Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

hahhaa.. ya my LA relative just told me about that swine flu.
now tummy just cramp2 a bit lah.. but i think bacteria should already out with so many trips to toilet.

Btw, anyway, to stop sperm to flow out after intercourse? when i lie down still ok, but morning once i go toilet, first thing can feel the sperm flow out. haiz.

Vi4n
It's ok one... put a pillow underneath ur butt.

DH army hv a lot to spare lah.. our eggs... only 1 per mth.. so dun worry abt that!

4th Gathering on 8th May 7pm
Venue: Shin Yeh Restaurant, #02-19 Liang Court

1. Ruru
2. Bambi
3. Haze
4. Strawbearbi
5. DevLina
6. ah_kat
7. snowies

There is a change of venue, ladies. Please take note ok?

Vi4n,

That is not sperms flowing out, it is the semen i.e. mucus containing the sperms.

It doesn't matter one lah, my very fertile friend (Once she is off protection, will strike within 1/2 mth that type), she will stand up to walk around after BD, still strike.

Hi Rinoa,

Should be seeing the same as yours. : )

Hi RuRu,

i know he got do IVF, but he told me it would cost me S$13k. So i would rather go govt hospital and take grant.

Hi Vi4n,

My gynae advise to put tissue there after BD to stop from flowing out. But i also kiasu type, put pillow under butt so the the army dun need to swim so far : ) Anyway, it's still a no news for me.

haze, strawbearbi,
me fine here.. been a silent reader so far cos nothing much to update. but i am following all you ladies updates. been waiting for more good news.

my LFT so far so good. now waiting to go back hometown middle nx mth. can't wait...haha.

btw, saw that you all are going to visit sam again. pls help me send my best regards to her and tell her to hang on as long as possible..

sam,
all the best to u and take care!! sorry, unable to visit you but will be cheering you all the way!!!

to all other ladies,
JIA YOU and good luck!! baby dusts..

Hi Mariayee,

Good to hear from u and that everything is fine w u. Sometimes no news is really good news right?

Oh, so u are coming back to kulai next month.

Now this thread very quiet, as most of the ladies have graduated and the rest of us are resting in-betw treatment.

ruru,
yes, no news is really good news. can't go through so much ups and downs nowadays.. haha. i just wish for smooth sailing will do..

ya, last few days is really quiet but dun worry, even though some of us have graduated, we will sure come back support those on the way to graduation. cannot just leave you all behind mah, right? we will be cheering on becos previously we got a lot of support from here.

haze,
I am ok. But dunno why recently always got this heartburn feeling. At first i dismissed it as gastric.But i din skip any meal so it's quite impossible to have gastric. And this feeling only happen at about 10 am onwards and will be fine in the afternoon. Dunno what's wrong.

elle
puregon wil hv heartburn one leh... one of the side effects

U start already rite? paisay.. I can't rem.. old liao! haha

mariayee
glad to know u're ok...

haze,
hahaha, not old la. i also have very bad memory. btw, may I know wat's ur age? i only started once but then stop already, will start again tomorrow. now u say it hor, seems like after having tat last jab of puregon, i start to have that heartburn. But only one jab mah, can last till so long meh?

hello strawberri, rinoa, ruru and haze,
Suddenly got a feel that u gals r calling me when i am working so check out now and shock to see myname appear so many times. ;) so warm hearted.. So touch that u gals cater to me too..sobz..
This week short week and got to attend my collegue farewell party tomorrow nite.. Can we set at next wednesday nite?? Btw
Sam is at sgh now right? So happy that there is a chance to see all of ur face..;)

Hi ruru
Cannot change my nickname liao as that is my user name.. Unless i re-registered a new account.. Maybe will change after i get a bfp..;)

Hi juliana
I am fine jus that recent af quite heavy after mc.. Hopefully it meant lining is gd now. How r u now? Ms kick in?

Had email dr foong and he encourage me to try iui this cycle but because i may need to carry heavy things to set up my booth so had decide to do it next mth after exhibition.. He told me is ok to stand whole day even after iui.. He is very fast to reply my email on the same day.. Think that is the difference between pte and goverment..

Hi vi4
Take care and do drink tons of water to wash out the toxin..;) nice weather to sleep..zzzzz.. Save my mc and leave for my coming art.. Lets be cycle buddy next month together if u doing iui again..;) will be starting my accu again next week.. Am visiting tcm dr at marine parade next week too.. Hopefully can correct my cycle to 30 days back..

elle
u doing IUI mah? I alwys tot u doing ivf leh.. else puregon.. wun stop one til they ask u to stop...

me rabbit lah.. old liao.

joanne
ur eyelid twitching or u sneezing.. can 'feel' we talking abt u? hehe

Nex wed.. c wot the rest says 1st.

haze,
no I am doing IVF.Puregon was stopped and regarded as cancelled because predicted my ER and ET falls on my busy day and can't take MC mah. So no choice,have to extend my lucrin then start with puregon again. So my ER and ET will be on my available day. hahahaha. Very troublesome rite?
Rabbit ar? not old la. may i know wat line are u working at? sorry ar, very kaypoh to know more.

Elle,
Rinoa, Haze, Joanne & me are also rabbits 8:) May we be as fertile as the bunnies, let it be a fruitful year for all of us 8:)

elle
Oic.. I rem u mention something abt not being able to take leave n wanting to go back to work aft ET! Yes yes.. now I rem..

Chiam liao.. really getting old.

Why not u guess which line I'm in.. I tell u rite or not.. hehe

Visit Sam ( Joanne's choice date : Wed 6th May after work around 7pm )
---
1. Joanne
2. Rinoa
3. Bambi
4. Strawbearbi (may be late coz doing month end closing)

Mariayee,

So nice to hear from u. U miss us also can post ok? Your LFT got practice karate in your tummy or not?

