ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

Hi Sasha,
Welcome back. where are you PIL from anyway? Wow! 4th child. Alhamdulillah. That must be keeping you really busy.

RMS:
I'm glad I'm not as possessive as I thought I am...I mean, it's not as if it's something bad.

boo,
they are frm Malta...(a teeny tiny island under Sicily, Italy) they hv nt seen their cucu-cucu since sept 2005 when we flew over to visit them. wt 4 kids, bit scary to go on long-distance flight. naik ferry 45mins to bintan only my boys dah drive me crazy...what more a 14hr flight! plus finances also to think abt...

yeah 4th & final instalment. dah cukup lah tu & you are right, it is keeping me busy but nt as bad as i thought it wld be.

Just a quick one..

My first day at work was daunting. I had one meeting after another and it was so draggy! Imagine 12.30 to 6.30 - three meetings. I even forgot to eat! At least boleh jugak lose weight lah... hahaha

ok gtg..

hello everyone!
i am back! yes, hubby and i went to bangkok (without our dd) to celebrate our b'days! we just came back last night. had a great time, makan and shopping lah! but really missed my dd, luckily she can talk reasonably well already (little miss mak nenek) so every night we will call her and she will talk non-stop on the phone to us! kelakar dengar her tell us stories! today we were over at my parents' place, cause my dd and maid stayed there while we were away, so we went there to pick them up, and we just came back a few hrs ago only. now i am feeling very penat lah, cause had to bathe her, get her ready for bed, feed her milk, then read books to her and play with her and entertain her...a few days of relaxing in a hotel room without a toddler, then suddenly come home to my normal routine, my system macam terperanjat gitu! haha!!

Wahh Lani bestnyerrr dpt go holiday with just hubby alone!!!!
Wish I could do that but each time Hubby suggested, my heart just cant go on without DS leh..How do you do that??!!
Sometime ago we thought of going to msia just nearby jer and leave DS at home with grandma. Just in case anything happen, DS mencari ke tgh2 mlm, we can drive back home(kononnya nak try la)BUT upon reaching the causeway, WE made a U turn!! Somehow we both felt incomplete esp now that DS is a part of us. So that day onwards we decided not to leave the country without him. We ended up bringing him along drove up all the way to KL on tht nite. I will never leave DS to have fun on our own. Afterall without him, there'll be no fun!
Only when kids have all grown up,having their own life, we will go back to where we started before.Just the two of us.

hehehee... shermin I've the same sentiments as you.... never leave home w/o them (the kids laa). They're part of me now. When my frens told me they could go holi w/o their kids part of me is envious of them part of me amazed on how they could do it. When I was preggy with my 2nd child told my DH that after I gave birth, I want to go to HK with him only leave the kids behind but when he was born - HK ke maner I ke maner. Ended up after lepas pantang, we drove up to Kuantan/ Trengganu/ Genting/KL/Malacca. Luckily my son sleeps thru all the long journey...
Hubby said I've got the P.O.P syndrome when it comes to my kids... P being possessive O - Obessive & P - Paranoid... ader ader jer my DH create a sickness for me ..

Even at nite all the 4 of us bundled up into 1 room coz the other won't sleep if not complete...

yah lani soo shiok eh holiday w/o sarah

actually if i anak 1 aje, i wld not mind leaving my child behind wt my mom to go on a holiday over the w'end. but i hv 4 kids...tk sampai hati nk leave them wt my parents...nanti kan jadi gila my parents...my 4 kids ni bukanlah angels sangat. kalau dah nakal tu, berlebih-lebih...lagi if wt my parents...more manja

i hv a friend who also hv twins & she make it a point at least every 2wks to go to BKK, HK, KL just to get away frm her kids or to shop. sometimes even follow her HB on business trip. some people so luckylah...

Yeah, I pun like the other moms. Have not been anywhere without my son. Even the first trip with my hubby, he's already in my tummy! And the downside is that we got no privacy.

I ever initiate to my hubby but he said that he will miss his ds. We'll probably try for one weekend. It probably won't do any harm to him but will definitely be good for us.

Lani, how's Bangkok? Still shiok to shop?

Sasha, WOW! 4 kids, Super MOM. Twins at T2s stage. I really admire you! I've 1 going through T2 stage and I'm taking it one day at a time.

Nora, How? Gotten your new maid already. I really don't like those who do not have an interest to work. Yg tak pandai, we still can teach, but for those, who don't even bother to make an effort are the worst kind.

