My bb so active.... She keeps stretching n it's hurting my ribs so badly. My fren said cos I'm too petite. Having prob turning to my sides too.

What can I do to expedite opening of cervix?

My bb so active.... She keeps stretching n it's hurting my ribs so badly. My fren said cos I'm too petite. Having prob turning to my sides too.

I'm in similar situation as you...her stretching stunt last for 1-2 hours... my EDD is tomorrow. Last check on Monday that cervix still not open. :(

Today she has been doing it continuously. Told her mummy is small so don't stretch so much but she continues.

So are you gg for another check Tom? Hope your bb is ready to come out soon.

Twice today. Haha I think im just too sian of waiting. Wah what happened dat made you tink you were in labour? My first one i was scared of false labour, so tahan contractions the whole nite before calling my gynae in e morning. Even then took me like 9hrs to deliver.

Hmm this time round hopefully faster!
Actually three times to labour ward to be exact LOL. First time at w28, really Pre term contractions n was warded a day n given meds to control contractions till w36. Second time was w36 after gynae checkup n I told him I think Bb not moving much n he send me there straight to monitor. Third time was just a week ago coz I vomited at home, had v badache, cramping n what I thought was intense BH. All three times checked I wasn't even dilated! I think the nurses see me also sian, commented it's u again ah! Don't need orientation Liao lor.

I will keep it simple and order from Neo Garden. Can also add on red eggs and ang ku Kueh. Does the full month celebration follows the lunar or normal calendar?
Ya I wanted simple affair n also considering neo garden but MIL like wanted something bigger, even suggested go restaurant. Damn sian lor.

Wah wish I got an answer to this but I read some people try natural induction methods but 50% success rate n could be purely concidental. Eg. Eat pineapples, eat chili, have sex, walk alot, do squats, on fours to do pelvic tilts or mop floor, drink raspberry leaf tea etc. I tried none coz I think if it's time for him to come out he will lor.

@yew_yew , my #1 nv poop for 10days straight when she was ard 2+mth old. Went polyclinic dr aso say is normal not to poo for many days, but still i ask them to insert the med to her butt den next day she poo. So many interesting things to learn wen taking care of baby!! Now really understand how our parents went thru to bring us up....

@mylilsheep , ya he now 2-3hourly wakes up, sometimes can stay awake for 6 hrs! Den keep on n off latch.. Night sure engorge cos oversupply n nv pump. Nw wan to go out aso think thrice, bb so small so troublesome to bring out, wan buy stuff fr bb shower aso difficult to leave home for long hrs wo bb. *sighs*

my colleagues say usually when yr feet stop swelling then it means labour is nearing...is this true?
my feet still swelling though hahaha...

my colleagues say usually when yr feet stop swelling then it means labour is nearing...is this true?
my feet still swelling though hahaha...
My Mil told me if ur feet suddenly swell means nearing. But I thought suddenly swell could be sign of Pre eclampsia. Confused. I don't have swelling feet coz my salt intake rather low. I think everybody's symptoms differ. I just wish I can know mine soon.

Haha my feet started swelling since couple of weeks back, like week 33 onwards. It would swell when I sit at the computer desk for a few hours. At night I need to wear compression stockings to relieve the swelling.

I read online, it says it's not really due to salt intake coz U don't get water retention on other parts of body, it's the additional amount of blood and water volume due to pregnancy that gathers downwards if you don't elevate ur feet. Coz circulation not very efficient during pregnancy.

But so lucky for those of you without swelling feet! I see my feet everyday I also sian! Haha

Wah wish I got an answer to this but I read some people try natural induction methods but 50% success rate n could be purely concidental. Eg. Eat pineapples, eat chili, have sex, walk alot, do squats, on fours to do pelvic tilts or mop floor, drink raspberry leaf tea etc. I tried none coz I think if it's time for him to come out he will lor.

Maybe I will just do more walking.....

How many people does she intend to invite?
Not sure Leh. But they keep hinting restaurant like even need to invite FIL friends or biz associates. I wantec smtg much simpler n just close friends n relatives. Then she also mention wanna shave Bb head n cut lashes. I really don't want lor. Lucky I'm doing confinement at my mum's place.

Haha my feet started swelling since couple of weeks back, like week 33 onwards. It would swell when I sit at the computer desk for a few hours. At night I need to wear compression stockings to relieve the swelling.

I read online, it says it's not really due to salt intake coz U don't get water retention on other parts of body, it's the additional amount of blood and water volume due to pregnancy that gathers downwards if you don't elevate ur feet. Coz circulation not very efficient during pregnancy.

But so lucky for those of you without swelling feet! I see my feet everyday I also sian! Haha
When u sleep, try to put a pillow under u feet to elevate.

Today she has been doing it continuously. Told her mummy is small so don't stretch so much but she continues.

So are you gg for another check Tom? Hope your bb is ready to come out soon.

