ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

hmm wah a few gak of us here went thru csect for ur babies deliveries eh..

for mine, 1st child EMERGENCY csect aft 10hrs of labour.. n sadly mmg in KK hub not allowed in.. dah tu my son plak terpaksa awarded in SICU sedih seh bila ku dpt tau yg hes in there coz heran benar mana anak aku tak nampak2 aft i deliver at 11.47am ard 7pm plus baru lah ku tau hes in there.. coz hub tried to rahsiakan.. n got secret pix of him with wires all ard.. lagi menyayat tul hati ini..

2nd birth also csect coz too close hehe 1yr apart.. so not advisable to go thru VA bt ni best masuk 1 day before admit myself at 2pm dah tu ku boring sakan in hospital "lari" kuar n jejalan kul 6pm they call baru ku balik smula nasib tak kena tangkap hehe

i may not belong here but am checking on behalf of my malay colleague.

Any recommendation for malay nanny in Pasir Ris to take care of 8 month old baby boy?

Think she'll prefer to bring him home daily after work.

hi lani,

your experience with your dd is how exactly i felt @ that time in the hospital and even now...

especially in the hospital, i got so agitated that i can't even move an inch, susah nak ke kiri kanan. then nak breastfeed pun like need assistance from the nurses.

Not say that its my 1st time or wat, even now @ home pun i still feel macam abit angry and don't care. some nites i juz let him cry and cry until my mum called me, baru i pick him up.

kesiankan. i feel like not a good mum cos i tak deliver him normally but the surgeons have to take him out of me..

When i was @ the hospital, i cried most of the time especially when i'm alone..now @ home pun ada but can control sikit cos of my dd to cheer me up.

Hi Rms,
by choice, i opt for normal delivery, even after my gynae say tat my boy is in distress, i still try to talk my way out of c-sect..

you know the way they wheeled me out of the delivery suite to the operating theatre, dah macam cerita ER, all kinds of questions then kelam kabut.

Bila dah masuk dalam operating theatre, punyalah ramai surgeons, tears kept on running down my eyes macam paip bocor, scared campur gerun and all kinds of mixed feelings..

super dramatic sekali...

Reading your labour stories especially those who underwent C-sect memang menggerunkan. Alhamdulillah, both my sons were delivered naturally and like RMS, I playcheat also cos mintak epidural. Both times I asked for epidural last minute bila betul betul dah tak tahan sangat and gave birth an hour later. Hubby ckp buang buang duit. Heh. If only I could persevere for just an hour more.

sally,
actually c-sect is not that bad, no need to be scared. now when i think back i know i am ok with having to go thru another c-sect again for any of my future deliveries.

the actual c-sect procedure is not scary or painful at all (at least for me lah) cause you are under anasthesia so you really can't feel anything.

it's just the recovery is quite painful and takes a longer time than a natural birth. because of the stitches, i found it VERY painful and almost impossible to move at all, let alone get up and walk the 1st 2 days. but then the gynae & nurses will encourage you to get up and walk the next day (approx 24 hrs aft delivery) so no choice you gotta do it.

the next morning aft the delivery, i could not get up at all to go anywhere, so the nurses will sponge-bath you in the bed, then you have to wear that catheter & urine bag thingy to pee lah. but by the 2nd day they removed the catheter so if you need to pee no choice gotta walk to the toilet lah. and if you wanna bathe also gotta go toilet and bathe.

i tell you, punyalah seksa when i have to get up and walk! luckily i took my gynae's advice and bought that tummy girdle thingy, cause it REALLY helps ease the pain when you wear it. and i can't stress enough the importance of having your hubby with you at the hospital practically 24/7, because you will need his help to get you out of the bed, help you undress in the toilet/bathroom, help you dress, and help you back into bed.

when you need to BF baby or eat your meals also, you will need his help. basically when you have had a c-sect, you will need somebody there with you at all times, cause physically you are just unable to do alot of things on your own.

i remember when i walked ard the hospital during my stay, i observed all the other women who just gave birth, and i told hubby that i can tell straightaway who are the ones who gave birth naturally and who had c-sect! cause the ones who gave birth naturally are all walking like normal, and those who had c-sect are walking SOOOO slowly, with their hands either on the tummy or on the back!

