Yeah outward facing is not recommended...as for where to try, I think can try searching in group for key words "tula try"....I believe bumwear can try, at plaza sing and marina sq? Usually they have booths at baby fair, prices also better there.

I'm also looking between LL and Tula, but they v ex and I still like wraps. Just want to get an SSC more for hubby to use, and when I push the pram out...
Oh, forgot to mention that slings may b too siong on shoulder when bb gets heavier. Found that Ergo really gave me a lot of freedom for my elder kids. Can nurse, shop for hours with it. I think Tula can also, but I've not shopped long with it, at this age, I find she can KO in sling faster and longer. Can go cinema with sling.

@tuna hmm 7kg .. My baby 6.9 already .. No point getting the infant insert right ? Won't last long .. Haha maybe by the time I buy it, my baby already 7kg :p
@redvel can I try your ergobaby? :)

@emk haha ok! Struck manduca off!

@tuna ya lor, most cheaper carriers not only dull looking, the fabric stiff and hot. My reluctance to get tula is mainly cos my hubby will never be classed under "petit" under any circumstance, nor would I. So stupid lor, never take the chance at baby fair to try on the LL...and ya, ring sling is hell on my shoulder and back, but I like how swiftly I can pull her in and out of it.

A pregnant mama once chatted w me when she saw me wrap bubbles in the.Moby, she told me that tula is over hyped, prices are ridiculous, but designs hard to beat and that she has one too for her #1. She said ergo is very good for the price, and advised me to get it during taka baby fair for best price. So maybe I might just wind up getting an ergo, I think.now they have a lightweight, cooler version, forgot the name liow...

@emk i bought online for 2 of my Tula so didn't try at all. But I read a lot of reviews stating that it's very comfy that baby will usually sleep once we start carrying them. :)

@tuna My hub isn't that happy when the 2nd Tula parcel came about wahahaha~ but I promise him it will be the last one~ 2nd one is actually Wild Hearts, the more economical version of the Hearts Tula series! Usually those hearts cost at least $700-$1k I 舍不得 buy those. :confused:

@sarah - wild hearts swee! Wa, I see the design I itchy. But no more for me, in fact I couldn't even justify the purchase of my Tula to myself, but I compromised (with myself, haha!!) and bought it 2nd hand from Carousel.

@emk thanks for the link. I got my understanding on Tula from this link http://www.pupsikstudio.com/tula-baby-carrier-1.html. I saw the Boba 4G carrier, it looks not too bad and is cheaper than Tula. Think need to research more before deciding what to get.

Actually like tuna, I can't bear to purchase a new carrier that cost more than $200 cos most likely, I will be stopping at 2 kids. In the case for my elder son , I find it tough to baby wear him after he started walking. Most of the time he refused to sit in the carrier and it's quite troublesome to hold/ chase after him when strapping the i-angel to my waist. In the end, we just give up using the carrier altogether. I think we only used the carrier for less than 6 months.

@sarah wild hearts nice haha wow heart series so exp? But I didn't see them online

@tuna what is your Tula design ?

I like fizz design so colourful but don't have in mesh version, maybe will get sidekick in mesh version but sidekick black black leh .. Now my carrier also black colour .. Thinking to get more colourful one haha

@emk those heart series usually is wrap converted to baby carrier, so it's very limited. The material is also different, thus explain the high cost. If there's stock, usually have to be fastest fingers first and wake up in the wee hours because it's based in USA timing.

The thing about tula is that you can also add on accessories. Drool pads, hood, etc...which also means it's a big hole in the pocket again. Guilty max because I also made a full set for my Wild Hearts. Shall post up for you mummies see once it's completed. :D

Have pmed you emk :)

Today the ergo saves the day. Since yesterday she needs lots of comfort day and night. Wanna be carried. This morning bong bong also cried which is not usual.

Don't know what's happening. She doesn't seem unwell nor feverish. Drank less too.