Next check is Friday if bb didn't come tomorrow... I pray she come tomorrow.
Already stayed home since 1st may...quite bored at home waiting and waiting....

@yew_yew , my #1 nv poop for 10days straight when she was ard 2+mth old. Went polyclinic dr aso say is normal not to poo for many days, but still i ask them to insert the med to her butt den next day she poo. So many interesting things to learn wen taking care of baby!! Now really understand how our parents went thru to bring us up....

@mylilsheep , ya he now 2-3hourly wakes up, sometimes can stay awake for 6 hrs! Den keep on n off latch.. Night sure engorge cos oversupply n nv pump. Nw wan to go out aso think thrice, bb so small so troublesome to bring out, wan buy stuff fr bb shower aso difficult to leave home for long hrs wo bb. *sighs*

Furbee u going out already? Are u still on confinement? I can't wait to go out but hubby don't allow. I jus stay at home. Pump n feed....that's my job for now. No off days

Not sure Leh. But they keep hinting restaurant like even need to invite FIL friends or biz associates. I wantec smtg much simpler n just close friends n relatives. Then she also mention wanna shave Bb head n cut lashes. I really don't want lor. Lucky I'm doing confinement at my mum's place.

Thank god my hubby agree not to celebrate bb full month but my MIL is trying to convince us otherwise. We will probably just go to restaurant for makan with immediate family.

My feet too.. Swollen very badly.. I see my feet until I almost forgot how slim it was. I feel cold also cause it. I bought scholl shoes few weeks ago and it helps.. though its still swollen but not as bad..

Next check is Friday if bb didn't come tomorrow... I pray she come tomorrow.
Already stayed home since 1st may...quite bored at home waiting and waiting....

Wah why u take maternity leave so early? I am still working until very last minute hehe.. save all 4 mths for bb..

@momocrv ya still on confinement lor.. But go out nearby shop abit, tat day i purposely go out shop for nursing bra too. Lol. den tmr gg out buy one set of clothe for bb full month.. My hubby still ask me go watch movie :p
Cannot tahan staying home in tis weather, so humid & sticky.
I celebrating bb shower 4 days earlier, so maybe other den continuing confinement food, i can start 'afresh' wen bb shower ends!!

I aso feel tat making at resturant is gd but normally in laws like it grand to infd the whole world. Lol.
I having space constraints so will be making at chalet :( cant stay over as bb still too small either ... Like not worth paying so much.

Furbee u going out already? Are u still on confinement? I can't wait to go out but hubby don't allow. I jus stay at home. Pump n feed....that's my job for now. No off days
I almost go out everyday after discharged from KK. When bb is sleeping, I go out for makan; NTUC shopping; movies. That's why my episiotomy wound doesn't heal, coz I walk a lot.

Thank god my hubby agree not to celebrate bb full month but my MIL is trying to convince us otherwise. We will probably just go to restaurant for makan with immediate family.
My MIL also insisted to have bb full month celebration. I refused. I gave her the reason: bb is too young too fragile, so many ppl come and touch her and kiss her may make her sick.

My mum has been talking about bb shower ever since I pregnant and she is those super pantang one. Has been asking my sister to manage her nagging. My in laws are no longer around and even if they are, don't think they will interfere since they stayed in KL plus they already have 7 grandchildren.

Actually three times to labour ward to be exact LOL. First time at w28, really Pre term contractions n was warded a day n given meds to control contractions till w36. Second time was w36 after gynae checkup n I told him I think Bb not moving much n he send me there straight to monitor. Third time was just a week ago coz I vomited at home, had v badache, cramping n what I thought was intense BH. All three times checked I wasn't even dilated! I think the nurses see me also sian, commented it's u again ah! Don't need orientation Liao lor.

Haha! When e real labour comes you'll be very well prepared for e procedures and where to go :)

I remember I still blur blur thought need to do admin procedures first b4 going to labour ward, despite having contractions already lol.

My MIL also insisted to have bb full month celebration. I refused. I gave her the reason: bb is too young too fragile, so many ppl come and touch her and kiss her may make her sick.
Sometimes it's hard to turn the elders down especially when they r so traditional. I also consider if I bf Bb, doing full month outside v troublesome. Bb n me would be so tired.

@momocrv ya still on confinement lor.. But go out nearby shop abit, tat day i purposely go out shop for nursing bra too. Lol. den tmr gg out buy one set of clothe for bb full month.. My hubby still ask me go watch movie :p
Cannot tahan staying home in tis weather, so humid & sticky.
I celebrating bb shower 4 days earlier, so maybe other den continuing confinement food, i can start 'afresh' wen bb shower ends!!

I aso feel tat making at resturant is gd but normally in laws like it grand to infd the whole world. Lol.
I having space constraints so will be making at chalet :( cant stay over as bb still too small either ... Like not worth paying so much.

I think I will also sneak out to jalan jalan next week hahaha....my hubby worried my womb have not recovered so ask me not to go out and walk too much. sigh...

