I only stopped using breastpads last 2 weeks. I used both reusable ones and disposable ones. Bought tollyjoy 2 boxes of 40s at $13, I think. During the baby fair in feb.
Mostly wore pads from a Japanese brand. Dunno what brand also. My cousin gave me a whole chunk of them without box. Quite good lah. During the first month, I have to use breastpads, else my nipples can be sore just by rubbing the bra or tshirt.

I nv use breastpad!! Lol. Last time bought reusable, now 8hrs aso nv leak :(
8 hrs no leak!
I keep having let down leh tho supply not much. I got buy Avent reusable too but find it no gd. Nipples always pain/sore after usage. Tried baby friend breast pad, no gd too. Still pigeon the best. Actually tolly joy oso not bad.

@highness medela aso have, or can try milkies milk saver. I never tried before but been reading reviews cos i may need to get if wear bareback dress for wedding etc..

Thinking of getting lilypadz to try aso, looks kinda cute...

Anyone here use breast shells? Is it good/ better than breast pads?

Oni Avent got breast shells?

Im using avent breast shells, but only cos currently sore nipples, need to air abit after pump or latch. Even then not advisable to use too long, or sleep with it. E milk collected due to letdown may also drip out. So still better to use breast pads.

@highness medela aso have, or can try milkies milk saver. I never tried before but been reading reviews cos i may need to get if wear bareback dress for wedding etc..

Thinking of getting lilypadz to try aso, looks kinda cute...

Or you can be daring like my fren, just stick breastpads on her dress then can go out liao haha!! No need for bra!!

Forgot.. Still got breast pads.
Pigeon (kiddy palace 60pcs, $14.50), $0.483/pair x 3pairs/day x30 days @ $43.50
So I oni save $20/mth. :confused:

One of e mummies in my previous gp had so much supply, she had to buy 2 freezers, milk bags, etc etc. End up actually spending more than milk powder. Over supply oso a problem

If got 1 kid oversupply den reli wont save much.. If got more kids den can save up :p but honestly, her house mus b big to have 2 freezers! Hehe. Sigh, now house so pathetically tiny..my kitchen 2 ppl inside cannot move abt :(

Or you can be daring like my fren, just stick breastpads on her dress then can go out liao haha!! No need for bra!!

Ya last time i jus stick breast pad, but now boobs droopy! Lol.. So no support when walk feel unsafe...... :oops:

Mine below....

Breast pump - Spectra M1
Bottles - Pigeon, NUK
Breastmilk storage bags - Jaco Nano
Breast pads - pigeon
Formula Milk - Nan pro
Pacifier - NUK
Diaper cream - drapolene, CB calendula
Bath tub - Mt A (hand me down)
Baby wipes - bosomi
Diapers - KCA, Onwards
Steriliser - NUK
Warmer - hot water in cup
Baby bath - pigeon 2 in 1
Baby detergent - pigeon
Diaper bag - naraya, cath kidson, skip hop (SG50), Thomson nursery
Stroller - Maclaren (hand down by #1)

Can I ask if M1 is cheaper than S9+? Does it work well?

I also comparing btw M1 and S9+ for a 2nd pump to put in office. Currently using S1 which is too heavy to lug to & fro office. Would appreciate if u ladies can advice!

And just to update! I brought my 7w girl to Hyatt for high tea yesterday & she was so cooperative (just love her to bits!). On the way there, she just wanted to latch though it wasn't her 2hr schedule yet.. then continued latching when we reached but not yet time to start high tea.
On a side note.. Hyatt has no nursing room.. They offer only a handicapped toilet with a baby changing foldable station, but luckily it's clean cos the cleaning auntie guards it like a hawk.
She nursed till 10 mins before my high tea starts at 3pm and then just slept thru out while I eat and chat!!! Only woke up to latch at 5-ish! All in, it was a superb outing with her!!! Another buffet lunch outing with a friend next Wed at Marriot. . Fatdieme!

I also comparing btw M1 and S9+ for a 2nd pump to put in office. Currently using S1 which is too heavy to lug to & fro office. Would appreciate if u ladies can advice!

And just to update! I brought my 7w girl to Hyatt for high tea yesterday & she was so cooperative (just love her to bits!). On the way there, she just wanted to latch though it wasn't her 2hr schedule yet.. then continued latching when we reached but not yet time to start high tea.
On a side note.. Hyatt has no nursing room.. They offer only a handicapped toilet with a baby changing foldable station, but luckily it's clean cos the cleaning auntie guards it like a hawk.
She nursed till 10 mins before my high tea starts at 3pm and then just slept thru out while I eat and chat!!! Only woke up to latch at 5-ish! All in, it was a superb outing with her!!! Another buffet lunch outing with a friend next Wed at Marriot. . Fatdieme!

