actually hor my gynae haven't check my cervix for dilation yet. i dont know if he would check it this Sat...he is seeing me on weekly appts now to monitor my progress and baby's weight. I think he will push me to wait it out till 29th May unless i want elective c sect. actually he's not worried abt baby not ready. he is only concerned that inducing just because baby is big will end up emer c sect coz he says 'baby is ready, but your body is not ready'. so i wait lor.
Think gotta trust ur gynae. My edd on 28th but I suspect I late ovulation n maybe edd not accurate. Anyways I'm happy to have a Gemini baby!

False alarm last nite bahaha. Woke up by contractions - not the bh kind - and it got regular abt 10-15min apart. Thot going into labour so woke my hubby up. Wanted to wait for it to be 5-7min before deciding to pack up and go… and fell asleep instead. Looks like the pain wasnt dat intense, and contractions subsided after an hour or so dats why I could sleep. Lolol.

My poor hubby couldnt sleep after dat and told me he's zombified now. Luckily he on leave cos we're supposed to go buy confinement herbs later. So everyone, there you have it, a story of a sign of false (but hopefully impending) labour! :D
I had the exact same episode as you a few days before I gave birth. Regular 10 min contractions for 2 hrs in the middle of the night. I thought I will wait till 3-5 mins then rush to hospital. But I fell asleep after 2 hrs of no progression. Then the next day no more contractions already.

Ouch...just need to pump more frequently. My boobs doesn't feel like mine anymore. It's like two piecesof ugly looking alien starring back at me haha
Haha... Mine also like alien panda eyes.

By the way, when to shave newborn baby's hair? My bb's hair quite long, can shave bold now at 2 weeks old?

actually hor my gynae haven't check my cervix for dilation yet. i dont know if he would check it this Sat...he is seeing me on weekly appts now to monitor my progress and baby's weight. I think he will push me to wait it out till 29th May unless i want elective c sect. actually he's not worried abt baby not ready. he is only concerned that inducing just because baby is big will end up emer c sect coz he says 'baby is ready, but your body is not ready'. so i wait lor.

Woah.. i wish i can wait until my edd.. only that my gynae dun let me wait too long..
i just wonder what happen if after induced nothing happens.. c-sec?

i think got a few methods of induction, not only oxytocin drip. think also have insertion of pills into cervix to soften it, break your waters to trigger dilation etc. actually i not exactly sure what are the multiple methods. but they will try all methods to induce natural birth if you choose to induce (my fren induce at KKH for 2 days but minimal dilation end up emer c sect). but at the same time they will also monitor baby condition. if baby shows signs of distress like heartbeat dropping or pass motion inside, then they will propose emer c sect coz have to get the baby out soonest to prevent any risk to mother and baby.

Oh.. I hope I dun need to stay too long at hospital.. waiting 2 days just to do c-sect not worth at all.. money and time.. lol..

This happen to me!

Hows the episiotomy procedure done? Does it hurt? I'm a noob.
I was having epidural so no pain at all. After I pushed two times, can see bb's head then she(KK's midwife) used a scissors to cut a small opening at vaginal for bb pass through.
Now two weeks already, the wound still not heal.

@isenggirl i did induced for my 1st 2 pregnancies.
#1 inserted 2x - same as doing VE .. Total 15hrs in hosp (took epi & did epistomy cos head too big)
#2 inserted 1x - contractions came within 30mins. But since took epi end up 7 hrs in hosp

Feels like the nurses poke their fingers deep inside lor.. Dun really like the feeling but no choice jus endure. Best is go natural if can wait..

@lil_mermaid , for my #1 i took epidural thou no pain when cut, but can feel when pushing the baby, n can feel the head slide out. Before dr did the cut, i reminded him to give me anesthesia at my bottom even thou not neccessary since had epidural.
Even before stitching up will inject first, but hor...duno y i can feel the process for my #3..maybe nv take epidural den still v v awake.. But overall is bearable, nth beats contractions!

I was having epidural so no pain at all. After I pushed two times, can see bb's head then she(KK's midwife) used a scissors to cut a small opening at vaginal for bb pass through.

MTB-2015, den after the cut did u still have any tear?? By right takes ard 3weeks to heal.. Now wen i poo i can feel the extra flesh come out tgt. Sigh~ My nightmare!

When doctor stitch me up, I asked her :got any tear or not. She said yes.
After delivery, my piles swollen and I have to push it back in. Sigh... I got double pain down there.

Thanks for the reply. How about the stitching part? Does it hurts?

Oh dear, i hope u recover from it soon. Tk cr.

@isenggirl i did induced for my 1st 2 pregnancies.
#1 inserted 2x - same as doing VE .. Total 15hrs in hosp (took epi & did epistomy cos head too big)
#2 inserted 1x - contractions came within 30mins. But since took epi end up 7 hrs in hosp

Feels like the nurses poke their fingers deep inside lor.. Dun really like the feeling but no choice jus endure. Best is go natural if can wait..

