Hi mummies, any of your baby taking the jabs at Polyclinic? Must book appt or can walk in? I was allocated to a PD in the hospital and I don't like the PD, wanted to change another PD but a lot friends told me polyclinic jabs are free, was thinking about how to switch over...
Call over to make appt or pop in to take a queue number

Hi mummies, any of your baby taking the jabs at Polyclinic? Must book appt or can walk in? I was allocated to a PD in the hospital and I don't like the PD, wanted to change another PD but a lot friends told me polyclinic jabs are free, was thinking about how to switch over...

U can call the general appt hotline n make an appt, just let them know its for newborn vaccination n which branch. For Singhealth the number is 6643 6969

Think can just walk in will do. Infant will be quite fast. Me too went pd review. But for jab, i will go polyclinic ya. Will walk in when 2 mths appt.

I also wan to do spring cleaning. I was thinking finding part time cleaner instead... no strength liao
I am using part time cleaner once a wk but still not good Enuff if I use the more often I might as well get maid lolx so no matter what also need to do ourselve haiz

What does ur part time cleaner do every week ?

My hubby also suggest me to engage a part time cleaner. But other than getting her to wash toilets n windows I dun know what else she cam do...

For clothes we dun need iron... n folding of clothes I guess I do it myself better as too many clothes to sort

My hubby also suggest me to engage a part time cleaner. But other than getting her to wash toilets n windows I dun know what else she cam do...

For clothes we dun need iron... n folding of clothes I guess I do it myself better as too many clothes to sort
mine will wash toilets, mop floor, clean up the kitchen, iron clothes, hand wash some clothes that cannot be machine wash. Periodically washing of fans, wipe windows. She comes once a week.

Mine I only ask her clean window, mop floor, wipe kitchen and tables , wash toilet .. 4hr $70

I rem u mentioned before u might get maid? I'm discussing with hubs abt it too..but many worries also. Eg privacy issue, maid run away, maid no good etc..

Hi, choz definitely open for chu San. I Juz placed my order w them yesterday. They will do delivery b4 12pm
I just placed order this morning w bukit merah ang ku kueh shop to deliver on chu3...alamak I think that time wanna find halal bakery so chaoz out le but since now only for relatives can take chaoz leh aiyo I forgot chaoz liao...heard bukit merah ones not bad according to hub's auntie just now when they came visit bb n myself...it is traditional shop...

Wow your bb drinking so much alr? My bb is abt a mth old. She used to drink 90-100ml every 3 hours but recently she started drinking only 60-80ml every 2 hours. Is this normal??
My girl also from 50ml to sometimes 40ml or even 30ml...scare die me
But my sis said nvm as long as she is drinking n feed more frequent lor she said that to me...

Wanna ask mummies here for some tips. my baby seems very sleepy , tried very hard to rouse her but to no avail . am producing quite a bit of colostrum after I massage my boobs but she is not rly feeding. whwt to do with the colostrum ?
Mine in hospital dripping till hospital gown super wet...end up I rent breast pump den asked nurses to put in fridge when bm her she still searching for food in nursery just feed her w it...

My baby is 3 weeks plus 3 days old today. Have been breastfeeding her and I'm intending to introduce bottle to her next week. May I know what's the pumping routine like? Because I want to store enough milk for her to drink if I'm away from her.

I just placed order this morning w bukit merah ang ku kueh shop to deliver on chu3...alamak I think that time wanna find halal bakery so chaoz out le but since now only for relatives can take chaoz leh aiyo I forgot chaoz liao...heard bukit merah ones not bad according to hub's auntie just now when they came visit bb n myself...it is traditional shop...

Of coz this kind of traditional shop got better akk. But my ah ma also insisit to have cakes together w the trad treats. So ordering from choz is hassle-free for us :)

>_< just came back from the polyclinic, baby jaundice level at 134 (drop from last week 146) and need to go back polyclinic next week again. I got a feeling next week also won't drop below 100 in order to discharge *sigh*... and nxt week my CL will not be around to go to the polyclinic with me le T_T

What I managed to pump today on top of latching. LO consumed the milk from 1 bottle but she doesn't seem to like bottles very much. love the look om her face when she is at my breaSt

• 1423042998588.jpg
    1423042998588.jpg
    38.3 KB · Views: 279
>_< just came back from the polyclinic, baby jaundice level at 134 (drop from last week 146) and need to go back polyclinic next week again. I got a feeling next week also won't drop below 100 in order to discharge *sigh*... and nxt week my CL will not be around to go to the polyclinic with me le T_T
Sun baby.. it helps

i remember one mummy asked for SBI discount code for sweetest moments full month package. I can let go the discount code cuz it only applies to above $200 worth of full month package. I did not need so much....if any of you need the discount code, pm me... its only for one time usage.

U no bring bb go suntan? Recently no sun, me no chance bring bb suntan. My pd say ok although still abit yellowish...so i just leave it. My last review is 234.

I rem u mentioned before u might get maid? I'm discussing with hubs abt it too..but many worries also. Eg privacy issue, maid run away, maid no good etc..
I know but no choice.. Mom old and need co-help beside
Infant care centre is not one to one take care they also can scream the hell .. Child care centre also can missed a kid wondering outside the class

So really depend on luck

U no bring bb go suntan? Recently no sun, me no chance bring bb suntan. My pd say ok although still abit yellowish...so i just leave it. My last review is 234.

