Yes I will be going. Gg to get stroller. My last big item.

Anyone using pigeon sterilizer? My friend just hand me hers but found the basket holder inside with residue and a bit blackish. Wondering if possible to brush it off or does pigeon sells only the holder for replacement?

Im not sure abt the basket holder, but if u find the metal parts blackish, dun worry its not rust. Its jus dat w daily sterilizing, residue will built up. You need to descale every now and then. Brand new sterilizers come w e descaling powder, but you can google for homemade ones using lemon juice or something.

Do u apply clarins oil? I hav been applying regularly haha.. some said its useless some said its super important! :)

I think I am not so pantang too.. already preempt my mom I will wash hair and bathe with warm water as usual. Guess she bo pian.

I hv bn using our basic friend 'johnson & johnson' baby cream on my tummy...never really bot any cream/oils...so far so good.
I will b hving short warm showers too, truout my confinmnt.
Tanks @ nazriah for e slipper n socks tip...

Any mummies sense their tummy drop abit? Mine like move towards bottom. Is it a sign to give birth soon? Experiencing cramps a few times in a day too

Tats wat a few mummy hv told me.
If tummy 'drops'.. Ten delivery is v near...abt 10-15 days away...

Any mummies sense their tummy drop abit? Mine like move towards bottom. Is it a sign to give birth soon? Experiencing cramps a few times in a day too
I feel tummy drop and getting heavier. But when I asked my gynae whether baby already engaged, he said not yet. He said normally baby will engage at week 38. I am week 37 now.

I just got my swab test result and it is positive. Any mummies done swab test ?

So good. My previous company can claim $5000 but too bad now I'm not working. My hubby's company can't claim too. My gynae fees so far including harmony test, blood test, glucose etc... Plus deposit for delivery is already $8000. Can't imagine my total bill after delivery. My initial 4 months was unstable so have to see gynae every 2 weeks and no package then. Pregnancy is so ex.
agree!! I have spent almost 5k, prenatal visits, oscar, blood test, glucose and deposit for delivery. Thinking will be spending another 5k for hospital and baby's med/doc.

I feel tummy drop and getting heavier. But when I asked my gynae whether baby already engaged, he said not yet. He said normally baby will engage at week 38. I am week 37 now.

I feel like a whale now n im only wk33 :(

Yup did a swab test earlier on cos my previous gynae abit kiasu, n was tested positive for strep gp b. Completed antibiotics, but my current gynae says need to go for another test at wk 36 again to chk if infection cleared. If not, will hv to get e antibiotics intraveneously during delivery itself.

Dun worry, this condition is very common n not serious de.

I feel you....I feel so clumsy myself at week 33 now. I really doubt if I can do anymore shopping after this week's baby fair.
Went Ikea over the long weekend to get changing table and chest of drawers for baby's room and was soooo tired out.
Think I'm the only one at the kids section roaming around with such a huge belly.

Now going to start organizing how to wash baby's stuff. I realise there is so much stuff to wash and because baby stuffs so colorful, I worry the colors will run so I am starting to sort them the white/light ones out so I can wash in separate batches. after washing, ziplock everything up in daiso's huge ziplock bags and I think I'm done.

By the way, wanna ask what kind of lotions/creams you all have gotten for baby? I realise my changing table will be quite empty but I can't think of more stuff that baby will need.
I only have a bottle of california baby everyday lotion, desitin diaper cream and ru yee oil. What else am I missing here?

I have not done any swab test yet and haven't heard anything from my gynae about doing this test.....hmm.

doodoo123, i thought your EDD was the same as mine? (Late April) I remembered seeing your post that your EDD changed to May. Why?

