Me too, I bought 3 kinds of nail clippers alr. First kind forgot what brand hard to see snip his fingers twice!! Bled on his fingers bled in my heart. Second kind is zoli bee, good to file the sharp edges off but my boy fingernails grow too too fast still need to get a proper nail clipper. Third one is pigeon, finally something that works... His three nail clippers add up is quite ex! So young manicure lol
I went kiddy palace can't find pigeon clipper. Sigh ytd night using scissor so scare

Today brought my 11 weeks old girl to baby spa. This is the 1st time she went out apart from visiting pd. Scares the hell out of her! She cry the moment she heard strangers talking. The staff took 15mins to calm her down. After swimming for 30mins, my mum want to go ntuc buy groceries. It was very noisy and my girl can't stop crying. Aiyo, my heart want to break liao. Quickly find a toilet to bf her to calm her down. As she's crying very loud, I don't have a chance to find Nursing room. Everybody is looking at us. Finally she fell asleep. Must be very tired after crying for so long. Poor gal. Shouldn't hv bring her out at such a young age.
How much did u pay for baby spa? Package?

Anybody took the rotavirus vaccine for your lo? Going polyclinic now for 5 in 1 but still not sure whether to take the rotavirus.

Feeling a little emotional this weekend cos I'm starting work next week liao. My bb going to be a weekend bb once I start work. Cos I can't cope with bb after my hectic and dun-know-what-time-will-reach-home workday. Think bb oso sense that I'm gg back to work liao. Super cranky these few days. carry cry, dun carry oso cry. Milk dun wan to drink... Driving mi crazy. Guess I will even miss his crankiness after I start work...:(
Those mums who started work liao. Do you all still look after your bb after work?

Yah I am also starting work next week. Last week trial run brought my lo to mil house for whole day, when he get there he started screaming and crying. In my 3 months with him it was by far the worst episode of scream cry. Heart pain. After that I took 2-3 days of staying at home sayang ing him for him to return to normal... The last time we left him at mil before this round, he went home and had a crying fit.., sian.. :(

Anybody took the rotavirus vaccine for your lo? Going polyclinic now for 5 in 1 but still not sure whether to take the rotavirus.

Rotavirus is a optional vaccination. I did not let my son took the jab, as it costs like $90 a jab and need to take like 3times? I cannot rem is it orally or jab.
The nurse told me it prevent severe diarrhoea and dehydration in children.
But if you handle the food well, take note of hygiene, no need to take this additional injection.

We only let my son took the Pneumococcal jabs for preventing pneumococcal meningitis (affecting the brain of children). It cost $150 per jab and have to take thrice.
He finish all 3 jabs within 18m.
You can use CDA to pay.

Rotavirus is not jab, its a syrupy med taken orally . we took the Pneumococcal jab too.

my gal took 2 jab (1 on each thigh) and 1 orally. She went a bit feverish for the night and the next day afternoon then normal already. Heng... Phew..

She wasn't cranky but sleepy instead and only finish like abit more than half her milk every time... heng now appetite recovered.. woke me up at 4am to feed her.... -_-|||

Feeling a little emotional this weekend cos I'm starting work next week liao. My bb going to be a weekend bb once I start work. Cos I can't cope with bb after my hectic and dun-know-what-time-will-reach-home workday. Think bb oso sense that I'm gg back to work liao. Super cranky these few days. carry cry, dun carry oso cry. Milk dun wan to drink... Driving mi crazy. Guess I will even miss his crankiness after I start work...:(
Those mums who started work liao. Do you all still look after your bb after work?