Now sleeping like a baby in it and I can at least sit down n eat some breakfast in peace.

ImageUploadedByForum1476756591.112024.jpg

@Sa_rahhhh waaaahhh the mummies in the July watsapp chat grp are also waiting on the I wild heart pkgs to arrive, they even share photos of the dyed versions...indeed very pretty!

And mocassins for babes are always a good choice XD I knitted a few pairs too. Nearly forgot about them until I ran out of socks (tardy with laundry last weekend haha). Or maybe these are considered uggs?

IMG_20161016_194313.jpg

@snowfern wow so lovely, how I wish I can do some for my baby. I'm not an art person haha even my baby foot n hand print ( gift from friend ) I also get my sister to help me to do lo..
ImageUploadedByForum1476758965.730945.jpg

@sarah which website u buy from? Sound interesting leh .. Wee hour to grab haha

@sarah wild hearts nice haha wow heart series so exp? But I didn't see them online

@tuna what is your Tula design ?

I like fizz design so colourful but don't have in mesh version, maybe will get sidekick in mesh version but sidekick black black leh .. Now my carrier also black colour .. Thinking to get more colourful one haha
Mine's the Daydreamer Winter Solstice. Even the names are pretty. You think properly first, don't itchy buy because of designs. 忍!!

@emk your keepsake is more meaningful and sentimental! I already getting ready to give and throw the mittens and booties I made for her that she outgrew....:X

@redvel - your bb's hair so stylo! Standing tall, so cute! Ergo without insert or rolled up towel OK for your girl? I've always been puzzled as to why they state suitable for use only from 6 mths, position of bb in it is just like other carriers. If no issue, then I can also use my beloved Ergo liao, can rotate, haha!

Oh my, those booties, snowfern. I feel so crappy now. Haha. I know basic knitting and crochet but you're a pro.

Tuna, her hair all stand up vertical at the top. After bath I brush her hair flat also no use. But I guess those are baby hair which will drop eventually. Can't be still standing into adulthood I hope.

I also abit wary if I should omit the towel seat but I tried anyway last night. She seems ok. Her neckline sits just below the top of the ergo flap, giving the right support. She is napping now in it while I type.

So I suspect she is really giving out teething symptoms, thus feeling irritable and can't sleep well last night. She keeps like gnawing her gums (few days ago was her tongue). When bottle feeding, she chews on the teat as well. Doesn't even enjoy much of latching. I wonder how long this gonna last. I'm starting work on Monday!

@tuna haha yaya name n design both very pretty, hand very itchy now but must 忍忍忍. My hub said he is ok for me to get a second carrier but my baby must accept it before I can buy :( so must make sure my baby in super good mood when we try out at bumwear. Haha

@redvel, oh maternity leave ending soon... I still got 24 days of annual leave after my ml ended. Going to keep some for next yr.. I going back office on 31 October and 1 November then off again until 22. To separate with my baby for two days maybe i will appreciate more when i can be with him again haha

@redvel mine has been drooling like craaazy, today I started putting on bib for her. We got a couple of tollyjoy teethers over the weekend, she doesn't know how to hold them properly yet, but when I hold them for her she buah buah her gums and zhup zhup until saliva all over the place....

Also very niamteetee this past few days but I dunno if it's growth spurt, or teething, or weather, or all of the above. Yesterday and today latch every 1-1.5hrs until I flat, which seldom happens as I'm usually oversupply!

No visible or palpable teeth yet tho. But I noticed she's starting to get rosy cheeks. Dunno due to weather or she's very fair, but I did read teething can cause rosy cheeks....but surely not So soon right. Nervous cos Friday got vaccination, if it is something else jialat ley...

Gan is yours also showing symptoms of teething? I doubt tooth is sprouting so early right at 3mth ish? Maybe it's very very sign and it'll take a couple more months to come out?

@redvel she is not showing symptoms of teething, though she sucks her hands when she wants to self sooth or hungry..
Don't think teeth appear so early? Maybe earliest when around 5/6 months?

