A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

wow, todae the post so active ya. was away to do some new staff briefing, then lunch, come bk here so many posts!

min,
agreed, is hard to find a gd coy. either boss no gd or colleagues no gd or wat so ever.

joankum,
so ur kid is turning 5 tis yr? or next yr?

min....i also cant remember so much infos abt u all...haaa...

i hv a gal, turning 8mths on 25th jul...haaa...

really cant find a good coy around, sure got some pblm here and there...its from one shit hole jump into another...but then what to do, unless im a boss myself...haaa

joankum,
i c. so ur ger is a yr younger than my boy. actually 1 2 ask if ur ger is active if she's same yr as my boy. hehe. cox my boy is super active & naughty lor!
btw, where do u live?

min,
we meet each other when free. since think only we stay near each other is it?

min...

i have 2 boys..elder one is going to be 4 yrs old..younger boi is 16 mths..

Now inlaw is taking care of both bois with maid.

school...not decided yet.

Venus: wah boys siong ah... Me 1 boy already can't tahan ;-p

serene, boys are active.. mine coming to 4 yrs old also very active and he loves to scream.. buay tahan.... :p

ya the thread is so active.... just morning alone, i received alot of notification haha... almost cldn't finish reading all :) We have come a long way hee hee..

well, boys r definitely active. but mine is super lor! and mine is v naughty too! and nowadays he can rebuke me. *faint*

Hey, i agree that boys r more active. My 21 mths old boy is also super active compared to my gal when she was young. Last time my gal at this age vry guai one and can sit still to play her toys, but my boy cannot one. Sometimes I also buay tahan my boy coz i no energy to run after him.

well, usually i let my boy run abt @ home. i wont 'chase' after him as it will exhaust me. and when we r out, now that he's older he dun really dare to run abt as he's scared lost. lsat time when he was younger i got to 'run' with him lor.

i stay @ JW st 73, diagonally opp west grove pri sch.

I'm back from shoppingggggg..

Very happy cause managed to get her shoe.

Welcome back poshies .. keke!
V busy?
Saw u at LJWM but never post here abit miss you lor .. LOL

joankum,
I stay at st65 too u know

Which block u staying?

Objection!!!!
Girls also can be v active leh...
Mine mine mine !!!!

LOL

bringing kids out tiring...exhausted at the end of the day... Mine was so active that my sisters wondered if he is hyperactive... then he also impatient... when asked him to wait, he can replied he cldn't wait... *sweat*

I think girls guay. my niece will keep her toys after playing..my boy can only create mess...

bb chelsi probably yours still young :p

min,
same lah. my boy also cant wait 1. and he also told me the same ans when i told him to wait.!

baby chelsi,
how was ur shopping? envy leh.. im still waiting for my turn to shop shop. hehe
btw, do u know there's a crocs outlet @ IMM?

No lah..
My sis daughter so guay lor ..*envy* even when young.
My bil still say he scare of my gal...cause that day she was climbing and crawling up & down (that time can't really walk yet) *sweat !!

Lol..
But i still love her as much ;)

bb chelsi... ur gal also lucky... got new pairs of shoes soon from pedi sthg and crocs...but they really outgrow their shoes very fast... ;-p

Ya.. she is v luckily i feel.
Her daddy favourite word esp in regards to her is BUY BUY BUY ....
Faint !!

I v bad life when young !!
Where got new shoes to wear .. all pass down one lor...plus really lousy type.

Actually not just her.. now kids all v lucky one.

baby chelsi,
i didnt go in the imm shop as i only passed by. so not sure of the variety.
so romantic, go out with hb arh? i long time didnt go out with hb le. mayb due to his busy schedule. moreover we like lao fu lao qi so i actually prefer to spend alone or with friends.

ya agree nowaday kids really good life... i also don't have so many pairs of shoes when i was young... and best... when he was down with cough when young, my mum gave him bird nest daily till he was tired of it! I only get to drink bird nest in my adulthood

Serene, must romance with hb hee hee... keep the flame gg... ur hb travels alot?

Venus, 1 mth diff... so u intend to use the grandparent distance thgy? cos PV must join 2 yrs before there P1

wow bird nest...good stuff haha..

yes..guess i have to use the grandparent distance thing...PV might have an issue cos the intended school is Rulang pri..

min,
my hb travels occasionally, but he is busy with work lor. so sometimes i slp then he comes bk.
well, mayb im the independent type so i prefer to spend it alone at times.

Venus, hot school.... PV for them also not easy... read that need to write essay and take leave to help etc... I also intend to put my son there... where is your son currently studying?

Serene, so you visit your son at your mum's pl then go home?

Ya serene .. Must rooooomantic with hb once in a while one you know !!
Hahaha..

