Same here but like not much use. My wound doesn't seems to be recovering leh lol. Today already day 6.

Hahah my watermelon has strunk.
Any recommendation for binder. @bbcripps which one u using?

Not so fast recover. I think at least 2 weeks before u dun feel any soreness.

But internally recover should take longer... there are stitches inside n outside ..

Pain because I poop three times today and the wound kinda bleed a little): next appt is 6weeks later lol!

Ok! Cause the one I bought doesn't seems to really work leh. My tummy still look the same after 3 days of binding

Muz massage to push out the dirty blood.

Yesterday I self bind myself n rub some ginger cream.. dun dare massage too much juz little massage to spread the cream. N I bind myself. This morning i wake up with a full pad.. n when I stand up all dirty blood came out...

Tummy seems slightly smaller or rather I 自我安慰? Haha

But see many dirty blood come out very shiok. .. coz if dun clear now. Then by end of confinement all the blood inside become Chao sng blood very easy to kenna infection

Ahhh my edd supposed to be on 22nd Jan but I have delivered my baby girl today on 12 Jan at 38 weeks + 4 days, bb weight was 3095g :)

I cannot imagine if there were no epidural cuz it really helps to relief the pain by a lot!

And baby latched on well after birth now hope everything is well. Feel pain below cuz doc cut when baby was coming out and there's stitches now:)
Have a good rest n bu ur body back during confinement :)

Same here but like not much use. My wound doesn't seems to be recovering leh lol. Today already day 6.

Hahah my watermelon has strunk.
Any recommendation for binder. @bbcripps which one u using?

I got this from my Gynae, $69 I think, they told me to bring it along to the op theatre n right after the csect, they bind me already. Just that they use a thick pad (kinda like a maternity pad) to lay over the wound, to cushion it I guess.

I was 49+kg pre preggy, at my peak I was 64kg, this morning I'm 52.7kg.

• image.jpg
    894.9 KB · Views: 291
Haha .. I miss my tummy ... Very much ... The movement , to be able to 'Soh' the tummy ...

But dun ask me to go for #4... Enough Liao ... Our womb amazing la ... So stretchable ... My gf having twins ... Both almost close to 3kg ... She's small build too .. Cannot imagine almost 6kg bb inside ..

Dun worry , now u are very fertile after birth .. Very high chance to get strike ... But you c'sean right ?? I think Better advise your Gynae how long before you can plan for 2nd one

Me too !!! I think inside my tummy I can sleep better ... Now I'm zombie lol ...

Ya i think they say 6 months from delivery very fertile, but i need to wait for follow up appt w my gynae next Mon to see what he says, cos my gf who also had placenta previa had to have stitches in her uterus to stop the bleeding, and her gynae told her cannot try for 1 year. that day i woke up and i told my hubby, i want to try for no.2 soon (its the hormones talking... and not the sexy "i'm in the mood" hormones ok, more like the post natal blues "i need my bump back!" hormones), and his look was exactly like this:

minion what.jpg

Ya i think they say 6 months from delivery very fertile, but i need to wait for follow up appt w my gynae next Mon to see what he says, cos my gf who also had placenta previa had to have stitches in her uterus to stop the bleeding, and her gynae told her cannot try for 1 year. that day i woke up and i told my hubby, i want to try for no.2 soon (its the hormones talking... and not the sexy "i'm in the mood" hormones ok, more like the post natal blues "i need my bump back!" hormones), and his look was exactly like this:

View attachment 464870
Am planning to discuss with my gynae about IUD insertion this week when I see him... Aint leaving things to chance!

Yesterday I self bind myself n rub some ginger cream.. dun dare massage too much juz little massage to spread the cream. N I bind myself. This morning i wake up with a full pad.. n when I stand up all dirty blood came out...

But see many dirty blood come out very shiok. .. coz if dun clear now. Then by end of confinement all the blood inside become Chao sng blood very easy to kenna infection

i think latching really helps me too... i have not latched my boy for a while cos he's impatient n i get so discouraged when he's squirming and screaming his head off, but the CL encouraged me to try, so yesterday he latched for abt 20 mins each side (after a lot of protesting), and then within 30 mins, i felt this huge gush of blood flow out. this is after a couple of days of only brown spotting. Shiok.

On a side note, last night was the first time in forever that i slept from 11+ to 7+, no toilet trips, no leg cramps, no backache, no crying baby. i feel like i can run a marathon today. :D

Oh i already give birth yest hahahhaa. U shld walk more n talk to baby more. :)
Rest well

ya I know. Waiting for ml to come leh. Haha where you bought the ginger cream from?

hey your watermelon looks much better already, the stretch marks not obvious any more ya.
Haha cause i took the side view.
The front view still the same but more saggy lol!

Anyway no time for all this now. Yesterday I spilled my milk after pumping. So xing tong

I got this from my Gynae, $69 I think, they told me to bring it along to the op theatre n right after the csect, they bind me already. Just that they use a thick pad (kinda like a maternity pad) to lay over the wound, to cushion it I guess.

I was 49+kg pre preggy, at my peak I was 64kg, this morning I'm 52.7kg.
Nice! Going to be back to pre preggy weight liao. I am still stuck at 54kg. When am I going back to 44kg yawns

View attachment 464870
Whahahah ... You only have one can afford to have second one . One is too lonely also ...