My son is very close to my maid too cos she's good with kids but thankfully, I'm still the apple of his eye. He still wants Mommy above everyone else.
But for me, it's ok if my maid wants to carry/bathe or play with him when I'm around. I guess it's a bit different cos she's like part of the family. But of course, there's a limit. She respects the fact that I've lesser time with him and will not disturb us when we are spending our quality time together. But at the end of the day i will still bathe/feed him whenever I'm with him. Possesive, i don't think so. It's probably just love.

actually of course it's not easy to leave my dd behind when we go on hols lah. but this is our 3rd time already, so it gets easier. and sometimes i also feel i need the short break, just to recharge. but you should have seen me the 1st time, my dd baru 2mths old, then hubby had a business trip to NY and he was allowed to downgrade his 1 tix to 2 economy tix, so he kept pestering me to go, he said i needed the break. it was hard leaving her behind with my parents, but luckily she has been very close to them since birth, cause my mum helped me do all the night feedings. everyday i would call him just to ask how she is, then i bawak belambak her pics with me and every night before i go to bed i would look at the pics...

anyway, my dd do go on hols with us too lah. when she was 4mths old we all drove up to Sunway Lagoon - me, hubby, dd, my mum, my dad, my sis, my BIL. all 7 of us shared 1 hotel room tau!! can you imagine, 3 beds and 1 cot in the room? but we very enjoy it lah!!

then when she was 12mths old we went to melbourne for my sis' wedding. VERY the penat, esp the flight there, but of course very enjoyable lah.

nora,
the way you describe your maid so funny lah, esp about the part tukang pototng rumput pun she nak kawan! can tell she is the very mentel type! it's good that you are replacing her. this type of maid can give lots of headaches later on.

i am glad that i am not the only one who feels that it's still my job to do attend to all my dd's needs at home on a daily basis, even with a maid ard. and esp since i am a SAHM, i find it so uncomfortable to not do anything at home and allow the maid to attend to my dd. so until today, i am still the one to cook my dd's meals, feed her, bathe her, change her diapers, put her to nap/bed, etc. if it's not me doing these, it will either be hubby or my mum. sampai ever my MIL and one of my hubby's aunts made comments that my maid got good life, don't need to do much work. they even ever saw me feed my dd or change her diapers then they asked my hubby how come we don't get the maid to do these things, since it's her job anyway? then hubby and i try to explain to them also no point, cause they don't really get it.

part of our reason for insisting on doing things this way is also because we don't want our dd to get too attached to the maid. and i think it has paid off, cause now even though my maid helps to attend to my dd once in a while, my dd is still much much closer to hubby and i and we will always be her 1st choice for anything.

amaars mom,
bangkok still good for shopping, lots of nice things to buy, but i think the prices have gone a little higher than last time, but i guess it's still quite cheap lah, compared to s'pore.

you know, after this bangkok trip, hubby and i both realised that our dd is REALLY fine being away from us for a few days. we always worry that she will miss us terribly and will be a little down, but that's not the case. instead, i think the ones that are NOT ok are the parents! instead we are the ones suffering from seperation anxieties!

however we did notice that my dd missed playing with us, cause last night when we brought her back home she played non-stop with us in her room till almost midnight! main sampai ketawa geli-hati with tears in her eyes roll on the floor kind!! in the end hubby had to tell her it's time to go to bed cause he so sleepy already and that next day he gotta wake up to go to work. hee...

oh yes, one more thing. the best part about going on hols is coming back home to your kids. the feeling is priceless! for me, usually after abt 3-4 days i dah start feeling homesick and cannot wait to come back home to my dd already. and to be able to see her and hug & kiss her and spend the entire day with her, and showing her all the stuff we bought for her, it feels really good.

amaars mom,
no lah, super crazy mom tu ade lah
i pun every morning wake up & pray that it will be a gd day & kids dont stress me out so much!

i think boys T2s & girls T2s are very different! boys much worse but dunno if its cause theres 2 of them...

anyway, this is just a phase so just hv to deal wt it lah...no choice kan

lani,
sounds like you had a gd time. actually my hb ajak gi HK wt our miles but i tak rela lah to leave my kids. i gt no problem leaving them behind tapi kesian nah to whoever yg kena put up wt them...

maybe end of yr we'll go family trip to Oz. might need some info frm you re Melbourne then. also i heard you are moving to bishan...close to me then
as long as we stay put here

My gosh, forum ni go super fast. I cannot keep up with the speed. Or i'm just too slow.
716760.gif

Mademoiselle,
My son will also be turning 2 this coming march.