when you have had a c-sect, it is advisable to stay at the hospital for 3 days at least. i chose to stay for 4 days, but only because i wanted to be sure that i had gotten my BF right and that my milk SS dah come in, then i go home. i was VERY tempted to stay for 5 days, only because we were treated so well there and it did feel like we were on holiday (hubby stayed with me)! haha!

as for recovery at home, i would say it does take quite some time. for the 1st mth or so, i can't really get up once i am in a lying position (because the stomach muscles macam all dead like that) so gotta push/pull myself up. sometimes hubby also gotta help me up. then cannot do anything strenuous at home at all. even for post-natal massage, i waited 2mths aft delivery then i had the massage, because my gynae didn't allow it. he said minimum must wait 2 mths (altho some massage ladies will tell you 2 wks can massage already), because he said altho the stitches outside dah heal, but the ones inside may not have healed completely, so if the massage lady salah urut, the inside stitches may rupture.

hottiemama,
oh dear...i hope you start to feel better very soon...

my advice to you is, don't think about the c-sect experience too much or dwell on it. what's done is done, just be thankful that your bb was delivered safely, & is now healthy. and just start to enjoy him!

for me, i admit i did think about some of the comments i've heard other moms say before, abt how wonderful it was experiencing the birth of their babies, etc. and then i compared it to having a c-sect delivery. but it was only for a split second, and i NEVER allowed myself to dwell on it any further.

to be honest, i think it's really a load of rubbish lah, if ppl say that you are a good mom only if you deliver your bb naturally. this just doesn't make sense to me.

i mean, seriously, the bond a mother feels with her bb can't be measured just by the birth experience alone right? i think there are soo many more opportunities for mother & bb to bond aft the delivery, and sooner or later it will happen. i am living proof of it. yes, i definitely did not feel the bond with my dd the 1st few days, nor did i feel any maternal instincts kick in, but then aft we got home and i started taking care of her, tog with my mum and hubby, the maternal instinct just kicked in and the bond was formed. if you see me and my dd now you can definitely see how close we both are and how attached she is to me. that's why i am not bothered at all abt my c-sect experience and how i felt the 1st few days. what's impt is that the bond my dd and i have now is VERY strong, and that matters more.

alamak, so long-winded lah i ni!! anyway, basically, what i am trying to say is, don't think abt it anymore. period. just start to enjoy your bb now, and the feelings and bond will come naturally.

lani
memang la u have have superior story telling skills.

i too felt like an invalid after my c-sect. i thot i was being such a wuss hehhehe. but i forced my self to get up and stand before 24hrs is up from my c-sect. It was a struggle and once i was on my feet, blood mencurah keluar sampai on the floor... did u guys experiance that?

i used the urine thing for 3 days i think and after they took it out, i actually cannot control my bladder, macam leaking gitu, i was think why my pad soaking wet.. cubaan betul..

i got up bec i was advised by a collegue who went thru 3 c-sects. she say if u delay getting up it will be harder bec u will feel the stiches tighten even more..

bile kat rumah pun nak bangun susah nak duduk susah.. haiz... miserable la... memangla time tu takde ingat sangat nak jage anak.. how can it be bec i depended on hb and mom to look after me. bile hb bring my boy to my room baru i tengok dia, but i did start to urut when i got home, only not the tummy area.. the tummy area i did after 2 mth also, tu pun i takut takut

hottiemama
give urself some time, u are still healing...dun think too much abt it.. get ur health back and keep ur spirits up

i agree with lani that your bond with your child is not dependent on your borth experience.

my birth experience was a bit traumatic.

at 32 weeks, a detailed scan showed that my babe was only 1kg and i had another detailed scan the following week. baby didn't grow at all within the week and her heartbeat dipped at some points so i was admitted to the labour ward at week 33.

i was on a drip and baby's heartbeat was monitored all the time.

i was crying and crying for the first 2 to 3 days but tried to wipe away my tears when the nurses came in. i was so worried, for my baby cos at that point, the lightest baby i've herd of was a 1.4kg baby. i wondered how my baby would be, only 1kg. what would her survival rate be? the questions and worrying were endless.

and, being in the labour ward meant no one else except for my hubby could visit me. but, at the same time, i knew that so many people cared about the baby because the phone calls and sms-es were endless. masya Allah.

they considered me a high-risk case and in a meeting among specialists, they decided that my baby should come out at w34.

imagine my shock.