@redvel she is not showing symptoms of teething, though she sucks her hands when she wants to self sooth or hungry..
Don't think teeth appear so early? Maybe earliest when around 5/6 months?
In that case I guess we wonder why your lo is not drinking as usual?

Always sian too when mine goes on milk strike. Especially it's fm which I will only keep an hr to let her try again on the leftover before disposing. I can make less for a start but then her intake is very unpredictable. Sometimes she will finish 120ml sometimes just 80-90. And she is those who doesn't like second feed in a short span. So I rather prepare full amount hoping she will finish. Or else it's wasted (but me and hubby decide we will rather unfortunately waste it then slipping the chance she may want full feed).

In that case I guess we wonder why your lo is not drinking as usual?

Always sian too when mine goes on milk strike. Especially it's fm which I will only keep an hr to let her try again on the leftover before disposing. I can make less for a start but then her intake is very unpredictable. Sometimes she will finish 120ml sometimes just 80-90. And she is those who doesn't like second feed in a short span. So I rather prepare full amount hoping she will finish. Or else it's wasted (but me and hubby decide we will rather unfortunately waste it then slipping the chance she may want full feed).
@redvel, now I started her on fm, I also made full feed...wasted a few bottles which she sipped a few mouth n refused... I also discard after an hour

Did u figure out what causes your gal's milk strike? Haiz i m worried coz she is not a baby that drinks a lot to begin with....told her 不必帮我省钱 lor but she didn't get the memo

Actually these few days my boy also keep fussing when feeding, be it from bottles or DL. Initially I thought might be due to the teats, so I change to 3 month (Avent bottles). But doesn't get much better though sometimes he will be a good boy and finish the bottle. So I'm also quite troubled because my MIL keep complaining to me he don't want to drink milk. So I scared he's not taking in enough :(

Mine also doesn't drink much. Is it because our babies are at the stage where they are increasingly curious about the world and get easily distracted? Find that mine, when feeding, will pull away at the slightest noise to kaypoh. Keeps latching and unlatching to 东看西找while I'm busy scrambling for a hanky to stop the spraying. Feeding is really a challenge now.

Partly she is a very very hong xim baby. Got play/distraction she will drink less surely. My pil house is usually packed with people. She won't drink much if she sees so many actions around. I've learnt to take her into our bedroom there to feed.

But then that's on weekend. On days at my own place, also don't know why she hardly shows signs of hunger. I try to stretch to 4hrs at times so that she might feel hungry. Sometimes she still is as cool as a cucumber.

The most challenging feed is the one in morning. The one at 8-9am one. That one confirm can't take full feed. But then it could have been already 5-6hrs since last feed. Maybe she is not a breakfast person. Haha.

Now that I think back, I haven't really heard her cry for milk for a long time! My memory of her crying for milk is when CL was around.

However i realize sometimes she enjoys water more than milk.

Could it be the brand of fm?

I'm more thinking it's due to increased curiosity about the world. Even the wraps that used to lull her to sleep within minutes, now take almost half hr or more before she surrenders. She will even try to reach out and touch fellow passengers next to me....

I scared my milk monster will get too fat and create health issues when older ley. Very hard to control bb intake when direct latch :( as it is I already find difficulty carrying her in and out of crib...

Yes think mine is distractedly the surrounding....and nowadays she drinks halfway , smile at you and you see the milk overflow from the mouth from both sides...my breast milk supply is dropping till like 50ml after 1/2 hr pump, and seeing the milk flowing from Both sides, Dunno if I shld smile back lor since heart pain

These few days she hardly cries for milk ! Even if she cried and I thought she is hungry as it is about 3 hrs apart, she still takes about 30-40 and pattern chu again .

