@tuna Thanks for the advice on the semi solids. I kept telling myself to start Baby Ian on it but always hesitate cause don't know whether he's ready. If he's not then will he choke on it when I feed him. #woesofafirsttimemummy Endless worries.

Can ask if freeze, then how to warm up? Just like warming up ebm?

Everyone, these 2 days MIA because I've been trying to latch Ian. I stopped latching for almost a week because he bite me and I sort of have a phobia. I realized after this 1 week, he doesn't want to latch and don't seem to like my boobs at all. :(:(:(

And he still bites me. Wanna cry but still bear the pain cause I scared he got nipple confusion. I thought they won't have it when they're older. Seems like I'm wrong? :confused:

Any advice how to get pass this stage? I read Kelly Mom, and it's like I need to just let him bite and it will pass kind of stage. I don't know if my nips can tahan these bites. Ian bit my husband on his arm and he already ouch loudly. He told me can't imagine the pain when Ian bit my nips. o_O Told him to appreciate me more, especially my boobs. HAHA~

His 2 bottom teeth is cute, but SERIOUSLY VERY DANGEROUS!

I didn't buy nursing clothes for upcoming CNY leh, just wear normal clothes and bring my nursing cover out. If it's just visiting house, I will also bring some ebm out in case, and my manual pump (if he still bites me HARD).

Please let this biting stage pass soon!!!

@tuna Thanks for the advice on the semi solids. I kept telling myself to start Baby Ian on it but always hesitate cause don't know whether he's ready. If he's not then will he choke on it when I feed him. #woesofafirsttimemummy Endless worries.

Everyone, these 2 days MIA because I've been trying to latch Ian. I stopped latching for almost a week because he bite me and I sort of have a phobia. I realized after this 1 week, he doesn't want to latch and don't seem to like my boobs at all. :(:(:(

And he still bites me. Wanna cry but still bear the pain cause I scared he got nipple confusion. I thought they won't have it when they're older. Seems like I'm wrong? :confused:

Any advice how to get pass this stage? I read Kelly Mom, and it's like I need to just let him bite and it will pass kind of stage. I don't know if my nips can tahan these bites. Ian bit my husband on his arm and he already ouch loudly. He told me can't imagine the pain when Ian bit my nips. o_O Told him to appreciate me more, especially my boobs. HAHA~

Can use bottle warmer de. If u see tge settings on warmer, u will see there's one with pic of food. That's the one. If i'm cooking sonething, then i'll shun bian steam the cube on stove to heat instead of using bottle warmer. If want even faster, microwave.

If he bites, can tell him sternly "no". He'll learn, eventually... Till then, wishing our nips power and strength to endure.

Hello, ladies and mummies. We've got a problem. My child is sick. He has some red little spots on his body. Maybe some of you met this before. I read here http://illnessee.com/roseola-pictures/ that it could be roseola and it looks like but there were no reason to get it. We will meet a doctor but do you have some thoughts?

Hi Mummy, I have not heard about the Roseola before, so can't comment much. Best to let a doctor see as soon. Hope your child gets well soon! Jiayou Mummy!~

Can use bottle warmer de. If u see tge settings on warmer, u will see there's one with pic of food. That's the one. If i'm cooking sonething, then i'll shun bian steam the cube on stove to heat instead of using bottle warmer. If want even faster, microwave.

If he bites, can tell him sternly "no". He'll learn, eventually... Till then, wishing our nips power and strength to endure.

Yeah, gotta be stern! NO NO NO! I don't know how to convince myself though HAHA!

Just let baby Ian bites. It will pass. I endured 2 good weeks and it miraculously stopped.

Strategy: Basically stop nursing and keep nipple once bite starts. Offer again after a while. If bite again, pull out. Repeat a few times and I bet smart Ian can get it.

But today she bite me one more time. Hahaha and I had to stop nursing for a short while. And she got my cue.

Shit I am the only Hiao one here. I keep buying clothes telling myself that it is suitable for CNY and breastfeeding.

Yesterday got timesale. Bought 4@ $15.90 each
ImageUploadedByForum1482743785.704052.jpg

Today H&M - $10
ImageUploadedByForum1482743912.693401.jpg

And not forgetting bigger clothes for the little one at our fav store!
ImageUploadedByForum1482743936.396464.jpg

My dogs decided to say hi to all the mummies here.

Just let baby Ian bites. It will pass. I endured 2 good weeks and it miraculously stopped.

Strategy: Basically stop nursing and keep nipple once bite starts. Offer again after a while. If bite again, pull out. Repeat a few times and I bet smart Ian can get it.

But today she bite me one more time. Hahaha and I had to stop nursing for a short while. And she got my cue.
Oh ya, stern "no" and stop nursing. Cannot yelp or shriek in pain. They will think those reactions are funny and will keep doing it. They're learning cause and effect now.