@lil_mermaid , for my #1 i took epidural thou no pain when cut, but can feel when pushing the baby, n can feel the head slide out. Before dr did the cut, i reminded him to give me anesthesia at my bottom even thou not neccessary since had epidural.
Even before stitching up will inject first, but hor...duno y i can feel the process for my #3..maybe nv take epidural den still v v awake.. But overall is bearable, nth beats contractions!
Thanks for the reply and info. Phew... Getting myself prepared. So many things in my head as a first timer. I really dont know my pain tolerance level. Heh.

@isenggirl, last time I have discussed with my gynae of induction method. First is by inserting prostagladin, he said normally will done this if there are no dilation at all. Then you just wait until dilation and you still can keep moving. The con is that more risk coz once inserted, cannot reduce the dosage. So if you body cannot take it then need to put another thing to stabilize.

The other one is by oxytocin drip, means that you will be admitted to delivery ward and cannot move at all. Coz I have dilated 2 cm, so my gynae suggested to do this method. Then the dosage will increase gradually every 15 min to the max, then wait till contraction. I can feel the contraction getting stronger and stronger to the max until I cannot tahan anymore then I asked for epidural. But before the anesthesia doctor come, my baby distressed, heart beat fell down never come up. So end up emergency c-sect liao.

If I can turn back the time, I think if I have to induce, I will ask for epidural straight from the beginning. Dun want to know how the contraction like. I was crying after c-sect why I have to endure the contraction pain and the tummy incision together ... regretting myself try to be strong. lols.

Ouch...just need to pump more frequently. My boobs doesn't feel like mine anymore. It's like two piecesof ugly looking alien starring back at me haha
hahaha.... yeahh......me too. Somehow I also feel a bit sore especially when my bb sucks my nipple. But after that is fine. Aiyoo... dunno if breastfeeding become so torturing. Now I take myself as feeding machine ..... :(

@mylilsheep, hmm does sound v painful sia.. i think i m not dilated at all too right now.. my gynae also nv go thru with me the induced process. Oya i suddenly feel pinch pain ard cervic area... wondering if this is the sign.. my bb still kicking very high at rib cage area. No cramp yet too. Haha but I can say my pain tolerance is quite high.. hope I am sensitive enough to detect contraction indication.. hehe..

yeah.... my gynae already told me that induction will feel a bit more pain than natural contraction. But what to do, I have no choice, already 41 weeks baby still want to sleep inside. Waiting games also so sian. So I just guai guai heard what is my gynae suggestion. It just that I think I can bear the pain, but in reality cannot. Really squeeze my leg and sweat the whole body when contraction and I could not manage my own breath. Contraction come every 2-3 min and I just forget all breathing technique that I learned on antenatal class. Think because I have short of breath so my baby distressed liao. Think if I have epidural at the beginning will be better.

Did your gynae check on ur dilation yet?

hello mummies, happy to see many of us have popped! Those who are still baking, hang on :)

I had episotomy. The stitching didn't hurt because I had epidural. But the recovery is a pain in the a**. I asked gynae for stool softener, took it on day 1 of delivery till now. It's a life saver.

yeah.... my gynae already told me that induction will feel a bit more pain than natural contraction. But what to do, I have no choice, already 41 weeks baby still want to sleep inside. Waiting games also so sian. So I just guai guai heard what is my gynae suggestion. It just that I think I can bear the pain, but in reality cannot. Really squeeze my leg and sweat the whole body when contraction and I could not manage my own breath. Contraction come every 2-3 min and I just forget all breathing technique that I learned on antenatal class. Think because I have short of breath so my baby distressed liao. Think if I have epidural at the beginning will be better.

Did your gynae check on ur dilation yet?
I was trying to be strong too. Doctor asked me about epidural, I said: no! I prefer natural birth~~. Doctor said "ok, the contractions will be more intense, be prepared."
I was stubborn, don't want epidural. But end up, every contractions makes my blood pressure shoot up to 180. It's dangerous to have high blood pressure during labor. Doctor suggested epidural again then I accepted. After epidural, no pain no more high blood pressure.

Just bk from gynae check up n he said my Bb seems small after he measured using measuring tape. Scheduled me for growth scan on nx Mon. If still small he's going induce me soon. Sianz... gdm how to fatten Bb up.

Me also GDM, bb was not growing at week 36, so doctor induced me at week37.
Bb is safer and grow faster by breastfeeding instead of keep inside tummy.

Me also GDM, bb was not growing at week 36, so doctor induced me at week37.
Bb is safer and grow faster by breastfeeding instead of keep inside tummy.
Ya I guess I just go with whatever is gd for Bb but can't help feeling nervous on the induction part. A bit heartache that Bb is small now just don't know how small. Don't know if I was too strict with my diet. What as ur Bb weight when u delivered?

