You all got generous relatives and friends! For me, only one friend offered to lend us their cot and playpen, they were careful to say "lend" as they will take them back if they have a #4. But in the end we bought those brand-new. I got sold on a latex mattress at Baby's Market, then we got a cheap cot from IKEA and the cheap Joey playpen from the Robinsons sale. So for everything we bought brand new, no hand me down. I imagine if I were still living in Sydney, it'll be a completely different matter - got many friends there with kids who will be sure to offload hand me downs on us.
Hahah i am super afraid of "overly generous" people. Thanks but no thanks.. I am very proud to do my part for the global economy :D

Maybe in their country it's common to open a coconut... for me very sua gu.. even when my hubby chop I also scared.

Sometimes u see the fruit stores uncle all chop so fast.. very skilled ..
my mom also very skillful with opening cos she used to stay kampung with lots of free coconut to eat and drink

Wah that must have quite a scare! Glad to know its only a false alarm n u r ok now. My hubby has been celibate since April, wahahaha. Cos of my placenta, he doesn't even dare to think of doing anything. I did "help" him once a few months back la, if u know what I mean, but since then I think no release, cos he's not really a DIY kind of guy. Hope he doesn't self-explode from having to hold it in for so long. :p
touch wood ..if you C sect ...he got to wait even longer :p

Hahah i am super afraid of "overly generous" people. Thanks but no thanks.. I am very proud to do my part for the global economy :D
same lolz ...

my mom also very skillful with opening cos she used to stay kampung with lots of free coconut to eat and drink

touch wood ..if you C sect ...he got to wait even longer :p

same lolz ...

He for sure got to wait longer, cos I for sure c sect, lol! Poor guy.

U got this in silver then? Where did u get it? I wanna get in silver but don't knw where to buy... Pure Silver is believe to 辟邪
i take back my words..just went to An chang goldsmith shop...they dun sell 999 silver ...instead they try to persuade me to buy gold ... and let them process aka paint the "white" on to make it white gold lolz ... kept selling to me ...gold one lasting ... wont break easily etc

yah lor .. all the goldsmith shop also got sell silver one .. i got mine from chinatown

in case you din realised this chain get spoiled really easily .. gift from others usually gold i will keep it wont let beanie wear :p

err yes they do elective on weekend..u just need to pay more lolz ..your hubby cute leh... if you want to get FS master advise you need to 1st check with gynae ...ask for a date range usually 7 days ..and from there the FS master will choose ..

Yep will see my Gynae this Sat when I'm 34+3, think he will agar agar give me some dates then. But by my own estimates I think it will be 1st week of Jan, cos I'm 37 wks on 31 Dec, n I think for my case he doesn't want to wait too long n risk me getting contractions n possibly bleeding. Unless got X'mas miracle n my next scan showed that the placenta has moved clear out of the way... in which case I buy all you ladies lunch ok.

lolz ..onz ...await good news on our lunch treat lolz

lolz... nvm ..after seeing beanie ..maybe he will forget all his needs lolz

I'm sure he won't forget his needs, but I will be there to remind him his needs is very very far down the list, wayyyyy behind all of beanie's needs, then next is mummy's needs, then puppy's needs, then maybe his needs la. Hehehe. But then again who knows, maybe the fluctuating hormones will make me so frisky that I "jump" him. He can hope.

I'm ard your height too. 1.58m. My baby was ard 1.9kg during 32weeks scan.

hey sugarlove87, we are abt the same height too.. i just did my 32 weeks scan.. baby was weighing 1.9kg too.. did your gynae say your LO is on the big side? My gynae say 1.9kg at 32 is consider big.. ask me to cut down food and exercise more..

for those who went KKH ...did you all notice there is a shop there that do hand and foot print of newborn...

do you remember the name of that shop ??

issit Best Imprezzione? im also thinking of doing the hand foot print but not cheap..
yes... yes.. thanks ...
these are never cheap to begin with :p .. anyway i did a 8R size frame for my boy so i have to be fair and do the same for my gal lolz

row23.jpg

I'm sure he won't forget his needs, but I will be there to remind him his needs is very very far down the list, wayyyyy behind all of beanie's needs, then next is mummy's needs, then puppy's needs, then maybe his needs la. Hehehe. But then again who knows, maybe the fluctuating hormones will make me so frisky that I "jump" him. He can hope.

talk about puppy... have you prep your puppy about the impending arrival of your beanie...???