Shit I am the only Hiao one here. I keep buying clothes telling myself that it is suitable for CNY and breastfeeding.

Yesterday got timesale. Bought 4@ $15.90 each
View attachment 670695

Today H&M - $10
View attachment 670697

And not forgetting bigger clothes for the little one at our fav store!
View attachment 670698

My dogs decided to say hi to all the mummies here.
U shopping queen! If I can find nice nursing dresses online I sure buy one! I came across the qoo10 link u attached, really like the dresses, very itchy to buy but I know there's no way I can nurse in them because I don't like to be stuck in a room nursing during cny as it means I can't snack (haha!!!), so my choices are limited. Use nursing cover in a crowded house also not an option as both of us will perspire. Hopefully can chiong to Mother's EnVogue to grab a few pcs before CNY. Else old clothes I shall wear! Anyone bought new shoes for cny? Post pics leh!

U bought so many mesh rompers!!! Sizes 90 and 100? I heart itchy now!

Why cannot nurse? I wear the qoo airism inside. Then I slip the wrap dress to my waist and pull out the boob. This is like mr bean style. I do this in office when I pump at my desk too. Hahahaha.

There was once I wore a wrong dress. I could slip my arms thru the armholes. But i totally forgot abt my head. I need to take off whole dress because it is not v neck.

Kns moment. I had to walk to the back of my room and use a cardigan to wrap ard my waist and make it back to My seat with my vulnerable "skirt" with the fake airism top. I cannot anyhow move or stand if not my backside will be exposed.

Harsh Circumstances can force u to be real Creative. My colleague had a good laugh that day.

Sorry if is wrap dress and a Low v cutting, sometimes, I can even pull both the dress and airism below my boob to offer to baby. Last weekend I did that at a corner of my relative's house. Back face ppl. It works!

I haven thot of what to wear. Most likely will pump n feed ebm. Hard to find nursing wear suitable for CNY leh. CNY wear usually only suitable to wear once a year haha!

My baby can sleep in stroller so by 8pm can get him to sleep if I'm still out. When tired n due for nap, will cry so I guess that's when to baby comes back to u... once cry throw back to parents. Haha. Having others carry them actually frees us up for meals and chatting with others.

Reactions: KWL
I bought 2 dresses from h&m, 14.90 each, jin happy cos one suitable for CNY! but not suitable for bf unless I wear it back to front (low cut at back, high cut in front lol). Maybe can pull off one sleeve to bf. But I know sure can borrow a room to bf so no issues there.

Issue is with bubbles. She see person de. She like u, can carry until forget mummy. Dun like, susah, will start sulking and pouting and eyes watery then full blown meltdown until mummy carry. Even so will whine and grumble until she is sure I dun hand her off again. Been trying to get her to meet more people in hopes she gets used to it, but my csec has kept me at home for a number of weeks now.

And dun like pram. But could be due to it being hot. Maybe blast a fan at her see how. Everything about mummyhood is play by ear!!

Mine forget about mummy whenever there is fun. Hahaha. No signs of looking for me when others carry. Chum. Very easy to kidnap away

I found a wrap dress from taobao and intending to get 2 different designs!

复制这条信息,打开手机淘宝即可看到【201春装新款复古印花七分袖收腰v领连衣裙秋冬dvf裹身裙女装潮】¥FD9igWTuHs¥

Cost me about $10? ;)

Just now try to latch him, when he bites, I said No and he released himself. Tried a few times and after that he refused to latch :confused:

I shall try keeping a poker face tomorrow. Give my nips a rest tonight :oops:

I found a wrap dress from taobao and intending to get 2 different designs!

复制这条信息,打开手机淘宝即可看到【201春装新款复古印花七分袖收腰v领连衣裙秋冬dvf裹身裙女装潮】¥FD9igWTuHs¥

Cost me about $10? ;)

Same same as the qoo one. Haha. We're gonna wear the same dress this CNY!

Just now try to latch him, when he bites, I said No and he released himself. Tried a few times and after that he refused to latch :confused:

I shall try keeping a poker face tomorrow. Give my nips a rest tonight :oops:

Oh yes I forgot abt this risk. I read abt this before. So that was why I chose to Ensure the pain silently

Haha everyone start shopping for CNY .. I haven't start .. Still thinking how to escape. Why CNY is on weekend .. If not I can go back to work:p I saw online selling mother n daughter dress, where can I find mother and son ? Haha yesterday my hub first time handle my baby alone. Because I need to work, my mum went holiday, mil also need to work. I bath n make my baby sleep before I go out. He only need to feed and play with baby but he act kiang.. He decided to bring my baby go botanic garden.. He said my baby keep screaming while he pack diapers bag, finally manage to go out end up forget to bring milk powder, make a U turn and go home take. On the way there but raining .. So he bring him to my office area n meet me for lunch.. My baby got over tired after reach home and make my hub even more busy ... Haha now he declare he will never be a stay at home dad

Lol so funny @emk

Although my hubby is quite hands on, I also don't think he can be SAHD. Leave baby with him few hours he already looks tyre punctured like that.