i wasn't ready for my baby to be delivered so early and when i was admitted, i actually harboured hopes of leaving the hospital, with my baby still in my womb.

so, my c-section was scheduled on the day i hit w34, at 8am.

at about 2am, i woke up with a start when i saw so many doctors and nurses looking at the printouts that showed my baby's heartbeat. a doctor was shaking his head as he looked at the readings. apparently, in the past 30 minutes, my baby's heartbeat dipped 3 times and the most recent one, it dipped for far too long.

the doctor said we could not wait til 8am so emergency c-sect it was for me.

my husband stirred and i told him to call our families and inform them.

he made the calls and everyone in my parents' household woke up. when my sister stepped out of the room, my parents were already performing solat hajat/tahajud and an assortment of other prayers. my family had been worried sick about me and they were quite sad that they couldnt see me (although my mom managed to beg the nurses to allow her to see me the day before the scheduled c-sect)

the c-sect itself wasnt scary or painful. the operating theatre was very cold and being in your birthday suit didnt help matters. i remembred my nose itching really badly and i asked the anaesthetist to scratch my nose. hahaa!

anyway, my husband managed to see my baby after she was whisked off to Neonatal ICU. i couldnt. but i was prepared for that cos they've already briefed me about nicu matters before.

i managed to see my baby only the next day at 6pm, more than 24 hours after i gave birth. (nicu is very very strict about visiting hours.)

it was waterworks when i saw her. she was so minute. her thighs were no bigger than my thumb. i could put my wedding ring through her entire hand and boleh jadi gelang dia. i cried and i cried and i cried. but, the nurses told me not to cry cos baby could sense a mother in distress so i really tried to calm myself.

i couldnt even carry her in my arms cos she was in the incubator. i could only touch her by putting my arms through the windows in the incubator.

it was only about a week later that we could carry her. but it couldnt be for long cos once the monitors started beeping, we have to put her back in the incubator. sob sob.

so, that was my birth story.

i didnt get what i planned for - vaginal birth. and i didnt even get to see my baby til one and half days after i delivered. bond with baby? we visited her daily throughout her 1.5-month stay in the hospital. i looked forward to the 2 hours i get to spend with her each day.

nora yes i experienced dat for my 1st birth bt it was during the 2nd wk tak salah.. peh byk, cam org turn on paip tp yg kuar tu darah.. kau panic seh me.. sampai my mum amikkan baldi utk tadah.. it was soo much lasted abt 2mins? imagine jus stand there n kuar smua darah.. eeeee... dah tu it happened again in that week bt lesser ah.. bt still duh.. panic seh then jumpa gynae she said its ok.. kinda normal for csect patients..

lani, nora,

thanx for the encouragements, yalah , insya'allah... me now pun trying not to dwell on it.. dun want to think about it too much. keeping myself busy in this forum chatting whenever time permits...

I'm taking each day slowly but surely.. my hubby also trying very hard to make me feel better...

naddy,

i feel for you.. that time when my girl was born with G6PD, kena stay @ hospital 14 days then she kena masuk nicu for 3 days cos lungs ada banyak air...pun tersedu sedan I di buatnya...

which is nothing, compared to your experience...

i felt so hopeless..but all this ada hikmahnya...

Insya'allah your baby will grow healthy and will always be in the pink of health.

sally,
what lani say is true... Super painful tak terkata.. i only start to walk the 3rd day..
perut all penuh with angin and tak leh keluar..and b'cos of all of the angin, each step i took, macam dicucuk dengan paku @ my feet..aarrgh

macam macam ubat nurse and doc kasi pun tak nak keluar... last resort, doc gave me some kind of water insertion from my bottom, 5 minutes later... hmmm tak yah cakaplah eh.. suma terkeluar.....

barulah lega sikit then things start to get slightly better..i think it depends on individual.. some mummies whom had c-sect recovers very fast...

another lobang to share.
jus to let u know, i will be holdin the last BP for Baby Gap Sneakers.
For those who hv missed out the last time, pls let me know asap.
BP price is $20 pls PM me if u r interested
Colours : RED , BROWN & PINK
Size Available : US Shoe Sizes
Size 4 -13.5cm (6-12mths),
Size 5-14.5cm (12-18mths), RED - OUT OF STOCK
Size 6-15.5cm (18 to 24mths)

927613.jpg
927614.jpg
927615.jpg

apologies if this BP is of no interest to u.. :S

toothsome & hottiemama,

alhamdulillah, except for poor weight gain, my daughter is all okay now. she hits her milestones within the range given.

i thought my daughter was small. when she was in nicu, all her neighbours were tinier than her. at 1 kg, she was one of the bigger ones, in fact. (have you seen a 600g baby? mengalir air mata, looking at such young fighters) as a preemie and very-low-birth-weight baby, my daughter is very healthy. masya Allah.

