nowsaday this thread very slow moving ..

all clearing work to get ready for ML or ...all reaching finishing line very tired liao...cant wait to go home and just lay on bed do nothing lolz

I need to clear work but very lazy and sian, coz get tired easily lor. Hubby and I are colleagues (in different departments), and for the one major piece of work I have outstanding I just need to do what I can and pass the rest to him to follow up, but don't have the heart to sabo him.

for me ... dunno is my tummy moving lower .. the pants i wear kept slipping down and reveal my tummy hmmm

i can still adjust the elastic band lah but hmm...it just dun hold the pant nicely like before lor

Same for me. Don't understand why also and don't know how to fix it!

by the way @Archie7, since your DH is going sydney, this is a good ointment to buy from OZ... its definitely cheaper to buy in OZ
  • Abscesses, Boils, Bruises, Burns.
  • Carbuncles, Chafings, Cuts, Cysts.
  • Dry and Cracked skin on hands and feet.
  • Gravel rash, Heat rash, Insect stings.
  • Mosquito bites, Open wounds, Pimples.
  • Scalds Sunburn, Swelling associated with injury.
  • Splinters and thorns, Tinea, Whitlow.
  • Nappy Rash and Cracked Nipples.
  • Temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema and discomfort of haemorrhoids by local application.
410fb2dd-e3ae-45a8-bdc6-b7e906b033a4.png

Oooh this is nice, think I've seen it before myself. Thanks! Anyone else want to tong pang this from my hubby's trip?

Visited my gynae today at week 33 +5. LO is only 1.9kg (from 1.5kg three weeks ago), while I put on 800g. So LO only put on 50% of the weight I put on, as with before. Gynae said LO is growing normally, but my chance of c-sec is high due to my small size (cos pelvis area is likely smaller), unless the bb is tiny then I can give birth naturally. Disappointing coz I'm hoping for natural birth for my 1st child, then I can have more children later with less worry! But it doesn't make sense for me to cut down my food intake just to have LO smaller at full term and increase the chance for natural birth, right?

Also asked gynae about keeping/eating placenta. She didn't say it's toxic, but she did say it is rich in nutrients and therefore prone to breeding bacteria, so it's not a problem eating it IF we know how to handle and prepare it properly. The nutrients can also be lost easily if we don't prepare it correctly. She also does not see the point of eating placenta to get back the nutrients since our diets these days are nutrient-rich anyway. Then she basically repeated what I thought - which is that there is no real scientific evidence either way that eating placenta is useful or harmful. And if I send my placenta to turn into powder and capsules, I have to trust the company to do it properly without contaminating it. Haven't discussed with hubby what his plans are after what she said.

Visited my gynae today at week 33 +5. LO is only 1.9kg (from 1.5kg three weeks ago), while I put on 800g. So LO only put on 50% of the weight I put on, as with before. Gynae said LO is growing normally, but my chance of c-sec is high due to my small size (cos pelvis area is likely smaller), unless the bb is tiny then I can give birth naturally. Disappointing coz I'm hoping for natural birth for my 1st child, then I can have more children later with less worry! But it doesn't make sense for me to cut down my food intake just to have LO smaller at full term and increase the chance for natural birth, right?

Also asked gynae about keeping/eating placenta. She didn't say it's toxic, but she did say it is rich in nutrients and therefore prone to breeding bacteria, so it's not a problem eating it IF we know how to handle and prepare it properly. The nutrients can also be lost easily if we don't prepare it correctly. She also does not see the point of eating placenta to get back the nutrients since our diets these days are nutrient-rich anyway. Then she basically repeated what I thought - which is that there is no real scientific evidence either way that eating placenta is useful or harmful. And if I send my placenta to turn into powder and capsules, I have to trust the company to do it properly without contaminating it. Haven't discussed with hubby what his plans are after what she said.
I have been thru.. For my #1 I was looking forward to natural esp when prior to d date.. He was so cooperative turn head down Etc until the last moment gynae say he is big no choice must induce asap cos my body built can't handle his size if he continue to grow at the rate he is growing .. And that is when we made the decision to c sect instead of induce ..
Induce to me is not natural and your body may not listen hence since not natural might as well c sect to cut down risk associated with big baby.