Wah.. Ur gal so sayang u. But my LO day time oni wanna sleep. No matter how I disturb oso won't wake up de except for milk. She drink milk oso close eyes de lo.

9+ is more compact than M1. Function wise I can't compare yet. But I think is quieter which is a plus point to pump in office. And it had a digital function panel with timer and 10 suction levels. M1 is 5 level.

Wah.. Ur gal so sayang u. But my LO day time oni wanna sleep. No matter how I disturb oso won't wake up de except for milk. She drink milk oso close eyes de lo.

9+ is more compact than M1. Function wise I can't compare yet. But I think is quieter which is a plus point to pump in office. And it had a digital function panel with timer and 10 suction levels. M1 is 5 level.

Wah.. your girl also good leh. . Drink milk also orh-orh. . Hope she knows how to differentiate day and nite soon so that u can have it easier!

Was just wondering which pump can clear the boobs better/faster.. I'm fine with 5 levels lah. . Cos my S1 I only use until level 4 and feel like my nipples already being pulled until quite poor thing.. haha..

I still have a 2 months to shop around for the office pump.. so will take this time to wait for time sale again!

Happy weekend all! :)

S9+ i feel can clear my boobs, if single i use lvl 3 / 10 (massage mode only). Can last ard 8-10x of pumping before next charge. Price is cheap too.

Breast pump - Spectra S1+ (backup: Ameda from #1)
Bottles - Pigeon Peristaltic+ (haven't bottle feed yet)
Breastmilk storage bags - Prettymoms
Breast pads - Pigeon
Pacifier - NUK (haven't used - standby)
Diaper cream - Mustela (will switch to Sudocrem when in infant care at 3mths)
Bath tub - "Chapalang" (from #1)
Baby wipes - Johnsons & Johnsons Fragrance Free
Diapers - Merries / G.oon
Steriliser - Avent (from #1)
Warmer - Avent (from #1)
Baby bath - Mustela
Baby detergent - Kodomo
Diaper bag - Kate Spade (sharing with #1)
Stroller - Bugaboo Bee+ 2 (sharing with #1)
Infant Car Seat - Maxicosi (from # 1)
Bottles/Toys Detergent: Tollyjoy (sharing with #1)

Here is mine....

Breast pump - Medela freestyle
Bottles - NUK
Breastmilk storage bags - Pur
Breast pads - pigeon, avent
Formula Milk - Enfalac
Pacifier - NA
Diaper cream - Bepanthen
Bath tub - Mt A
Baby wipes - pigeon, sebamed
Diapers - Huggies... Looking to change to merries
Steriliser - pigeon
Warmer - pigeon
Baby bath - pigeon 2 in 1
Baby detergent - Kodomo low suds
Diaper bag - Mt A
Stroller - Graco

Wah.. your girl also good leh. . Drink milk also orh-orh. . Hope she knows how to differentiate day and nite soon so that u can have it easier!

Was just wondering which pump can clear the boobs better/faster.. I'm fine with 5 levels lah. . Cos my S1 I only use until level 4 and feel like my nipples already being pulled until quite poor thing.. haha..

I still have a 2 months to shop around for the office pump.. so will take this time to wait for time sale again!

Happy weekend all! :)

If you dun mind a preloved M1, i may be able to let go of mine in abt a mth's time. Dun tink im going to continue bf beyond 2 mths if my supply is not catching up. Still under warranty.

Breast pump - Spectra M1
Bottles - Avent
Breastmilk storage bags - Tommi Tippee
Breast pads - pigeon, avent
Formula Milk - Enfamil
Pacifier - NIL
Diaper cream - Desitin (blue)
Bath tub - Wedding traditional red tub
Baby wipes - NUK
Diapers - Huggies
Steriliser - Avent
Warmer - Avent
Baby bath - Kodomo rice milk baby bath
Baby detergent - Kodomo
Diaper bag - Naraya
Stroller - Combi

For those who use mamypoko diapers,is the S size cutting comparable to Huggies? Using Huggies newborn but slightly tight at her thighs but S size way too big and leaks when carry her if she happen to pee.

For mummies looking for petpet,I did found newborn size and used a pack of it. Still see other sizes at fairprice yesterday. Maybe can look at more supermarkets to hunt for it.