I suntan for a few days not consistent in the week cuz my CL keep saying suntan no use, last week the doctor at the polyclinic when i ask need to suntan say depends on me, today the doc who is older recommended suntanning too again so i told my CL to start suntanning baby tmr again

I was told above 100 still need to go back polyclinic for review until drop below 100 then can discharge T_T

Of coz this kind of traditional shop got better akk. But my ah ma also insisit to have cakes together w the trad treats. So ordering from choz is hassle-free for us :)
Haha my mil opposite to her must order red eggs ang ku kueh n glutinous rice e basic 3 trad food for full mth so just follow her wish since hub also feel don't want cake...

I need to bring bb go w cl on Friday lor cos her level from 120 went up to 150 plus so e nurse said need to do one more blood test to rule out e real problem behind...really worry lor...
I got one ex col went poly for 10 times b4 discharge e case alamak I hear also scare lor.... .

Haha nw i understand. Where got buy ang ye nw to give relatives. Lol so funny uncle.
He said buy ang ye so that next pregnancy will be bb boy hao zao tou n some buy akk next pregnancy still bb girl...aiyo old folk thinking...to us as long as bb healthy happy not gender lor...

234? My girl that time b4 discharge from hospital on day3 check jaudice 130 day4 160 already asked to send for uv light lor...scare us when at hospital
Ya lor these few days where got sun? Hub's aunties asked to bring to playground n open clothes for suntan...not cold meh go below not at home leh...I nv bring cos scare bb cold...

• 1423067095166.jpg
    1423067095166.jpg
    10.4 KB · Views: 248
  • 1423067102790.jpg
    1423067102790.jpg
    10.3 KB · Views: 258
  • 1423067117806.jpg
    1423067117806.jpg
    12.3 KB · Views: 249
  • 1423067146343.jpg
    1423067146343.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 249
  • 1423067161559.jpg
    1423067161559.jpg
    112.6 KB · Views: 244
  • 1423067205018.jpg
    1423067205018.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 253
234? My girl that time b4 discharge from hospital on day3 check jaudice 130 day4 160 already asked to send for uv light lor...scare us when at hospital
Ya lor these few days where got sun? Hub's aunties asked to bring to playground n open clothes for suntan...not cold meh go below not at home leh...I nv bring cos scare bb cold...

I nvr bring lor since no sun. No point + the wind so cold lei. I dunwan end up catch a cold lor. Ya 234 but pd say ok no nd send hosp wor. So i just leave it. When go review he say abit no nd to do 3rd blood test. Think my pd very steady.

I need to bring bb go w cl on Friday lor cos her level from 120 went up to 150 plus so e nurse said need to do one more blood test to rule out e real problem behind...really worry lor...
I got one ex col went poly for 10 times b4 discharge e case alamak I hear also scare lor.... .
Some doc ask u go back alt days or twice a week etc... thus less visit..

When my #2 time. Her jaundice only 130++ I was made to go back everyday.. went for abt 5 days I think then can discharge. . Suay that time. Kenna a doc super on ...

Lucky this round although 180 the doc nice. Ask me go twice a week. By the 6th time the jaundice cleared .. below 100...

Jaundice increase maybe baby didn't drink as much enough to flush out.. u can sun tan or try feed more...
Very ke lian to see them do blood test...

Nono. . Now wind so big these days.. Bring downstairs open clothes siao ...

Juz suntan at home.. abit sun also better than nothing ..

Better than risk baby catching some germs outside. Too young to risk their health now

I nvr bring lor since no sun. No point + the wind so cold lei. I dunwan end up catch a cold lor. Ya 234 but pd say ok no nd send hosp wor. So i just leave it. When go review he say abit no nd to do 3rd blood test. Think my pd very steady.
My sis said pd kiasi type

Some doc ask u go back alt days or twice a week etc... thus less visit..

When my #2 time. Her jaundice only 130++ I was made to go back everyday.. went for abt 5 days I think then can discharge. . Suay that time. Kenna a doc super on ...

Lucky this round although 180 the doc nice. Ask me go twice a week. By the 6th time the jaundice cleared .. below 100...

Jaundice increase maybe baby didn't drink as much enough to flush out.. u can sun tan or try feed more...
Very ke lian to see them do blood test...
Ya lor dr super on so we will be super busy...lol
Hope fmr test is fine :)

Hi mummies, I have poped! Delivered 4feb 3.26pm. Introducing baby Gareth Loh.
Birth story:
Show & irregular contractions at 3feb 6am. Decided to wait it out at home first. 3feb 8pm admitted to hospital. Was already 3cm dilated. In labor ward for 19hrs! Dilation was very very slow. At 4feb 5am, only 5cm dilation. 7.30am 8cm dilation. 1pm finally full dilation. Nurse reduced epi and start pushing at 1.30pm. Pushed for 1.5hrs and baby still not out. Baby stats not too good. So, doc said to try vac and if in another 10mins not out yet, will be emergency c section. Thankfully, baby came out at 3.26pm naturally. Felt like I fought and won a battle! Pushed so hard that blood vessel on right eye ruptured. Dun think its serious though.

• 1423102298124.jpg
    1423102298124.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 276
Birth story:
Show & irregular contractions at 3feb 6am. Decided to wait it out at home first. 3feb 8pm admitted to hospital. Was already 3cm dilated. In labor ward for 19hrs! Dilation was very very slow. At 4feb 5am, only 5cm dilation. 7.30am 8cm dilation. 1pm finally full dilation. Nurse reduced epi and start pushing at 1.30pm. Pushed for 1.5hrs and baby still not out. Baby stats not too good. So, doc said to try vac and if in another 10mins not out yet, will be emergency c section. Thankfully, baby came out at 3.26pm naturally. Felt like I fought and won a battle! Pushed so hard that blood vessel on right eye ruptured. Dun think its serious though.

Congrats babe! Hello bb Gareth! :)

Birth story: