ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

<font color="aa00aa">zu,
ni aku nak shop not dat much.
cos its been months since i bought any new books for faiq and him and me has gone thru his stash of books for several rounds oredi...
hehehe</font>

Shimmers
The powder bagus eh.. maybe i shd order 2 eh?? Kite caya la awak cakap.

Memang dah kemarok ni, bec when i use the etude bb cream tu i like the texture only thing is its oily la. So cant wait to try other bb creams.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies..!!

hi iszReen
Welcome welcome sori lah eh klu TER-lambat sikit.. Actually bukan i lambat tau.. tapi tis thread yg cepat sgt..!!

Lynzi
I dah update name iszReen je.. yg lain info i'm not sure ler..

Sher/Lynzi
actually i dah lama ler pakai tudung.. i tink abt 5yrs ago b4 married lagi..
masa i meet lynzi kat bawa blk tu, kira fast game punya. i turun kejap dat why tak pakai masa tu.. hehehe

Nora Aw
Wow semangat ehh order tis.. actually i order dat Pact Baked powder pun base on Sher punya review.. i suka baca org punya.. tapi klu suruh kasi review i tak tahu..hehehe</font>

<font color="0000ff">updated table</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>NAME OF CHILD</TD><TD>Age / DOB</TD><TD>PLACE</TD><TD>SAHM/ FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mixedup</TD><TD>Adam</TD><TD>10-May-05</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>nur</TD><TD>Farhanah</TD><TD>13-Jul-05</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Rian</TD><TD>18-Sep-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>boo</TD><TD>Aqilah</TD><TD>5 yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aqil</TD><TD>2 yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>watie</TD><TD>Irza A'fina </TD><TD>25-Apr-04</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aqil Mirza </TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>lenna</TD><TD>Erfan</TD><TD>4.5 yrs</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fitra</TD><TD>4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>aida</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>4 yrs</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Syeza</TD><TD>20mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>MoMMa Zue</TD><TD>Muhd Izz Zikry</TD><TD>5 yrs</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Muhd Izaaz Aqil</TD><TD>2.5 yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>junaine</TD><TD>Ilham Rusyaidi</TD><TD>1-Jan-05</TD><TD>Pasir ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>Muhammad Faiq Rifqi</TD><TD>2-Dec-07</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babylee</TD><TD>Athelea Adam Lee</TD><TD>9-Jul-06</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Melissa Adam Lee</TD><TD>8-Apr-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mamaliz</TD><TD>Sarah Nur Maya</TD><TD>12-Nov-01</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Muhd Nur Hilmi</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Shermin</TD><TD>Sharfan</TD><TD>22-Jun-04</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>Naufal</TD><TD>11-Aug-07</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bettybad</TD><TD>Ilyas</TD><TD>8-Jun-05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ihsan</TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>Sabrina Aaliyah</TD><TD>20-May-03</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aaron Khayr</TD><TD>2-Jan-05</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hadi Rayhan</TD><TD>3-Jan-05</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Saarah Anisha</TD><TD>2-Sep-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>Muhd Adlan</TD><TD>5-Dec-07</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marsha</TD><TD>9-Jul-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Nabmum</TD><TD>Amirul Hamizan</TD><TD>14-Mar-05</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nabila</TD><TD>29-Sep-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Expecting 3rd</TD><TD>EDD Nov 08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>NoraRossi</TD><TD>Danish Irfan Bin Irwan</TD><TD>20-Apr-05</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Styliciously</TD><TD>Ayuni Hidayah </TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Chai Chee</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Danryan </TD><TD>Muhd Danial</TD><TD>25-Oct-03</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Muhd Raiyan </TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nadiah Marsyha</TD><TD>3-Jun-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>naqia</TD><TD>Adam</TD><TD>15-May-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM/WAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>misha's mummy</TD><TD>Reza</TD><TD>10-Jan-02</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zahra</TD><TD>2-Feb-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Misha</TD><TD>15-Mar-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>aryanti</TD><TD>Arumi</TD><TD>14-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Nora Aw</TD><TD>Muhammad 'Izzat</TD><TD>29-Jul-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Ilya (jules)</TD><TD>I'ril Rifqy</TD><TD>6-Sep-06</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hottiemama</TD><TD>Anisya Adlyn </TD><TD>16-Sep-04</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aqeel </TD><TD>27-Jul-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>SexyMumma (Sharena)</TD><TD>Farah Adena</TD><TD>7-Nov-06</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Shakil Arman</TD><TD>8-Apr-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>yasminy08 </TD><TD>Nur Hanna</TD><TD>20-Nov-07</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>daec</TD><TD>Nada Insyirah</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ryatie22</TD><TD>Qistina</TD><TD>17-Sep-04</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Qasdina</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mademoiselle</TD><TD>Amaar </TD><TD>17-Mar-05</TD><TD>Chai Chee/Kembangan</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>28-Aug-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Ummloqmann </TD><TD>Loqmann</TD><TD>30-Jun-05</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Expecting 2nd one</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>nshah (nur)</TD><TD>Muhd Zul' Irfan</TD><TD>14-Jul-04</TD><TD>Jelapang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nur Az-Zahra</TD><TD>4-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Siti(mummy_min)</TD><TD>Adlina</TD><TD>2-Jul-03</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Arinah</TD><TD>5-Jul-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Akmal</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sabrina</TD><TD>Aafreen Eliza</TD><TD>10-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Omera Sophia</TD><TD>1-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mdm Wati The Great</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>Adil Syafi</TD><TD>8-Jun-08</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lina(myohmy)</TD><TD>Lina Safrina</TD><TD>22-Apr-99</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Syarif Syafii</TD><TD>17-Sep-00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Danish Harith</TD><TD>7-Dec-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>hana-san</TD><TD>Harith Qastari</TD><TD>6-Dec-05</TD><TD>Tamp/Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raiyan Danish</TD><TD>1-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>nottygal</TD><TD>Muhammad Danial</TD><TD>25-May-97</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Muhammad Danish</TD><TD>8-Oct-01</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Muhammad Dayyan</TD><TD>14-Oct-02</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mira Tan</TD><TD>Sahidah </TD><TD>20-Jan-93</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nabawiiyah </TD><TD>17-Jan-96</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Naasyidah</TD><TD>21-Sep-97</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Naabih Waafir</TD><TD>27-Jan-01</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Habiib Zhoriff</TD><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>momma_naqi</TD><TD>Farisi Anaqi</TD><TD>1-Oct-07</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iszReen (iszreen) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good Morning, everyone.
Shimmer, Photo? Let me find. OK. You want to see my face must meet me personnally...hihihi....