Hey ppl!

Dgr u all ckp pasal holidays make me so envious. You know, before I got to knw my hb, I used to go on hol during June and dec hols. I can't bring myself to stay in S'pore but sejak dah ada baby ni... kena lah berjimat cermat.

It's true lah that we have to take a break with hb and without the kids... to rekindle passion!

Actually, my hb and i went for 3 honeymoons! Aft nikah in nov we went to cameron, then in mar we had our wedding photo shoot in korea (just before our wedding dinner) and in june we went to UK to visit my mum (who is now living there). It was when we just got back from korea that I found out i was preg...

End of this yr ingatkan nak plan gi NZ with another of our couple friends but then dep on the finances lah... If we do go, I'll def bring my bb... tak sampai hati nk tinggalkan dia altho my MIL would be so delighted to look after her!

Lani

The last time I went to BKK, i didn't like it there even the shopping...

Btw, are we gonna have any gathering???

Hi Sharena,
Wow..you went to korea for photoshoot??! Hey, boleh i tengok tak??? I never been to korea but i'm plannig to go someday. Kena save dulu lah...

Sharena,
BKK ok lah for me. Makan murah kat sana. Got muslim food in MBK also. Shopping wise...i tak shop sangat unless i really got things to buy. But can say, selipar sana murah lah. Hahahaha. I bought 3 selipar..2 for hubby and 1 for me.

Hey, if you gals have gathering, if i can make it, i want to join too.

OMG its Thursday and its already 4pm....!!!
Yeah..besok Friday....

Not too happy abt it tho' bec next two weeks i on project engagement, sure super busy, in-tray pun bertenggek tenggek la

Hmmm.. nak ade gathering, bole jugak, but frankly speaking i've never been out with my boboi just the two of us la.. what with the harta karun that i usually bring along. Thats why i so amazed si Sharena boleh pegi pasar dgn baby dia..

Anyway, Sharena if you want the hot gel for the tummy? Then Lani is the person you must contact ok. Tapi bile i pakai tak hot sangat la, must be my fats cells veri DEGIL!!!

ic

you've got mail!

btw, my colleague pakai mujarab 1001 to slim her tummy!

Lani,
apa formula yg u ada for tummy?

Btw, pasal gathering ni... someone has to organise it so looks like it wud be me kan since i suggested it? hehehee

I'm looking at next week...

So u guys can gv suggestion as to where and when and what time k. I'll collate.

ok then gtg

sharena,
i also agree that shoppping in BKK tengok barang lah. i find clothes really don't have anything nice. all their clothes very or-bit, even the kids' clothes! so i only got i dress for myself and 2-shirts and 1 jeans for my dd. my hubby yang beli banyak t-shirts for himself. they do have alot of nice bags though, so i bought quite alot for myself, and so did hubby. they also got some nice household stuff there. but i confess, barang yang i paling banyak beli is hello kitty merchandise for my dd!!! hee....

MBK also got quite a few muslim stalls. but my fave muslim stall there is their beef noodle. shiok makan! murah pulak tu, baru 50baht for 1 bowl...

wah it has ben long cannot log in due to computer rusak. so syiok here u all gi holiday...

n really admire those who really rajin masak home cook porridge for their baby. For me , i usually buy those instant brown rice porridge..2 tired to cook lah....

yup interested in gathering but must tell early so can take leave...

Hi Lani,
Have always wanted to go to Bangkok but never seem to have the chance to. I am one of those possessive mother (lol). Cannot seem to leave without my kiddos. And my they are also very attached...so much so that they will feel my absence when I go for dinner (like wedding dinner..) without them; especially the girl.
Shopping must be really shiok ah....Sigh...Just waiting till the boy gets a lil older before I bring both there and shop, shop, shop.

i got question, esp to the mummies with toddlers and older kids. my dd now 2yrs old, we've been feeding her rice with our regular lauk-pauk for dinner everyday since she was ard 16mths old. but she still cannot eat anything spicy, so end up she is only limited to dishes like kuah kicap (ie. semor), sop ayam, sweet sour chix, chicken w/ cashew nuts, claypot chicken, chicken rice, etc. my dd has lidah melayu, she seems to prefer malay food to chinese food, but most of our malay dishes all pedas-pedas. so was wondering if any of you got any ideas/suggestions lauk apa that is not spicy i can feed her besides kuah kicap and sop ayam? TIA!

