yes there is scare... sometimes a little itchy but not painful... i resume wearing binder recently for vanity sake
Gynae doesn't allowed me wear binder the moment he saw in room he asked to removed he said otherwise will rely on binder to walk...thinking of wearing it now. Itchy? Omg only me will feel pain if sit too long

She will keep pulling her hands away almost cut her each time she pull scare me lor...I told hub I don't want to use scissor den trim her fingernails also hard she like scare of e machine sounds. Hub don't understand cos he dont cut only say no diff even getting clipper.
Angry lor talk to him..

Scissors sound difficult. I think good to try different clippers! Pigeon works for me. Zoli bee for filing is good too.

Any one going to the baby fair at expo? Looks quite tempting with those offers!
1428639699907.jpg

• 1428639723809.jpg
    1428639723809.jpg
    66.1 KB · Views: 252
  • 1428639732553.jpg
    1428639732553.jpg
    77.8 KB · Views: 239
  • 1428639746943.jpg
    1428639746943.jpg
    109.7 KB · Views: 229
  • 1428639757842.jpg
    1428639757842.jpg
    98.2 KB · Views: 235
Any LO currently drinking Enfamil (Lactofree) fm? This bottle was wrongly bought (brand new bottle). Giving away free if your baby needs it sincerely.

• 1428640057256.jpg
    1428640057256.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 201
  • 1428640065324.jpg
    1428640065324.jpg
    119.6 KB · Views: 195
had such a scare last night... i was pumping when suddenly the speed of the pump went berserk for 3 secs n then the whole pump went dead. wouldn't turn on no matter how i press. thank goodness after i remove n put back the battery, it worked again, but now i'm thinking of getting another pump as back up, cos i'm pumping exclusively, so i really cannot afford to have it die on me suddenly. Am thinking of Spectra S1, since the reviews seem positive, n i know for sure that one can use with freemie.

I am at the fair now.. the queue terrible... the rest all ok... only queue for milk n diapers...

Pampers now mustafa offer... $8 per pack. Whilst stock last

For mummies had c-sec. Got any scar? Or no scarring? Mine got scar n when sit long hour my wounds areas will be in red n in pain cos it's at waist there. Till now I still cannot wear pant. Told gynae he said its normal it's healing well.

scar as in keloid? mine so far ok, cos my gynae gave me a jab there to prevent keloids. as long as your gynae says its healing well, it should be ok bah...

had such a scare last night... i was pumping when suddenly the speed of the pump went berserk for 3 secs n then the whole pump went dead. wouldn't turn on no matter how i press. thank goodness after i remove n put back the battery, it worked again, but now i'm thinking of getting another pump as back up, cos i'm pumping exclusively, so i really cannot afford to have it die on me suddenly. Am thinking of Spectra S1, since the reviews seem positive, n i know for sure that one can use with freemie.

Eh if you keen on freemie why Dun Jus buy freemie?

How it's look like for urs now?
I have keloid even after numerous jabs. Gynae says nothing can b done since jab n use gel still can't prevent. She suggested to see plastic surgeon if Im concern. Which I wasn't really since it's below bikini line. Why your cut so high? Waist area?

I think also bikini there but sit down all fats squeeze down so looks like at waist there haha...my gynae nv give any jab. How is ur tummy now? My tummy still like preggy. My boss said c-sec tummy difficult to go down.

my colleague told me her freemie could not clear her boob completely, so i'm thinking of buying the spectra n connecting it to the freemie collection cups.
I am using freemie cups connecting to my spectra M1. I oso think can't clear my boobs leh. Dun know all the connecting tubes too long then lesser power or the design of the freemie cup...

Any one going to the baby fair at expo? Looks quite tempting with those offers! View attachment 513191

Don't dare to go! My mum ask me better don't go or else anyhow spend money hahahah. Diapers wise I am going to buy GOON the next time round so I can buy online, price is the same.

I guess really nothing much to buy? I scare I end up buying a lot useless stuff if I go...

Mummy, What kind of diaper bag are you using? I am using a shoulder carry with additional long strap to sling. My hubby suggested me to get a backpack instead, more conv.

Abit ai mei... Scare I look awkward carrying a backpack like tortoise shell. Not sure to get ordinary backpack or diaper backpack (with insulated function)

sometimes mamy poko sells for $18.40 at NTUC, the price savings not great unless really buy alot. Dunno want go to the fair anot, since I stay west side.

Gynae doesn't allowed me wear binder the moment he saw in room he asked to removed he said otherwise will rely on binder to walk...thinking of wearing it now. Itchy? Omg only me will feel pain if sit too long
wah y ur gynae dun let you wear binder? My gynae tell me die die must wear at least for a month after the c-sec. But I only wore it for 2 weeks coz its so uncomfortable. I also sometimes feel itchy only, not normal to feel pain now leh. So long liao.

my colleague told me her freemie could not clear her boob completely, so i'm thinking of buying the spectra n connecting it to the freemie collection cups.

I have check with freemie Singapore
If using freemie with spectra there a slight drop in suction, this make me a bit hold back whether to get freemie not as I using spectra M1 now

wah y ur gynae dun let you wear binder? My gynae tell me die die must wear at least for a month after the c-sec. But I only wore it for 2 weeks coz its so uncomfortable. I also sometimes feel itchy only, not normal to feel pain now leh. So long liao.
Gynae said later I too rely on binder n take longer time to move as normal. Itchy? Sigh how come only me feel e pain? I asked gynae on Monday dr visit he said its normal.