I will tell my Hb that I wan my bb back into my tummy lol ... He will ignore me , cos for him he can carry , shower and talk to her on his hand.. If in my tummy he can't do anything ... In fact did nothing .. No talking , no touching my tummy ... Kns .. Every time tell him to feel Hb's movement he also ignore me Tmd ...

I'm pregnant with 2 mths when celebrating #1's 1st birthday... Close gap is good everything still fresh ... Now I'm 5 yrs apart. Everything got to restart again fresh ... Best is I dun feel I'm young anymore ... Having backaches here and there ...

hi mummies who tested positive for group b, those who have popped, were there any extra precautions taken during delivery and also to baby after delivery? just got call frm gynae that I've tested positive for it..:(

I think IV antibiotics will be administered during labor. from what I read, it has to be given 4 hrs b4 baby comes out. if the labor is <4 hrs, then I think some antibiotics will be given to the baby when he / she is born

group B?
is it through the swab then find out that one?

Mummies..my baby is a night owl :( she sleeps all day but wakes up ard midnight and is wide eyed till abt 5am before she sleeps..We tried keeping her awake in the day by cleaning her face etc but she still sleeps thru all of these including her feeds. My poor mum who is helping me with confinement can hardly get a wink at night..II aways feel bad so I get up to help her..leaving me ultra tired. Any tips to help her sleep better at night?

This could be controversial to some parents but I bought this book from Kino and I'll be trying out this sleep training method: http://www.amazon.com/The-Newborn-Sleep-Book-SleepThrough-ebook/dp/B00G3L6LJ4

haha, by right it should be great, but hor, given my damn hormones, that day i was showering n i looked down at my tummy n i started crying, cos suddenly miss my bump. n my funny looking outtie belly button, which has gone back in. cos it took me forever n so much effort to get preggy, dunno if i will ever get to experience it again.

this afternoon i had my boy lying across my tummy, exact same position he usually is while still inside me, and for the life of me i cannot figure out how he managed to fit inside. My bump was not big at all, from the back, didn't even look pregnant, but come out my boy so long.

I feel you, babe. I took a super long time to get preggers too. At least you have your LO in your arms to enjoy now!

Oh dear, I was using the size of my bump to tell myself that he can't be that big and I should be able to deliver him naturally. Maybe that's not the correct way.

Ahhh my edd supposed to be on 22nd Jan but I have delivered my baby girl today on 12 Jan at 38 weeks + 4 days, bb weight was 3095g :)

I cannot imagine if there were no epidural cuz it really helps to relief the pain by a lot!

And baby latched on well after birth now hope everything is well. Feel pain below cuz doc cut when baby was coming out and there's stitches now:)

Congrats @xiaosnowii !!!

those who have not popped and are doing perineal massage , pls remember to cut your nails rly short. holy crap , i must have scratched myself by accident last night while doing it and it bled a bit

My lazy hubby refused to cut his nails short before doing for me. Think I kena an internal scratch liao, quite pain!

View attachment 464870

Do let me know what your gynae says about when can naturally try for #2 after a c-sec! I'm curious.

any good formula milk to introduce? my boy having explosive green poop from drinking Nan HA. My dad keep blaming my breastmilk. KNS

i put on 10kg during pregnancy and i just checked my weight i am 2 kg away from my pre pregnancy weight haiz
I put on around 6 kg ...

Now I am 2kg away...

Hope my water retention goes away then I m back to pre pregnancy weight...

But i still need to lose weight till pre pre pregnancy weight haha.. coz I am overweight ...

Whahahah ... You only have one can afford to have second one . One is too lonely also ...

I will tell my Hb that I wan my bb back into my tummy lol ... He will ignore me , cos for him he can carry , shower and talk to her on his hand.. If in my tummy he can't do anything ... In fact did nothing .. No talking , no touching my tummy ... Kns .. Every time tell him to feel Hb's movement he also ignore me Tmd ...

I'm pregnant with 2 mths when celebrating #1's 1st birthday... Close gap is good everything still fresh ... Now I'm 5 yrs apart. Everything got to restart again fresh ... Best is I dun feel I'm young anymore ... Having backaches here and there ...
Same lah.. this 3rd one feel so different... here ache there ache...

So all mummies better take good care during confinement no matter u wan or dun wan anymore kids... its totally different if u neglect urself during confinement

Juz antibiotics drips given during labour. No other precautions can be done I think... only drip n monitor baby after birth ...

Last gynae check

37 weeks at 2.7kg.. Mummy reduced 300g, LO increased 300g... Think when she's out on thurs, should be not much heavier as her elder sis

any good formula milk to introduce? my boy having explosive green poop from drinking Nan HA. My dad keep blaming my breastmilk. KNS
Bb on fm may have Green poo not bb on total bm their poo are mustard yellow after merconium has full dispelled

I put on around 6 kg ...

Now I am 2kg away...

Hope my water retention goes away then I m back to pre pregnancy weight...

But i still need to lose weight till pre pre pregnancy weight haha.. coz I am overweight ...
Try to eat banana ... Will helps to solve water retention . Eat moderate .. Let me know if it's helps :)