ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

the spicy drumlets?
but they're sooo yummy!
home made pizza, i'd use pita bread as the base.
but not the same.
hmmm... i wonder if they sell instant frozen pizza base!

just to share, i'm allergic to pure yeast.
i can't eat fresh, home-baked bread.
last time my mom used to bake bread and i'd always break out in hives.
dr said its cos of the yeast.

athlete
of course they do! Just go to the frozen section selling pizzas in supermarts.

wow...really, that's interesting.
And cool that yr mom baked bread.
my mom never did that!
And I pon wont ever. Too much hassle really.
pemalas..

ya, believe it or not, my mom used to be quite the baker when we were young.
think her menopause/depression stage kinda stoped all that.

Hi morning!

It's Friday! But I'm not happy lah. Nak kata PMS, tak. Just some happenings that make me feel rather bingit. Hope the day will be better

Mdm Wati dah pop ke belom ni.

Helloo...
Everyone out for lunch?
I'm at home w a bad cough.
And my boy who just recovered, woke up w a slight fever!
Gosh, SD, what you said abt the flu is so true!
It appears, goes away and comes around again!

Athlete
Oh nooo... youre unwell? I tot you're in office today.
Hope things are OK. it's the weekend. get well soon.

Shahlynn
Sama lah tu I also felt very similar to that.

morning nora... yes, HOPEFULLY!
cos as of now, alot of projects still not approved!
so the whole day will just play the waiting game.
at least now got the oscars to watch.

*chaK*!
jenguk sekejap, since my boy's in pg now.

SD, i need to go back to office to collect some stuff this thur.
are u in? we can lunch like old times...

Hello everyone! I start work today, like finally!
Very the lemau sey with the wake up and no more can dilly dally at home mode.. but good thing is that I'm in new dept and no more doing lab testing! Yipee!
But that said, I'm still in charge of lab n all the docu works.. hope it will be good for me in the long run.
Oh and it's my last term in uni, very excited to graduate!!

Bonda, pls info us when u deliver k

Lina, is that you I saw in Suria's reality tv show??

Nora, I finally finished watching NK.. So sedih *pinjam tisu Paseo lap air idung*

Wow, lina masok TV? terror seh. Rancangan apa?

Athlete
alamak...thursdays i try to work from home lah. coz it's kinda a 'slow' day

nevermind, we'll figure something out.

Oh, i tried to place myself in the reserve list for Amy Chua's tiger mom book..and i'm no 32 in the waiting list! *faints*

Sigh... I actually miss work!
Although being a sahm is not so bad.
I do have more free time n all..
How's everybody?

hallo!
Nora
apa yang you buat time lunch uh? :D

Athlete
Wow! You miss work? haahha! Frankly I've never missed work at all. I'm horrible. I only miss the income :D
So is A back at home with you after sch already?

I think I'm just one of those lucky enough to actually enjoy what I do professionally.
It's close to my fave hobby (watching tv!) ;)
Hmm what did nora do?
Must check fb...

hahha

takde ape lah, tengok utube jer
wow... the thing i dun like abt not working is

... i miss the free aircon
and kat luar punyer lah panas...

... i miss the free aircon
and kat luar punyer lah panas...

click "LIKE"

yay, finally Friday is here! for past 6 mths I have never looked forward to Friday like this week! *still in disbelief i'm back at work*

I won't miss this freezing place I work in.

Anyway I'm sooo sleepy. Semalam sampai rumah dah 10.15 pm after dinner... and our schedules were thrown off balance. Adam only slept at midnight & then A bangon to muntah. Apa kena...tak pernah2 muntah. Then about 3 am I heard hb sneezing like crazy. Then before I knew it, dah pukul 6.50 pagi. solat subuh express.... yawnsss...

eh nor dah start work!!

i pun mcm tak pecaya...