Erm how to prep har? So far the plan is to leave him at my mum's place for an extended staycation during my confinement. I try to tell him everyday to be good n be patient, mummy is growing him his new best friend, but I think all he knows is that mummy is growing fatter by the day, haha.

you google around, there are tips on how to introduce your pup to beanie... what i did was to get PIL to bring back a worn beanie romper for puppy to sniff... and NOT to leave that romper there for the puppy to play (if not wrong association)....

Oh ok, good tip, thanks!

Do you all know if can take coconut water when having cough?? I am still recovering from a bad cough/throat, not sure if can start taking coconut water while having cough....

Think it depends on the individual constitution? If I have a bad cough from a flu or infection, then coconut water and orange juice will aggravate it. Maybe try a bit first and see what happens.

ETA: TSB also warned me to take coconut water in moderation, coz she said too much will cause me gastric problems. But very hard to resist on a hot evening when hub bring out the coconut in front of me, heh.

Are you guys still taking tonics like cordyceps and birds nest? Is it true that we need to stop taking in 3rd tri??

I don't take tonics like cordyceps coz I'm still taking TCM "an tai yao", scully tonic overdose, and my TCM doc TSB said cannot take other herbs, not even bak kut teh and medicated oil. My gynae also told me to avoid ginseng. But I eat birds nest. Some people believe eating birds nest in the 3rd trimester will make the baby's skin smooth smooth.

yes... yes.. thanks ...
these are never cheap to begin with :p .. anyway i did a 8R size frame for my boy so i have to be fair and do the same for my gal lolz

row23.jpg

So cute, I also want to do. Apparently they go around to some hospitals to promote. My hosp RH is one of them.

hey sugarlove87, we are abt the same height too.. i just did my 32 weeks scan.. baby was weighing 1.9kg too.. did your gynae say your LO is on the big side? My gynae say 1.9kg at 32 is consider big.. ask me to cut down food and exercise more..
Aiyoooooo.... dont go on diet lah....

Later machiam me n my bb lost weight then must put on CTG.... very scary leh

I cried lor.... my hubby still niao me said i not "steady!"....:(

Me abt 31 to 32wks, weigh 1.8kg. But gynae say is average wor. Just nice.....lol

Is it? Baby is 49 percentile in 32 weeks. The doctor said very healthy. She was pleased with the weight. I tot a lil light since he was 75 percentile when in 20 weeks then dropped to 49 pecentile in 32 weeks. Anyway, I will ask the doctor again tomorrow.

My weight is 62kg now. Maybe you are lighter than me.

Actually, I aim his weight to be 2.8-2.9kg upon birth. Don't want so big. Later hard to push.

So cute, I also want to do. Apparently they go around to some hospitals to promote. My hosp RH is one of them.
they do .. but sometime if they have too much order ... they may missed you..
for my #1 it was done on the last day before i check out ..they happened to walk passed my ward then i know abt it else i wont know about it

Aiyoooooo.... dont go on diet lah....

Later machiam me n my bb lost weight then must put on CTG.... very scary leh

I cried lor.... my hubby still niao me said i not "steady!"....:(

Don't cry don't cry *pat pat*, we r almost at the finishing line, Gynae is the expert, if he says ok means ok, jia you!

Just went for my week 36+4 days check up. Bb only 2.5kg. Din grow much for these 2 weeks even though I just had buffet 2 days ago...lol. mummy taking in all the "hao liao" and growing fatter instead. Gynae strap my tummy and measure bb heartbeat for almost 1hr cos bb sleeping. Can't get his awake mode heartbeat. Make me want to sleep too....Btw, any of ur gynae doing this too? Do you know what is it for? Forget to ask my gynae about it. But she say need to do for every weekly visit from now.
I only starting my ML after my week 39 which is after boxing day...so tiring now cos need to cover my colleagues who are gg on leave. :(

Does ur puppy smell ur belly? My dog smell my belly lei. hahaha like she know inside got pp
She is quite good with my sis bb also.. most of the time she ignore her, got once my dog got near and try to lick my sis bb haha
we only started their interaction recently when my sis bb is 4mths old like tt..

