I want to believe the companies about R&D improvements to infant formula, that I'm paying the additional $ for a good thing lol. But I'm very skeptical coz formula costs twice as less in Australia, so based on that article, they stay at the roughly the same prices as a decade ago in SG! Even S-26 which is made in SG is 2x cheaper in AU... if you imagine that it costs something to import from SG to AU, it doesn't make sense that it's cheaper in AU!

I don't believe that Australia does not enjoy the same so-called R&D improvements as SG. The only way the companies' reason is true is if the AU gahment subsidises the formula for consumers, but none of my Aussie friends with babies are aware of this subsidy, so it's unlikely.

Something fishy is going on here... My investigation into the real reason for ridiculous formula prices in SG continues....
haha and diapers seem to cost less in the US? idk. u know I was kinda disgusted when I found out that a lot of the stuff I got on amazon are selling at much higher prices here! Avent baby bottle brush for eg, 4 usd. at Robinsons or mothercare... 11.90. That is only 1 example

Walking will help to engage baby issit?? Okay I will walk more... but walk too much will get water retention as well right???
Water retention does not apply to me for walking too much .. :p

Got try take banana to reduce water retention?

But once bb engaged , below tummy area will be aching and suan .. But if bb not engaged , cannot natural birth .. Really headache

My below tummy area not really suan yet, so I guess he is not engaged..... though sometimes the pubic bone area will a bit suan, but not a constant ache...

haha and diapers seem to cost less in the US? idk. u know I was kinda disgusted when I found out that a lot of the stuff I got on amazon are selling at much higher prices here! Avent baby bottle brush for eg, 4 usd. at Robinsons or mothercare... 11.90. That is only 1 example
I stopped complaining liao. Until we change the govt, I don't think the policy is likely to change... I just spend my $$ overseas and get things shipped over lor.

That's why even my skincare, makeup, sometimes groceries all buy from overseas, don't bother shopping in SG anymore. Only fresh/perishable stuff buy in SG...

I stopped complaining liao. Until we change the govt, I don't think the policy is likely to change... I just spend my $$ overseas and get things shipped over lor.

That's why even my skincare, makeup, sometimes groceries all buy from overseas, don't bother shopping in SG anymore. Only fresh/perishable stuff buy in SG...
Ya lor. all my bb stuff from the US. And yes some of my cosmetics are also bot online fr beautybay, lookfantastic and qoo10

Ya pain. But after doing for a week I feel that it's more stretchy below. Like I can ask hubby to apply more pressure as compared to before
How long did u manage to tahan when u first did it? I managed to tahan for abt 30s, b4 I had to stop, and then repeat it for another 30s or so. Was telling myself..if I tear the pain is gg to be worse...so ...hang in there. but 30s was the max I cld go

Question - How many pacifiers does baby need?? I have 1 from the Avent Starter Kid. Just wondering if that is sufficient or if I need to get another pair to standby, or should I just get the 6-18m pacifier...

How long did u manage to tahan when u first did it? I managed to tahan for abt 30s, b4 I had to stop, and then repeat it for another 30s or so. Was telling myself..if I tear the pain is gg to be worse...so ...hang in there. but 30s was the max I cld go
Haha! About there as well. But I try to do for 10mins everyday. Press down then massage the side of the walls. Then press down again.
Think the more u do the more stretchable it will be

Question - How many pacifiers does baby need?? I have 1 from the Avent Starter Kid. Just wondering if that is sufficient or if I need to get another pair to standby, or should I just get the 6-18m pacifier...
Actually I planning not to let him have pacifier. But I biught one just for in case

Really? I shall check with my gynae this fri. Anyway anyone having more discharge nowadays?

So good that some of you ladies have no discharge before preggy, I always have to wear panty liner, now preggy worse, one day can change 3-4 times. This last visit I feedback to Gynae that I have mild on off itching a couple of nights, turns out I kena thrush again, 2nd time this pregnancy, haiz. So gotta insert pill again.

Thrush? Is it the same as yeast infection?

The display set shows skip hop leh

• uploadfromtaptalk1418712793219.png
    uploadfromtaptalk1418712793219.png
    901.8 KB · Views: 238
eh no need to geng de leh
they will auto ask u rest before giving birth de!

Wah so good. Been having really bad contractions the past few days so decided to see gynae see whether can ask for HL, but she say cannot can only MC. Plus I am now placenta previa.. But my gynae does not easily give out HL... She say only when you really stay in hospital.
Contractions till my whole tummy v tight and taut for past 2 days, anybody has similar problems kind? Is it common?