ANYWAY, all our children are miracles in their own right. so, let's celebrate our bundles of unlimited joy!!

hi all mummies
wow so long tak masuk mcm mcm new story...sampai tak sempat nak baca semua

anyway congrats to all new mummies

Zu
kalau can pm me ur hp no cos i'd lost ur no lah...cos wanna return ur cd....pm me ok....

hi azlifah
PMed u the other day regarding ur medela swing...
wondering whether u received it.
please contact me...thanks!

hi naddy,

i setuju sekali ngan wat u say, all of our children are miracles in their own special way.

ryatie,

thanx for the well wishes...

wow.. all malay mummies here experience c-sect under the "the choice act" laa... kesian..

naddy, you such a brave women... my heart goes to you.... I wouldn't know what to do/react if I'm in your shoes. So does my DH I think. In fact he's the one that has anxiety/panic attack when I was pregnant. Always afraid something would happen to me. He's the one yg ask so many questions to the gynae till tak terjawab orang tu & told DH that only God will know... hehehee..

Yaa... Children are god's gift & miracles in their own right... I'm celebrating the joy they have brought in my marriage life...

Hiye!

Juz to inform u all, my Medela Swing has been sold.
Dinut - many apologies to u..juz checked my gmail and juz replied u.
Was down wif sore eyes the past few days, nie barulah sibuk2 kat internet.
Many thanks for all your interest.

hey all,

im a new member here. just realised that there is a thread for malay mums.
im currently a SAHM with a 5mth old baby boy, muhd danish shakil.
wow! theres a lot of post here, can see lots of interesting stuff to share

lani,

We have pretty much a lot in common.I have the same delivery problems as you. Not engaged,pelvic too small and emergency C-sect. Maybe it's a common prob for small sized women like us.

For those who had a C-sect, the tummy girdle is a MUST!! I wore it for 3 months. It helps to support the stomach muscles and they won't 'dropped down' on the wound. Try it and you'll feel much more comfortable moving about.

hottiemama,

Keep your spirits up! look forward to the sunny days ahead : )

I also hate it when other moms/women commented that you have not experienced the true birth by going for c-sect. Experiencing true birth is that something special between the mother and her baby and it is different for each and every mom.

Welcome lin!

mademoiselle, I think we should just buat bodoh with those who passes insensitive remarks like that. Giving birth via csect or with painkillers doesn't make one any less of a mother. And those who gave birth via csect actually have to go through a longer period to recuperate. Semua bertarung nyawa untuk melahirkan.

Anyway, for mummies who have children born in 05, are you intending to send your dd/ ds to playgroup next yr? I'm like super kancheong, takut kena put on waitlist.

betty.bad,
u super kancheong? Then what abt me? my bb born 2006 and I'm planning to put him in playgroup or toddler grp, whatever they have lah ... next year. At the moment my aunt jaga dia, tapi I thot if put in toddler grp kat childcare, at least he get to socialise and lang devpmt.

btw, whr is kid now?

lani,
I saw ur posts here & there, btw, how many kids do u have & how old r they?

naddy,
I'm so sorry to hear abt ur baby but Alhamdulillah she is alright now berkat doa "mama & ayah" dia. Inilah dugaan kita as parents. But I'm sure ada rahmat disebalik semua ini. Bersabarlah dan banyak-banyak berdoa, sebab doa dari ibu & ayah lebih afdal. I am glad she is better now.