My dog will run into the room and check on my sis bb when she cry and give my sis the very concerned look..

Is it? Baby is 49 percentile in 32 weeks. The doctor said very healthy. She was pleased with the weight. I tot a lil light since he was 75 percentile when in 20 weeks then dropped to 49 pecentile in 32 weeks. Anyway, I will ask the doctor again tomorrow.

My weight is 62kg now. Maybe you are lighter than me.

Actually, I aim his weight to be 2.8-2.9kg upon birth. Don't want so big. Later hard to push.

thanks for the assurance.. about the same weight as you.. ya me also hoping LO's weight is ard 2.8-3kg.. hopefully can below 3kg..

Just went for my week 36+4 days check up. Bb only 2.5kg. Din grow much for these 2 weeks even though I just had buffet 2 days ago...lol. mummy taking in all the "hao liao" and growing fatter instead. Gynae strap my tummy and measure bb heartbeat for almost 1hr cos bb sleeping. Can't get his awake mode heartbeat. Make me want to sleep too....Btw, any of ur gynae doing this too? Do you know what is it for? Forget to ask my gynae about it. But she say need to do for every weekly visit from now.
I only starting my ML after my week 39 which is after boxing day...so tiring now cos need to cover my colleagues who are gg on leave. :(
how come need to do CTG every week ?? i only did it once before C sect ..

thanks for the assurance.. about the same weight as you.. ya me also hoping LO's weight is ard 2.8-3kg.. hopefully can below 3kg..

I shorter than both of u. my bb weight 2kg at 32wks. Doc nvr say anything also. was around 50 percentile too. My specialist say good weight.

Does ur puppy smell ur belly? My dog smell my belly lei. hahaha like she know inside got pp
She is quite good with my sis bb also.. most of the time she ignore her, got once my dog got near and try to lick my sis bb haha
we only started their interaction recently when my sis bb is 4mths old like tt..

My dog will run into the room and check on my sis bb when she cry and give my sis the very concerned look..

Think my puppy is more interested in my boobs than my belly, cos my stupid boobies r so freaking itchy so I put a lot of cream on it n I think it smells v sweet. He tried to lick it a few times, which is so weird n gross, wahahaha.

So funny.. My dog 10 yrs old le.. like old mother like tt.. her temper quite mellow.. so we have not much of an issue with her and bb.

Yes the temperament of a puppy vs an snr dog very different... @bbcripps you have hyper puppy right? so you really have to watch over the pup and bb's interaction...

My puppy is a lot more mellow these few weeks, to the point where for a while we were worried that he might be sick. I suspect it could be cos now with helper in the house, 1) he's not so starved for attention 2) he's not getting as much sleep during the day so less energy to go all energizer bunny when we r home at night. But yes, good advice, we will definitely closely watch his interactions w the bb, just in case...

I am abt the same. Gynae never say baby is big leh.

Good place to buy good quality home organisation/storage stuff... the kids clothes are also quite good quality (though expensive)

Membership is free from $100 spending in a single receipt

• MUJI.JPG
    MUJI.JPG
    45 KB · Views: 206
My puppy is a lot more mellow these few weeks, to the point where for a while we were worried that he might be sick. I suspect it could be cos now with helper in the house, 1) he's not so starved for attention 2) he's not getting as much sleep during the day so less energy to go all energizer bunny when we r home at night. But yes, good advice, we will definitely closely watch his interactions w the bb, just in case...

What the breed? some dogs takes 3-4 yrs to settle down.. i adopted mine when she was 3yr, her temperament was more or less stable already.

unfortunately TMC really hold that $70 dearly .. i was told they really chase pple after visiting hours even though it is single room
gown ...no leh they din insist i change after delivery
Haha .. I dun wan to change till I discharge lol .. Unless get stained then will change .. But dun remember they charge me for the gown for my last labour .. Maybe now everything is money ... The last time also give free liquid formula , now they say govt encourage breastfeeding , cannot give formula for nb ...