Better don't stay in chalet - with weather like this sure alot of mossies....in case bite bb. Just go have fun and go home and rest properly.

I have try this method to ask bb to come out but my dilation only increased 0.5 cm from 2 cm to 2.5 cm. I walk n climb stairs a lot until leg cramp. But in the end I still need to be induced. Haish...

Ya flange size is important, if wrong will hurt the areola wen pump for long period. Not always both nipple same size too..
Momocrv u mean u went once to c lc but still not successful to latch?

Hi furbee,

How to know what flang size fit well?
I've been using spectra M1 to pump, standard 28mm flang size, every session 30mins. But I find that nipples n areola become sore n swollen after each session.
Gd thing is it clear my block ducts which I had this problem when I had my #1 too.

False alarm last nite bahaha. Woke up by contractions - not the bh kind - and it got regular abt 10-15min apart. Thot going into labour so woke my hubby up. Wanted to wait for it to be 5-7min before deciding to pack up and go… and fell asleep instead. Looks like the pain wasnt dat intense, and contractions subsided after an hour or so dats why I could sleep. Lolol.

My poor hubby couldnt sleep after dat and told me he's zombified now. Luckily he on leave cos we're supposed to go buy confinement herbs later. So everyone, there you have it, a story of a sign of false (but hopefully impending) labour! :D

False alarm last nite bahaha. Woke up by contractions - not the bh kind - and it got regular abt 10-15min apart. Thot going into labour so woke my hubby up. Wanted to wait for it to be 5-7min before deciding to pack up and go… and fell asleep instead. Looks like the pain wasnt dat intense, and contractions subsided after an hour or so dats why I could sleep. Lolol.

My poor hubby couldnt sleep after dat and told me he's zombified now. Luckily he on leave cos we're supposed to go buy confinement herbs later. So everyone, there you have it, a story of a sign of false (but hopefully impending) labour! :D
Omg me too! I was having bad BH n pelvic hurt like mad. Lasted from 2~5am.

@Skivewalker and @cynn04 I have the same symptoms as both of you before I popped. Day before I popped, I also have intense menstrual cramps for 2 hours and can't sleep well. In the evening, when I go for checkup, gynae said I was 3cm dilated and admitted to tmc on 4/5/15 @ 7pm. But contractions not regular so put me on Oxytocin to make contractions more regular. My boy came into the world on 5/5/15 @ 1.45am.

Both of you should popped soon liao.

I read inducing is more painful as contractions will come faster since you are forcing the body to speed up or kickstart something that it's not ready for....compared to natural contractions which builds up on intensity thus should be more tolerable.
both sounds equally painful to me though. i would go for epi no matter what! lol.

i dont have any pains or symptoms yet. just can't sleep well as belly is so heavy and BH getting a little too intense recently, sometimes i can't breathe...baby still moving like it's her little world inside there, happily stretching every day and night.

@happycsk Not unless it's totally necessary, I don't think I will opt for induction coz I'm afraid end up emergency c~sect! Epi is a must for me coz I super low threshold for pain

me also worry about end up emer c sect and my gynae alrdy warned me of this coz i expressed my concern that 38 weeks baby weigh 3.2kg really ok for natural birth or not OR is it his ultrasound machine measurement not very accurate. haha. but he still prefer to wait for natural contractions to start.

But i have a bottom line....if by 29th May no signs at all, I think I may opt to induce. 29th May is the date given when I did oscar, latest ever date. all other dating scans i've had was 24th May.

One thing i realised is how mentally unprepared i still am haha. When i had e contractions last nite, still freaking out. First time round or second time, delivery still scary.

me also worry about end up emer c sect and my gynae alrdy warned me of this coz i expressed my concern that 38 weeks baby weigh 3.2kg really ok for natural birth or not OR is it his ultrasound machine measurement not very accurate. haha. but he still prefer to wait for natural contractions to start.

But i have a bottom line....if by 29th May no signs at all, I think I may opt to induce. 29th May is the date given when I did oscar, latest ever date. all other dating scans i've had was 24th May.
But if ur gynae thinks ur cervix still OK, y have to stick to 29th. I have some friends quite overdue, some even till 42 weeks. But I can understand the anxiety. When I had Pre term risk at w28, everyday I pray hard Bb can stay bit longer n counting down each week n surfing every bit of info on preemies n nicu. Constant worrying if he is moving much n gaining weight. At times I hope he can come out earlier so that I know he is fine. But I guess I gotta trust my gynae, if really need to induce then no choice. Today I'm w38 n Gg to see gynae. See what he says later.

actually hor my gynae haven't check my cervix for dilation yet. i dont know if he would check it this Sat...he is seeing me on weekly appts now to monitor my progress and baby's weight. I think he will push me to wait it out till 29th May unless i want elective c sect. actually he's not worried abt baby not ready. he is only concerned that inducing just because baby is big will end up emer c sect coz he says 'baby is ready, but your body is not ready'. so i wait lor.