Joanne,

Wah u can sense us calling u ah? So strong feelings!! Next time no need to email/sms/call u, just post your name in the thread can liao =p

Looking forward to meeting u.

Visit Sam ( Joanne's choice date : Wed 6th May after work around 7pm )
---
1. Joanne
2. Rinoa
3. Bambi
4. Strawbearbi (may be late coz doing month end closing)
5. Haze

wah,so many bunnies here. Ya,may we have a fruitful year.

Haze,
no hint at all ar? very diff to guess. Hmm, ur job must be on computer all times, i think. Because u're always online.

Strawbearbi, u're also in accounting line?

Wah - ysterday so quiet, today so active!!

Sam, sorry I can't go ysterday...glad to hear tt u are doing well.

I confirm again if I can go visit you on May 6.
I try okie!

strawbearbi,
of cos missing you all. if not, i won't log in every few days for you all ladies updates.. haha. my LFT is moving quite a lot, but no karate yet leh, only kicking and boxing my tummy. can see my tummy goes up and down sometimes..
how's your little princess? and this week should be your 6th mth already rite? really fast hor?..

elle,
i also always wanna be young mommy too, that's why after 3 years of marriage still no news, i fast fast go do ivf, dun wanna wait anymore. btw, i am a monkey..

wah, Mariayee
U're even younger. Actually doc asked me to do ivf 3-4 yrs back but i scared of those needles. then go for tcm.after trying then still no result, no choice lor, then go for ivf. so good if i can be like u,then i can close factory liao. hahahaha

Mariayee,

Yes 24th week this week. Time flies. My princess is doing fine. Everyday practising karate in my tummy... especially likes to kick my bladder... fake me go pee pee.

My one princess already a lot of kicking liao. I guess your prince & princess double the amount of my kicking man!!

haze
ai yo, no clue at all. so do you have lots of dateline to meet or not? and do you have to liaise with lots of ppl or not?

Hi haze and strawberri
Yup. Next time want look for me, key my name here 10times . I can feel le. Hee.. Is because of the bond we already hv it here together.. Thats why can feel.. Yippy, can get to see u gals finally.. Hope more pp cam join to see sam but will the hospital chase us out for being noisy.. Hee..

Hi elle
Yup, most of us r bunny.. So u consider very young as jus going reach 30 only.. Hee..

elle
yes... definitely got dateline! Dun really hv to meet ext ppl but a lot of coordination wk.

why u so interested in this old auntie? haha

Hi Ruru_Cat & Hazeline,

Big thanks to both of you for answering my post on 3 April.

I follow this thread everyday. Find you girls are so supportive to each other....like one big family. Envy you all very much...not 'bao san jiao' (try to read in hokkien)
Really hope one day can meet up with you girls and even be friends.

Hi all....me super sad..just cried...AF just came knocking....S***!! Today D17 after O..thot this time can save money on SO-IUI or IVF...no hope...calling Dr Nair tomorrow for Letrozole...sadz...my best friend somemore juz told me she expecting again!!!

Ah Kat,
Pad pad. You still have Rinoa and RuruCat as May cycle buddies, if not will have Haze, Eskimobaby, Joanne & me as June cycle buddies. You won't be alone, you still have us. Let's jia you together 8:)

Thank Bambi - it's one of those emotional nite...I really thot this time got chance since already past D17 from O...thot I might be lucky for once...

Sometimes really wonder if all these is worth it..I was sms-ing Ruru and telling her that I feel soooo 失败!

Hi ah kat
Hugz.. Dun be upset, like wht bambi say u still hv us.. Its definitely worth it.. Especially when u hear them call u mum, their hug for u after a busy day.. U will forget all ur tiredness and only feel very 幸福。。thats why i oways hope to hv more children the better but i am not getting young so cant wish for too many kids too.. Whtever it is, dun ever give up, u are not failure at all since u r moving on to the next step.. We will always be around supporting each other.. I know how u feel as my af oso report at cd16 yesterday.. Sobz.. Lets hug together, and continue 加油with rest of the gals together here..

kat,
last month was the same for me... thinking that maybe my last chance at natural would bring me the luck finally and yet my af reported.. it's ok to feel lousy abt it.. and somemore at the same time found out my colleague is pregnant... so double 'da ji' ... but at the end of the day we move on and continue to work towards our goals.. until we have a baby in our arms

faith
U're most welcome to join our gathering on 8 May..

4th Gathering on 8th May 7pm
Venue: Shin Yeh Restaurant, #02-19 Liang Court

1. Ruru
2. Bambi
3. Haze
4. Strawbearbi
5. DevLina
6. ah_kat
7. snowies
8. Rinoa (guest appearance @ 9pm)

ah kat/eskimobaby
We all jiayou together ok?

Try not to let other pregnant mothers affect u... mus tell urself, u will be like them very soon!!

Ah_Kat,

Hug hug, don't give up ok? Wipe your tears and stand up again and start the journey. We are all walking together towards the goal. Jia you!! Be strong!

ah kat,

*hugz*, you're not a failure. these are all obstacles that we go thru to fulfill our dreams. jia you! we'll be behind you!

mariayee,

goog to hear from you and know all's well. do drop by once in a while ok?

Hi all.. I think I am going crazy...no more spotting now after yesterday nite...I don't know what the body is telling me anymore...tested with clearblue ysterday and it had clearly gave me a BFN....sigh....I really hate all these man!!! Either AF come full flow so that I can start moving on or don't come for 9-mths lah!!!!!
Very Very Very Very Pek Chek!!!!
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

ah kat
Count to 10.. slowly... relax... go take a walk.. drink water.. go toilet...

U're stressed up.. so AF also affected likely. It'll come if it shd.