SD
my hb is very susceptible to sneezing fits
over the years i dah develop immunity
i can sleep thru it but i will nevertheless be very irritated

what to eat for lunch???

been busy sikit this afternoon got presentation

Hello mummies!!

Long time nvr log in here.. Was not in Sg..
How's everyone?
I went to Dr Malathi abt my boy's rashes... Sekali turned out to b eczema! Sooooo worried for him now, sigh.
Less than a mth before I start work..shivers..
Some of u gav me ur FB ID but I could nt find the post!
Do update me again

Hi hi salams semua
Entah lah eh kenapa so quiet. Anyone in today?

Laila, welcome!

Juliazee
Oh dear, eczema eh? But at least now u noe what it is...if u're BF-ing, u might want to cut down on dairy related products.

I am working in a research company and we're currently having a project on Malay TV channels, particularly what kind of shows/drama you are watching or likely to watch.. So could you please browse through and see if there's any group you might be interested to join? Or you can refer to your friends too.. Incentives will be given.

Looking for MALAYS respondent (Those who watch Malay TV Channels/programs (excluding news) to participate in a 2-hr focus group discussion at IRAS building. - u can refer your hubby, family, relatives or friends who might be interested.

Working status: All MUST be working FULL-TIME. PMEBs & White Collar. No housewives and students.
Total household income : Min. $3500 n above
Can Speaks Good English

Group 1
7th Apr, Thu, 3.45pm
MALE, age 34 - 39
Married with kids - All kids must be 12 years old & below
TV Ownership: Current pay TV Subscribers (Like Starhub or MIO TV)
Incentive : $100

Group 2
7th Apr, Thu, 6.45pm
FEMALE, age 24 - 28
Single
TV Ownership: Free-To-Air Only (Like Channel 8, Channel 5, Suria etc)
Incentive: $80

Group 3
8th Apr, Thu, 3.45pm
50 - 55 / Female
Married with kids - All kids must be 13 years old & above (2 generation - Parents & Kids)
TV Ownership : Current pay TV Subscribers
Incentive : $100

Group 4
8th Apr, Thu, 6.45pm
40 - 44 / Male
Married with kids - All kids must be 13 years old & above (3 generation - Parent, kids & grandparents)
TV Ownership: Free-To-Air Only
Incentive : $80

**Halal food and drinks will be provided on top of the cosy ambience

Interested pls email to [email protected] with your name and contact no. If there's nothing that interests you here, and you'll like to join other survey, you are welcome to drop me a mail at the above email, with your name, age and contatc no. Thanks!!

I didnt know that this thread even exist.
Was browsing the threads that are of interest and then saw this. hehe.

Mind if i join?

Btw, i am a mom of a baby boy aged 18 mths and expecting another baby in July.

Hope to make new friends here!

Good Day everyone.... senyap jer thread nie.
Come lets hidupkan balik this thread...

Anything can PM me ok.

By the way, im trying hard to increase breastmilk.. need input from everyone here ok. Need to know where i can find daun KATOK.

Bonda
Why dont u try eat Fenugreek? It helps to increase ur BM..buy it at GNC or any pharmacy..Tapi ada yg tak suka dgn baunya..

Hi Athlete!
Hws the settling? Lil boy doin alright?

Nak tumpang tanya...

Ada sesiapa yg nak transfer Indonesian maid out? I am looking for one urgently to replace my current one who is going home for Raya end of this month.

I have 3 kids and she mainly has to care for the youngest one and does housework. Plus sending and fetching kids to and from classes.

Kalau ada, I would appreciate if you can contact me at 91918475.

Selamat Berpuasa

assalamualaikum, glad to see this thread alive again.

Although my first time typing here, tapi rasanya macam so mesra this thread... hopefully, we can have more respondents:)

Salam Mothers,

I am selling potato chips this raya. 1 carton contains 8 packets (mixture of chilli, BBQ and salted flavor). It's $30/carton. Delivery to Jurong area at $5/trip.

Interested, do pm me k