Now I can pump 60ml every 2&half hrs. During pumping is the areola being sucked into the tunnel too? After pump very swollen & the areola keep brushing against the funnel. Until now a little abrasion leh. Using spectra m1.

I pump every 3-4hrs except night time. Used to wake up to pump 4hrly. But due to my mood swing, hb wan me to rest more and dun stress on milk supply. So juz start on my 5-7hrs of sleep except feeding baby.
I dun hv lots of supply but always hv let down. Milk will drip non stop if I dun hv bra on. :confused:

Now I can pump 60ml every 2&half hrs. During pumping is the areola being sucked into the tunnel too? After pump very swollen & the areola keep brushing against the funnel. Until now a little abrasion leh. Using spectra m1.
Me too! Using spectra M1, areola oso suck into the funnel. Think the funnel size is too big for me. I juz ordered the silicon massage breast shield. See if it helps.

For my day schedule i feed one side den pump the other. Night time i skip pumping, unless bb latch late, i will pump once at 4am and try to rest as much as possible. I try to stock up my excess bm during the day also, cos i giving my #2 the bm.

Highness & purplehunny, if abit areola suck in the flange (funnel) is okie, but if u see alot n sore after means have to get one size smaller. Shld have difference in yield after getting the right size.

I pump whenever bb is feeding so every 3 hourly even at night. I don't have much excess to store. In between I try to sleep or do some house work.

For my day schedule i feed one side den pump the other. Night time i skip pumping, unless bb latch late, i will pump once at 4am and try to rest as much as possible. I try to stock up my excess bm during the day also, cos i giving my #2 the bm.

Highness & purplehunny, if abit areola suck in the flange (funnel) is okie, but if u see alot n sore after means have to get one size smaller. Shld have difference in yield after getting the right size.
Maybe I should get one size smaller? Cos the areola was sucked in a lot & after that abrasion quite bad. A lot of sore and almost white in color. Nipple like triple the size after pump!

Does electrical pump has an impact?
I am using the Medela freestyle but seeing so good reviews of spectra.

Should I change?

I am pumping like 60ml each pump and baby isn't sufficient for that as she is taking like 90ml now.

Btw, she is 10 days old baby! :)

No ginger in my red date logan water. Cos i dun like that taste!

@missyblueberry i also using freestyle, but power wise i tink v weak alr.. I used to use the battery only, now i plug in powerplug for the power. Cant seem to empty the boobs leh.

Maybe I should get one size smaller? Cos the areola was sucked in a lot & after that abrasion quite bad. A lot of sore and almost white in color. Nipple like triple the size after pump!

Yes confirm u need downsize. I also 1st few days used big flange end up after pump nipple turned white.. U better faster buy, if not take longer time to heal frm the soreness leh.

When I pump out the milk, first 20ml milk is like cloudy water (abit transparent watery), is it normal? Seems the real milk comes after 20ml of pumping.

How come got cloudy water from breast?

Mummies, those using spectra, which model u recommend? And where u all buy...?
Using spectra M1. Bot from lazada. Then I buy the extra set of tubes, bottles, flang from mothercare @ $36. The t-connector I ordered from spectrababy.sg. I'm ordering the silicon massager and extra valves from gracia sherperd. :p

When I pump out the milk, first 20ml milk is like cloudy water (abit transparent watery), is it normal? Seems the real milk comes after 20ml of pumping.

How come got cloudy water from breast?

Yup its foremilk, after tat is the hindmilk which is thicker n makes baby more full from drinking. If u able to latch more frequently, then ur milk will be thicker more faster.. :)

Using spectra M1. Bot from lazada. Then I buy the extra set of tubes, bottles, flang from mothercare @ $36. The t-connector I ordered from spectrababy.sg. I'm ordering the silicon massager and extra valves from gracia sherperd. :p

Wah u buy from lots of webbie. I saw Q10 aso selling, so if buy online is cheaper but no warranty right?

@Vinka any review on S9+? Cos is quite new model n portable right?

Yup its foremilk, after tat is the hindmilk which is thicker n makes baby more full from drinking. If u able to latch more frequently, then ur milk will be thicker more faster.. :)
My bb only latch on for 5mins then zzzzz, does that means bb only drink the fore milk only, hind milk not yet come out before she fall asleep?

the foremilk comes first to quench bb's thirst, then the hind milk comes to make the baby more full. maybe gotta wake baby up to drink if only latch for 5 min then zzzz. or is baby latching on just for comfort, and not really hungry?

Does electrical pump has an impact?
I am using the Medela freestyle but seeing so good reviews of spectra.

Should I change?

I am pumping like 60ml each pump and baby isn't sufficient for that as she is taking like 90ml now.

Btw, she is 10 days old baby! :)

is your medela newly bought? I think just continue first bah, if not waste money leh.... 10 days abit too early to judge if the pump is working effectively for you. I used Medela all the way for my first one, its ok.

@furbee, saw you write that your nipple turn white after pump. I just realise one side of my nipple turn white today after latching my bb. What did you do with white nipple?

@mylilsheep , nth much can be done leh.. I jus let it heal ... Nv latch on tat side, n i pump at the lowest suction speed.. Mine takes half day to heal leh, but will be sore when start latch / pump again. :(

Wah u buy from lots of webbie. I saw Q10 aso selling, so if buy online is cheaper but no warranty right?

@Vinka any review on S9+? Cos is quite new model n portable right?

Furbee

Spectra 9+ i find it's good! And also very handy. Easy to wash and also the sound is minimize!

Mummies..
If already pump for 20-30mins, but breasts r not empty yet. Then how ar?
Do we continue to pump? Or leave it till next session?

I latch on demand in the day and will pump out after latch as well. Then at night will pump before sleep then every 4 hrs wake up pump.
you girls really can do it... night time I super lazy... only give FM.. and never once wake up to pump. Only morning let bb latch on. Heeee.. I very sleepy head.

Ar... Last nite I oso no wake up. Hb gv me drink DOM last night, and I knock off till this morning then. :p

Do you guys have small red bumps on ur breasts after pumping? I realised i have small red bumps on my boobs area after pumping for prolonged periods. And they subside after awhile. Is it normal? How can i allievate these symptoms? Or isit too heaty from the lack of baths and too much gingerly foods? ): they are non-itchy.

Did anyone try to feed your baby with water?
My LO is 22days old.
I tried feeding my baby w a few sips of water using a syringe as my parents were nagging that breastmilk solely may dehydrate her. I dont know the medical basis behind this so i stopped feeding her water now..

Did anyone try to feed your baby with water?
My LO is 22days old.
Please don't feed baby with water. I've seen my PD and CL also said don't give infants water till after 6mths old. Cos water has no nutrients & all they need is milk to grow.

Water will take up space in their stomach and they take lesser milk. There's a case in America that parents mix water with BM and baby died of water intoxication.

But up to individual. Just sharing my knowledge.

I tried feeding my baby w a few sips of water using a syringe as my parents were nagging that breastmilk solely may dehydrate her. I dont know the medical basis behind this so i stopped feeding her water now..

I fed my LO with sips too using small plastic spoon.