And the doc just call to say baby leg abit not straight. Need to wait for the physio therapist to come take a look. Haiyo like so many issue. Stress

My LO has also been giving me false alarms in the manner of contractions and mild cramps since half a week ago, but they go away after some time. I feel he's really stubborn in coming out!

And the doc just call to say baby leg abit not straight. Need to wait for the physio therapist to come take a look. Haiyo like so many issue. Stress

No stress no stress. My friend gave birth to her #1 with his leg/foot twisted, she thought gone case but it corrected itself. Bbs should be very flexible as they're in the process of growing.

So fast noe baby's leg nt straight?!
Tot they always curl their leg while sleeping.
Not sure. I didn't notice it also. I think the doc in kkh are more experience.
And mount e novena didn't mention to me about that when bb was born leh.

No stress no stress. My friend gave birth to her #1 with his leg/foot twisted, she thought gone case but it corrected itself. Bbs should be very flexible as they're in the process of growing.
Thanks dear:)

i totally understand your stress ... i have issues too and the past 2 wks was hectic for me ... like roller coaster ride

I hope she stays inside for a while more to "brown" and "raise" a bit more. Then it will be just nice to dust the powdered sugar, add whipped cream and strawberry topping :D

I'm hoping that too. Turning 37wks Tmr. What was ur bb weight during last visit? Mine was 2.4kg.

Ya. I am suffering from back ache and my haven't fully recover cause I keep coughing. Haiyo. Everytime I cough I feel like the wound for the cut below is opening up.

drink dilute red date tea. Too sweet irritates the throat n will cough more. Can also have warm milk. It helps for my #1 time when I was coughing v badly B4 n after delivery.

baby shower.

can be earlier than 1 month but not later
OR

can be later than 1 month but not earlier?
Depend on boy or girl. Hub's grandma who is hokkien says that for girl can b earlier. Boy have to be actual day. My side ok with +- a few days for both gender. Depend on family ba...

Just went for wk 37 checkup, dilated 2cm. But the cord seem surrounded my bb neck, so hubby suggested admit n induced tonite. So excited and nervous wonder bb will be out tonite or tml. :)

Same for me. If I'm home alone, I will 胡思乱想 and get worried and anxious.

Wahhh so all working till pop? My edd 28jan but I really cannot take it liao, cos office very far from home and office area very crowded... Feel like resting earlier

Dunnoleh. I guess the weekend before she turns 28 days old?

Dunno leh. Old pple say den we listen lo... if not later get scolding hahaha..
if earlier than 1 month, im doing confinment, n baby shower @ external location, i can leave the house?

Just went for wk 37 checkup, dilated 2cm. But the cord seem surrounded my bb neck, so hubby suggested admit n induced tonite. So excited and nervous wonder bb will be out tonite or tml. :)
i tot cord around neck is c sect how come u can induce ?

Wahhh so all working till pop? My edd 28jan but I really cannot take it liao, cos office very far from home and office area very crowded... Feel like resting earlier

You should if you want to rest more before pop. Hubby and I work in the same office so it's not so sian for me to go to work and he can help me carry heavy stuff e.g. laptop etc.

My house is in a mess but I have no time to tidy it up before popping coz I want to work all the way.

Inserting pill through jab?

But beware the pitocin via IV drip that is supposed to speed up the labour. It causes more pain and increases the risk of emergency c-sec. I put in my birth plan that I want to avoid it but the gynae rejected it, saying that it has to be used if labour is not progressing fast enough.

in case you din realised. during that one month ..there are pd and gynae visits too so how to be stuck at home for 1 month :p

I also don't believe in staying home for one month. It will drive me mentally insane. I won't go out unnecessarily just to "gai gai" but doctor visits and family meals outside are fair game.

I already on mixed. FM plus BM. Cos my BM not enuff. My bb now drink about 30 to 35 ml every 3 hrs and I'm only pumping out ard 10 ml per time. And i dun noe why still engorged! !

When you pump , did you press/squeeze the breast ? This is what I did .. Sometimes suction not strong or not going to use so strong till nipple in pain , just press/squeeze towards the nipple direction. Hope it helps.

I tried pumping but nothing came out. Anyone facing the same issue? Or mAyb I am not doing it correctly

Your nipple in the center of the pump ? Make sure nipple not rubbing against the filter ya

Having postnatal blues suck.. one moment I'm ok and the next I'm sobbing away for no particular reason. I hope it isn't here to stay.. and don't want it to affect my baby..

Hahaha ... Me too ... I can go shower and think I'm poor thing... So pathetic ... Then water keep flowing down my face ... Then when I drive I think I even more poor thing ... Start to cry again lol ... My girl even ask me if I'm sick lol

Anything bothering you just chat with your close friends, or just chat with us :)

Then can u imagine coughing with a c sect wound lolz

Anyway think my threshold high .. Only 1st few day pain now ok Liao cough also dun feel pain

Actually my csect wound not pain anymore, but damn itchy! Keep on scratching it over the plaster, so scared to tear it. But cannot stop myself, 伤脑筋啊!

You should if you want to rest more before pop. Hubby and I work in the same office so it's not so sian for me to go to work and he can help me carry heavy stuff e.g. laptop etc.

My house is in a mess but I have no time to tidy it up before popping coz I want to work all the way.

Ohhhhh then quite okay for you.
Ya Tmr my 38w appt, shall see what Gynae says, if ready to pop I will stop working! Hahaa

A lot things to do for baby hor, making space, cleaning...

sian my boy cannot take EBM that has been chilled before. He will lao sai, even though I warmed the milk liao. Haiz. Now my dad say latch him dun pump, say give him fresh one lol. But my usual output quite little for 4 weeks post partum. Sometimes I wonder if he latch, will he drink enuff? Haiz

I also don't believe in staying home for one month. It will drive me mentally insane. I won't go out unnecessarily just to "gai gai" but doctor visits and family meals outside are fair game.

didnt realize age is such an issue for u !