I'll add on for mine:

Stroller : Bugaboo Bee
Diaper bag: Gleneagles/ longchamp
Carseat: Maxi Cosi (from hubby's colleague)
Carrier: lascal M1 (from my colleague)
Baby Laundry wash: Tollyjoy/kodomo

For those who use mamypoko diapers,is the S size cutting comparable to Huggies? Using Huggies newborn but slightly tight at her thighs but S size way too big and leaks when carry her if she happen to pee.

For mummies looking for petpet,I did found newborn size and used a pack of it. Still see other sizes at fairprice yesterday. Maybe can look at more supermarkets to hunt for it.
Mamy poko size is bigger than huggies...you can try mamy poko newborn. Should be able to fit ur LO if she's in between size with huggies.

Does your bb has strong urine smell? Is it normal? She's 4 weeks old. Breastfeeding most of the time with 1 formula feed.

Do u have any advice on colic? I suspect my girl might have colic as she tends to have some episodes of prolonged inconsolable crying (of which only stops after countless attempts of soothing her) in the day characterised by high pitched crying, flushed face and clenched fists.. This seems to be more apparent after her hospitalisation episode. Nt sure if she just feels insecure or is colicky. ): on the other note, im angry w hubby for choosing to stay out late at his relative's place when i told him i wanna come home earlier to change baby into pyjamas and nurse... ): haix

@Twirlycandy , i feel ur hubby maybe wanna spend more time with his relatives, but on d otherhand he maybe feel that u are managing fine with bb at his relative plc so he didnt think of leaving early either. My hub also liddat, can chit chat till v v late till i hint hint to him tat i need pump milk, or cos too late dun wan let bb stay out (if its 7th mth), or even if bb is sleepy n need proper place to rest. Maybe u cN try to sound out n explain to ur hub ur concern :) for me, my hub know i will nurse with my nursing cover, or get me a room.. But still at other ppl hse, still be inconvenient.....

Honestly, after having 3 kids, i still dun understand or know the signs of bb being colic! My bb will scream suddenly at night n throw his body backwards, jus dun wan latch or even slp... Take an hr to comfort n soothe him..
If bb is really being colicky, what are the ways to help ease ?

@Twirlycandy , i feel ur hubby maybe wanna spend more time with his relatives, but on d otherhand he maybe feel that u are managing fine with bb at his relative plc so he didnt think of leaving early either. My hub also liddat, can chit chat till v v late till i hint hint to him tat i need pump milk, or cos too late dun wan let bb stay out (if its 7th mth), or even if bb is sleepy n need proper place to rest. Maybe u cN try to sound out n explain to ur hub ur concern :) for me, my hub know i will nurse with my nursing cover, or get me a room.. But still at other ppl hse, still be inconvenient.....

Honestly, after having 3 kids, i still dun understand or know the signs of bb being colic! My bb will scream suddenly at night n throw his body backwards, jus dun wan latch or even slp... Take an hr to comfort n soothe him..

Actually i already hinted hubby prior to arrival that we wont be staying too late (i didnt bring pumps to express and also, baby hasnt wash up for the day).. Haha but guess he just wanna spend more time there..

I read that try to purge gassiness out of the baby, swaddle or keep him or her safe, making repetitive soothing sounds (like hushing) helps?

And maybe taking probotics in mum's diet or adding small amts to baby's diet helps..

I decided to kiv 2nd pump since my bm is not so much. Can anyone share good quality and cheap nursing cloth? Those soft material n not so hot kind?

@isenggirl , im using nursing blanket, covers 360 and can cover till butt.. Bought at kiddy palace less den $40 but seems like cant find it at tpy kiddy palace. Feels thick and is translucent.. I use as blanket for bb too. So far the most coverage that i personally like. If u dun need to walk and feed, jus sitting, can also use the SG50 blanket as nursing cover, but must fold into 2 to make it thicker cos can c thru...

I have tried all these methods:
1. Use Rid wind, directly put into baby's mouth. It is a solution to break up bubbles. This was given to us by doctor but u can get from guardian.
2. Use Ru Yi oil to massage tummy (may not work immediately).
3. Burp baby frequently throughout day, not just after feeding.
4. Massage tummy in circular clockwise motion throughout day. U can google tummy massage for colic, there are some videos on it.
5. Pacify and hug baby during the colic episode.
6. Give more tummy time (seems to make it more comfortable during colic?)

Actually i am not sure which method really worked but her colic seems to be gone (touch wood). Baby currently 3 weeks old.

Hope ur baby's colic clears up soon!

Wow so lucky!!! Ur high tea sounded fab :)