Anyway, i heard that gynaes will only check cervix dilation in the last month of pregnancy. Maybe still early for you bah. But then again my colleague said her gynae checked her dilation since week 32. Hmm....maybe depends on gynae again.
yar the initial phase kept shifting lor.. edd pushed back from 23rd april to 29th then may... then later bb was too big for his 'age'... so fluctuate alot lah.. edd is really just an estimate... now "officially" i'm turning 37 weeks this week! so considered full term also ler... just depends on when the little one wants to arrive, or if he still doesn't turn in another week or 2, i'm going to c sect in april >.< when's your official edd?
my braxton hicks is happening so often, freaks me out! like in an hour i can get 3-4 times. but there is no pain and it goes away after 30s or so. just major pressure whenever the contraction hits.
bb is 32 weeks+ and 1.98kg but i would discount a bit as usual coz baby usually lighter than the machine estimation.
pressure in pelvis and running down my legs is killing me...it's so painful I can't walk or turn in bed without pain. only 32w+....so quite worried how to tahan the next 7 weeks if baby is full term.
how to know it's BH? Some say BH are like menstrual cramps, but others say labor pains are like menstrual cramps... i've been feeling crampy lately... dunno issit BH or labor coming soon? or is it just my bb kicking me too much so i'm feeling sore... >.<

For my ante natal charges, I haven't really sit down and total up everything. A rough calculation wld be close to 2.5k. And I didnt even take oscar or harmony tests. Lucky can claim 75% of the amt from husband's company. Just that it will take ages to get the amt bank in lah. But no complains. Hehhe...

As for total bill for delivery, again I have yet to really see how much it is. But had a glimpse of it upon discharge the other day, it is ard 6k. That's before medisave. I stayed in a 2 bedder and normal delivery.
My gynae bills have easily reached $5k after adding the Harmony test, Oscar test, detail scan, glucose test and the gynae package. This has yet to exclude delivery charges.
I can claim up to $850 from my company.
wow so nice some of you have companies tt can claim. not bad benefits... claiming 75% is alot! including delivery costs? which mine and my hubby's co also would reimburse some... humph
@sunstarmoon have u done the swap test? Mine done tdy at 35weeks. Actually i tot will be embrassed, but its really how comfy u r with the gynae.
I aso told him i feel like giving birth real soon, den he quote me an example : you book ur flight today 12pm, but the flight may leave early or be delayed... I was like @.@""" he can really joke n make me relax.

@littleladybug , i think really depends on the patient who is seeing a private gynae or checking into a subsidised ward (eg. class C) with no fix gynae. Of cos private gynae is more experienced therefore the pricing n less time of wait.even the clinic also great service. Actually whether pro natural, or even pro-formula feed instead of bf is depend on mummies choice, n the circumstances to make that very decision.

I cant imagine seeing the mucus plug or even waterbag burst during work time!
I also feel heavy at lower belly!
yar i also cannot imagine esp if water bag burst at work!!! would be so kanchiong, embarrassed and so messy!!! alamak... better not happen plsplsplsplspls

@doodoo123 for me, BH is like tightening/contraction of the uterus until it's rock hard. it will stay this way for 30s-1min and then release off the pressure and tightness and and my belly goes back to normal. no pains or cramps.
But then you're very close to labour liao coz baby almost full term...me only 33 weeks...so our experience might be different leh

I feel you....I feel so clumsy myself at week 33 now. I really doubt if I can do anymore shopping after this week's baby fair.
Went Ikea over the long weekend to get changing table and chest of drawers for baby's room and was soooo tired out.
Think I'm the only one at the kids section roaming around with such a huge belly.

Now going to start organizing how to wash baby's stuff. I realise there is so much stuff to wash and because baby stuffs so colorful, I worry the colors will run so I am starting to sort them the white/light ones out so I can wash in separate batches. after washing, ziplock everything up in daiso's huge ziplock bags and I think I'm done.

By the way, wanna ask what kind of lotions/creams you all have gotten for baby? I realise my changing table will be quite empty but I can't think of more stuff that baby will need.
I only have a bottle of california baby everyday lotion, desitin diaper cream and ru yee oil. What else am I missing here?