Wow seems like it's a big challenge for mummies still on bf.. I seldom pump these days maybe once a day and the rest of the days, I Juz latch my LO. So think this will reduce the milk supply. Hopefully by cny, dun need to latch anymore. As for the new clothes, seems like I have been putting on weight with lesser bf..
kwl: think u can shop more coz u still look nice. For me, my tummy still bulging out and so think I will not buy any new year clothes ba.

For my hubby, he is getting lesser and lesser hands on with my 3rd girl. First girl he will still help out. But now everything Juz leave it to me and my helper.. super lazy.

@emk LOL your hub very funny!

I think I should also let me hub try taking care of him for a day ALONE. Last time when I went for my biz trip, he still bring Ian back to my MIL place, so in a way got extra help. See if he can tahan taking care of him alone.

First solids feeding failed. Ian merlion-ed a lot. I don't know what came over me also. Fed him 160ml of milk and after awhile gave him avocado. Wrong sequence. :confused:

Will try again! :rolleyes:

Hello, ladies and mummies. We've got a problem. My child is sick. He has some red little spots on his body. Maybe some of you met this before. I read here http://illnessee.com/roseola-pictures/ that it could be roseola and it looks like but there were no reason to get it. We will meet a doctor but do you have some thoughts?

My no.1 had it, the high fever above 39 deg just came one day and it wouldn't go away after administering the paracetamol. So on day 2 of the fever we went to the doctor. The doctor explained in the case of roseola (or fake measles), the high fever will persist for about 4 days and then it will just go away on its own. After the fever, the red spots will start to appear from head to legs and it will disappear in the same order in about 2 days.

Hope your child is better now.

Wow seems like it's a big challenge for mummies still on bf.. I seldom pump these days maybe once a day and the rest of the days, I Juz latch my LO. So think this will reduce the milk supply. Hopefully by cny, dun need to latch anymore. As for the new clothes, seems like I have been putting on weight with lesser bf..
kwl: think u can shop more coz u still look nice. For me, my tummy still bulging out and so think I will not buy any new year clothes ba.

I admit I jin Ai Sui. I will be very demoralised and sad if my figure goes haywire. My hobby is buying clothes and wear different clothes to work Everyday. Hahahaha!

So I will carry on bfing to maintain the eat-without-guilt pleasures.

This morning I ate a red bean bun, luncheon meat kiap in 1 white bread and two white bread with 2 slices of cheese. Now hungry again. Muahahaha.

@emk your hubby really courageous!

My hubby only likes to play. The number of times he bathed for baby since birth can use 3 fingers to count.

Ask him take care of baby while I cook- he just ask me how Long I gonna take and the countdown timer ticks. So I don't bother him now. I settle meals while baby naps. I plan menu in advance and rehearse the cooking sequence in my mind so that I can be very efficient in the kitchen. Multi-tasking at work.

He is only confident to bring her out if I am around. And nowadays because latching and finding nursing rooms are so convenient, I dropped the idea of pumping out in bottle Liao. I just bring a nursing cover and voila!

My nursing bag has also upgraded to a handbag with just 1 diaper, 1 diaper cream, 1pkt wet wipes. The rest my stuff.

I think my hubby doesn't even know how much the little one is drinking Liao.

Then again, because the little one is now more interactive, I find my hb more willing to play with her. Will snatch with me to baby carry one leh! I just let him and I rest. I am always in conservation mode because night time is just nightmare for me with frequent wakes. Haha.

Wanna share a heartpain moment.

Yesterday at home my hubby played with my gal with her sitting on his shoulders. She loves it and played few times before. Always tell him to be careful.

He will hop a little but still safe in terms of door frame height as he hops around the whole house. But yesterday played until ki siao he forgot and he attempted to lift her up off his shoulders while crossing the door. *Gong* so I heard. Aiyo her head kerna the door wooden frame.

Luckily no bruise although the gong quite loud. I was telling him if he had played that with 爷爷around surely will be scolded until see blood.

Oh dear.. Must be painful. Is your girl ok now ? Aiyo I must tell my hub this .. He also like to carry my baby over his shoulder.

I think most mummies here opt for 6in1 jab. I opt for 5in1 jab so today bring emk Jr to polyclinic. Saw so many newborn babies.. Feel so amazing,from newborn to now, only 5months but look so different. Haha I ask doctor for referral letter to do allergic test, as emk Jr has eczema. Good to know what is trigger his eczema, it can help me to handle his diet better. Now he is 7.9kg, 68.2cm.

Wanna share a heartpain moment.

