Not sure...I don't recall seeing it tho? We hardly use so it's hidden back in storage....Think my case not due to flow. Upgraded teat already.
Is the newer natural Avent the one with an additional blue n white ring that goes into the teat holder?
Mine hates bottles. Now the rejection rate is higher. Changed teats also no use. Today wail for a good 30mins. Nothing can appease the little one. Once I carry or take over, the head auto turn to my breasts. Kns!KWL, only recent that your LO doesn't like avent? All along ok but don't know why lately she dislikes.
Happened to have an old used pigeon teat. Not compatible with avent. View attachment 658671
Yeah! Bubbles also loves to stare at it and sometimes falls asleep on her own..tho lately it seems it is keeping her awake instead hahaOk I didn't have time to do a proper one as I took up Snowfern challenge on making black&white mobile for baby's cot. Don't have time to go out buy materials la.
So I used a white paper and a black marker. Just random draw something. Then stick it onto the current baby crib mobile. As the paper is lightweight, the ceiling fan gives it a flapping motion while it turns. My baby finds it soothing. Few times she suck her hands and watches and fell asleep.
@tuna, a suggestion you can try. Cheap and maybe will work for you.
There's growth spurt, is there a growth decline period? I find that at times, she's also not too interested to latch, she sucks for fun from the corner of mouth and grins. N halfway through letdown she'll let go n get milk spraying all over. Used to be able to get her to slp when I latch her, nowadays my trump card doesn't work anymore. Must rock n sing. My arms are protesting, n the weather is simply too warm for bb wearing at home.
@gan - you're back to work so early? You're keeping about a month of maternity leave is it?
Mummies who pump, is your milk less creamy compared to the 1st month? Mind seems to be quite watery , not so creamy as compared to the first month...
Yup 6.6kg .. Not sure about his length, last measure is 56cm. Hmm maybe I can try size 70cm ..What is the weight and length of your baby now?
If I recalled correctly, ur little one is above 6kg Liao right? Btw the mesh onesies are highly stretchable.
View attachment 658687
Yea, nursing to slp ain't a good habit, but it makes life so much easier. My thinking is if have, just whip it out and put nip to good use, don't waste, lol.A few weeks back, there was hardly any weight gain for my case. Maybe just 100-200g over 2-3 weeks. So I believe that there is a growth regression period somehow.
I forgot where I read that we should not let the little ones latch until fall asleep. Should do things like take warm bath, read books etc to coax the little one to sleep. But how can lah! Now the little one so small. My little one wants nothing but fresh milk milk!
Mummies who pump, is your milk less creamy compared to the 1st month? Mind seems to be quite watery , not so creamy as compared to the first month...
@redvel - I shall do some art tomorrow then! Thanks!
@snowfern - what did the doc say about your csect wound?
@KWL - your mum managed to feed the whole bottle in the end? Nowadays, I don't even bother to pump, just hand express a bit, like 10-20 ml for the feed. 意思意思。
LO screams and arches whole body the entire time. Most of the time end up dumping contents in bottle after 4 hours of on and off trying. Even tried to feed with spoon, also fail. Sianz. Want to go cut and colour hair also cannot.
Yup 6.6kg .. Not sure about his length, last measure is 56cm. Hmm maybe I can try size 70cm ..
Yea, nursing to slp ain't a good habit, but it makes life so much easier. My thinking is if have, just whip it out and put nip to good use, don't waste, lol.
Oh, how has your slp trg LO in cot been after the first victorious night?
Mine. Have problem drinking milk. Only want breastmilk not formula. I dont have enough to cover her every meal. Headache. Only 2 month plus
Think my case not due to flow. Upgraded teat already.
Is the newer natural Avent the one with an additional blue n white ring that goes into the teat holder?
Wahhhh Jiayou @KWL, when it's my turn I will have standing fan, and a sun-facing, no air-con room, bubbles very easily heats up, since birth she us worn long pants maybe 3 times max lol, dunno how man! Will need pointers from you!