Wah so good. Been having really bad contractions the past few days so decided to see gynae see whether can ask for HL, but she say cannot can only MC. Plus I am now placenta previa.. But my gynae does not easily give out HL... She say only when you really stay in hospital.
Contractions till my whole tummy v tight and taut for past 2 days, anybody has similar problems kind? Is it common?
i just heard some news that some company HR actually treat the so called HL as part o ML leave and will eat into your ML ..no sure how true

Usually placenta previa will ask u to bedrest right?? Surprised that doc didn't give you HL leh... One of the mummies had a very tight tummy ytd, doctor asked her to go in for a check too, but now she is okay liao.....

When I had v tight tummy few weeks back, my gynae gave me 2 weeks HL..your gynae sounds quite strict leh..plus u still got placenta previa..

Mine's just head down. Dont think engaged.
I feel so breathless and tired these days..backache, hip ache, groin ache. Do u ladies feel that too?
I feel like I just ran some marathon.

Breathless tick
Hip ache tick
Groin ache tick
Bum pain tick
Lower tummy suan and heavy tick

Lol

My gynae very generous in giving HL. Normally i rejected. Hahahha Unless i got no more MC. I believe i have contraction now n then but i nvr see doct cosi really dunno hw to count n hw freq is my contraction. To me is like bb stretching inside my tummy. :)
So long no pain no bleed, i just wait till my nxt checkup which is on the 29 Dec.

When I had v tight tummy few weeks back, my gynae gave me 2 weeks HL..your gynae sounds quite strict leh..plus u still got placenta previa..

Yalor I think she very strict also.. Was thinking of utilizing this year HL also mah. But nvm at least she give mc I can bed rest at home, next week got Christmas holiday not full work week still ok.

Have checked w my company, in the year mummies utilize their ML, they are actually only eligible for the usual 14 days paid sick leave regardless of whether got HL, so tht means there is no additional HL for the year you are utilizing ML. You either take MC or ML.
Then I was wondering Wah in that case what if that mummy suay suay has to take HL that year for entirely different reasons? Like surgery or something for other stuff. Sounds very 不近人情

My gynae very generous in giving HL. Normally i rejected. Hahahha Unless i got no more MC. I believe i have contraction now n then but i nvr see doct cosi really dunno hw to count n hw freq is my contraction. To me is like bb stretching inside my tummy. :)
So long no pain no bleed, i just wait till my nxt checkup which is on the 29 Dec.

WAHHHH can I know who's your gynae? Prepare for #2, lol.

OH! Hope you have recovered from it:)

Tks babe, actually I don't have much symptoms, the itching was only for 2 nights on n off. The discharge is same as before, nothing unusual. But when Gynae checked down there he said he could see a lot of thrush, so must treat. So I also don't know if I have recovered or not, hehe.

do you ladies everyday have home cooked food ah? i everyday either tapao or eat out till very bored. plus now must walk to tb very tiring

Have checked w my company, in the year mummies utilize their ML, they are actually only eligible for the usual 14 days paid sick leave regardless of whether got HL, so tht means there is no additional HL for the year you are utilizing ML. You either take MC or ML.
Then I was wondering Wah in that case what if that mummy suay suay has to take HL that year for entirely different reasons? Like surgery or something for other stuff. Sounds very 不近人情

That's very strict leh. Cuz ML and HL should not be considered interchangable for the reasons u mentioned.

do you ladies everyday have home cooked food ah? i everyday either tapao or eat out till very bored. plus now must walk to tb very tiring
Actually sometimes I crave outside food, cuz my mum or MIL will cook everyday... Only Fridays and weekends I will eat out, but I will usually cook at least one lunch/dinner during the weekends.

Can you cook on your own at home??? Make something simple like porridge or boil some soup to have with rice??

Yalor I think she very strict also.. Was thinking of utilizing this year HL also mah. But nvm at least she give mc I can bed rest at home, next week got Christmas holiday not full work week still ok.

Ya absolutely !!! I thought they shld be independent as there could be other problems that require hospitalization other than pregnancy..eg dengue bla bla bla

WAHHHH can I know who's your gynae? Prepare for #2, lol.

Hahahaha during my 1st trim, i keep having spotting, my gynae know our MC only got 14days so confirm finish rite...so he give me HL. Think i have used up almost 30 days.

I dont think you will change your gynae lei... hahaha cos you will be too use to the current. hahaha

Actually sometimes I crave outside food, cuz my mum or MIL will cook everyday... Only Fridays and weekends I will eat out, but I will usually cook at least one lunch/dinner during the weekends.

Can you cook on your own at home??? Make something simple like porridge or boil some soup to have with rice??

my MIL dont cook at all, by the time i reach home quite late, quite hard to cook dinner.
tingkat like dont have nice one.