Yes is this.. Then the medela connection is useless..
I was thinking can I buy separately is it cheaper or find another medela user to buy together
I think there is an older version which dun come with the connection(backflow protector) but is like abt $20 difference only. Since I pay $20 more I can get extra funnel and newer version so I just bought that.

I think also bikini there but sit down all fats squeeze down so looks like at waist there haha...my gynae nv give any jab. How is ur tummy now? My tummy still like preggy. My boss said c-sec tummy difficult to go down.
My tummy like 3/4mth. N weight still 5kg! ML say can't do exercise yet also(not like I normally like) so can only try diet. But eat too little, bm no nutrition. V contradicting. How about u?

Reactions: omj
Feeling a little emotional this weekend cos I'm starting work next week liao. My bb going to be a weekend bb once I start work. Cos I can't cope with bb after my hectic and dun-know-what-time-will-reach-home workday. Think bb oso sense that I'm gg back to work liao. Super cranky these few days. carry cry, dun carry oso cry. Milk dun wan to drink... Driving mi crazy. Guess I will even miss his crankiness after I start work...:(
Those mums who started work liao. Do you all still look after your bb after work?

Feeling a little emotional this weekend cos I'm starting work next week liao. My bb going to be a weekend bb once I start work. Cos I can't cope with bb after my hectic and dun-know-what-time-will-reach-home workday. Think bb oso sense that I'm gg back to work liao. Super cranky these few days. carry cry, dun carry oso cry. Milk dun wan to drink... Driving mi crazy. Guess I will even miss his crankiness after I start work...:(
Those mums who started work liao. Do you all still look after your bb after work?
Oh dear..Hugs! Weekend bb meaning u will only see him on weekends? After much deliberation I decided to take npl till end of the year. Hope I made the right choice..

Yr company allow u take so long? Mine can't. So I decided to tender after I get my bonus in may and stay at home take care of my girl till end of the year.

Yes I work half day in order to look after kids since my #1 born... n of coz pay lower lor... then have to scrimp n save lor... have to sacrifice...
Ya. Only bringing him back on weekend. Weekdays at my mil hse.
Gd that you can take npl. You will be there for your bb to see her 1st yr milestones. I think the 1st yr is the most precious time of a bb. :)

I dun even have the choice to work half day. Let's see how it goes after I start work. But seriously, I dun think I can quit my job and b a sahm. My income is necessary to support this household.

Ya. Only bringing him back on weekend. Weekdays at my mil hse.
Gd that you can take npl. You will be there for your bb to see her 1st yr milestones. I think the 1st yr is the most precious time of a bb. :)

I dun even have the choice to work half day. Let's see how it goes after I start work. But seriously, I dun think I can quit my job and b a sahm. My income is necessary to support this household.
I am not sure if its right to do so but I am planning to use the time now when baby is young to do my advanced tax course that will take a while.

It still bugs me but I feel I have already been penalised for being pregnant as I didn't even get a pay rise. To forego career advancement more now....don't think I want tt.

I am not sure if its right to do so but I am planning to use the time now when baby is young to do my advanced tax course that will take a while.

It still bugs me but I feel I have already been penalised for being pregnant as I didn't even get a pay rise. To forego career advancement more now....don't think I want tt.
If you have the support of ur family and hubby, I think go ahead. Actually I am oso sitting for my prof cert exam this may. (Flunk it last yr) I can't find the time to study at all even when I'm on ML. Which I naively tot I am able to. So think I am gg to flunk it again...:x
I am still thinking if I go for my masters b4 I had my bb. Cos my company will pay for it.
With the bb now, I guess everything is different and diffcult. I have to forgo something to get another.

My tummy like 3/4mth. N weight still 5kg! ML say can't do exercise yet also(not like I normally like) so can only try diet. But eat too little, bm no nutrition. V contradicting. How about u?
Cannot eat too little la since bm so on diet only when no bf...think of our darling nvm la fat lor...lol

When my boss decided to restructure my dept n ask one by one go in to her room for discussion she promised to let me do different things n promote me but when I back from HPL she promoted my col very angry don't like ppl nv keep promise guess she know pregnant won't quit eat me kao kao...sian

The evaluation was sth that I felt v v sore over but I could not bring myself to tell my hb that till v recently when I felt v v depdessed one day w bb. Call it pride...

I was telling him if he wants no 2 I dont mind waiting anither 5 yrs and bein a geriatric mother . And do I want to take the full 16 wks ML only when I deliver ? Maybe not.

If you have the support of ur family and hubby, I think go ahead. Actually I am oso sitting for my prof cert exam this may. (Flunk it last yr) I can't find the time to study at all even when I'm on ML. Which I naively tot I am able to. So think I am gg to flunk it again...:x
I am still thinking if I go for my masters b4 I had my bb. Cos my company will pay for it.
With the bb now, I guess everything is different and diffcult. I have to forgo something to get another.
Gain some, lose some. My mom is telljng me I can def farm out my lo to her if I rly want to do so. My mil, I believe will be ok too cos she farmed out my hb to hus grandma back then. I just haven't told her of my plans

have any mummies started getting intimate bk with hub alr?
Everyday taking care of LO, dont even have the mood to do it with hub. Quite worried this will affect our marriage sooner or ltr if i continue to feel disinterested. :(

We did..but it is usually super quick lol..bb sleeps in the same room so we need to be as quiet as poss when she's asleep..

I have too since wk 6 PP. All the while protected but last week ...hmm. I hope we don't get too "lucky". been feeling slightly crampy last week and it feels like there is some clear mucus. hmm

my poor hubby 忍 for like 7 months and finally after giving birth i feel like it again.quick but good,scared baby cry.lol..

Eh no mood and time lei, we were supposed to go on a short getaway but I she bu de LO..