ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

<font color="000000">aiyahhh..sporebrides pon kena block??silap haribln...cant chat here oso..

Hello Danryan,
Your Bday is 23 Feb. Mine is 5 Feb.
From 17 Jan, every week my house will have one Bday till 12 Feb.

Nora Aw,
CNY no reunion dinner with my sister, brother. but will eat steamboat with my own family in my house.

Lina

Kira kan ni riding thru teh tough times..

hopefully when things recover, company will show appreciation to staff

Lina,
Because my mother pass away last year 21 Feb 2008. My brother said cannot eat reuion dinner for at least one year. Pan tang.

This is my "regret" in 2008. I cannot attend the furneral cos I still on confinement. I give birth my BB at 12 Feb and my mother pass away 21 Feb 2008.

<font color="0000ff">Lina
pay cut 5% for all? hhmmm takpe lah gerl tink positive.. at least diaorg paycut, tak buang2 org..!! </font>

Cik Nab,
That way loh. My husband not want to celebrate any of their birthday.
But last Saturaday, I brought two small cake, one for Sahidah and other one for Nabawiiyah. I brought simple watch for them...

Next will have to spend money for my first son Waafir Bday.

Lynn

true true, dulu at one time my hb place ade retrenchment exercise

kite laki bini susah hati tak boleh sleep tau
Alhamdullillah he not effected but kesian his fren kena

somemore his fren tu wife tengah pregnant 2nd child, she went into depression.

Mira

so sorry abt that dear...

Mira

whet they request for presents??

My hb nephew is 17, every bdae will ask for levis, converse... clothes, shoes bags..

mira....good u told them the truth...

my kids at a very young age...they get toys only during birthday n when their results r good...n every child has a budget....

Nora,

I think once we start buying them branded goods there's no looking back - everything from then on must be branded *I have experienced that*
-

Nora,
She didn't mention but before her bday. she alright ask her father to buy a slipper and a T-shirt from converse.
Last year my niece. 21 bday, I brought her one Coach Purse(share with my the other sister).My elder one saw. she said I treat my niece better than my own children. so she want one for hr bday. and I told her wait till you 21 bday...then she told me she want a coach bag. must be something bigger than what I buy from my niece. See lah...

mira...nx time must set budget...for my kids i make it clear....each child only get like $50 budget for a present....so my kids tak cakap i tak adil...hihihi

Mira

really.. alamak... me dah work for years baru beli coach bag for myself..

Cik nab
you are rite...

But if u see kids nowadays.. pakai macam macam, handphone must have, mp3 must have... wah banyak belanja

if dun get, they feel sad bec frens have it.. or scared they take others punye

Cik Zainab,
right. I agree.

My elder girl even ask me to buy one sch bag which cost S$200 plus when she is Sec 1. I didn't buy cos too expensive. Then she is quite angry with me. That why i beleive during sch time their gang of firends are very important. easily been influence.

We must face reality, not only our children but most of them are asking for luxury items - but then again its the trend, how to blame them?

Lina, For handphone. I'm strict. My child will not have handphone in Pri Sch. They only can get after their PSLE result and must meet my target. for my elder girl target is PSLE score 240. My second girl is as long as she go to express class in Secondary. This year my third girl having PSLE, her target score is 220.