Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Val
u r a good daughter heee

Jan
Epson is a big company so quite shocking to hear that....what kind of internet business do u do?? we used to sell stuff on internet too but alot of work...

adeline, enjoy ur day this weekend

val, skool project la...have to do a scrap book...so juz spent some time helping he do it...

jan - sorry to hear that. never mind, he will find something better next!

sporty + val - yah, she is teething. i didnt know that teething will lead to watery stool! now i know... so not so worried is stomach ache...

sgal - i tried dimjoy... i would say give it a MISS!

about mother's day gift - i used to buy things for my mum. but she will always criticize this and that... so i told myself never to get anything for her anymore... we will bring her out to eat. but eating out is quite norm for us la... maybe buy her a holiday!

Jan,
no choice. sometimes its nt abt how long one stayed in the co lo...but at least i think u all will get thro this period la.

Adeline,
i believe everyone here is a gd daughter la, in her own ways =)

sporty,
wah! so young got to do scrap book! cant imagine when they are in pri sch...

jntt,
ya..this is wat i observe frm my boy and my friends' kids la, when they are teething, most will have watery stools and some will have fever as wel..if tummy ache sld have the runs more than 1 a day lo.

hahaha! buy her a holiday then! hehehe. its true tat whenever we buy presents for them they sure nag de...but even if they nag they are v happy we buy for them lo. i rem once i bought a wallet for my dad, kena nagged but he happily emptying his contents frm the old wallet to the new. hehehe. i think its just tat they dun wan to spend too much $$ la...u know la, they are all v thriftly la.

val - my mum is different lor, she will criticize the item, so it becomes very disheartening for me. ok, i will observe O and see...

jntt, yes teething = grouchy + LS + fever... so juz monitor her lor

val, yes...nowadays everything start young... after doing scrap book, must "present" it in class one...

jntt,
hahaha. mayb ur mum higher taste and standard. hehehe.

sporty,
wah!!! "present" in class!? this is interesting! hmmm...how they going to present ah? hahahahah. if for those who cant really speak in sentences yet then how??

sporty
wah how old is your kid huh?? i think my girl would be totally tongue tied...shes's too shy to even say good morning to the teacher :p

jntt
haha my mum is also like yours

val
i'm actually not a v. good daughter leh :p...not close to my parents at all

val, i also dunno how he "ee ee ah ah"... my boy can speak in sentences la...yesterday i sort of did a "trial run" with him...telling me what to say and he repeated it! hahahhah... but i dunno how will it be then... anyways even they present, their audience also their classmates who also " ee ee ah ah " kind...LOL

adeline, my boy turning 3 this mth
i dun think he will have stage fright cuz he very pally pally with everyone one...unless some kids in the lift will say "who is he, why he say HELLO to me?" hahhahhaha

val - yah, my mum high standard. anyway, she just loves to criticize. so sometimes it gets very disheartening... so in order not to feel negative, i don want to get her anything...

adelineL - its very sad lor sometimes i think when we are not close to parents. i hope this will not happen to my girl and me... heehee!

sporty - so cute.. u trial run... got full dress rehearsal anot?

Sorry for late reply. Was with friend to lay out our internet biz. Hubby do his, i do mine.

Adeline we did consider selling stuffs online, but decided to do others, cos alot of ppl selling.

Hubby got job offer liao, most likely hubby will work overseas. Me and K will follow him. Got to bring K make passport very soon, need to Penang for biz trip in July, should be celebrating his 1st birthday there.

Lucky, hubby and me was prepared for the day he lost his job! Lost his job yesterday, we start work today liao. Wish us all the best!

morning ladies.... yucks... monday! happy belated mother's day to all of us!!!

jan - share with us ur web/blog... so can help u to spread ur business also.

morn all...
mon again!

jntt, no full dress rehearsal la...only trial run nia! whahaha

val, think chacha back on 11/5 if i rem correctly!!

val, very bz yesterday...hahah...went for facial...lunch with my family then dinner with ILs...haha... ur mother's day leh?

sporty,
equally bz too but on a relax mode. gave my mum the bag and she likes it very much =)

but i am so tired lo...attended 2 parties over the weekend n hosted 1...

jntt,
it was abit chaotic...1 thing was tat build-a-bear did nt have enuff staffs on tt day as one was on mc...and oso some of the guests were late and have to wait for most to arrive before we can start...most were hungry aft the wait n building of bears were completed...

Pleased with the cake and cupcakes =) And this yr, D did not fall aslp during the cake cutting =) hahahaha!

jntt,
ya. last yr he fell aslp lo..no matter hw we woke him up he refused to wake up. THis yr he actually fell aslp too during the inital part of the bears builing but i manage to wake him up. hahaha. he played n run ard alot but heng la, cake cutting he was wide awake. hahahaha.

and think he over stimulated coz he only slpt at 1am tat nite...-_-'''

haa wow..Congrats to D's 2!!

saw on FB..he so handsme nw wor...
like the pics, ya fren did for u on your tokyo trip v nice.. n the fotos are v well taken.. i shown my hb. he asked wat camera u using.. haa
Canon rite? 500D?

shan,
thanks! the offical date is this fri =) i hosted a party last weekend for pre-celebration. hahaha.

hehehe. thanks!!! he looks cute to me lo...and alot of ppl commented he looks abit girl..wondering if its a gd thing or nt...hahaha.

me using Nikon D90 le.. i think the skills of the photographers also played a part! hahaha, i so thick skin!! if u are interested in doing the canvas let me know, i link u to my friend =) *i dun earn commission* hehehe.

sporty,
thanks! Aft D chose the dog, he wanted a duck -_-''' so let him make another one aft the party. hehehe. u sld bring A to do 1 too =)

sporty,
u saw him in the yukata?? frm where? fb pics??

it depends on the kind of bear/soft toy and accessories u add.

