum tat i see online review like not bad too... Dr wong price will be higher abt $700plus that Dr Adrian Woodworth.. the nurse at there very polite too..

Now i 6wk le.. havent go Gynae yet.. still thinking who to choose???
Dr Adrian Woodworth or Dr Wong Mum tat... headache..

Anyone can help?? :) thanks

CCK Thomson waiting time for me is 30mins plus cos I always go on weekends or weekday evening (these timing will have slot of mummies to be). No choice, cos gynae is popular. Personally I am okay with it. With my checkup experiences + delivery experience, I will go back to Dr Adrian next time if I pregnant. :) His nurses are polite too.

Ya, consultation is short (measure blood pressure + ultrasound scan), if everything (mother & baby) is doing good. Which is a good news. Unless touch wood, anything wrong he will explain. If there are questions, can ask him, he will explain. Dr Adrian is a patience doctor.

i booked the gynae at KKH been thinking for a week feel stress also..
so in the end i choose govt hospital incase of any complication anything KKH will help lo..
Most impt is baby is safe.. stay any where is fine for me.. :)

Hi Janis

I delivered my no. 2 in Jun via C sect and was with KK too. My experience with KK is very good. Their staffs are experience and friendly. The only minus point is their food.

Hi bunnymama,
Can i ask roughly how much is ur hospital bill and how many days u stay at KK? I'm due for c sect too in mid Aug at KK.

I took the 3 days delivery package for C-sect, which is $1,700, and the B1 ward
After including additional services like post operative area, immediate post operative care, lab investigations, specialized investigations, drugs, facility fee ($716) , surgeon fee ($1,275), anaesthetist fee ($300) and etc:
Total bill for myself is $6,558 (which includes 2 pkt of blood transfusion as I lost too much blood during delivery) includes GST
- Medisave used is $3,950 and the balance is cash

Baby's expense is $1,098 includes GST.
- Medisave used is $1,083 and the balance is cash.