@snowfern I thought I can have a Michelin baby lor but I think this one wants to be a supermodel

@gan1972 my MIL also ask me why nowadays baby don't cry for milk even though 3 hours liao...don't know what to tell her also since I also want to know~

I also hope to have a Michelin baby...but seems like he's taking after his dad, on the taller side. No complains about that though since I myself is quite short....:p

Pardon my ignorance, but why Michelin babies are so desirable ley? I googled and it's indicative of genetic problems.... I know the older generation likes the fat fat babies like Michelin man, but it pre-disposes the child towards type2 diabetes and heart problems right?

Maybe I over worry cos I have strong family history of type2 and heart/stroke, that's why I tried so hard to bf her so she has a lower risk....

Haha got too serious.

My gal got the memo and cried for milk just now. Sounds like music to my ears. But then she only drank 70ml of my ebm and started to play with the teat. As usual, morning meal she drinks not much.

I think there's a difference between a Michelin baby and a fat chick/dude? Heh.

Mine and hubby side don't have Michelin baby gene. I don't eat a lot and maybe baby also takes on me.

Used to think bb sizes r due to genes after seeing #1 and #2 both being in the 3rd percentile till they were almost 2 yo. So I'm utterly baffled as to why this one is in the 90th percentile. All this discussion has gotten me worried about this gal being a fat chick next time!

@sarah - maybe tell ur MIL that baby is more interested in exploring and learning about his surroundings than in food and that this is just a passing phase?

Any mummies going thru the 4th month sleep regression period? I think mine is going thru it right now. Damn siong! Any tips/experience to share? My LO is only going to be 3 months this week. :(

http://www.babysleepsite.com/how-we-sleep/4-month-old-sleep-regression/
Bubbles has only ever slept longer than 4 hrs stretch a handful of times, and I don't know how to establish eat-play-sleep routine because I have to hold her upright for min. half hr after each feed. And she falls asleep mid meal. Otherwise, her day schedule looks like their recommended 4 mth schedule...

Mummies, is the 5 in 1 Jab on the arm? Thinking what to wear for baby. Long sleeves or short sleeves better.

Sleep - yes I am also a victim right now. The 4-5h for first cycle is long gone.

Milk- -also suffering like all of you. Decreased intake. And I worry my milk output.

I have been putting the right oversupply boob on ice after most feeds for the past week, and since yesterday, for the first time in ages, no engorgement. And bubbles latched smoothly without battling the strong letdown!

But now I worry supply insufficient cos I read it is around 3rd month when our boobs start to regulate according to baby's demand, and for last 2 nights she had to empty both sides before falling asleep. Usually just left side (lower supply side) or with a little more from right would put her to sleep.

My body is confusing me. Cos I am still on oats and lactation brownies. Was thinking of cutting them out as they tend to be usual culprits for colic, but if my supply now is just right, don't tell me I did things bass ackwards and should have cut them out of my diet first instead of cold compress?!?!

Aughhhhhh stupid me.

@KWL I was just wondering earlier how things were on your side, but due to your absence, figured you must be occupied...looks like most of us are struggling with this sleep regression deal...

I plan to wrap her, and tend to do airism sleeveless and bring scarf in case she feels cold later. My take is, better to wear light, can always layer.

Reactions: KWL
Long gone too long sleep. Long as in 4-5hrs. Now my lo wakes up every 2-2.5hrs in the night in her cot. 6am wake up wanna play already. Naps also short and sweet kind. Like that for a week already. Last night I really tak boleh tahan already. Put her in her mesh bouncer at night. I finally got almost 4hrs of undisturbed sleep at least.

I now only worry I look like a ghost when I start work next week, other than feeling sleepy at work.

This sleep regression thingy is really a rough time.

It just happened/began suddenly on one fine day. LO becomes really clingy and cranky. Refused to sleep and drink. Can go without sleep for abt 7 to 8 hours straight. Can see her big panda eyes...so heart pain. Drink only around 30ml each time. (Usually 90ml) Will cry and scream until no voice. Everything that could be done to pacify is also useless. Lasted around a week plus.