I have not done any swab test yet and haven't heard anything from my gynae about doing this test.....hmm.
yar i feel so heavy now can barely do anything. was so thankful for the long weekend last week, just sit and do nothing. feels so good. now even stepping out to buy lunch is a chore... cannot imagine the weeks to come!!

yar better settle all the baby stuff now... i'm so regretting not doing it just 1-2 weeks earlier... now so lazy to do anything, but some things still not completed and haven't buy! planned to go to the fair but not sure if i can tahan the trip and the squeezing man..

haha chiong the last baby fair before u pop if u still have stuff to buy!!
If not next week onwards standby for delivery liao.

I am so tempted to start taking leave early. actually i am skeptical of the dating scan during week 20 FA scan which says i am estimated to be due 29 May. all along I am always dated 24 May since early stage of ultrasound scans. Although just a few days difference but it does make a difference when I am planning out my leave now. I don't want to take too early and end up staying home to sleep and do nothing for 2 weeks...quite waste the leave also.

Yes I will be going. Gg to get stroller. My last big item.

Anyone using pigeon sterilizer? My friend just hand me hers but found the basket holder inside with residue and a bit blackish. Wondering if possible to brush it off or does pigeon sells only the holder for replacement?
U can get the citric acid for pigeon sterilizer from qoo10.

Im not sure abt the basket holder, but if u find the metal parts blackish, dun worry its not rust. Its jus dat w daily sterilizing, residue will built up. You need to descale every now and then. Brand new sterilizers come w e descaling powder, but you can google for homemade ones using lemon juice or something.

ImageUploadedByForum1428299543.111551.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1428299561.662563.jpg

Yes will descale using vinegar. I have attached the photos of the basket... That's how it looks. Wonder is it ok. Need to scrub big time I guess.

We went ikea on Friday night. Was so crowded. Bot a chest of drawers and he has to spent the whole sat afternoon fixing it up. Finally done n I can start packing.

Just got the cot from my friend last night so hubby gg to fix it up this weekend.

Have been coughing for past few days. Went GP n she gave me drowsy cough syrup Dhasedyl. Think it made bb drowsy too cos she is not so active since I started the med. cough till tummy hurts at times and lost my voice. Sigh. Haven't been sick for a year. What a timing.

haha chiong the last baby fair before u pop if u still have stuff to buy!!
If not next week onwards standby for delivery liao.

I am so tempted to start taking leave early. actually i am skeptical of the dating scan during week 20 FA scan which says i am estimated to be due 29 May. all along I am always dated 24 May since early stage of ultrasound scans. Although just a few days difference but it does make a difference when I am planning out my leave now. I don't want to take too early and end up staying home to sleep and do nothing for 2 weeks...quite waste the leave also.
yar i need to get it... if i don't then will just not get it and when the time comes and need to use, my hb gotta chiong out and buy (wherever he can figure out). So mean of me hor? >.<

Yups mine... My colleagues all say tummy isn't that high anymore... Very scary... Cos it is like pressing down on my thighs when i sit, then end up when i go home-the feet swollen.

haha if it's small items ok lah...though husbands are mostly quite blur about some minor details haha. so whenever I need my hubs to buy something, I just send him the photo of the item and ask him buy the exact same item will do. haha.

I also seeing my thyroid doc at ktph, so far every pregnancy the level went to normal and very good, but 1 yr after delivery sure pop back need take medication. Hope this time round will totally be in control.
U also been having thyroid for couple of years??
If no specific gynae at least can save up a bit... but if u go consultation they jus assign any gynae available on duty?
I'm actually quite new to thyroid.. discovered in 2013 Oct. and I wasn't prepared for having a baby so didn't change med before pregnancy. Awww.. I was still hoping the condition will stay good forever after pop. Your thyroid came back after pop?
Yes.. they assign any gynae available if no specific gynae.. only the thyroid specialist stays same.. cos think she's the only specialist there.

I think its a good idea to bring the husbands to at least kiddy palace and let him know the essentials.... or just a tour around of that shop. That was what I did. Hehhe....

