ecym
not trying for third one ? you still young woh
young? Tks ah! but next yr 37 le!! Financially very tough to raise children!
not trying for third one ? you still young woh
@Archie7 - like I told you last week, plan your next one soon... i also have two frosties but i am only 80% sure I am stopping after this preg le... i may resort to donating to science or childless couple
my #1 3.64kg at birth...during scan it was around 4kg ...How big was your #1? You're small-built too? How to know whether baby is too big for us?
I remember you said for IVF, it's good to wait for a year after birth before attempting again, right? But can try naturally before that. If I can donate embryos that I don't need to a childless couple who welcomes them, I would be more than happy. Problem is where to find such couples, lol.
How small are you? Gynae said your pelvis is too small for natural birth?
How big was your #1? You're small-built too? How to know whether baby is too big for us?
younger than me lolzyoung? Tks ah! but next yr 37 le!! Financially very tough to raise children!
even naturally you also need to give your body at least 6months to rest ( assuming this one is natural birth ) if C sect the wait is longerI remember you said for IVF, it's good to wait for a year after birth before attempting again, right? But can try naturally before that. If I can donate embryos that I don't need to a childless couple who welcomes them, I would be more than happy. Problem is where to find such couples, lol.
How small are you? Gynae said your pelvis is too small for natural birth?
![]()
do they come in white gold ? 4 years ago i look everywhere ..nope they dun come in white gold ..
i wan to get one for beanie ... to track her movement lolz
grandma sure give gold one ..but i dun wan bb to wear gold mahSo far i only see this in gold. white gold maybe u can try SK? they have cute bb stuff
U got this in silver then? Where did u get it? I wanna get in silver but don't knw where to buy... Pure Silver is believe to 辟邪![]()
do they come in white gold ? 4 years ago i look everywhere ..nope they dun come in white gold ..
grandma sure give gold one ..but i dun wan bb to wear gold mah
SK i tried 4 years ago lolz .. i haben start looking for this one lolz ...
Shouldn't be, since 36 weeks considered full term and good weight for bb....
I want my bb to be between 3-3.4kg... hopefully. I won't know till next week when I visit gynae, though my own weight seems to have gone up the past 3 weeks.
I want my bb to (hopefully) come out week of 12/01 though I am due 23/01... Any date also can, cuz I want natural... hahahah
wah ..so irritating... i think my hubby will just say "Go and buy."Actually bb clothes, I didn't buy anything from 0-3 months, so everything that is 3-6 months, and also the wash cloth, mittens, towels and swaddles I have already washed and ziplocked up... so this one is settled for me...
My breast pump more or less confirmed.
My main priority is to to sort out the nursery, don't want bb to pop liao no place to sleep.
Problem is my sister who is passing me the nursery suff (who is now with her SIL - her hubby's sister) keep telling me that it's still early don't worry....Very fustrating, cuz she take her own sweet time to chase her SIL, but I cannot keep on chasing her without looking like I am ungrateful....
yah lor .. all the goldsmith shop also got sell silver one .. i got mine from chinatownU got this in silver then? Where did u get it? I wanna get in silver but don't knw where to buy... Pure Silver is believe to 辟邪
in case you din realised this chain get spoiled really easily .. gift from others usually gold i will keep it wont let beanie wearwe wanted to buy for our LO then think again actually will have pp buy for us also. hahaa
I am a gold convert since last yr.
err yes they do elective on weekend..u just need to pay more lolz ..your hubby cute leh... if you want to get FS master advise you need to 1st check with gynae ...ask for a date range usually 7 days ..and from there the FS master will choose ..Good da morning, wah biang u ladies r active today!
It's always so exciting to hear mummies popping, means its gonna be our turn soon! I'm aiming for 2 or 5 Jan, since I don't think they do elective c sect on weekends right? Will be 37 wks ++ then. My hubby prefers 7-9 Jan. But ultimately he told me to check with the feng shui master first (told u he's a Chinese uncle).
My nursery is kinda set up, but I haven't started on any washing yet. Maybe next week. My hospital bag has been identified, but nothing much in it yet, haha. Quite nuah.
I'm also one of those who as the pregnancy progress, my self control gets progressively (n exponentially) less. My colleagues were just commenting that I was so super disciplined in the past, strictly no ice cream n no iced drinks, we can go to an ice cream shop n I will just sit there n drink water, but nowadays all I want (n have) for every meal is a can of ice cold green tea, n I'm practically addicted to gelato. I tell myself I indugle now cos I will like to try for #2 asap, so once I'm trying to conceive I don't get to eat/drink that again.![]()
I just take what I want and return the rest to them leh..but i also dun like those mindsets of those givers! Nvr check with you if you need those items... just wholesale dump every single kiddy stuff to you cuz you are popping... machiam clear for their storage...
Gold more valuable.grandma sure give gold one ..but i dun wan bb to wear gold mah![]()
SK i tried 4 years ago lolz .. i haben start looking for this one lolz ...
my hubby said 1 person, 2 person share the calories.. best deal!My hubby say the same thing, you reaching the end of the your pregnancy liao, eat whatever you want....
ya lor... me also same thinking as long as pass 37wks good to go.anytime man.. all my friends give birth around 2 wks early, never get lung booster jab also. BB all healthy.
i dunno whether they will request to see anot so just plot lor.. normally i will count then note it down on my hp, record 1 wk in 1 go.
