My sis said pd kiasi type
But if pd kiasi he shld ask me go poly or hosp wor. He still say sun as u want!!
My sis said pd kiasi type
Hi mummies, I have poped! Delivered 4feb 3.26pm. Introducing baby Gareth Loh.
Birth story:
Show & irregular contractions at 3feb 6am. Decided to wait it out at home first. 3feb 8pm admitted to hospital. Was already 3cm dilated. In labor ward for 19hrs! Dilation was very very slow. At 4feb 5am, only 5cm dilation. 7.30am 8cm dilation. 1pm finally full dilation. Nurse reduced epi and start pushing at 1.30pm. Pushed for 1.5hrs and baby still not out. Baby stats not too good. So, doc said to try vac and if in another 10mins not out yet, will be emergency c section. Thankfully, baby came out at 3.26pm naturally. Felt like I fought and won a battle! Pushed so hard that blood vessel on right eye ruptured. Dun think its serious though.
Birth story:
Show & irregular contractions at 3feb 6am. Decided to wait it out at home first. 3feb 8pm admitted to hospital. Was already 3cm dilated. In labor ward for 19hrs! Dilation was very very slow. At 4feb 5am, only 5cm dilation. 7.30am 8cm dilation. 1pm finally full dilation. Nurse reduced epi and start pushing at 1.30pm. Pushed for 1.5hrs and baby still not out. Baby stats not too good. So, doc said to try vac and if in another 10mins not out yet, will be emergency c section. Thankfully, baby came out at 3.26pm naturally. Felt like I fought and won a battle! Pushed so hard that blood vessel on right eye ruptured. Dun think its serious though.
Just came back from the PD visit earlier.. LO's jaundice is a bit high at 230 plus. rented a phototherapy bed for her.... doesn't look like a nice surface for her to zzz on
suntanning isn't recommended because of the uv and infrared rays which are harmful to baby.Oh my bb also that high but pd say ok after doing 2nd blood test. He just say suntan can liao. Faint
Thanks everyone!DollyL & Blumiz : are you all drinking coconut Water?
Yesterday my check with gynae at week 38 - Bb weight 2.9kgs still yet to engage
Birth story:
Hi how much is the yao lanAny mommies or mommies to-be looking for preloved Yao Lan 摇篮please message me. Metal structure with four lockable wheels. I have two sets, one in blue metal and other in pink.
think full fm need to give some water? My mum say nan is one of the least constipated fm liao. Think if you change to other brand might be worse.Need some advise..
My baby is 1 mth old in 3 days..
He is on full fm. Nan pro
First 2 weeks his poo was ok.. normal baby poo. Soft n liquid type
3rd week onwards his poo pattern start to change. He will make alot of noise everyday . Bloated tummy... we applied oil n massage already. But he poo only once or twice a day.. massive poo. Not hard but not liquid type like most babies during newborn
N these 2 days... he started to be constipated... today his poo is abit hard n it's in oval shaped type .. abit dry..
So my question is....
Is the fm not suitable for him ? Should I change ??
My elder 2 kids was on nan pro also until toddler age.. nv had this type of poo before...
Ya lor.. I choose nan coz it's least heaty liao.. I know similac very heaty..think full fm need to give some water? My mum say nan is one of the least constipated fm liao. Think if you change to other brand might be worse.
My bb is drinking Nan HA. She poos abt once or twice a day. The pd says it's ok as long as she does poo. Her poo is usually alot and mustard yellow in colour. On days when she drinks lesser I find that she is slightly constipated. I try to give her some water every day also cos I noticed her pee is very yellow..I think you shd continue to monitor her poo. If he still constipates, perhaps instead of changing formula can give some water?Need some advise..
My baby is 1 mth old in 3 days..
He is on full fm. Nan pro
First 2 weeks his poo was ok.. normal baby poo. Soft n liquid type
3rd week onwards his poo pattern start to change. He will make alot of noise everyday . Bloated tummy... we applied oil n massage already. But he poo only once or twice a day.. massive poo. Not hard but not liquid type like most babies during newborn
N these 2 days... he started to be constipated... today his poo is abit hard n it's in oval shaped type .. abit dry..