Actually I'm also on high risk for my last 2 pregnancies, pasal dah lanjut umur lah katakan and I also got diabetes. Due to that, I have to gave birth (for both) at 36-37 wks. The sad or shud I said the dissappointment part was that my youngest bb would have the same birthday as me if not for giving birth at 37 wks. I pleaded with Doc to let me deliver at 39wks, then when he said "ok, u wanna give birth at 37 wks or a stillborn at 39 wks?" So I said oklah. Then my bb got high jaundice & was in ICU for 15 days. After discharged, then found out he got jantung berlobang ... tho not so serious lah. Now Doc kat KKH is monitoring him. Alhamdulillah, Doc said he can have a normal life.

precious gem,
i only have 1 child. my dd is now 2.5 yrs old. born in march 2005. next yr she will be going to pre-nursery already.

betty bad
dun kancheong..let b brief u a little...for child born in 2005, it still consider infantcare. as my younger dd is turning 18 mths this coming jan, she is allowed to attend childcare. i'm putting her for half day pm at yew tee pertapis..basically, they learn some language like english, malay n chinese....mostly on motorskills n creativity....registration is this nov. For my elder one, 3 yrs old she oledi in IYAD but iyad can only accept children born in 2005 for next yr intake so my younger one will only join her in 2009....hope tis helps....anything u can PM me cos i seldom log in lah

every mum has in own special way, be it in delivery or raising up a child....

Dah lama jugak tak masuk..but I have been reading your posts cuma takde time nak post one.

Anyway, I takde pulak dpt comment pasal being lesser of a mum cos of csect...

Anyway hotiemama, take it easy k..we are all first time mums so just do your best and read lots of books on parenting. Not everything will work but at least we shud try our best!

Actually i heard that it's good to put them in sch at 4yrs old.. but yalah each to her own choice. As long as u dun stress them abt sch or they'll lose interest. This was told by my aunt who did early childhood.. but no harm sending them to 1 or 2hrs of play n interaction with other kids...Infact it'll be good for them.

precious gem, mine is also being looked after by my aunt.
Actually I just intend to put him in a weekend playgroup, just for like 2 hrs a week before he goes to nursery in 09. Nak kasi masuk yg daily punya, macam kesian. Takut siang siang dah stress, like what Sharena said.

ryatie, where is IYAD? Does it have both religious and secular studies?

Wow, many posts!

Naddy, wow u r one strong lady. How's yr baby now? Hope she's fine....

Anyway my maternity leave dah bis...I'm back to work now.

betty bad
IYAD is near cck central..yup they have both....

my dd really enjoy going to school until one day we went for holiday for a week ...it seems tat she misses school gitu.....i usually will follow their weekly lesson plans, i find it very useful cos at least i try 2 keep up wat she wants n needs to know....u all can follow this link if ur at home...the part i like to is "the souvenir pack" in the leeson plans. i find my daughter so excited when i follw up with her classes....
hers's the lesson plan link for 2.5-3.5 yrs old child...http://www.perdaus.org.sg/mgosh/web/sub_iyad.asp?id=ART00091-2006&pgno=1&keyword=&srch= hope tis helps

ryatie
my saudara nye wife is teaching at Iyad and her son is also there. I heard that Iyad is very good..I am already deciding to put my dd there when she is able to start nursery 2.

oh ya... tapikan dgr2 pasal what happened to Hijrah mcm susah nk percaya malay organisation lah... my colleague kena stuck cos her son had to wait til next year kat PAP. Whwn she wanted to withdraw her son from CCK Hijrah, the owner's son persuaded her not to and that they are still gonna run that branch. Padahal keluar papers all will be closed down! Nasib baik she insisted in withdrawing him. Kesian her son...he misses school and at home , he would take out the books and do colouring on his own..bagus jugak!

mademoiselle, sharena,

thanx for the all well wishes, me got lots os support from my mum and my darling hubby,

Oh sharena, actually tis is my second child. my 1st born is a girl. now she's cumin to 3 tis sept.

oh talking bout nursery and childcare all this, how true is this incident bout hijrah kindergarten? i heard tat its not cheap either kan?

For me, I'm sending my girl to Istiqamah nursery next year..
do you all mummies realise tak, once our children dah start scool, ther's no stoppin @ all. Which is from 4yrs old till 23-24. ..Insya'allah kalau panjang umur & murah rezki. from playgrp all the way to university.

kesiankan, their childhood playtime is only 4 yrs... kekekeke I guess tats lifelah ye...

tulah kesian diorang...

actually if u can teach ur own child up to kinder lagi bagus. All u need to ensure is that before pri 1, they should know how to read, count and do simple additions and subtraction. Ada yg gi skolah pun tak tahu baca when they go pri 1...so from what I read in a lot of books, most importantly is how u interact and play with the child and gain their confidence and keep talking to them in proper language. They pick up languages very easily from newborn to 3 yrs old...

