winnielove
Is it effective?How many days are you pp?? I think can start doing 3-5 days after natural delivery... I only started after 10 days though, cuz settling in with new bb, CL etc etc first...
maybe colic that is why she cry ?Me too.. my baby also kept crying in the midnight n cried every hr from 2-5am for milk.. feeling very tired as she can cried non stop.. also wonder any way to stop it..
Mummies..my baby is a night owlshe sleeps all day but wakes up ard midnight and is wide eyed till abt 5am before she sleeps..We tried keeping her awake in the day by cleaning her face etc but she still sleeps thru all of these including her feeds. My poor mum who is helping me with confinement can hardly get a wink at night..II aways feel bad so I get up to help her..leaving me ultra tired. Any tips to help her sleep better at night?
Where u bought the binderI bind myself cause ml not here yet. I like like 5mths preg.
Wake up for feeds is NormalI think new born waking up at night is the norm leh, mine also lidat. Hope it will pass soon![]()
I tried to talk to her..let her listen to music, watch TV etc..my place is generally quite quiet in the day..I try take her out of cot but she still sleep.. haiz. Night time she keep waving her arms, kicking legs, crying etc..maybe colic that is why she cry ?
drag her feeding during day to keep her awake...talk to her..put her in noisy environment during day then night time quiet environment ?
I ate potato chips the 2nd day I gave birth in hospital. Haha. Suddenly miss all the junk foodWah! Pepsi! ! *drooling*
I miss my coke and potato chips....
momo, princess was abt 2.4 kg at wk 35..I'm hoping that too. Turning 37wks Tmr. What was ur bb weight during last visit? Mine was 2.4kg.
drink dilute red date tea. Too sweet irritates the throat n will cough more. Can also have warm milk. It helps for my #1 time when I was coughing v badly B4 n after delivery.
Depend on boy or girl. Hub's grandma who is hokkien says that for girl can b earlier. Boy have to be actual day. My side ok with +- a few days for both gender. Depend on family ba...
I ate potato chips the 2nd day I gave birth in hospital. Haha. Suddenly miss all the junk food
Mine was 2.4kg at 36wks. Hopefully Tmr will be 2.6kg at least.momo, princess was abt 2.4 kg at wk 35..
Shiok right ... You are faster than me lolIs binding same as the abdominal binder they use in the hospital? I was given that to protect my csect wound, wah biang, damn tight, but very effective, i can wear back my pre preggy clothes already.
Hmmm this one I dunno .. For both my pregnacy I'm eating the 老人麦片.. Add condense milk kekek ..@fluffy_fluffy eating Alpen cereal bar is it the same as oatmeal? Tot of stocking that for confinement
Anyone start binding their tummy already ?
My tummy is very very big. Like 6 mths pregnant. .. n it hurts when I walk... (coz it jump up n down, machiam inside spring all loose )
So I wonder I can bind It now as support ? Coz massage lady say cannot massage so early need wait 1 week.
My mum also says so...
But i cant tahan my big tummy... it hurts when I sleep on my sides..
Shiok right ... You are faster than me lol
How many days are you pp?? I think can start doing 3-5 days after natural delivery... I only started after 10 days though, cuz settling in with new bb, CL etc etc first...
Same same... mine like 6mths pregnantI bind myself cause ml not here yet. I like like 5mths preg.
Coz they say inside intestine n stuff haven't settle down yet.. they need to adjust after baby suddenly come out.... so best not massage first.. wait 1 week at least..u give birth naturally why cannot bind??
My tummy also felt sore last week but much better now. I only had my first massage session on day 8 cos of the soreness. My vagina area still feels super sore though. Not the tear area but just the vagina. Any idea what may cause this??Coz they say inside intestine n stuff haven't settle down yet.. they need to adjust after baby suddenly come out.... so best not massage first.. wait 1 week at least..
But i think bind myself should be ok ?
Anyway my tummy hurts when I touch it... very sore feeling...
So I think even massage lady come now I also can't massage due to the soreness
Piles ??My tummy also felt sore last week but much better now. I only had my first massage session on day 8 cos of the soreness. My vagina area still feels super sore though. Not the tear area but just the vagina. Any idea what may cause this??
Just went for wk 37 checkup, dilated 2cm. But the cord seem surrounded my bb neck, so hubby suggested admit n induced tonite. So excited and nervous wonder bb will be out tonite or tml.![]()
You can try wearing the abdominal binder which will help keeping the tummy in place.Anyone start binding their tummy already ?
My tummy is very very big. Like 6 mths pregnant. .. n it hurts when I walk... (coz it jump up n down, machiam inside spring all loose )
So I wonder I can bind It now as support ? Coz massage lady say cannot massage so early need wait 1 week.
