A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

hi min,
im back from GekPoh cc. Got feedback from 1mother what they are doing those 2days. It is something like what u say loh... She say learn basic thing n art & craft thru lesson. As there are many student, so teacher will group them into 5people in a group n do their craft on table, after that the other group do too...

But teacher told me now is full, tell me she cant decide anything as principal is not ard. She say still got 1 slot available but that was reservered for 1 indonesian boy. Ask me wait for prinicipal to be back see hw she decide for me, whether to add 1more in or what.....

mon is youth day so no school... i think i can onli wait for pri to be back on tue loh, cant do much.. But was afraid if my son teacher call me up n ask y i didnt attend school or ask regarding the matter, duno what to say... pai say.... i hope to get into GP 1, cos nearer, nanyang abit far for me leh...

my son now seem to be phobia toward playgroup after attending 2days, even with me ard.... Duno y he react like this, he have been going for so many type of enrichment n playgroup eg, bjg, playdayz, zoophonic, MMI, but none of them he feel so kang ju toward them. But this talent plus, he rejected even with me ard in the class. Keep taking his shoe wana leave, feel so sad with his reaction. i scare he will be phobia in going school again, luckily today i didnt let him attend

hi Joanna,

if your boy is rejecting to go the playgroup, i see no point in forcing him anyway. it will only worsen the situation. Hv you tried to pacify him & sounding him out izzit the environment or ppl over the side makes him uncomfortable?

babay chelsi, she has been with us for 6 yrs... shiok, shopping at JP?... hee hee

Ya, Joanna, agree with Ding. Maybe sound him out and try to switch school... y not continue with zoophonics? they have n1 classess too.... sometimes, i wonder if I shld let my son go zoophonics earlier cos other kids seems to be able to write much earlier...but if distance is a prob, then wait for the principal.....

min,

So ZooPhonics good ? At blk 502 that side right?
Probably sending my girl there next year.

Shopping ? Not really lah.. more of running errands and do some marketing

BB Chelsi,

Ya the one at Blk 502.. but tot you sending her to LKS? In my opinion, think not bad cos at least he presented the things that he had learnt like singing songs, recite poems and would at time said teacher xx taught him this and tt... So i think he is learning... Most imptly, they have only 1 wk of break for the major school hols... that would occupy his time and save me the trouble of finding hols programmes for him hee hee....

Thinking of put her at ZooPhonics instead because LSH is more like childcare.
Hubby say too long hours which i agree.
We prefer we bath and she eating home cook food lor.
ZooPhonics everyday 2hrs only i think. I think will suit our preference more

zoophonic i try b4 not so good as MMI at Jw, my son used to at MMI but the programme need 1 adult accompany type n i am pregnant, it is bery tiring for me to bring him to n from there, somemore attend 2hrs with him. I can say MMI is bery gd in teaching, my son know his abc, 123 n even phonic when he attand there... the prob is me, im preganat. Feel so guilty toward my son....

That y i choose the talent plus at my dwnstair loh, no need parent accompany n by the time i give birth in oct, i can leave him there for 2hrs i can handle well with another bb or rest well.

My son still cant speak well, couldnt communicate with me... so i got no idea hw he feel... B4 starting this talent plus, i been telling him he is big liao, going to school soon, mother can acc him for few days, after that mummy will fatch u onli after school, he can stay there play n make friend... Maybe after hearing me keep repeating these b4 we attand, he kang ju loh. !st 2day i was with him but he oso kang ju n wana leave. but after hong him with some pulling n crying he willing to stay n play for the 2hrs loh....

just my feedback regarding zoophonic, the programme is alost the same as MMI but the classroom is small n the teacher cant handle well with many children, lesson is not bery organise. The onli different is they use those animal to teach phonic loh, seem confusing for my son.

maybe those who is interest ed in zoophonic can go search for the thread n read about the feedback 1st. U can oso go trial 1st... If need to regrister pre-N i think must start now loh.... I oreadi sign up q-dees pre-n at yunnan there for my son for 2010, dun forget normally those need need to pre-regrister 1, u can see banner by the roadside stating PCF or whatever school for nursery regristration for 2010, so i think maybe by the time u want at 2010, it oreadi full

Joanne, congrats! how many mths into your pregnancy? your mmi is at which jurong west? the ext one? if not, u consider putting in half day childcare MMI? but the ext one you got to access cos i ever read before that it's not really gd....

Congrats Joanne,

Btw what's MMI?
I'm looking at Pat's schoolhouse also.
Read on forum it's good.
But i wonder if they have those daily 2-2.5hrs type.

wah 3.32am and u still awake? ya true... if work really super siong...

she asked for milk when she wakes up in the middle of the night?

morning...there's a fund raising walk on 26 Jul for children.. free... anybody gg? :) saw it in the straits times..

Usually if see i post in the middle of the night is i because she wake up lor ...Lol.