lani,
my kids makan nasi wt kuah kari, ayam lemak cili padi, ayam masak merah etc...i try not to make too spicy lah although my hb pun kuat makan pedas. but if sometimes masak then the lauk is terlalu pedas, i will scoop some out & i add kicap or tomato ketchup. taste-wise i tk tau lah cause tk pernah rasa but my kids semua pun rembat aje....asalkan makan

if nt you can try macaroni goreng, bihun goreng, vegetarian lemak wt french beans & tofu etc.

still waiting to see a recent pix of sarah. sure she has grown a lot!

sasha,
my dd can tahan pedas, but she will choose lah. eg. mee goreng pedas or curry puff curry pedas she will eat, but some lauk pedas sikit also she don't want. so far my dd has never really tried nasi with kuah kari, masak merah or lemak cili padi! can teach me how you cook those dishes, yang tak terlalu pedas punya lah? maybe one of these days i try. i ni tak pandai sangat cook malay dishes, maklumlah, orang ada mak, so my mum always cook these things for us...hee...even my dd's kuah semor also my mum masakkan, she will batch cook one big pot then i will put in individual portions and keep in freezer. her semor is still sarah's fave dish. she can eat alot! and even asks for 2nd servings!

actually my dd also selalu makan bihun goreng, mee hong kong, etc. she actually likes noodles. she even loves the maggi goreng that we always buy from those indian stalls! i just need some more ideas for lauk-pauk that we can cook for her.

here are some fairly recent pics, taken during hari raya:

717492.jpg

717493.jpg

lani,
wah look at her! such a sweet face. she's looking more like you i think...last time, kecik-kecik looks like her daddy.

ok, later tonight when all the kids are asleep. i will email you. think i still hv your add somewhere.

Hi Lani

Y not try lauk singgang, like my son which is 18mths now like it. All the soupy lauk his favorite, pedas2 ada jugak kasi dia.....btw yr dd so adorable.......geram pipinye.

danryan,
apologies for my ignorance, but what is lauk singgang? how do you cook it? and what kind of soupy lauk you cook? care to share with me? thanks!

sorry lambat reply....ada werk sikit kat opis before go for holiday.

lauk singgang somethin like lauk asam rebus sikit. All the bawang, garlic & chili have to slice into pieces while serai, halia just titik(?) but how to explain eh & abit serbuk kunyit,.........all dump inside together with water till it boiled and once the water dah boiled u can put in the tenggiri fish....garam secukup rasa.....

hope u can understand......mommies.....help!! betul ke i explain nie

Danryan/Lani
I kalau dapat masak singgang kan punyalah happy pasal I think that lauklah yg terpaling senang. Tapi alangkah kesian, my ds tak suka!! Danryan, I think u lagi rajin ada pakai serai halia kunyit all tht.. For me, I would tumis the bawangs besar and putih then put the fish which I've washed and marinated with asam. Add water, let it boil.

The rest
Siapa yg nak buat gathering?? Tell in advance k.. Sure to join!..Sharena, you organise eh?

sharena
Ape tu mujarab 1001? Care to explain? TIA

Shasha
Its been so long..mana menghilang tu?? Hope you are coping well with your Fantastic Four!!

Alamak Sharena.. next week tak bole la. Tapi kalau u all can just go ahead la. Bec next Sat I'll be fetching the new maid and thereon will dedicate my weekend to "train" her....

By the way, lauk singgang (or pindang some pple call it) is my favorite. Especially if its ikan kerisi and put sayur asin...hmmmm and makan panas panas..enak..

Lani

You can also try lauk lemak with sayur kobis and long beans... senang je masaknya. Bawang besar, bwg putih, a small piece of halia all blended and tumis. Then you add santan, water and tumeric ppwder a little. Leave to boil then add sayur2. You can also add sliced red chillis. Of course dun 4get the garam lah.

Or masak sardine pun senang and good for children.

Or pasta with tomato sauce.. u add lah carrots, miced meat (beef or chix) and button mushrooms.

Or lauk bening bayam.. ;agi senang! Bawang besar and putih sliced, tumis , add water til boiling, add bayam and garam.

u can also try ayam masak tomato. Tumis bwg besar and putih, halia, kalau nk add kayu manis, star anise and buah pelaga, ayam goreng stgh masak, tomato puree and serai...If u want to make it a bit spicy just add blended cili when u tumis the bwg2.

Ok mummies

If tentatively, I make it on Fri 16/3 at 6pm. Who can make it? Venue we decide later...