But they dun understand that not all mummies can produce bm upon delivery ...
In fact I think majority can't ..

Actually bb clothes, I didn't buy anything from 0-3 months, so everything that is 3-6 months, and also the wash cloth, mittens, towels and swaddles I have already washed and ziplocked up... so this one is settled for me...

My breast pump more or less confirmed.

My main priority is to to sort out the nursery, don't want bb to pop liao no place to sleep.

Problem is my sister who is passing me the nursery suff (who is now with her SIL - her hubby's sister) keep telling me that it's still early don't worry.... o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O Very fustrating, cuz she take her own sweet time to chase her SIL, but I cannot keep on chasing her without looking like I am ungrateful....
Think need a lot of wash clothes .. Mitten & booties .. Hardly use ... Bought a lot new one also never wash ... Lol

For me, my sis faster pass me all the bb stuff then can clear her space .. Lol in the end I'm the one who slowly wash and pack all the things ... I only did it 6-8 weeks b4 edd :p

That's why hubby say we go and get our own cot mattress... it's very stupid, cuz they brought over the cot first, but didnt bring over the mattress, so I have cot but no mattress.... It's so WTF.

As in sort from small to big, but not sort accordingly to what the label says, cuz the the sizing is all different, some are not true to size etc, so don't sort according to lavel.
I will prefer to have new mattress .. Cos pass down mattress dunno how clean is it . Cos babies will vomit la , pee la , poo la ... Whatever in the mattress we dunno .. Then got stained la ... Get a latex mattress and air it first before use .

Clothes wise I will prefer to sort them ... Am not goin to put those 6-12 mths clothes inside the drawer now ... Nb and 3-6 mths clothes already filled my my cabinet ... Cannot afford to put more in .. Put in already also never wear ... Might as well take out when they out grow the smaller one then can pack all those out grown one ..

Your one all no label ? Then you got to agar and sort it out ...

not trying for third one ? you still young woh
Hahaha are you working for the govt? Keep asking ppl to give more birth ... :p

my #1 3.64kg at birth...during scan it was around 4kg ...
for me ..i am definitely not big ..only 1.59cm
i guess gynae based on experience or clinically proven statistic ..my built cant really handle 4kg bb so ask me quickly induce ,...anymore bigger sure ended up Emergecny C sect
Sometimes envy ppl who c'sean can have big bb ... But my gf keep telling me c'sean very pain lol ... Hear already think natural better lol

U got this in silver then? Where did u get it? I wanna get in silver but don't knw where to buy... Pure Silver is believe to 辟邪
Think different dialect have own culture. I ever heard , the grandmother/father must buy silver one for bb for good luck

Good da morning, wah biang u ladies r active today!

It's always so exciting to hear mummies popping, means its gonna be our turn soon! I'm aiming for 2 or 5 Jan, since I don't think they do elective c sect on weekends right? Will be 37 wks ++ then. My hubby prefers 7-9 Jan. But ultimately he told me to check with the feng shui master first (told u he's a Chinese uncle).

My nursery is kinda set up, but I haven't started on any washing yet. Maybe next week. My hospital bag has been identified, but nothing much in it yet, haha. Quite nuah.

I'm also one of those who as the pregnancy progress, my self control gets progressively (n exponentially) less. My colleagues were just commenting that I was so super disciplined in the past, strictly no ice cream n no iced drinks, we can go to an ice cream shop n I will just sit there n drink water, but nowadays all I want (n have) for every meal is a can of ice cold green tea, n I'm practically addicted to gelato. I tell myself I indugle now cos I will like to try for #2 asap, so once I'm trying to conceive I don't get to eat/drink that again. :D
Eat happily be happy pregnant lady

You all got generous relatives and friends! For me, only one friend offered to lend us their cot and playpen, they were careful to say "lend" as they will take them back if they have a #4. But in the end we bought those brand-new. I got sold on a latex mattress at Baby's Market, then we got a cheap cot from IKEA and the cheap Joey playpen from the Robinsons sale. So for everything we bought brand new, no hand me down. I imagine if I were still living in Sydney, it'll be a completely different matter - got many friends there with kids who will be sure to offload hand me downs on us.
Haha ... Not all ppl are generous ...