For now, finally got slightly better. Appetite is back. Got the cue that I got to make my gal sleep within 1 hour from her wake up time (for milk) otherwise she will cry and scream again. Very difficult to pacify after the 1 hour grace period.

Hopefully, this phase will pass faster so she will be a happy baby again.

Long gone too long sleep. Long as in 4-5hrs. Now my lo wakes up every 2-2.5hrs in the night in her cot. 6am wake up wanna play already. Naps also short and sweet kind. Like that for a week already. Last night I really tak boleh tahan already. Put her in her mesh bouncer at night. I finally got almost 4hrs of undisturbed sleep at least.

I now only worry I look like a ghost when I start work next week, other than feeling sleepy at work.
I have been to work for 3.5 weeks, and definitely looks like a ghost..i never have more than 3 hrs un disturbed sleep

And feeling sleepy is a norm....sometimes I wish I have toothpicks to hold up my heavy eyelids when I am in boring meetings

@KWL I was just wondering earlier how things were on your side, but due to your absence, figured you must be occupied...looks like most of us are struggling with this sleep regression deal...

I plan to wrap her, and tend to do airism sleeveless and bring scarf in case she feels cold later. My take is, better to wear light, can always layer.

Thanks for missing me hahaha. I was indeed busy but not so much of baby but dog. My oldest dog had a major surgery last weekend. Have been Zooming in and out of the clinic to visit her. We almost lost her. She's doing fine now. Have been discharged.

Mine might not be sleep regression. From what I gathered from your experiences, mine is a mild case leh. It's just latching for shorter time and the bottled milk can last baby a longer time. Baby isn't really fussy for the day except 6-7pm which my mum described as "Lo Ko Time!".

And for the erratic sleep cycle, I suspected that it is the way I latch these few days resulting in abnormalities. Last 2 days I just let baby latch and fall asleep naturally before placing at the cot. Baby ended waking within 1hr from feeding.

Thanks to the link on sleep regression. Today, I did something different. I worked towards the goal of creating a deep sleep cycle. So I carried baby 45 degrees instead of horizontally with butt resting on my lap. While feeding, I also squeezed my boob simultaneously so that more can gush out every time baby sucks. I also gently rocked baby whioencoaxing baby to sleep. And I think it kinda works. At least 2h has past since last fed. Better than last night already.

Tmr update everyone if the crazy every 1-2hr night feed is gone with this new feeding style.

I have been to work for 3.5 weeks, and definitely looks like a ghost..i never have more than 3 hrs un disturbed sleep

And feeling sleepy is a norm....sometimes I wish I have toothpicks to hold up my heavy eyelids when I am in boring meetings
I rem one lecturer said, toothpicks useless, block line of vision, must use polo sweet XD

@KWL oh dear. Good to hear your dog is on the mend. Tough times indeed. :(

I also always try to squeeze as much into bubbles as possible (making sure she dun Merlion) so she sleeps longer...but lately she's just hungry all the time. Confirm above 75%ile liow....

This sleep regression thingy is really a rough time.

It just happened/began suddenly on one fine day. LO becomes really clingy and cranky. Refused to sleep and drink. Can go without sleep for abt 7 to 8 hours straight. Can see her big panda eyes...so heart pain. Drink only around 30ml each time. (Usually 90ml) Will cry and scream until no voice. Everything that could be done to pacify is also useless. Lasted around a week plus.

For now, finally got slightly better. Appetite is back. Got the cue that I got to make my gal sleep within 1 hour from her wake up time (for milk) otherwise she will cry and scream again. Very difficult to pacify after the 1 hour grace period.

Hopefully, this phase will pass faster so she will be a happy baby again.
Wah! 7-8 hrs straight no sleep no food o_O good to know it's getting better, must have been a real trying time...and worrisome too.

I also went through similar a few weeks back and asked hubby if he had ever seen such a young baby have eyebags...really heartpain...difference is bubbles always always wants milk lol