Danryan/Lynzi,
How is our lunch appointment? Is it confirm?

morning smua..

a'ahlah apa ni Dr jart ni smua eh? leh kasi link dia? nak tgk ah.. hehe if bagus y not ku tukar from minerals to compact balik *gatai sungguh* hehe

Good Morning ladies!

Had ur breakfast?

Btw, i need some help and opinions here.
Insyllh, kalau tiada halangan...once my prnts hse's sold, we will be shifting back to Smbwng 24/7 sumwer in march/apr 2009 depending if there's a buyer. Hub and myslf are planning to do some minor reno for our hse bt at the same time thinking of the current market -- we think triple of it.
But on the otherhand, die-die must reno the kitchen as it's kinda "dangerous" cos the previous owner did mention to us that IF we hardly cook at home, it's fine. One of the cooking "pot" for cooker hob ada prob ckit. Can u imagine kalau I plan to hv 1/2 boil egg for bfast, it can only be cooked within 30 mins the minimum???
And the wire for the hob dihempap near the tong gas.
Since my mom is a heavy cooker and luv to bake - we hv to redo all cos at e same time there isnt any oven instlld. Planned to opt for govt gas too for easy usage.

Touching up -- we plan to hv 2 built in wardrobes for both common rms and repainting of the whole hse.

Though, it cn be done -- as a wife, I'm in dilemma. Thinking for future use. Hub plans 1/2 cash 1/2 loan cos if were to use up all our savings, takut tkde back up saving utk hari hujan.
Camne eh?
Shld we just put onhold for all?
Nwdys SOME reno comp chrged kinda "steep" and with hidden cost too.
Any recommendation?