Pls reply ok !

Ermmm... k dah boleh try untuk 4 hari.

lani,
there you go. all the kitchen secrets! seems like i dont need to email you the recipes then...for me, lauk singgang tak laku in this hse, semua(including yours truly
tk minat ikan lah.

shermin,
ya lama menghilang. biasalah wt my newborn, terpaksa take some time to work her into the routine. in the beginning tu, ade struggle sikit lah wt time management etc...esp since she was TBF. now is much much better. thanks for asking!

sharena,
gathering asal lambat nah? actually, i dont mind lah. anyways its friday but kalau sat or sun lagi better. as long as convenient for me pasal i kan ade anak 4...

sharena,
thanks for all your recommendations!!

if any of you got any more ideas/suggestions, do feel free to offer them to me! the more the merrier!

zu ..sorri for not taking the gerber bowl from u yet..after my hp rosak ur no semua gone..then my pc pulak failure..now my baby demam nak teething...sorri i'lll try to meet u soon ok....

sasha

U ckp lambat as in timing ke day? Anw, i put it at 6pm pasal takut org2 yg keje tu tak leh make it kalau earlier.. btw, sape2 yg keje eh? I'll be having my sch hols so any time is ok for me. And since you have the most no of anak, u can tell me where is convenient for you.

Iknow Lani is staying at bishan kan and ada jugak kat tampines and pasir ris. Anyone in the west? For me anywhere also can cos I can drive there with my girl...

So korang2 kalau nk suggest, cepat2 eh.. looks like it can be quite slow lah cam ni unless i tell u guys where, when and what time then we all meet there...

sharena i cannot make it on 16/3...as in the am ...going to sent my 7mth baby for trial at babies inc..then evening going to Nemo..for me sat morning 17/03 it's ok cos i'm not working but not sure the rest of the mums ok or not...just suggesting...

ehhh ryatie

did u sign up at baby fest kat suntec tu? i pun sign up jugak but mine on 17 mar...

let me know how it goes.

Ok... sat morning pun ok jugak, how the rest? Can hv brunch.

sharena...ya i sign up ther .lah just try try..anyway the deposit is refundable.oh ..on the sat is just open house ..i'm actually going 4 the trial lessonthat schedule from 8am-2pm... just 2 inform u the trial lesson must book 1 week in advance....ok i'll tel u after i attend..

sat will be great..

ryatie22, its okie. as n when u are free, let me know lar.

Lani, i oso slalu masak lauk kicap utk Adam.For dorang nie, bole ke slalu kasi lauk yg bersantan? Takut nanti hooked! Ade jgk kasi sardin dgn kicap, tapi after few mouthfuls dia tak nk la. So normally, dia makan nasi or pasta dgn sop. Kalo sop tu, mostly sop ayam, tahu, or sayur. Sayur kekadang bayam dgn zucchini. Tapi dia paling favorit sop fishball! hahaha..

Korang sume nak organize gathering, if i cn make it, i will join.
Tapi kalo anak da byk2 susah nk pi brunch. hahaha... Biasa lar, restless. Le suggest pi Botanic Gardens? :p

i don't think i can make it for the gathering on 16th, cause next week my dd's b'day lah, so very busy. anyway you ladies go ahead and have fun ok!

zu,
my dd pun selalu makan kuah kicap (semor). in fact, sometimes even 2x/week, cause it's her fave lah! can eat alot! i have never let her eat those kuah masak dgn santan before, so maybe will try one of these days lah, see if she likes. i pun tak tahu if good to give so often. i guess once in a while it's ok lah. besides it's of for tods to have quite a fair bit of fats in their diet, not like their mummies! hee...

my dd pulak tak suka makan fish ball, sausage, etc. agaknya dia belum pandai makan these things. tapi nuggets & fries dia suka!

sharena,
my dd pun selalu makan pasta, esp spaghetti bolognese. this is BY FAR her #1 fave food item of ALL TIME! bagus jugak lah, cause it's very easy for me to cook, so she will eat it every week. i pun will batch cook the meat sauce, then put in idividual portions and freeze. then whenever i dunno what to cook for her for lunch/dinner, i just thaw & heat up 1 portion, boil spaghetti, and walah! lunch/dinner is served! hee...

my ds likes sotong masak hitam! He will look so cute at the end of the meal. Hitam everywhere!

and beef kicap is also his favourite.

But he will always have his moods. He may be eating well one day and may not want to eat anything the next day. On these days, I'll separate the vege, rice and the meat. And he will just pick whatever he wants to eat. Usually not the rice.

