bubbleslovebubbly
Starrymommy u r seeing johnyam too right?
Today's MS quite bad, hungry yet no appetite.. e thought of food makes me feel vry erxin wana puke but then cannot dun eat.. haiz really duno how..
Ya he is super nice n caring! U blend e juices yourself? I drink half a glass of anmum milk with some oats before i go to zzz..
no lah! i bought the peel fresh OJ. lazy to juice it myself.
hubby and i both like dr yam very much! he really saved us a lot of money when i went into preterm labour with my #2. was warded at Mt A under his care and was going to pop anytime soon. he came over to visit and recommended that i discharge from Mt A asap and go NUH as a class C patient instead, because NICU fees at Mt A would have cost me minimum $1000 per day.
my girl stayed in the NUH NICU for 6 weeks, means minimum $42,000 if we had stayed on in Mt A. ended up, we cleared all medical fees at NUH using medisave and only paid cash of less than $20. that's why we think this gynae is worth returning to.. he could have told us to stay on and earn additional delivery + visitation fees from us but he did not. if not for him, i think hubby and i would still be paying for the $42,000.
Did u all drink fruit juice or milk shake?
I feel so heaty whole body, wanna fall sick everyday (too hot)
Need help![]()
Thanks! I will go check him out.momocrv, usually on the dot. if my appointment is at 12.30pm, i usually get to see him at 12.30pm on the dot. the most wait another 5 to 10 mins.
Starmommy, fresh fruits can drink ah? Cos not pasteurised I scared not clean kena LS...I still drink juice, sometimes fresh ones from fruit stalls, sometimes just those packet Peel Fresh ones. really like the sweet and sour taste.
Does he deliver at Mt. A?momocrv, usually on the dot. if my appointment is at 12.30pm, i usually get to see him at 12.30pm on the dot. the most wait another 5 to 10 mins.
Starmommy, fresh fruits can drink ah? Cos not pasteurised I scared not clean kena LS...
Hahaha yeah I kaisi I normally eat fruits from home onlyit's like eating fresh fruits but without the fruit flesh? haha! if worry about LS then stay away bah.
Yes I have but also lazy to wash. I just buy apples or pears to eat...no need cut also..heheyou have a juicer? can diy at home. i'm lazy to use mine. the washing part sucks.
Great! I will go check him outYes he does.![]()
Yah...really quite unsightly...skin suddenly feel very coarse and red. Haiz..wonder where's that supposed mummy's pregnancy glow. But today, the itch suddenly went off..hope it's for good.ikuko_28, with my #1, i experienced this weird rash all over my face around 4 weeks pregnant. tiny red bumps in patches all over. really very unsightly. and that happened during the CNY also. imagine i had to do visitations during that time. really looked horrible. lasted for about a week. hope yours will subside soon. just apply gentle eczema cream over the spots/rash.
Hi ikuko_28, talking about beer... I drink quite a fair bit before I'm tested positive but have since stopped. It's tough to give up all my fav beverages but I guess it's the power of mother's love. I never knew I could do it until now
Yesss @lady_chris, me! I put a bunch of them into my daily glass of soya bean. Now I'm wondering if coconut water is ok to drink. Heard from a few well-meaning aunties that we should avoid it in the first trimester. Googled a bit to check validity but couldn't find a good answer.
Btw, I took a pregnancy test again just to double confirm that I'm still pregnant cos I don't have any symptoms at all! Feel v lucky abt it but slightly worried at the same time (anyone feelin' me?) haha. But thank god those two lines popped up again!
Hahahaha yup I use the strips too. So cheap buy from qoo10! I'm abt 7 weeks, due 17 may
My friends keep saying that if you have a hard 1st trim, things will be smooth towards the end. So how liddat.
Hi littleladybug, thanks for the reply.. Than I can consume in a peace of mind.. Eh i think u shld avoid coconut water for now. Only drink it till last trimester.. Too "cold" for ur body now..