The softtoy starts frm $17.90 if i am nt wrong...then u can choose to let him/her wear clothes/accessories...the more u add the more u pay...

for example the dog cost $90 with a pair of skates, 1 happy bday tee, 1 happy bday cupcake + 1 lash.

the duck we did aft the party cost $29.90 (for the duck) + $6.90 for the boxer.

sporty,
oh ya..my friend tagged me, if nt i oso lazy to upload. hahaha.

Ya. do bring A to try..its quite a fun n meaningful activity =)

jntt, me here here la! hehe

val, juz read back...ur boy fell asleep while cutting cake eh? my A did tha on his first bday as well...hahha... 2nd bday it was in the afternoon so he was ok! hehe

sporty - heehee, u silent reader today ah?

sgal - whats ur budget? i got mine at $159 athis shop at united square, i must go and see whats the brand. not too bad and can convert to booster seat when older.

jntt, no la...got work to rush today la...thas why i read as and when lor

sgal, i have 2 britax carseats...i like britax cuz they are very sturdy!

sgal, one is britax premier which was ard 400 bucks n another one britax traveller which is 199 at robinsons sales... think its good deals whenever they have sale at robinsons lor

Hello everybody!!

Hate it, my family do re mi all got flu. Now my turn....

I never use carseat leh... that time bought a car seat preloved for $50 bucks still new but katie dun seat.... Furthermore she sit in front with me n i no buckle some more. hahahaahhahha! One day sure kena.... How to make a toddler with nails on her buttock to sit down throughout the journey? Maybe an iron rod would help =p

hey all... ytr aftnoon mtg until 630pm..sian..
anyway another happy day! hee today nt as stoned.. as i slept earlier.. ard 1030+ i KO! hehehee...R throw tantrum wanna cont to watch ASO on DisneyClubHouse, i oso don care, ask him quiet i wanna slp.. haa

Mae, same, i oso cant get my R to nail down in carseat, so during our old car, no choice i carry him in the backseat lo..he keep wanting to std in the middle, to see infront..
then we change new car tat time, so DH suggested to install monitor , let him watch DVD lo.. it works...
but beginning of this yr, we took it off, coz the car seat is taking up lotsa space.. the carseat was a "passdown" item from my boss..heee i din spent a cents. :p

Sporty, then A's party how? in skool?

Val, quick upload then i go cc, i missed the Yukata ones leh..

morning ladies.

mae siew,
hope ur family members will be all well soon. Weather has been real bad lately...even my hb oso falling sick...

shan,
hahaha. glad u had a gd nite rest yest =)
the photo of D in yukata already on my fb liao la. tagged by my dear gf. hehehe. i have upload the party pics nia...anyway, also nt much pics coz my hb too bz chasing D to take =P

sgal, robinsons having members sale for tom and thurs...maybe u can go see whether there's any good deals...

mae, hope u and ur family get well soon!

shan, A wun have a party la...juz simple cake cutting in skool... seems like u are very happy today...good good!

Val, finally saw the pics. .hahaa
D v fair & chubby hor..wanna pinch his cheeks.. haa..
ya always lidat, not engf time to tk pics.. heee

oh ya mae, get well soon ... recently i oso down ...cough, flu ...

cake cutting in skool gd engf.. hee...actually v headache to plan big party :p
i oso think no more for R, untl he in K1/K2, juz do in Mac.. haa :p
ya sporty, was in good mood.. coz i log in here before i clearing my emails.. now the level dropped alot.. haa endless of issues... :p

morning all...

sgal - my car seat brand is LATIDO...

shan - no wonder y'day u MIA...

mae - opps... take more water and rest well.

sgal - its the way of life we have these days. most families don have that many kids, so most parents are willing to spend on kids. so naturally, costs goes up lor... actually, for jabs, u can see GP instead of PD if u don mind.

sgal - why leh? is she helping to sponsor the cost?? my mum also sometimes like that, but u must remember, if she is not the one footing the bill, the ones to suffer if there is a financial strain would be u and hubby.... see eye specialists for ur MIL or ur baby??

back from conference call.. heee abt time to go home.. today hb cant fetch me, i gotta tk bus in the rain
hehehe...

juz now.. our secretary come kaypo me, tell me another female colic, like tummy's big big hor..she juz got married last yr dec.. so i go kaypo.. indeed she preggy.. 2m+ ..hehehehe 3 weeks later than me.. hee
go kakis lo..hahaaaa