<font color="ff0000">Morning All

Mira
U receive my sms yesterday nite??
Confirmed wif Lynzi also...
Where u want to meet us??

Nottygal
Happy Birthday to Dayyan....

Lynzi
Saw you bought the DrJart
Black2 spot boleh hilang tak when use this???

san...suggest 1/2 pay cash 1/2 take reno loan but of coz juz reno wat it necessary......kalau ikutkan hati everything pun nak reno balik...but u haf to think 3x now esp times are bad...n when
take the loan pun jgn tinggi2 sangat monthyly dia...if below $250 i dun see the prob lah sis..

san.. apa kata u jus reno e kitchen dulu dats e most impt kan?
i tght ur home at sembawang rumah baru? bukan eh?
then ada duit baru buat yg wardrobe ah.. how?
yes i tink nowadays reno charge merepek dah tu barang dorang smua tak tahan lama kan??

bukan apa takut in future kan.. tak tau cana.. kita panjang umur utk kerja lama, savings cukup utk masa2 tertentu

<font color="aa00aa">MORNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lynn,
thanks eh.
later i help to update her particulars.

nottygal,
hepi bday to your boy!!!!
dah besar anak mak...hehehe...

san,
u need contact for reno contractor/ interior designer can use mine.
he is from Ideal House.
name is max.
this company charged quite reasonable unlike those other so called malay companies like chew...hamid n sons...darwin...etc.
i did my whole kitchen, toilets, balcony...hacked away everything and did new ones.
i also did feature wall, tv console, false ceiling and some re-wiring.
all cost me 15k.
u dah pernah see the pic of my hall n dining that i posted rite???
BUT i did a lot of research and demanded for a lot of things before we finally came to the final proposal.
he had to write the proposal for us few times before we were satisfied...hehehe...
to cut cost, for feature wall we did not do laminated wood.
instead its part plaster (the material for cornice) and part wallpaper.
cabinets also not solid wood like oak or wat...its laminated wood.
lagipun we like modern concept and not country.
but i tell u eh...the most ex in your reno will be your built in wardrobes.
jgn terperanjat bila tengok the qoutation for that.

danryan, mira,
where to meet?
please decide and sms me hor.
if not i will be walking around bugis aimlessly.
hehehe...

danryan,
not me who bought dr jart blackheadlah.
all of us buying it to try out.
from the reviews in other forums macam good gitu.</font>

eh kalau u all order dat dr jart blakhead thingy I pun nak lah..
me ada blackheads ard my nose area.

hmm how much eh that dr jart thingy?

Danryan, Ya I saw....yiii...I reply you last nite too. do you all want to go Banquet or the coffee shop opposite Mos Burger.

San, I feel if you have the money to do all at one go. cos once you move in, then reno...It will be troublesome for future.

If not enough, then just do the kitchen first...cos that place seem like most important to do first. Using govt gas is more convienience. I'm using it. I do have any problem cooking half way and nomore gas. I thought will be more save.

<font color="ff0000">lynzi/mira
ok lah Banquet can lah....not hot got air-con ...hehehe
opp Mos burger also not bad thou...

san
just reno which ever is the most neccessary thing. Me also use the govt gas...
its free to install it..</font>

momma_anaqi/nshahi/lynzi/mira_tan/danryan,

I was thnkg to pay all. My budget btw 10-12k.
The lower the better.
But hub pulled me to say 50% loan 50% cash for future use since there'll be 10 heads in our hse in near future and wun noe hw's e market will be soon. Itu yg buat i fikir byk kali.
My main is the kitchen and if possible overlaying my kitchen tile if permits. MIL and some aunts mentioned that my kitchen tile wen dey stepped in feels rough.
Some reno comp quoted my kitchen 4k plus (up and down) cos according to them mine is long.
My 1st intention - to buy the ready wardrobe but aft measuring etc..it's either too tall and small or the width terkeluar ring cos 1 of the common room, space is a lil' limited.
So, the best is built in.
And I hate 2 tone colour walls cos previous owner stick a teak/oak wood fr e dining hall to my living hall. I need it to be removed. Prefer 1 colour. I did try to kikis sndri bt to no avail. Need some special tools i tink.
Wiring is anotr issue wic I noe will cost antr bomb. I even called in SP to chck abt the govt gas. And there'll be some work to be done too...
Haiz...byk sgt kerja remeh temeh.

danryan,
Install FOC ker?
That CS kata ada some charges applies.