And on the day after I was discharge, I made him buy some stuffs at kiddy palace and it was kinda easy, I wld say. Hehhe...

We went ikea on Friday night. Was so crowded. Bot a chest of drawers and he has to spent the whole sat afternoon fixing it up. Finally done n I can start packing.

Just got the cot from my friend last night so hubby gg to fix it up this weekend.

Have been coughing for past few days. Went GP n she gave me drowsy cough syrup Dhasedyl. Think it made bb drowsy too cos she is not so active since I started the med. cough till tummy hurts at times and lost my voice. Sigh. Haven't been sick for a year. What a timing.
do take care. bad weather. rain and shine all in a day. very easy to get sick esp when our body is on the heaty side

I think its a good idea to bring the husbands to at least kiddy palace and let him know the essentials.... or just a tour around of that shop. That was what I did. Hehhe....

And on the day after I was discharge, I made him buy some stuffs at kiddy palace and it was kinda easy, I wld say. Hehhe...
Good idea naz!! Otherwise hubby will be clueless where to go!

yar the initial phase kept shifting lor.. edd pushed back from 23rd april to 29th then may... then later bb was too big for his 'age'... so fluctuate alot lah.. edd is really just an estimate... now "officially" i'm turning 37 weeks this week! so considered full term also ler... just depends on when the little one wants to arrive, or if he still doesn't turn in another week or 2, i'm going to c sect in april >.< when's your official edd?

My official edd is 26 April. But i may be induced earliest this Friday, 10th or latest next Friday, 17th. Coz gynae said my amniotic fluid level getting lower and baby isn't growing much. I have GDM and usually GDM mothers have big babies but mine is a small baby.

Faster come out good lah. I'm really very tired physically. And sick of going to work. Haha.

My official edd is 26 April. But i may be induced earliest this Friday, 10th or latest next Friday, 17th. Coz gynae said my amniotic fluid level getting lower and baby isn't growing much. I have GDM and usually GDM mothers have big babies but mine is a small baby.

Faster come out good lah. I'm really very tired physically. And sick of going to work. Haha.
What is GDM? Ya.. its getting heavier to go work... the bottom half seems like gonna detach anytime from my body. sometimes I can't feel my butt and legs.. LOL

Hwah i read wrongly n thot ur edd 26 may why induce so early haha! Wat is e estimated weight of ur bb now? Over 2kg generally ok bah

Same here. Today I go gynae say won't b so soon. I just did my swab test today. Hopefully all good

But my bb is 1.9 kg at end of 34 wks. Will b a small kitten

@jjmom, GDM is Gestational Diabetes.
@cynn04, according to scan, baby's weight is 2.8kg at 36wks + which to me is alright but my gynae said he doesn't trust his machine. He also said my tummy looks small. Can't be 2.8 kg. Actually many people say my tummy is small for this pregnancy but to me,it is still really heavy leh.

I feel like a whale now n im only wk33 :(

Yup did a swab test earlier on cos my previous gynae abit kiasu, n was tested positive for strep gp b. Completed antibiotics, but my current gynae says need to go for another test at wk 36 again to chk if infection cleared. If not, will hv to get e antibiotics intraveneously during delivery itself.

Dun worry, this condition is very common n not serious de.
I thought the swab test would only be accurate if it is done at week 35-37. So it is not necesarry to do before that. Even the treatment is only be done by giving antibiotics during labour. Because eating antibiotics now, GBS might be back when we r in labour.

@yew_yew , my edd only 2 days later than yours. I also hope to get the baby out asap coz really being tired do things with this big tummy. But on the other hand i still have a lot of outstanding works to do before the baby is pop. Afraid i will be locked up at home cannot do anything except being a cow at home.

3 weeks to go seems too far yet so near for me.

Im admitted to kkh again...
The other time i got discharged with 2cm dilation
The following day i went to tmc and doc and machine scan shows i am not even dilated.