My mum also says so...
But i cant tahan my big tummy... it hurts when I sleep on my sides..
Alpen is museli, not oatmeal per se, though museli is made of oatmeal...@fluffy_fluffy eating Alpen cereal bar is it the same as oatmeal? Tot of stocking that for confinement
haha, by right it should be great, but hor, given my damn hormones, that day i was showering n i looked down at my tummy n i started crying, cos suddenly miss my bump. n my funny looking outtie belly button, which has gone back in. cos it took me forever n so much effort to get preggy, dunno if i will ever get to experience it again.
this afternoon i had my boy lying across my tummy, exact same position he usually is while still inside me, and for the life of me i cannot figure out how he managed to fit inside. My bump was not big at all, from the back, didn't even look pregnant, but come out my boy so long.
Is it effective?
Same here but like not much use. My wound doesn't seems to be recovering leh lol. Today already day 6.This is the spray tmc gave for wound healing
View attachment 464609
Hahah my watermelon has strunk.Same same... mine like 6mths pregnant
I am still waiting for my ml to come. Haiyo I hope she comes quickly cause she's on holiday nowI use the binder the massage lady put for me... must breathe in so that she can pull tighter... think quite effective bah...
So good! I weigh myself this morning and I am still 10kg away-.-I left 2kg to go from my pre preggy wt I only put on abt 7kg. Noe tummy reduce to any 1st tri size le just flabby...
But I still bui bui hahs
Same here but like not much use. My wound doesn't seems to be recovering leh lol. Today already day 6.
Hahah my watermelon has strunk.
Any recommendation for binder. @bbcripps which one u using?
Pain because I poop three times today and the wound kinda bleed a little): next appt is 6weeks later lol!Still painful?? When is your appt with your gynae? She will check on your wound then. If got pus, then make an earlier appt or walk in, cuz wound is infected liao.
Binder - my friends are using Belly Bandit... quite exp, not sure effective or not cuz all of them just delivered...
So paiseh to let gynae check there when it's still bleedingStill painful?? When is your appt with your gynae? She will check on your wound then. If got pus, then make an earlier appt or walk in, cuz wound is infected liao.
Binder - my friends are using Belly Bandit... quite exp, not sure effective or not cuz all of them just delivered...
Congrats! It will recover soon.Ahhh my edd supposed to be on 22nd Jan but I have delivered my baby girl today on 12 Jan at 38 weeks + 4 days, bb weight was 3095g
I cannot imagine if there were no epidural cuz it really helps to relief the pain by a lot!
And baby latched on well after birth now hope everything is well. Feel pain below cuz doc cut when baby was coming out and there's stitches now![]()
Ahhh my edd supposed to be on 22nd Jan but I have delivered my baby girl today on 12 Jan at 38 weeks + 4 days, bb weight was 3095g
I cannot imagine if there were no epidural cuz it really helps to relief the pain by a lot!
And baby latched on well after birth now hope everything is well. Feel pain below cuz doc cut when baby was coming out and there's stitches now![]()
Check their bill if you are going mount e novena. Cause they always hve errors
Still painful?? When is your appt with your gynae? She will check on your wound then. If got pus, then make an earlier appt or walk in, cuz wound is infected liao.
Haha .. I miss my tummy ... Very much ... The movement , to be able to 'Soh' the tummy ...haha, by right it should be great, but hor, given my damn hormones, that day i was showering n i looked down at my tummy n i started crying, cos suddenly miss my bump. n my funny looking outtie belly button, which has gone back in. cos it took me forever n so much effort to get preggy, dunno if i will ever get to experience it again.
this afternoon i had my boy lying across my tummy, exact same position he usually is while still inside me, and for the life of me i cannot figure out how he managed to fit inside. My bump was not big at all, from the back, didn't even look pregnant, but come out my boy so long.
Totally understand... I miss being pregnant! And I miss the feeling of bb moving about in my tummy...
I also just went for my 37 wks check up.. But doc say bb still haven engage.. Nw already weight 3.1kg Le..
Ahhh my edd supposed to be on 22nd Jan but I have delivered my baby girl today on 12 Jan at 38 weeks + 4 days, bb weight was 3095g
Jiayou!!Just admitted into hosp to induce labour.. hopefully it will be a fast one.
Congrats!Oh i already give birth yest hahahhaa. U shld walk more n talk to baby more.![]()
congratsOh i already give birth yest hahahhaa. U shld walk more n talk to baby more.![]()
gambatte ne !Just admitted into hosp to induce labour.. hopefully it will be a fast one.
Congrats! !Oh i already give birth yest hahahhaa. U shld walk more n talk to baby more.![]()