Ya, your Csect wound really making it tough for u with the flaring up now and then@tuna ya lor. My csec didi buay heal properly, no way can I dong lifting and putting her back on cot, not that she would ever allow me anyway hahaha
@KWL - that's why I just co-sleep. I'm not even sure how many times she wakes at night. I latch her while half-asleep and straightaway can Silent Night liao. I don't have the courage or energy to pick up from cot, feed, put back in cot.
Continue to tong until your leave in Feb! Excited for little kwl's blw!
Ya jin pain, bbwear also pain, must wear binder. And period is also back, ovulation also pain. Dunno how man. Bubbles, tolong faster learn to walk can?Ya, your Csect wound really making it tough for u with the flaring up now and thenhow do you bend over and bathe her? Must be super pain right?
![]()
Ya jin pain, bbwear also pain, must wear binder. And period is also back, ovulation also pain. Dunno how man. Bubbles, tolong faster learn to walk can?![]()
![]()
![]()
I use Braun ear thermometer also, but I kiasu, take both sides, or the ear that is facing down on the mattress/away from fan. Cos both sides diff temp de. So I take the hotter temp to be on the safe side. If scared bb wake up, just take whichever side easier, keeping in mind about 0.5deg difference in both ears.@snowfern can ask you how you take temperature for bubbles? Cos mine just took her 3 mths jab today.
I use Braun ear thermometer to take at 4pm is 37.2 deg. Then I use digital thermometer to take under armpit is 35.3 deg.
At 6pm, is 36.3deg at armpit. Her forehead abit warm leh...
Yeah...I think back 2mths ago but was mild spotting, jin pain but I thot bubbles kicked it so just went polyclinic take painkillers.Woah your period is back ? That's fast .. wondering the period will give warning sign before it come ? Haha Aiyo we on same boat la .. c sec jin pain.. i though is my body recovery rate slow that's why still pain ..
Woah your period is back ? That's fast .. wondering the period will give warning sign before it come ? Haha Aiyo we on same boat la .. c sec jin pain.. i though is my body recovery rate slow that's why still pain ..
I use Braun ear thermometer also, but I kiasu, take both sides, or the ear that is facing down on the mattress/away from fan. Cos both sides diff temp de. So I take the hotter temp to be on the safe side. If scared bb wake up, just take whichever side easier, keeping in mind about 0.5deg difference in both ears.
Armpit is more accurate but bubbles dun stay still long enough to take. I also have surface thermometer, but that one CMI.
For me, cos bubbles always gEt fever de, I will monitor hourly. If possible, get hubby to do first shift while u sleep. I get hubby to take hrly temp from 10-2am while I sleep, then I take over. But if Erin no fever, seems active eat well sleep well, then maybe 2hrly enough. Dun need so kancheong.
Jiayou mummy. Rem to get some rest, dun overstress. Maybe Erin no fever.
Ah.. I see. At the moment I use digital thermometer to put armpit to check. At 10pm is 35.6 but head warm leh so dunno ok anot. I now monitor every 3 hrs see how first.
I'm waiting for my mense to come leh. Hardly latch, not to mention no more pumping. Feel weird no mense so long
Today is IFC CNY celebration. So cute to be seeing all my gal's seniors performing. Got choir got lion dance. My gal was so happy watching them.
Tonight I tried to make my gal half asleep then put her in cot (rather than deep sleep). She took 5-10mins to roll around and sing and finally slept on her own. Let's see if this can persist.
Wah yours not here yet? I give up pumping on my first day of menses.. juz latch her whenever I feel my breast is full.
Mine opp of yours. If I put my gal down before she is fully asleep she sure cry till I carry.. dun think she can self sooth herself to sleep
Huat ah everyone!
Not sure about wisdom tooth extraction part...is it because of the anesthesia injection? When I was preggie,I had to have some tooth work done and I was concerned too because my gum needed to be numbed. I kept asking dentist on assurance and he said no worries as the potion is very very little only.
Ya...zero sign. Maybe it's never coming back!
I think she can officially sleep on her own in her cot liao. Sometimes must try twice. But these few nights she keeps waking up at night to cry. Sometimes twice. That one don't know how to make her self sooth leh. Have to carry her and she'll stop and drift back to sleep quickly.
- 8.25, 9.10, 10.09, 12.00, 12.10, 1.20, 2.10-2.25, 2.50, 4.45, 5.50, 7.00
This is my last night's wake timing. Hahahaha.
Aiyoooo, what happened?~
Today working Liao. Hahaha. Cannot eat snake also because need to prepare for a major event.
Wah Lao eh all ur Menses come back. I am scared! Only me and redvel haven't only?
Sarah u are also a full bf mum, right? Snowfern also. So I am really scared my turn coming!
Happy CNY mummies!! Side track abit, any mommies start planning or have any ideas what to do for bub's first birthday? Abit kiasu here![]()
Me too, I'm try to start planning early so that I wouldn't go hay wire when the day gets nearer. But I dont know if I want to open a chalet or not. How about you? @Sa_rahhhhI'm trying to start planning but don't know where to start....can share some ideas??
Try to catch a little nap today @KWL
My gal has been wanting to latch a lot this cny period. Super cranky during nap time. Latch her and it's world peace.
Today working Liao. Hahaha. Cannot eat snake also because need to prepare for a major event.
Wah Lao eh all ur Menses come back. I am scared! Only me and redvel haven't only?
Sarah u are also a full bf mum, right? Snowfern also. So I am really scared my turn coming!
@emk I think you were asking on the spout cup too. I just bought one from Combi. Not cheap leh but I think it looks quite good. Can change to straw cover next time (must buy separately).
![]()
Happy CNY mummies!! Side track abit, any mommies start planning or have any ideas what to do for bub's first birthday? Abit kiasu here![]()