Me, I am admin/secretary, knock off on time everyday so I bring my gal home every night as I live nearby too.
My gal most of the time can sleep from 10-5/6am so I have enough rest too. Don't really got much things to do..
By the time reach home already 7+, wipe her, feed her then make her sleep first round, 10/11+ wake her up for last feed and pray she sleep thru the night. hahhaa

Me, I am admin/secretary, knock off on time everyday so I bring my gal home every night as I live nearby too.
My gal most of the time can sleep from 10-5/6am so I have enough rest too. Don't really got much things to do..
By the time reach home already 7+, wipe her, feed her then make her sleep first round, 10/11+ wake her up for last feed and pray she sleep thru the night. hahhaa
Sounds good..my girl used to be able to sleep 10-5 also. Lately she changed pattern. She sleeps by 8pm and has her last feed ard 10pm and will wake at 3am for another feed..and sleep till 8am. Oh well..looking fwd to when she can sleep thru the night!

sometimes she does fidget abit at 3/4am. I just give her pacifier and pat her... sometimes she will fall back to sleep. if not I put her on my bed which she usually sleep thru without waking up.
My hub say she clever, so young already know which bed nicer to sleep on.. mine is a sealy, her own bed is a rather hard mattress. :p

sometimes she does fidget abit at 3/4am. I just give her pacifier and pat her... sometimes she will fall back to sleep. if not I put her on my bed which she usually sleep thru without waking up.
My hub say she clever, so young already know which bed nicer to sleep on.. mine is a sealy, her own bed is a rather hard mattress. :p
Omg same as my girl..Usually when hubs goes to work at 5am he will carry her from the cot to our bed and she will slp super well. Mines also a sealy mattress and hers is also quite a hard one hahah! This morn she cried at 3am and couldn't be consoled. So hubs let her sleep with me and he went to the other room to sleep..if 3 of us sleep on the same bed, chances are both hubs and I won't feel rested cos she moves alot in her sleep and takes up super lotsa space in the middle lol..

haha omg.! our girls so clever! mine is first round on bed, 2nd round in her cot beside our bed. if she nvr fidget than all the way till morning liao. haha
My girl sleep don't move one, she sleep on her sides. haha

Babe, how much is Taka selling ?

Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know .. :p

Can I join :p

Infant car seat no need to invest expensive one .. Only use for few months ..

If you giving birth in ma , I think they giving bathtub .

Tilam good to get latex one ..

No stokke

Mothercare, mum & babes , mother works have stokke ..

I have mothercare member , if anyone need can pm me , they just need my mobile number to give discount :)

Hihi, does the mothercare membership applies for stokke stroller too? If yes, can kindly lend me pls?
Any1 has mumandbabes member can lend me? They dun hav membership anymore noe

Hihi, does the mothercare membership applies for stokke stroller too? If yes, can kindly lend me pls?
Any1 has mumandbabes member can lend me? They dun hav membership anymore noe

Have you given birth? SG50 bb ma? mothercare is giving free membership to all SG50 babies, just register at their counter with ur bb birth cert

All mothers feeling so depressed this month and next due to our returning back I am also one of them returning three weeks earlier. Aiyayaya: (

Have been recently taking photos of my girl, hopefully might have the extra time to look at her while pumping milk.

Yah I am also starting work next week. Last week trial run brought my lo to mil house for whole day, when he get there he started screaming and crying. In my 3 months with him it was by far the worst episode of scream cry. Heart pain. After that I took 2-3 days of staying at home sayang ing him for him to return to normal... The last time we left him at mil before this round, he went home and had a crying fit.., sian.. :(
Mine too. Despite mum staying with me to look after my toddler and baby during weekdays, she spent most of her time watching TV when son go sch whole day. Last week I need to go out for my freelance job, my baby can't accept her. Kept crying and screaming. Poor thing. She reject bottle feeding and pacifier. My mum kept scolding her. Sigh. I told her off. Said can feed her syringe (she tried once and my baby drink), juz tat she find it troublesome and continue force baby to drink bottles today again. Told her dun raise voice scold baby as my girl noes someone is scolding her and she will cry even more loud. Already can't settle her dwn yet wan to make it worse. Sigh. I left half mth to go work liao. Damn sian

*hugs* maybe she use to her lifestyle with your toddler already, infant are more demanding, need a lot of patience.

Is good to take especially if u intend to put ur lo in childcare in future. And once over e time frame we want to request for it also cannot.