Actually I am like u too.. Will test every two days to see if the two lines is still there..coz I have yet to scan and wanna ensure I am still preggy..
but I use pregnancy strip instead of kit.. Too ex to test this way.. Actually I just got my blood test result today.. Bb hormone is doing good but not mine so trying to see any food to boost my hormone level.. So hopefully chia Seed will do some good to me.. Btw how many weeks are you?? Edd date,?
![]()
I totally feel u girls! I'm also testing every 2 days to make sure there are 2 lines. Using strips as well, so cheap and I have about 20 more at home, why not? I don't have much symptoms too and that gets me paranoid.
Just hoping that bb copes well and my body can adjust back soon.. Hope your nausea don't turn worse.. That will make the fatigue worse..hi bubbleslovebubbly, welcome and congrats.
booy, me too feeling the fatigue whole day everyday this week. tired to move but not tired enough to sleep. plus i am like 8w3d today and the nausea seems to be getting worse for me.
Can try honey with lemon.. Quite good to cure nausea..Today's MS quite bad, hungry yet no appetite.. e thought of food makes me feel vry erxin wana puke but then cannot dun eat.. haiz really duno how..
I was previously considering john yam.. But his has no package right.. Work out to be quite ex for me..no lah! i bought the peel fresh OJ. lazy to juice it myself.
hubby and i both like dr yam very much! he really saved us a lot of money when i went into preterm labour with my #2. was warded at Mt A under his care and was going to pop anytime soon. he came over to visit and recommended that i discharge from Mt A asap and go NUH as a class C patient instead, because NICU fees at Mt A would have cost me minimum $1000 per day.
my girl stayed in the NUH NICU for 6 weeks, means minimum $42,000 if we had stayed on in Mt A. ended up, we cleared all medical fees at NUH using medisave and only paid cash of less than $20. that's why we think this gynae is worth returning to.. he could have told us to stay on and earn additional delivery + visitation fees from us but he did not. if not for him, i think hubby and i would still be paying for the $42,000.
I'm also pretty much like you.. Just more fatigue.. Today saw the doc and bb seems growing well.. So just count ourselves lucky..Hey Ah_O.. Symptoms shld slower come.. Mine also not much.. Expect breast pain, hungry & at times bloated n lil nausea.. Nothing more at the moment.. I think more to more.. Just say positive and talk to ur stomach as n when..btw are your feeling cramp at times?? I do at times.. Not sure if is stomachache or cramps.. Sometimes can't differentiate..
Yesss @lady_chris, me! I put a bunch of them into my daily glass of soya bean. Now I'm wondering if coconut water is ok to drink. Heard from a few well-meaning aunties that we should avoid it in the first trimester. Googled a bit to check validity but couldn't find a good answer.
Btw, I took a pregnancy test again just to double confirm that I'm still pregnant cos I don't have any symptoms at all! Feel v lucky abt it but slightly worried at the same time (anyone feelin' me?) haha. But thank god those two lines popped up again!
Hi.. Any ladies consuming chia seed at the stage?? I used to eat before preggy.. It's a super food.. Went online n check it says is safe n just eat with moderate n drink lots of water..
Wah... yes. Chia seed reduce high blood pressure... maybe u are allergic to it....i can't take chia seed. tried once and body went into shock. had heart palpitations, cold sweat, tremors and body was super weak and i couldn't move for like 15 minutes. realized that eating this drastically reduced my blood sugar level. don't know why it affected me so badly. don't dare to take liao. some of my colleagues are taking it with no negative side effects though.
lilgirly, congrats and welcome! nausea may come "find" you in the coming weeks, who knows, it may even strike tomorrow!don't worry and enjoy your 1st trimester and rest as much as you can for now.
sleepawhile, glad to know that! hopefully beanie will be guai guai and no more bleeding. rest loads, yah?
Mummies I'm back
My bleeding continued over the week, it nally stopped completely today. Despite profuse bleeding, i saw my little one's heartbeat at A&E. It's a terrible experience but i'm glad it's over.
Happy to see new mummies on board![]()
lady_chris, i think it's just me. no one else i know who takes chia seeds experienced this!
anyway, what's for dinner? i am craving fried chicken wings. wanna fry some later.![]()