This time round. Kkh says im 2.5cm dilated. Im very stressed out. Who should i trust.

The following day i went to tmc and doc and machine scan shows i am not even dilated.

This time round. Kkh says im 2.5cm dilated. Im very stressed out. Who should i trust.
hi mommynich,

i guess different machines show different results? similar like the ultrasound machines..

no matter what..just relax and try not to be too stressed out...so this time round what made u to go to kkh?

@yew_yew , my edd only 2 days later than yours. I also hope to get the baby out asap coz really being tired do things with this big tummy. But on the other hand i still have a lot of outstanding works to do before the baby is pop. Afraid i will be locked up at home cannot do anything except being a cow at home.

3 weeks to go seems too far yet so near for me.

Hehehe.... the sheep becoming a cow! ! Must be cute! Hehehe

I AM a cow now!!

oh that's very soon!!!! this friday is just 3 days away. oh my... are you all ready?
@jjmom, GDM is Gestational Diabetes.
@cynn04, according to scan, baby's weight is 2.8kg at 36wks + which to me is alright but my gynae said he doesn't trust his machine. He also said my tummy looks small. Can't be 2.8 kg. Actually many people say my tummy is small for this pregnancy but to me,it is still really heavy leh.
2.8kg quite a good size... mine was 2.4 at 35weeks... very average... so i hope can incubate a little longer. if i later decide to c-sect earlier i will eat down avocado milk and chicken essence like noone's business. hehe. hard to say, small tummies also can accommodate large babies! They sure know how to hide :) as long as they're healthy lah...

wow so excited for all you mummies who are popping in April!
Can't wait for May to come! But my EDD is end May haha...still a long wait.

I still have 2 weeks plus to go for the c section.. excited yet very nervous! Experience hardening of tummy quite frequent especially at night!

I thought the swab test would only be accurate if it is done at week 35-37. So it is not necesarry to do before that. Even the treatment is only be done by giving antibiotics during labour. Because eating antibiotics now, GBS might be back when we r in labour.

Exactly! My current gynae more experienced, told me e same thing. Said dat could be just in e carrier stage and more accurate when done in later stages. E previous gynae dunno why ask me take so early. Wasted my money on a swab test and antibiotics if i still have :(

oh that's very soon!!!! this friday is just 3 days away. oh my... are you all ready?

2.8kg quite a good size... mine was 2.4 at 35weeks... very average... so i hope can incubate a little longer. if i later decide to c-sect earlier i will eat down avocado milk and chicken essence like noone's business. hehe. hard to say, small tummies also can accommodate large babies! They sure know how to hide :) as long as they're healthy lah...

Yes, i am mentally and physically ready. Already not thinking of the pain from IV drip, epidural etc. Just bring it on! Kinda looking forward to the "staycation" at Glen E and the confinement food after that. Lol. Hospital bag packed as well. Only left hubby's stuff, since he's going for the "staycation" too. Just a little apprehensive about leaving my 2 older kids at their grandparents' place while i am away.....they will wreck havoc at grandparents' place and eat as much junk food as they can! And, not forgetting play as much as they can.

Try and find durians? Supposedly can boost bb's weight!

My gynae will take measuring tape and measure physically my belly during every visit, to estimate how far along I am. I always find dat pretty amusing cos he dun 100% trust the machine scans.

I think my bb dun need to rest de. Constantly feeling his hiccups, and rolling around. This one dun kick so often, but really loves to roll. Ok la, feel very assured dat everything is good, but at nite when im trying to sleep, its abit too much. Im turning into a panda!

I told my gal last nite her didi just kicked me very hard, she shouted at my belly and said didi you cannot kick mummy!! Must sayang!! Made me laugh so hard.