After c sect gynae said we made the right choice cos she took a while to take him out and if natural I might ended up emergency c sect cos my pelvis may not be big Enuff for him lolz

IMHO be it natural or c sect .. Whichever choice you made doesn't not make you a lesser mom

When i told my fren my bb is 2.35kg at 34w5d.. She said its small.. But when i checked online, its ok leh..

Anyways i heard frm ppl that forehead thermometer is better than ear. Is it true?

Ask the TMC mummies who have done their pre-admission online - If I have not selected a PD, and will use what is recommended by the gynae/hospital, what should I put in for the part which ask you to state the name of your selected PD??

How do you decide which PD to use, btw?? Do you need to visit the PD before you deliver??

I'm choosing the cheapest, non badly rated / more highly rated PD on the SBI/FBI list so that can enjoy the SBI/FBI discount. Else I would have signed up the SBI/FBI for nothing.
Just realised if eligible for the dragon horse promo, then cannot claim the $100 discount on single bedded that SBI/FBI offers

When i told my fren my bb is 2.35kg at 34w5d.. She said its small.. But when i checked online, its ok leh..

Anyways i heard frm ppl that forehead thermometer is better than ear. Is it true?

My baby boy is 2.3 kg at 34 weeks 5 days also, my gynea say it's okay the size.
I had gain 15 kg since before preg.
How abt u?

nowsaday this thread very slow moving ..

all clearing work to get ready for ML or ...all reaching finishing line very tired liao...cant wait to go home and just lay on bed do nothing lolz

True!
I am working another one more mth and will be on ML le.
Everyday after work jus wanna faster go home and rest . Rest my swollen legs on sofa or bed .. I think 3rd trimester is like that, got some difficulty in walking also, walk like duck like that.. And keep peeing !!!

Right now I just want to be as comfy as possible. I stop wearing my maternity work pants because the elastic keep biting into my under bump, very uncomfy....

Think I still have enough maternity clothes to last me till delivery, but some of the non-maternity ones are getting a bit tight, so hope my tummy doesn't grow too much between now and delivery.....
For me I bought 2 maternity work pants but wore once stopped wearing already cos feeling uncomfortable at lower tummy so all these while I'm prefer dress. Haha to me is bb must grow as much as she can lol...

I am worry for LO weight. Everyday telling her must absorb the healthy food that I ate. My last review on 3
28 weeks she was 965g gynae said okie but when I checked with my blood dr she said okie but in lower side so wanna build up her weight. These two weeks trying to eat beef, pig organs, pao sheng n bird nest. Haha scared too little also cos eating abit only as seldom taks beef or pig organs. Fingers crossed for ideal weight :)

Me

16kg!! I dont wan to hit 20kg leh.. Lol

I have gained 13kg. envy those who gained less than 10kg. I gained 18 to 20kg for my 1st 2 pregnancies. took me 6 months to return back to pre preg each time. this time I try to keep below 15kg so not so 辛苦 after that. last 2 weeks only gained 0.5kg. hopefully in the last month, the most gained 1kg.

My first 2 pregnancy I gain weight alot.. from after marriage 56kg.. until 72kg after 2 kids...

This round I lost 6kg.. n juz manage to gain back few weeks ..

Hope to lose more after delivery

#1 pregnancy after delivery I was quite sad coz tummy no more baby... baby out liao.. tummy feels empty... was sad for quite long... haha hormones imbalance ..

#2 I dun feel this way...