<font color="aa00aa">san,
kerja like this if dah start tak boleh stop.
u sure get busy lari sana sini pasal rumah.
maybe what your hubby said has some truth in it.
but then again, nowadays banks are rather wary of giving out loans due to the current economic situation.
if your hubby is working in civil service, can ask for loan from union.
they sure approve and give better interest rates than normal banks.</font>

Good morning peeps..

naqi
go to this link to order. I pun first timer nak try.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1769476.html?1223903206

lynzi
u do all that reno works for $15K only, Very good deal tu.

san
i think spare cash in hand is always important la for rainy days. kalau u can service the monthly loan its ok. But like the rest say yg important tu dulu kan. kalau I pulak suke kitchen floor yg kasar, kalau licin nanti jatuh pulak.

Whatever it is, dun use Cho**g Mi** reno contractor kat tingkat 3 TKC. My MIL and FIL makan hati dgn dorang sampai tak terkata.. draw lain buat lain and very very slow also.

danryan,
Alahai...My both bathrooms dah ada water heater cos wen we moved in way back 2005, we did a minor reno for both. Wall tiles still in tact tho i dun like it...hehe!

lynzi,
That's wat I've been reading too. Hub hv chck tho he's under SAF. Contract basis doesnt hv all this thingy.

nora aw,
My floor kitchen dari HDB. Mcm mane nk share with u guys eh...It's like a tone of bricks colour. Ada rough edges wic I cnt deny lah.
Wen I bought over fr e 1st owner, it was abt 6.5 yrs old.

lynzi,
Wer is ur recommended reno comp located at?

lynzi,
nak tanya skit.. keje as special needs officer in schools stressful tak?
.. my kak sedara ade bilang 1 kes, this boy mmg ade some issues,kene marah ngan mainstream teacher, then tak leh accept, bring a knife to school..
..isey, i also dont wish to have kids stabbing me in teh back eh.. pun intended.. heh

mummies yg kai that Dr Jart compact.. its only 1 shade eh? lerr ku tak putih cam korang.. so nampaknya tak leh try lah eh

nora_aw,
I tk sure sis.
The texture is rough. Colour tone - like bricks.
Kalau kita mop, nmpk mcm kotor walaupun ia tidak.

lynzi,
Thank u!
Anythg can email me to [email protected].
Hope e links u send later, I cn open up cos at my work pc -- some kena blocked.

<font color="aa00aa">san,
here is the link.
http://www.idealhouse.com.sg/
btw, u tak payah turun their shop.
i can give u max's hp no and u can call him for him to get down to your house and draw out the qoutation for u.
just tell him what u intend to do and he can do a rough one for u.
that time dina/ babylee nearly took him but becos her mum nak move in within a month, it was too rushing for him to do for them.
so they took another person.</font>

Danryan/Lynzi,
Ok we go to Banquet...today I weare Green top with white pants.
See you all there.

San, Wow..10 head??? How come so many???Sorry, curious...For me I will prefer to pay all if i have enough money...I do not want to pay extra for bank interest rate... also in future..not need to worry I have this loan or that loan to pay every month. Maybe I that kind of person..if i have money...I will start to buy this buy that at the point of time then regert then worry abt the loan...so It is best for me is to pay all at one time...

wah bestnya u all wanna go lunch tog..

im still thinking shld i go out for lunch? coz ive got no lunch today &amp; afraid i might faint if i go out how hor?

ask ppl to tapau nothing gd to eat at airport..

or nottygal anything gerek to eat for smby yg ada low blood ni?

mira_tan,

Consists of mom, dad, 4 of my siblings, our boys and us.
That's particularly why I need to think triple before finalising my or our decisions... =(

Oh I C. Your other siblings not working meh...They should pay some household things since they stay there....You paid for the reno and they can help on the household for future.