My gynae will take measuring tape and measure physically my belly during every visit, to estimate how far along I am. I always find dat pretty amusing cos he dun 100% trust the machine scans.
wah... ur gynae is tat kind of doing things traditionally hor. Did your gynae scan on every visit?
My gynae never measure my tummy, only done thru the u/s machine then touch my tummy

oh dear, how r u now?
If i were you I would prefer to stick at one gynae that you are comfortable with rather than looking around for many gynaes that makes you confused.
Do you have any sign of labour? Coz as I know, we may be 2 cm dilated for few days or even few weeks, but when we reach 5-6 cm dilation it normally would be quite fast one.

wah... ur gynae is tat kind of doing things traditionally hor. Did your gynae scan on every visit?
My gynae never measure my tummy, only done thru the u/s machine then touch my tummy

Yup he will still scan, but quite traditional in his ways. Like he will touch touch my belly and tell me this is e head, buttocks etc even before scanning. Very experienced, so I feel very assured with him, even tho e wait to see him is horrendous.

Yes, i am mentally and physically ready. Already not thinking of the pain from IV drip, epidural etc. Just bring it on! Kinda looking forward to the "staycation" at Glen E and the confinement food after that. Lol. Hospital bag packed as well. Only left hubby's stuff, since he's going for the "staycation" too. Just a little apprehensive about leaving my 2 older kids at their grandparents' place while i am away.....they will wreck havoc at grandparents' place and eat as much junk food as they can! And, not forgetting play as much as they can.
wow now i feel really unready! haha... hospital bag only partially packed, none of hubby's things are inside... even baby room also not ready!! GlenE is definitely a nice place for a "staycation" :p enjoy while you can!! 2 days of play can't hurt :)

yar maybe durians too, but a little heaty... your gynae so traditional!!! alamak. but hor... the baby can grow without my tummy growing leh...?
I think my bb dun need to rest de. Constantly feeling his hiccups, and rolling around. This one dun kick so often, but really loves to roll. Ok la, feel very assured dat everything is good, but at nite when im trying to sleep, its abit too much. Im turning into a panda!

I told my gal last nite her didi just kicked me very hard, she shouted at my belly and said didi you cannot kick mummy!! Must sayang!! Made me laugh so hard.
hee mine too! but he's active only during the day, and at night he sleeps like a log... so i'm thankful for the complete rest i get... sometimes i wake up in the middle of the night and i wonder where he has gone to... LOL
Your gal so cute :D
Yup he will still scan, but quite traditional in his ways. Like he will touch touch my belly and tell me this is e head, buttocks etc even before scanning. Very experienced, so I feel very assured with him, even tho e wait to see him is horrendous.
eh that's quite cool leh... just touching can know where is head/buttocks etc??? or is it coz your baby is moving when he touches so he knows??

Ok I will go and check it out. Do we need to remove the plastic holder inside or can leave it inside and descale tog?
Sorry I'm not sure. Haven use it. Can ask the sseller.r for more information...fr my understanding there is instructions given.

Lately I have been eating unhealthily. Lots of junk food, chocolate, candy bar, chips, ice cream and instant noodles. Dunno wats with this sudden change of food interest. Maybe be coz of the acid reflux??
The weirdest part is I'm not gaining any weight. Haiz. My weight stays stagnant since cny. Even i took avocado milkshakes few times since last month....My tummy also small. Last mth check bb is average weight. Hopefully this week check up she is ok.

Lately I have been eating unhealthily. Lots of junk food, chocolate, candy bar, chips, ice cream and instant noodles. Dunno wats with this sudden change of food interest. Maybe be coz of the acid reflux??
The weirdest part is I'm not gaining any weight. Haiz. My weight stays stagnant since cny. Even i took avocado milkshakes few times since last month....My tummy also small. Last mth check bb is average weight. Hopefully this week check up she is ok.

How does acid reflux feel like? Lately I can't sleep at night, very uncomfy in the chest/stomach region. Not sure if it's due to acid reflux, indigestion or return of nausea.

stuffy burning sensation at chest area. When I burp, normally is gas but now is liquid rushing out. Like want to vomit like tt. hope u understand wat Im trying to describe.