That's why after 1 year she arrived i resigned

Really too tiring for me already.

yES.... She wants milk the moment she wake.
Always tried to pat her back but she will sit up and cry at her hardest possible way.
Or try to bluff her with water she will wack it away.
Can you imagine if in kitchen i get water only she actually will know and cry cry cry or refuse to go back to room untill she see me make milk as well.
Cannot tahan her!!!

Sorry min,

I don't think i will join such walk.
Weekend all my bones break liao..
Go walk somemore ? You want my life as well?? keke

baby chelsi,
wow.. not easy ya for u ya. got to wake up so many times in the nite. think i wld hv fainted if it were me. im like a sleeping beauty, needs alot of sleep 1.

Ya lor..

Most of the time only 1 - 3 times but recently quite bad

Doesn't help that i am a light sleeper .
She move or make abit of noise i also wake up.

Haiz

baby chelsi,
i still salute u!
well, sometimes kids are like that. perdiocially they dun sleep well. jux hv to pray hard that it will go away soon.

Serene ,

I have been praying like since she is 2 months old.
Hahaa..

venus,
I where got power ?
I cannot make it lor. Can i won't resign liao. haha

baby chelsi,

jux hope for the better. last time my boy was when he turns 2wks old, he doesnt like to slp lor. sometimes carry him he will slp, but once put him down he will wake up! usually newborn bb slp a lot but then hor not my boy.
sometimes im so fed up. luckily as he grows older (after 1yr bah), he got take naps. he really made me so tired.

Yo ho,

I'm back from lunch wz rantingbaby & Ding

They went JP but i nothing to buy so come home first.

Serene,
Ya lor.. my girl like this since i think 1 month old...
I remembered she refused to sleep or let me put her down for 16hours straight back then . wa lao..
I walked everywhere in my house with her lor. No choice as hb need to sleep as he got to work.

True hor.. why other babies just drink & sleep but ours won't ?? Hazi

baby chelsi, ranting baby & ding,
ya hor, u gers meeting up today.. where u all go lunch?

me so sian. mon blues. then still got to c that xiao ren, she is jux sitting beside me!

baby chelsi,
ya, i also wonder y some bb so guai, jux slp & drk milk?? well, wat to do? jux hope they will outgrow it..

min,
ur maid thing how? getting another maid?

Serene,
We went safra jack's place for lunch

venus,
Sobbbbbbbbbbb.. still tot you praising me . Whahahaa!

Btw you know chelsea on off walk pass your house she will say auntie eversince the first time you give her biscuit. Hahaha..
I have to tell her , auntie not in ..lets go.

Last time she always don't want to call you one.
I still remember she call your mum auntie but don't want to call you.keke.

The magic of biscuit ;)

Morning! Welcome Cutie bb99... u staying in JW too?

Serene, most likely getting a new maid... cos she said her mum didn't want her to come back...

Morning

Welcome Cutie bb99,
Care to do abit of intro?

venus,
Now i know why Mr/Mrs Tan used to bribe Justin. Hahaa..
But recently seldom right i notice?
Or it's because my door's closed so never see.keke

serene,

No, not on leave anymore... she's recuperating and gg for her checkup next mon... her leg still in cast... and can only be removed after a month then maybe she needs to do physio, etc...

cutiebb99 u r a stay at home mum?

serene, ya haha together with my dad... and my aunt now that she's retired :)

cutiebb99... haha same here.. me also a FTWM...u stay around gek poh area or JP... quite a few mummies stay around JP while serene and me are near to Gek poh ;-p

serene, ya loh.. otherwise jialat... then also got my siblings so can take turns to go on leave... :)) How's thgs at office?

oooh cutiebb99....the sports complex is good... i like the swimming pool there :))

min,
well, the xiaoren is here everyday so i got to c her. yucks!
she is still the same. act blur, 'proactive' only for those issues with 'exposure', etc. know wat i mean? sian..

cutiebb99,
so u stay the new or old blks near the complex?

i quite like the swimming pool except that it is like any public pool, so crowded. i dun like crowded swimming pools, had bad experience with public pools when i was a student.

i stay at the new blks near the complex, serene...

i like safra jurong swimming pool more than the sports complex...haaa

I'm back finally .
Today is a busy day for me.

You all know hor.. i till now don't really know where is the sport complex . keke

The other 2 Sahm mia liao? Hahaha.. never see them reporting in .

hi mummies... login super late today...

was dragged to the BL wet market by my hb this morning... so super tired...

Min, how's your mother? So sorry never reply you the other round.

BB Chelsi and Ding, thanks for lunching with me yest!

Hi cutiebb99, so have you found a nanny? I responded to one of your cry for nannies, but did not hear from you on that thread...

Finally rantingbaby appear

Why thanks ?
We all enjoyed your company too .. right Ding?

Btw rantingbaby is v caring from the way i see she sayang and comfort Ding's boy when he cry after "seeing" me !!! hahhaa.
Guess i don't have those "loving" kind of look.