Ohh I thought cutting should be done by doctor not midwife or other people?

Hugs. Hope your Monday growth scan shows baby at a good weight for delivery or still maybe bake for a while more. If it helps - I've heard a lot of successful stories for induction also. My sis is one of them. Both of her babies full term no signs of labour at all, she decided to induce and both times were successful. Not every induction will end up emer c sect. :)

Ya I guess I just go with whatever is gd for Bb but can't help feeling nervous on the induction part. A bit heartache that Bb is small now just don't know how small. Don't know if I was too strict with my diet. What as ur Bb weight when u delivered?
I follow GDM diet strictly, small portion meals with snacks. I am vegetarian, I only eat vegetables no meat, so I take more beans and tofu for protein.
Week 34, bb was scanned 2.6kg; week 35, bb was scanned 2.5kg; induction on week37, bb born 2.87kg.
Doctor said bb was not growing and bb's heartbeat slower. It's better to let bb out rather stay inside tummy.

I follow GDM diet strictly, small portion meals with snacks. I am vegetarian, I only eat vegetables no meat, so I take more beans and tofu for protein.
Week 34, bb was scanned 2.6kg; week 35, bb was scanned 2.5kg; induction on week37, bb born 2.87kg.
Doctor said bb was not growing and bb's heartbeat slower. It's better to let bb out rather stay inside tummy.
I see. 2.87kg not bad. I would be happy to have that weight.

Hi all, its my EDD tomorrow. just went for checkup today and gynae suggested to induce tomorrow by breaking waterbag and with oxytocin. i will be getting epidural. Hope everything is smooth and wont end up with e c-sect. fingers crossed.

Good luck dear! Don't worry, be positive, everything will progress smoothly. share a pic of your little bundle of joy with us when you get well! :)

Have a smooth delivery! Relax and have a good rest tonight

Good luck! I hope it will be smooth tml!

Have smooth delivery and dont think too much.

Hi isenggirl. . My pain tolerance level is also quite high.. I recalled contractions starting at abt 6am and were abt 4-5mins apart.. I look fwd to the intervals of rest btw the contractions.. thot it was just crampy. .so decided to have milo and biscuits to ease the pain. . But the pain didn't stop.. so I thot maybe go have a shower to distract myself (also just in case it's the real thing, so having a shower is always good before the confinement!).. waited till 8am for my mum & husband to wake up and tell them that my tummy ached. At this time, contractions were coming 2-3mins apart.. mum was calm and said we have to go hospital immediately.. I was like "really?".. and I had to settle my elder girl.. almost wanted to send her to her K2 childcare before heading to hospital.. but mum and hubby said I'm crazy.. haha.. hubby sent me and mum to hospital (he can't go with me cos he's having chickenpox.. zzz).. reached hospital at 9am, I called gynae then to inform her I might be delivering soon.. was made to wait cos nurses said labour wards were full.. oh man, the contractions were coming full force and each time it hits, I remember I can't move at all and instead of breathing, I think I can't breathe at all.. haha.. then I keep chasing the nurses telling them that I don't think I can wait anymore, the feeling to push something below is so intense... got a labour ward at abt 9:30am and then everything happened very fast thereafter, baby was delivered at 9:43am!

Hope all those mummies still baking will have a smooth delivery and all mummies with the little ones out will have a smooth motherhood and breastfeeding journey! :)

Wk34 2.3kg sounds okay leh… so without scanning he can determine that now bb is not growing?Hmmmmm…
He just used measuring tape then said he thinks too small. Just afraid Bb not growing since w34 coz my weight never increased but dropped instead.

I delivered without epidural too & can feel the episiotomy even he injected local anesthesia. I've tear & cut there and it's so difficult for me to walk & sit.

Been pumping 40ml every 2hrs. Nipples super swollen and sore. How do I know if the flange are suitable? Breasts are lumpy. Don't know what to do.

Rouge size for choosing flange size. (U can see the picture, that when u pump, ur nipple does not feel sore or pain, and the areola area is not pulling so much)
http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/assets/file/1908488_RevA Breastshield Sizing Tool.pdf

I went to the store to ask the salesperson to check my size, both side r different. When i went LC, she say i can use the same (but it caused much discomfort when use too big flange and i pump slightly lesser).

Hope it helps. And remember apply nipple cream if its sore, takes 2-3 daus to fully recover wor..

@MTB-2015, same! I had GDM and baby wasn't growing much too then so gynae induced me at week 37 as well. But your child heavier than mine at birth. Mine only 2.47kg. Very small. But! After a month of breastfeeding,now she's 3.4kg. So..don't worry,mummies. You can fatten your baby up when they are out.

Seems u r not sleeping at 3am+? ;)
My bb gal now 15days old, still 2.7kg which lighter than birth weight.