All mothers feeling so depressed this month and next due to our returning back I am also one of them returning three weeks earlier. Aiyayaya: (

Have been recently taking photos of my girl, hopefully might have the extra time to look at her while pumping milk.
I started to have e feeling so like to play w her hug hug her more...haha

Just oral solution why not let bb take .. They love it lolz
Heh.....Did that 1x..Rly praying now haha Dont rly like the condom so I am eagerly looking fwd to my 3 mth review so I can get my IUD inserted then (I hope).

Huh? What 3 months review ?
You stopping at 1 ?

I aso think what contraceptive method to use .. Pill is out for me cos will lead my bp north Haiz

Iud insert .. Some of my 2010 mummies comment that theirs drop out

The everyday lack of sleep is really terrible..feel like I'm gonna fall sick..haiz..my girl woke up at 1am and 5am for milk last night. Yawn..now wanna play.. but mummy no energy..

I have been waking up at 1, 3 and 5 am like clockwork eversince giving birth to my grl. Sometimes sleep more bcos bby dint wake. I feel zombified esp today. Nap for 10 mins in the morning is good enuf. I donno what im talking abt. So slpy.. Nights all

Mine woke up at 2+ & 5+ for daily feed. already get use to it. Afternoon I still go out whole day so my mum can learn to take care of my LO. I don't feel tired compare to when LO is 1 mth I hv to carry her to sleep. My whole body aching and tat 1mth out of 24hr I only sleep 2-3hrs. Really like zombie in the day.

Jiayou gals..I'm a light sleeper and the slightest movement my bb makes will wake me even though she doesn't sleep in the same bed. She slps in the cot next to my bed.. hubs can zzz thru all her kicking and fussing..snoring away :/ but he needs to work so I deal with the bb. Lately she's starting her milk refusal again. Driving me nuts..feed her 120ml can take 45min. Seriously.. now I just wait till she's super super hungry but then again she gets mad when I feed her late and she will cry and refuse to drink. Hope its just a phase man. She still drinks 2 hrly so it's abt 9 to 10 feeds a day and lately every feed she needs avg half hr and worse is she won't finish..always leave 10 - 20ml. So exasperated.

Afternoon where u go?? Sometimes I just head out for an hr but I miss bb n will faster rush home or demand for photo updates from my mum.. I know..its crazy :/

Jiayou gals..I'm a light sleeper and the slightest movement my bb makes will wake me even though she doesn't sleep in the same bed. She slps in the cot next to my bed.. hubs can zzz thru all her kicking and fussing..snoring away :/ but he needs to work so I deal with the bb. Lately she's starting her milk refusal again. Driving me nuts..feed her 120ml can take 45min. Seriously.. now I just wait till she's super super hungry but then again she gets mad when I feed her late and she will cry and refuse to drink. Hope its just a phase man. She still drinks 2 hrly so it's abt 9 to 10 feeds a day and lately every feed she needs avg half hr and worse is she won't finish..always leave 10 - 20ml. So exasperated.

Could it be the teat too small for her?

Just oral solution why not let bb take .. They love it lolz

Huh? What 3 months review ?
You stopping at 1 ?

I aso think what contraceptive method to use .. Pill is out for me cos will lead my bp north Haiz

Iud insert .. Some of my 2010 mummies comment that theirs drop out
dr tham reviews his patients at 6 wks and 3 mths postpartum... going back in May to see him

assuming I don't get lucky from that 1 round of fun, my preference is to either have only 1 or to have a slightly bigger age gap btw no 1 and 2.

If u want a non hormonal method of contraception then I think other than ligation , u can consider condoms or the iud. If condoms r out then prolly use the iud. There is a chance that it drops ..that's why got to check

dr tham reviews his patients at 6 wks and 3 mths postpartum... going back in May to see him

assuming I don't get lucky from that 1 round of fun, my preference is to either have only 1 or to have a slightly bigger age gap btw no 1 and 2.

If u want a non hormonal method of contraception then I think other than ligation , u can consider condoms or the iud. If condoms r out then prolly use the iud. There is a chance that it drops ..that's why got to check
Huh? 3 months still go back .. Mine only ask me do Pap smear next year .. No need return for review

Hmm by right pcos is the best contraceptive method lolz but somehow I got lucky 2x so better think of another method lolz

Will go check with gynae which is more suitable for pcos'er