Please lor, when I was in sec sch the bus I took still have the conductor punching ticket stubs......Same same here. The little one is so scared of hot weather. I always have the temptation to switch on the aircon whenever I wake up in sweat. Not sure if it is just my case, I noticed that there are more respiratory issues when I switch on Aircon. Ambient temperature makes us warm and sticky (even with a fan blowing at us directly), but at least I don't hear any stuffy nose and there is less congestion. For our good, we shall endure. When I was young, also not a lot of places with aircon what! Even SBS buses also got no aircon decades ago! (Chum - reveal own age!)
For bubbles, it entailed drinking almost every 1-1.5 hrs, fussing, and refusal to sleep anywhere but on me. Wound up had to babywear her.Lol age is just a number. Happy mummy most important
I'm liking the pigeon so far. Baby just drank 110ml smoothly without me fidgeting with retracted teat. By end of day if it's all still good I'm gonna buy 5 more! Need to put 2 at IFC and 2 at PIL house. Will Carousell away the avent I guess.
Tmr will be a test day for mil too. Will leave bb with her from 10am to 7pm. Longest so far. Hope she'll be a cooperative fellow.
When we mean growth spurt, does it mean they will drink more ONLY? Or it means they will also choot special patterns?
This. Haa yes yes *raise hand*Please lor, when I was in sec sch the bus I took still have the conductor punching ticket stubs......
Omg ya, capitol had squeaky metal seats, and rats T.TThis. Haa yes yes *raise hand*
Add on : movie ticket was scribbled by crayon at the ticket counter
Just found out, uniqlo having sale on the bra tops! Dunno when the sale is over, but damn tempted to do some online shopping....
Now when I pump out look like rice water lo.Mummies who pump, is your milk less creamy compared to the 1st month? Mind seems to be quite watery , not so creamy as compared to the first month...
Avent got 3type of bottle. White plastic look is classic. Yellow colour one is call gold. Plastic white with teat like beast is call natural. I prefer the gold series. Made in England. HeeheeThe blue & white ring is the older version. New version bottles are slightly taller that's why without the ring to prevent leakage![]()
I prefer longer one. Cos baby wearing diaper n over time when diaper is heavy is just nice the lengthI have bought the mesh bodysuit and received it by evening, love the material .. So soft and good for hot weather! Size 70cm just nice for my baby, the top part fit him nicely and bottom slightly longer![]()
Easy to wash and dry too! Especially if you are doing manual washing. Love them so much! I've been using them after confinement.I have bought the mesh bodysuit and received it by evening, love the material .. So soft and good for hot weather! Size 70cm just nice for my baby, the top part fit him nicely and bottom slightly longer![]()
I read about that too, so haven't tried feeding myself. But today mum n hub failed at bottle feeding again, I think I'll try your method tmr. Been quite disheartened about her bottle rejection, so stopped pumping as I hv no idea what to do with the fbm in freezer.@tuna my mum just couldn't handle the situation. I fed instead though I read somewhere that it is best not for the mum to bottle feed. So whenever I am feeding, I will hold the baby a slight distance away from my breasts. And the angle that I am holding the bottle for feeding is often very weird. It is dependent on the little one's preference and how the baby will like milk 'served'. If u can imagine, I will somehow place baby in an upright position with butt in between the gap of my legs - which means the pivots are at spinal area and mid thigh. Then I will just move my right leg inward and outward to create a rocking sensation for baby. I find it easier to bottlefeed when I do so instead of letting the little one drink in a semi-lying position
If I don't pump, my breasts will have engorged feeling. Night time sometimes too tired and lazy, I skip and somehow my supply dips a little though it is still enough to feed. Again, more kiasu to express and store first just in case I decided to stop pumping at work.
Lol! To me that's the newer version, didn't know there's another even newer version. Avent didn't have the blue and white ring during my older kids' time.The blue & white ring is the older version. New version bottles are slightly taller that's why without the ring to prevent leakage![]()
Oh really ? I saw natural made in England too.Avent got 3type of bottle. White plastic look is classic. Yellow colour one is call gold. Plastic white with teat like beast is call natural. I prefer the gold series. Made in England. Heehee