Hi mummies, I'm on day 5 today since I delivered via csec. It took my bb a few days to latch properly but have starting supplementing fm using bottle (CL insisted it's fine to bottle feed :'( although I preferred spoon feed) since bb seems hungry and my milk supply hasn't come in yet. Any ideas how I can build up my milk supply? My bb only gets hungry every 4-5 hrs and she's a very sleepy baby who refused to feed until she's very hungry.
4-5hrs for 5 days old that is quite long

Build up supply thru hard work aka latch or pump regularly and drink more fluid

If it's just colostrum can pump? I tried yesterday for 15 mins and colostrum too little to collect. Feel so wasted.:(
It may be hard to pump out and collect the colostrum because of its consistency and amount. If you do manage to pump a few drops of it, you can try finger-feeding baby the colostrum that is on the sides of the bottle (do remember to wash your hands before that!). Else, an option will be to feed using a syringe ...

Sigh, BH contractions are kinda irritating.

Was having period-like cramps every hour or so last morning , before they went away . Then kenna again this morning during breakfast. :( Thank god they have gone away...
hmm i had the cramps for one week already... now 1 day overdue..

We are going through the same thing now.. think our edd is few days apart. I am so scare of bursting my water bag when my LO attack me. btw, how do you know is BH?

He's ok... m still trying to differentiate his different types of cries. My CL will arrive this afternoon, hopefully she can teach me a trick or two. Is your boy discharged yet?
Nop. Hosp called and say it went down to 218 but most likely can't get discharge ):

We are going through the same thing now.. think our edd is few days apart. I am so scare of bursting my water bag when my LO attack me. btw, how do you know is BH?
It's BH and not the real thing because it didn't increase in intensity and become more frequent... I am also kinda scared of the water bag rupturing suddenly in the office.... It's only when I saw some mummies popping the past week that it dawned on me that I shld standby a few pads in my handbag again (!!!! have gone without them in my bag for a long time) in case the water bag ruptures when I am not at home..

haha I am very kiasu.. i already standby pads in my bags just in case. Will you be working till you give birth? Dr advise me to work till give birth. :(

haha I am very kiasu.. i already standby pads in my bags just in case. Will you been working till you give birth? Dr advise me to work till give birth. :(
I am planning to work till I pop... Very sian to remain at home alone also leh cos there is no social interaction etc.

I also had period like cramps for a few days before I gave birth. I tot it was normal since there are other mummies feeling it too .

I didn't have it for my #1 n #2...

N it turn out to be real contractions. ...

Do standby liao.be careful !

I also had period like cramps for a few days before I gave birth. I tot it was normal since there are other mummies feeling it too .

I hope she stays inside for a while more to "brown" and "raise" a bit more. Then it will be just nice to dust the powdered sugar, add whipped cream and strawberry topping :D
hahaha, sounds so delicious.. I am gg to see my gynae later to see what he says, might induce tonight if my cervix further dilate..

even if the cramps go away?

Nop. Hosp called and say it went down to 218 but most likely can't get discharge ):

Ok, well, at least the level is coming down, that's a good sign! He will be home soon! :)

U are strictly staying at home during confinement? I'm very naughty, yesterday i went out to jalan jalan at NTUC for 1hr, in order to preserve my sanity. i realised this post natal blues is a very real monster, i can shower halfway n cry for no reason. My mum almost fell off the sofa when i told her where i was going, but she relented after a while, after making me wear long sleeve n long pants. What i didn't tell her was that i wore tshirt n shorts to the NICU to visit my boy n it is freezing cold in there, cos they want to make sure any germs/bacteria cannot thrive. Think she will have a heart attack if she knew.

Ok, well, at least the level is coming down, that's a good sign! He will be home soon! :)

U are strictly staying at home during confinement? I'm very naughty, yesterday i went out to jalan jalan at NTUC for 1hr, in order to preserve my sanity. i realised this post natal blues is a very real monster, i can shower halfway n cry for no reason. My mum almost fell off the sofa when i told her where i was going, but she relented after a while, after making me wear long sleeve n long pants. What i didn't tell her was that i wore tshirt n shorts to the NICU to visit my boy n it is freezing cold in there, cos they want to make sure any germs/bacteria cannot thrive. Think she will have a heart attack if she knew.
Ya. I am suffering from back ache and my haven't fully recover cause I keep coughing. Haiyo. Everytime I cough I feel like the wound for the cut below is opening up.

My mom told me the same thing leh, that it can be anytime soon also. Have already packed my hospital bag, now waiting for a good day to put it in the car boot :p

Let's see what the dr says when I see him this Friday!