Like Lani, I don't think I can make it on either 16th or 17th as I'll be preparing for Amaar's b'day on Sat.

mademoiselle,
so cute your son suka makan sotong masak hitam!
i pun suka nah that lauk tau.

i think tods are like that - having their moods, ie. good eating days and bad ones. my dd also the same. some days she can eat all 3 meals very very well. then other days she will just not be in the mood to eat, and will just pick at her food, or ask to eat bread/biscuits/fruits/yoghurt instead. i just let her be lah, cause i find there is no point in forcing and making a big deal of it.

take today for instance. dinner i made her spaghetti bolognese, but she didn't want. intead she asked for fries. so makanlah fries and cheesy chicken strips at burger king. lepas tu makan fries banyak pulak...

eh, your son's b'day party this sat eh? my dd also lah!

sharena,
i meant as in time
i am in toa payoh but tk kisah lah cause i juz hop in a cab. my concern is asalkan the plc is big enuf becuz my kids ni semua tk tau duduk diam.

if we do sat, maybe we can meet somewhere outdoor & spacious like botanic gardens where the kids can run arnd. eh...baru terbaca zu punya post...she also suggest botanic gardens...hehe

but like you said, better for you to juz state time, plc & date & whoever can make it, juz put name down. if not, mesti will be delayed...

Wah best nye!!! All your children semua pandai makan pedas-pedas sei!!! Hai..anak i ni, pedas sikit, dia dah tercunap-cungap. Tak boleh tahan pedas. Mula-mula, i masak separate. Dia punya lauk lain, i punya lauk lain. Sekarang, pasal dah sibuk dengan kerja and so drained out of energy, terpaksa lah, si suami and I makan dia punya makanan. Hari-hari sup!!! Sup ayam, sup ikan, sup soon-oon, sup fishball, sup daging... hai... nasib i. So far, paling pedas anak i boleh tahan..nasi goreng hailam (itupun pakai rempah instant ibrahim). heh...

Kecuali, bila time weekends, i rajin sikit...i masak seperate lah. Kalau dah letih dengan spring cleaning during weekends, i pergi beli kat hajah maimunah. Satisfy my craving...

Lani,
When i went to BKK, i cari macam nak rak for that beef noodle stall tu!! Banyak orang kata sedap and it's a muslim stall. But i tak nampak pun! Which area ah? I pergi kat 5th level, ada newly furbished foocourt. You nampak that? Style dia macam marche but 100% better than marche. Ada muslim foodstall kat dalam. Dia jual tom yam soup, tom yam rice etc.. Where is this beef noodle stall you talking about? Which level of MBK?

Ok then in that case kan we meet at Botanical Gardens pukul 3pm on Saturday? Is it too hot at 3pm?

Kita blh meet at the Cafe Les Amis just at the entrance of Bot Gdns Visitor Ctr.

Btw, sape2 yg boleh make it, pls gv me ur contact no. in case kita hilang... Then I'll pass u mine as well.

Hari ni pun I masak spaghetti bolognese.

Oh btw, yesterday i started jogging! Felt so good and proud of myself. I have signed up for Kickboxing at Gombak Stadium since it's just 2 mins walk from my place. I am v determined to lose the weight... can't stand it anymore! My hb pun worried pasal i suddenly want to exercise and control my food.

Just then my MIL kasi berkotak kotak ice cream cos she bought at the King's factory semalam... Now my freezer is soooo full of diff types of ice cream. Rasa macam nak letak notice for kids to buy from me... hehehe

Anw, Mar hols ni pun i've got extra classes..sigh... must buck up my students...so tmr lah start in the morning...

ic,
the food court is on the 6th floor lah! the beef noodle stall is in the 6th floor food court, and got at least 4-5 other halal stalls. if you go to the 6th floor you will see this food court is very crowded and bustling with ppl, locals and tourists alike.

and then ah, their desserts sooo cheap tau! 1 portion ard 25baht only. if you order the mango with sticky rice, they cut up 1 whole mango for you! sedap pulak tu! now i think abt it my air liuh macam nak melilih dah...

that 5th floor one is those high class expensive food court, like marche style, and i think it's quite new. it's also very empty. how to compete? got such a nice and good and cheap food court just on the 6th floor, of course will be empty lah!

Lani,
You mean got 6th Floor??? What??! I couldn't see the 6th floor... i only saw up to 5th floor! Damn!!! I must go there again!!