Just sharing what I've read..

Memang when my colleague told me, Hijrah's fees are not cheap. In fact the transport fee, $70 that she paid through the school was not paid to the transport company! They even owed her son a T-shirt and something else.
Macam2 lah dorang ni!

i made a very difficult decision today. Its been something on my mind for 2 weeks but I have to decide and give my final say today.

A job oppurtunity came knocking on my door. It was a pleasant suprise indeed. More prestige more money and the pple are so insistent to have me on board. But my main reason for rejecting the offer is my son.. I've been in that work environment before.. i knew what it takes, I am aware of the rat race that will follow.. although the pple ensured me that there is work-life balance i am not convinced. it was nice and such an ego booster to be pursued.. but it ends today. I already told them No last week but the made their offer sweeter and asked me to re-consider...
And I just told them my decision just now... i do feel like I've lost aomething.. well.. maybe in the future, better things will come knocking on my door...Insya'Allah

i just couldnt fool myself that i can take this job and still spend the same (limited) amt of time with my boy

sharena,

Hai, teach sendiri kat rumah memang boleh..tats itlah.. all the kerja rumah terbengkalai, dapur tak berasaplah.. nanti my ds pun tak terurus...

As it is kerja rumah tak habis, ni nak kena add extra study time... now ada story time, play time and reading time. kalau I add another curricular for my girl, habislah...

bout this hijrah kindergarten ni, susah eh nak percaya... we the malays nak support the malays punya organisation but cam susah gitu sometimes..

nora,

takpelah, juz pasrah ajelah.. sometimes we think we are making the wrong decision but actually its the best decision of all and all things happens for a reason.

like the saying goes.. "it's a blessing in disguise". "ada hiknmah di sebaliknya". Insya'allah, there will be a better opportunity and of better deal for you and family in the near future....more sweeter tak terhingga than the one that had just been offered to you k....

noni..it's not easy...especially with added spending power. but then again no amt of $$ can pay for the amount of time you'll spend with yr son

Gd Morning

I see a lot of learning vision at govt organisations.. looks impressive. What I know is the owner is the same lady that started Wonderkids and she's Malay. But so far I see that she is someone with vision and passion for childhood development.

anyway, sape send their kids to tumbletots before. They having open house at Punggol Plaza this sat. I might go and check it out. Here's the link
http://tumbletots.com.sg/index.php?menu=3&main=promotions_all

Boleh recommend any good educational malay website for preschool kanak2 ke? We mostly speak english at home though DS do get to cakap more at my parents. Mak saya cakap bagus lagi send anak ke malay enrichment class, gitu at least he can pick up more, anyone has a place to reccomend in the east?
terima kasih ya.

juz wanna know if anybody want to share to buy stuff at amosco. will order to deliver on 14 Sept 07. collection at cck. PM me if interested.

Nora,

Yalah, the one at woodlands is at republic poly. And the website tunjuk the place like very nice for the kids.

I send my babe to gymboree. These gym for babies quite good lah. Help to build their confidence. Actuali, ter-over confident at times, everywhere my babe nak memanjat!

Anngel,
Im not sure abt the websites. But i heard this learning vision oso got some malay programmes. And oso that skool at Esplanade. I heard the one at Esplanade is by Rila Melati.

I think the one at Esplanade is called Actphabets. But not sure if they r still there.

I will go and sign up my boy at tumbletots. he sure needs the confidence booster bec now he "walk" here and there but one hand must hold something. Once we let go his hand aje he will sit down...

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY to you all yang qualify!!!!!

helo suma..

wah senyap je this past few days..takde topic hangat ke...

oh ya! to all the teachers in this forum...

SELAMAT HARI GURU, CIKGU, USTAZAH dan sebagainya....

hi hidayah, the cord blood is the darah from tali pusat. Are you referring to the cord blood bank?
Its not uri which is placenta.

hi lin, thanks for the reply. oh so uri is placenta? anyone here donate the baby cord blood? nak kene bayar eh?

need help urgently from all the ladies here... anyone knows any tailor, yg stil take tempahan utk baju raya?

hidayah,
about the cord blood kalau u pegi stemcord kene bayar cos the blood is kept only for your baby.
for spore cord blood bank , i think its free. but then its like you donate the blood, so its made available to anyone who requires a suitable match.