My EDD is 23 Jan. I have my 34 weeks appt tml.

I had a false alarm last 2 weeks. Went in their delivery suite on one of the sat night bcos of spotting and minor contractions. The doc checked my water bag (not leaked), did swab test to see I'm in labour (no) and did a VE to see whether I'm have dilated (not dilated).

NUH delivery suite very comfy. Nurses and the doctor on duty have good bedside manners. It is a good dry-run for us.

View attachment 445384

After much investigation, it is due to sexual activity! Hahahahaha! Caused me to have minor contractions and spotting from vaginal wall.

From what I know, no more scans. Dnt know how they monitor baby's weight.
Hahahah you still having activity sia ... Power ... Will induce labour pain ...

If "lend" i wun take coz i think its a responsibility on my side to take good care of the item. stress
my hub borrow the yao lan stand from his Sis, they left it in my MIL hse. My mil pass us a walker which i don't think i will use coz the condition is not tt good.
then the rest are mostly clothes and misc items which my sis n friend pass to me. My sis one is ok coz ultimately we will share the same pool of clothes for our #2s. i did ask my frien if i need to return her the clothes. :)
Borrowed things a lot of responsibility . Sibei sian one .

My man out of town so do it myself lolx

I am independent Enuff lolz
I'm lazy.. Will go hawker and eat/drink there .. :p

Not just about the spermie part, but orgasm will also induce contraction too?!
Ya .. Read that in some articles before

Haha .. I dun wan to change till I discharge lol .. Unless get stained then will change .. But dun remember they charge me for the gown for my last labour .. Maybe now everything is money ... The last time also give free liquid formula , now they say govt encourage breastfeeding , cannot give formula for nb ...

But they dun understand that not all mummies can produce bm upon delivery ...
In fact I think majority can't ..

Think need a lot of wash clothes .. Mitten & booties .. Hardly use ... Bought a lot new one also never wash ... Lol

For me, my sis faster pass me all the bb stuff then can clear her space .. Lol in the end I'm the one who slowly wash and pack all the things ... I only did it 6-8 weeks b4 edd :p

I will prefer to have new mattress .. Cos pass down mattress dunno how clean is it . Cos babies will vomit la , pee la , poo la ... Whatever in the mattress we dunno .. Then got stained la ... Get a latex mattress and air it first before use .

Clothes wise I will prefer to sort them ... Am not goin to put those 6-12 mths clothes inside the drawer now ... Nb and 3-6 mths clothes already filled my my cabinet ... Cannot afford to put more in .. Put in already also never wear ... Might as well take out when they out grow the smaller one then can pack all those out grown one ..

Your one all no label ? Then you got to agar and sort it out ...

Hahaha are you working for the govt? Keep asking ppl to give more birth ... :p

Sometimes envy ppl who c'sean can have big bb ... But my gf keep telling me c'sean very pain lol ... Hear already think natural better lol

Think different dialect have own culture. I ever heard , the grandmother/father must buy silver one for bb for good luck

Eat happily be happy pregnant lady

Haha ... Not all ppl are generous ...

Hahahah you still having activity sia ... Power ... Will induce labour pain ...

Borrowed things a lot of responsibility . Sibei sian one .

I'm lazy.. Will go hawker and eat/drink there .. :p

Ya .. Read that in some articles before

what !?!?!? no more free FM ... they want the bb to dehydrate meh :s not all mummy got milk after giving birth leh ...how ??

oops i only bought 6 wash clothes lolz ..think better go buy somemore ..

no lah ..i dun work for goverment lolz

i never been thru natural so cant compare .. to me c sect ok ..i only took pain killer the 1st night there after no need liao and that pain killer was given to me without telling me it is pain killer ...as mentioned i am obedient patient lolz they give wat i eat what lolz

i din know the ankle chain is dialect group driven lolz ..i bought to track bb movement lolz .. and silver is bo pian cos dun have white gold ..and i dun wan bb to wear gold to attract attention
hawker centre is bo pian then go ..and they charge me $5 for one !! ntuc half price .only :p

but there are article that say it doesnt really lead to contraction too lolz ...