So my question is....
Is the fm not suitable for him ? Should I change ??
My elder 2 kids was on nan pro also until toddler age.. nv had this type of poo before...
have you went for baby's heb b second dose at polyclinic/PD? If go polyclinic, they will let you know your baby's weight is at wat percentile.Any idea hw much wt baby shd gain after a mth? My bb gained abt 1 kg so far..
My sis bb got umbilical cord hernia,if it is whar u refering. Now her bb 8mth old, the hernia heal by itselfAny moms here w older kids with hernia?
My sis bb got umbilical cord hernia,if it is whar u refering. Now her bb 8mth old, the hernia heal by itself
Need help here, I suspect I have thrush in my breast, should I see my gynae, my GP, or a LC? Or should I see PD?
Talking abt hernia.. then I realised that my baby has a pop out belly button same as the pic I google abt umbilical hernia.
Should i be worried abt it ? He has constipation . So it maybe the intestine trap in the bulge ?
We did mention to the polyclinic doc abt the pop out belly button my baby has but she says it's nothing n will go away after the clip drop. But till now still have n my 2 elder kids dun have this problem...
My bb is drinking Nan HA. She poos abt once or twice a day. The pd says it's ok as long as she does poo. Her poo is usually alot and mustard yellow in colour. On days when she drinks lesser I find that she is slightly constipated. I try to give her some water every day also cos I noticed her pee is very yellow..I think you shd continue to monitor her poo. If he still constipates, perhaps instead of changing formula can give some water?
hahaa good that milk supply is good. Now have to buy more bottles to store… not enough…
and need to wash fast enough! phew my nice hubs installed the Ariston water heater. Now i have hot water to wash my bottles! so happy so happy
Ur pd steady mah...lolBut if pd kiasi he shld ask me go poly or hosp wor. He still say sun as u want!!
I wanna ask. How often u guys bring your bb out after full month, not counting visits to docs.
yeah I'm also interested to ask this question as well! any experienced mummies here can answer^_^?
Told my husband to pleasseeee take me out next week as my confinement would be over and baby celebrating full month tomorrow
But as first time parents I also dunno if I can handle baby outside. For one need to research on the nursing rooms availability. if not my CL tell me to start practising nursing using the nursing cape
Congrats!have popped![]()
yeah I'm also interested to ask this question as well! any experienced mummies here can answer^_^?
Told my husband to pleasseeee take me out next week as my confinement would be over and baby celebrating full month tomorrow
But as first time parents I also dunno if I can handle baby outside. For one need to research on the nursing rooms availability. if not my CL tell me to start practising nursing using the nursing cape
Wah everyday? I go out a few hrs a day alr super tired..need to bring so many things..hahaAre you comfy with nursing bb outside? If you are then shouldn't be a issue, you can bring him out for a long while. My longest trip out with bb was 8 hours, to visit both hubby and my office. Cuz we werein familiar terrItory where we know we can get help, so it's easier for us. I also brought extra clothes out for myself, bb and hubby in case of accidents. Although I DL, I also brought out a portion of expressed milk, in case it is not convenient for me to DL Him, I still can get the milk heated up and ask hubby to help me feed.
So far every week I bring him out at least once. I know a friend who brought bb out everyday. I don't have a stroller yet, so I juz ring sling him out...
Hi how much is the yao lan
Do our newborns need to go for monthly checkups? If so do we have to arrange our own appointment with PD? Cos wen i was discharged i only got an appointment card for myself..which is 2 months from the date i delivered. I was at KK btw..anyone?
I had my delivery at KKH too. I had appointments scheduled for myself and my LO. I didn't go for the appointments with the PD but went to my nearby polyclinic instead. From there, any other further consultations / immunisations were scheduled for me.
i went to poly too for his jaundice checks and to arrange his appointments for jabs.
Ur appointment for at KKH is to see gyane right? Its for LO also ya? Sorry ya i abit blur..