Yesterday at home my hubby played with my gal with her sitting on his shoulders. She loves it and played few times before. Always tell him to be careful.

He will hop a little but still safe in terms of door frame height as he hops around the whole house. But yesterday played until ki siao he forgot and he attempted to lift her up off his shoulders while crossing the door. *Gong* so I heard. Aiyo her head kerna the door wooden frame.

Luckily no bruise although the gong quite loud. I was telling him if he had played that with 爷爷around surely will be scolded until see blood.

Heart pain. Yesterday my hubby held her high and I also nagged at him not to lift her until so high. What if she hits the ceiling fan? I cannot imagine if that happens.

To be honest I am guilty of "gong-ing" her head. Sometimes against the window grills. Hahaha

Here's a heartwarming moment.

Few weeks back shared that my girl started kissing me. Last week she progressed and was okay to kiss anyone when we propped her towards the person. Guess what?Today she actually leaned forward and took initiative to kiss!

Am so happy!

I got a tooth question to ask.

Besides Baby Ian, any July babies got tooth/teeth Liao? I saw a white spot on the gum for abt 2 weeks. Haven't sprout!

I also got gonged her before. I came out of the car carrying her but I knocked her head on the car door frame (I think door frame not her thing). That's why I also never scolded my hubby yesterday. Accidents do happen.

@emk she is ok. Today also still playful mood. Thanks.

I haven't weigh my girl for a long time. But I think her weight gain has been pretty slow past weeks. I doubt she hit 7kg as of now.

This Friday is her jab again. Will get her measurement then.

I haven't weigh my girl for a long time. But I think her weight gain has been pretty slow past weeks. I doubt she hit 7kg as of now.

This Friday is her jab again. Will get her measurement then.

Mine also stuck at abt 7kg for the longest time

I console myself after reading this.
ImageUploadedByForum1482836862.246511.jpg

My baby weight gain also slow down lo ... My friend bf, her baby reach 10kg at 6months.. Mine still far far away Haha

一包米那么重!I think mine hovering 7-8kg... like nv gain for some time Liao...

I go for 5-in-1 ah...

Is ok de. Bf babies less likely to grow up overweight or diabetic. Main reason I choose to bf.

@tuna this next round will be 13jan iirc.

Talk about mishaps. Recently my hp slipped out of my hand and thumped bubbles on the side of her head while latched. She shocked a bit, I soh-soh a bit, she continued latching as if nothing happened. But sound quite loud. Maybe inside her head 空空的 :X since then I scared liow. Keep hp far away from her head.

lol I'm sure bubbles not 脑空空。She has good cushion.

Anyone has your mense yet? I'm still waiting. Strangely I kind of miss it.

All this biting talk is making me nervous. Bubbles has been biting really hard on all her toys, and rubbing her gums against fabrics. I also play dumb when she bites, last time I still do the NO but scared she reject, switch to the kellymum recommended , "oh you're done." Unlatch.

Her bottom gum has 2 yellowish "chiclets" visible in front, but still can't see or feel any teeth. Think still long way to go for her.

Hi mummies, I have post out the cereals. Please keep a look out.

Aiyo, how come all yr LOs kena injuries.. take care and recover soon.

Ask you all ah, I intend to bring baby Erin for lunch wedding. Do you all use a stroller or use carrier throughout? Then time to feed, go BF or bring ebm to feed?

Stroller easier at least u can rest n enjoy the food. If bf depend on how comfort u r to bf in public. For I will go for ebm, bottle feed. Dh can also chip in to take care.

Agree with piglet that stroller is better For you to be handsfree. And in a way I think baby will be more comfy in a reclining mode as opposed to "upright" position. Having said this, a lot depends on which way the little one prefers.

Whether i bf or bottle depends on (1) venue of the lunch wedding and (2) what I am wearing.

I gong my baby head a number of times too. Did mention here before he actually fell from the bed too. Baby are quite strong one, now I believe it. So don't worry too much!~

@redvel my menses came back last month. Supply dip that I have to use my FBM! :( So I'm actually not looking forward to it!

@snowfern not to scare you, but bubbles teeth definitely coming out soon! Ian was biting his toys so hard the last few weeks and suddenly pop his 2 teeth came out :p

@Evafantasy i definitely opt for stroller. If baby Erin wanna sleep stroller might be more comfortable for you to eat.

I went to a few weddings with Ian. Always use ebm cause my dress is not suitable for nursing in public. So unless you wanna wear a nursing dress, suggest you to bring ebm along. This way your hub can also feed her if needed :)

Many thanks for all mummies suggestions. Will use stroller then cause can hands free and eat freely. Never think of that. But one problem, I no longer pump cause body adapt to baby Erin demand. if I give EBM must use those I froze one right?

Wedding lunch is at hotel so safe to BF if I want.