I am independent also.
But i try to make it a pt to spend time with him lor..
He also work those weird kind of hours *1 of e reason why i resign also cause we realise we got no time for ourselves* can't watch movie eg ..

venus,

Next time my gal need to enrol sch must ask u this expert liao...haha

Just now talk to hb, he say let our gal do whatever she likes... let her pursue her interest... even if she say don't study also let her be !!!!!!!!! I want to faint liao
LOL

haha....me everywhere... haiz... the server siao siao one.. sometime i post at 1 thread.. the other one can not already...

venus.. haha must see... weekend difficult for me... coz need to take care of both kids... then hubby don like to meet up with friends.....

hi baby chelsi...
u must forgive me hor... me super blur one... now co-orindate the iron on label mah....

hi min,
me also got a super super active boy..... mar 05.... joan/venus see before... super super active... but my gal also active lah...

Hey, I am also interested wiht the info for Rulang Pri. I thought that there's several opts to be a PV?

Fixed Programme
> 1hr / week
> Traffic warren duties
> Sch Canteen Asistance
> Librarian Services
> CCA

Ad-Hoc
> Sign as one-time off activities such as organising and implementing event / parties / excusion
> Admin work. Help out in P-1 regrations.

I have never heard of writing essay? Really must write?

min,
usually i will go my mum's plc (@ st 71) to take dinner & c my boy, if i hv no prog. then go home, my mum & my plc is only abt 10mins. sometimes if i meet friends for dinner or go shopping, then i dun go over lor.
i also dun go over every thu as i hv steps aerobics class.

baby chelsi,
dunno leh. once on a while will go dinner (more for special occasions) or watch movie with hb. but then we will start to miss our boy. and we feel bad like we didnt bring him along.
but funi is, i dun miss my boy when i go shopping or dinner with friends leh! mayb is we feel bad like we dun treat him as 1 family member, something like that lah. dunno how to describe.

min...he is in PCF at blk 517 now.

chelsi..better dun ask me maybe i just give up on rulang..based on hb's pattern..to do PV...pigs can fly..

hb's fren want to do PV in rulang and gana rejected lei..

haha... venus, one parent can do PV... rejected ah? then how? they have cap on the number of PV... so they actually pretty selective and will only select thhose match their requirements...

Poshies, which pri school do you intend to enrol your son?

BB Chelsi, wah your hb liberal... don't study also can? haha for girls can lah... fish a golden turtle and she all set for life :p

May, don't think there are a lot of options... PV must clock at least 40 hrs in 1 yr...

venus, then get your hb's friend to join RC.... maybe easier and think they have priorities over PV :p

Min, yes, must clock 40 hrs. But the 40 hrs is for fixed programme. The add-hoc is for a one-time off de.

Venus, issit your hb's frd register too late? I heard that there have open dates to register to be PV leh. And also if over quota, they also will reject.

May, you mean just volunteer for ad hoc, one time off would do and will be qualified for phase 2B? Cos the application form didn't state so... they said must clock at least 40hrs to be eligible...

Min, did you ask the principle or person-in charge for the ad-hoc duties? But of course, maybe the rules change for now. And I read this from forum also, I do not know the exact happening. But I have plan to sign up for to be a one-time PV (just afraid that reject me)....

Even u sign for the one-time, it does not mean a guarantee place. No guarantee de lor.

min,

Yes.. my hb think v differently.
Sometime you might find it weird but many a time i think twice & realises what he say does make senses.
For him he only want his daughter to be happy.
Maybe he wasn't given a choice when young... study study study.. pri, sec , jc then Uni then work !
Can't go for his dream.
So he wants his girl to be happy & do what she like.

Recently i ask him how..?? Shoud i go PV 2 years b4 she go school ?
He say no need lah..
I also don't know how next time.

Even now we send our girl go for classes..he always say just make sure she enjoy it.
No need to learn alot ..as long she got things n friends to play with.
He always say buy toys, buy rocking horse buy this buy that but never once say buy BOOKS !!! whahaa...

I'm the more kiasu one.
Cause unlike my hb.
My education is v low so v scare my gal will lose out like me if don't start young.. plus i can't teach

Lousy mum !

Poshies,venus.. remember jio me when meet hor!!
Next door only .. haha

I'm new to this thread. I am looking nursery for my kids. Any recommendations?

Personally, I feel that the child should enjoy pre-school education. Children benefit more if they enjoy it.

Bb chelsi, haha think your hb phobia abt studying :p I agree with your husband... a child shld have childhood and have sufficient play when they are young... and your dd still young lah... so she can learn thru play so not bad at all... moreover, if let them do things that interest them, they would learn very fast...I also don't want to push my son too much in studies... cos scare he has nervous breakdown or resent studying then jialat ah... :p

done in moderation shld be ok... jackie chan and chow yun fatt... they never have high education but earning big bucks leh... so don't worry ...