You are slightly earlier than me rite? did you took their package? have they started to check on your dilation and stuff? I am going to see my Dr tml. i am still on per 3 wks visit but gonna induce at 38 wks dunno will start wkly visit from next wk onwards anot.
No more scans right? bb weight will be mystery?
You all got generous relatives and friends! For me, only one friend offered to lend us their cot and playpen, they were careful to say "lend" as they will take them back if they have a #4. But in the end we bought those brand-new. I got sold on a latex mattress at Baby's Market, then we got a cheap cot from IKEA and the cheap Joey playpen from the Robinsons sale. So for everything we bought brand new, no hand me down. I imagine if I were still living in Sydney, it'll be a completely different matter - got many friends there with kids who will be sure to offload hand me downs on us.
My EDD is 23 Jan. I have my 34 weeks appt tml.
I had a false alarm last 2 weeks. Went in their delivery suite on one of the sat night bcos of spotting and minor contractions. The doc checked my water bag (not leaked), did swab test to see I'm in labour (no) and did a VE to see whether I'm have dilated (not dilated).
NUH delivery suite very comfy. Nurses and the doctor on duty have good bedside manners. It is a good dry-run for us.
After much investigation, it is due to sexual activity! Hahahahaha! Caused me to have minor contractions and spotting from vaginal wall.
From what I know, no more scans. Dnt know how they monitor baby's weight.
I had a false alarm last 2 weeks. Went in their delivery suite on one of the sat night bcos of spotting and minor contractions. The doc checked my water bag (not leaked), did swab test to see I'm in labour (no) and did a VE to see whether I'm have dilated (not dilated).
NUH delivery suite very comfy. Nurses and the doctor on duty have good bedside manners. It is a good dry-run for us.
View attachment 445384
After much investigation, it is due to sexual activity! Hahahahaha! Caused me to have minor contractions and spotting from vaginal wall.
Hi^5! My EDD is 23 Jan too. Thanks for sharing! I must tell hub to be very careful on the sex then.
Lol hammer ?!?!?just had one yesterday lolz
and lesson learnt .. get the expensive one aka 2.5 one form ntuc where u can open with just a spoon .., the cheap one 1.5 damn hard to crack open lolz
i have to resort to using hammer lolz
I know . I wanted white gold for their hardinessGold more valuable.
Both my kids pull out... they dun like![]()
Lolz that is funnyMy EDD is 23 Jan. I have my 34 weeks appt tml.
View attachment 445384
Lol hammer ?!?!?
Disappointed juz went downstairs no coconut. .. I crave for cold coconut water now.. so hot....
I dun dare crack open .. I scared I chop my own hands...
If put on early they won't pull outBoth my kids pull out... they dun like![]()
My man out of town so do it myself lolxDon't try to crack open yourself! At least ask your man to do it. Even when my hub does it, I get very scared, he has one hand on the coconut and the other hand holds the chopper bringing it down!If the hand-eye coordination not good, then jialat liao!
![]()
normal reaction lolxeh, i remember wrongly then, haha my EDD slightly earlier than u. I also having my 34 wk apt tml but at jurong clinic.
Wow, did they charge u for the dry run?curious.. haha
I think NUH doc n nurses are generally pretty nice, my experience with them are pretty good so far.
I have no sexual activity since 2nd tri, my hub think don't feel comfortable hahaha
my #1 3.64kg at birth...during scan it was around 4kg ...
for me ..i am definitely not big ..only 1.59cm
i guess gynae based on experience or clinically proven statistic ..my built cant really handle 4kg bb so ask me quickly induce ,...anymore bigger sure ended up Emergecny C sect
I'm ard your height too. 1.58m. My baby was ard 1.9kg during 32weeks scan.
i see the way my PIL helper open the coconut for the water, not as scary leh... she just use a small knife to dig a hole...but of cos to eat the flesh gotta use the chopper..
Do you all know if can take coconut water when having cough?? I am still recovering from a bad cough/throat, not sure if can start taking coconut water while having cough....
eh, i remember wrongly then, haha my EDD slightly earlier than u. I also having my 34 wk apt tml but at jurong clinic.
I think NUH doc n nurses are generally pretty nice, my experience with them are pretty good so far.
I have no sexual activity since 2nd tri, my hub think don't feel comfortable hahaha
Yes, sex can help induce labour, so must be careful!![]()
eh, i remember wrongly then, haha my EDD slightly earlier than u. I also having my 34 wk apt tml but at jurong clinic.
Unless he release outside. Then, no contractions.![]()
View attachment 445384
Wah that must have quite a scare! Glad to know its only a false alarm n u r ok now. My hubby has been celibate since April, wahahaha. Cos of my placenta, he doesn't even dare to think of doing anything. I did "help" him once a few months back la, if u know what I mean, but since then I think no release, cos he's not really a DIY kind of guy. Hope he doesn't self-explode from having to hold it in for so long.![]()
My mom still make nest for meAre you guys still taking tonics like cordyceps and birds nest? Is it true that we need to stop taking in 3rd tri??
Are you guys still taking tonics like cordyceps and birds nest? Is it true that we need to stop taking in 3rd tri??
I feel u! I feel like a tiger now.V sad. I just realised this wk that I have some stretch marks..v low down the bumpthought I escaped..