For this #3 dun know how I will feel haha... last pregnancy liao. Hubby tell me enjoy while I can. This life no more chance enjoy pregnant life liao

oh I thought is some random temp staff..
since she knows ur stuff, why she come so early! lol.. so u relaxing now?
she come early to take over someone who resigned 2 months ago ..her next shift is to replace me lolz

#1 pregnancy after delivery I was quite sad coz tummy no more baby... baby out liao.. tummy feels empty... was sad for quite long... haha hormones imbalance ..

For this #3 dun know how I will feel haha... last pregnancy liao. Hubby tell me enjoy while I can. This life no more chance enjoy pregnant life liao
what so enjoying about pregnancy life har lolz.., all the worries all the aching etc lolz

not to mention the first few months of MS leh... pregnancy life is not something I look forward haha... if I can fast forward this phase, I will kekeke

Another toss and turn night... its always the 2 to 4 am slot huh but today its not because of the humidity leh...out of the blue, felt the LO squirming away during these hours and I cant get back to sleep ... sigh i do not remember i have such issue with sleeping with my No 1.... Quick Quick 15 Jan 15 comes faster ...

not to mention the first few months of MS leh... pregnancy life is not something I look forward haha... if I can fast forward this phase, I will kekeke

Another toss and turn night... its always the 2 to 4 am slot huh but today its not because of the humidity leh...out of the blue, felt the LO squirming away during these hours and I cant get back to sleep ... sigh i do not remember i have such issue with sleeping with my No 1.... Quick Quick 15 Jan 15 comes faster ...
^5 the only enjoyable part is when we are awake and they move in us niah lolz else all other nothing to enjoy lolz

yesterday managed to sleep but still the same disturbed sleep not beanie but CTS haiz... so feel more tired than the night before where i cant sleep almost the whole night ...

15 jan so you planned the date liao ... one more month to go niah... then you have your jubilee bb liao hehehe

yah my #1 time quite a breeze ... really must sayang him deep deep for making my life so much better back then

I'm definitely not enjoying my pregnancy either I don't mind having bb but don't enjoy e preg process and getting all fat and ugly. All the worries, emo unbalance, uncertainty, pain and aches, dry skin, ms, pills popping... NoNo no thanks

she come early to take over someone who resigned 2 months ago ..her next shift is to replace me lolz

To my hubby... pregnant for privilege. . Ppl will give way.. he buy food also ask me wan eat what first .. n he have to spend more time look after 2 elder kids etc... while I take time to rest.

But he nv think of the aches n ms I suffered.. I told him next life he better be a women n try all these lol

Eliss : how come 15 Jan? C section ?
Mine I look towards 10 Jan. .. due to history of preterm labour. Gynae hope to at least keep the baby inside until min 37 weeks

To my hubby... pregnant for privilege. . Ppl will give way.. he buy food also ask me wan eat what first .. n he have to spend more time look after 2 elder kids etc... while I take time to rest.

But he nv think of the aches n ms I suffered.. I told him next life he better be a women n try all these lol

Mine I look towards 10 Jan. .. due to history of preterm labour. Gynae hope to at least keep the baby inside until min 37 weeks

^5 the only enjoyable part is when we are awake and they move in us niah lolz else all other nothing to enjoy lolz

yesterday managed to sleep but still the same disturbed sleep not beanie but CTS haiz... so feel more tired than the night before where i cant sleep almost the whole night ...

15 jan so you planned the date liao ... one more month to go niah... then you have your jubilee bb liao hehehe

yah my #1 time quite a breeze ... really must sayang him deep deep for making my life so much better back then

My #1 was also very easy... very little ms.. very little mood swings etc... n he is so easy to look after too....

#2 was a physical n mental torture to me... lol keep crying non stop baby... depression... very bad ms until 2nd trimester..

privilege ? what privileage ? my quite limited leh ..so can do without lolz

so you aiming 10 jan ... ecym aiming 15 jan ...

who else aiming what date lolz

No need NICU rite? 2.8kg is a good weight.. I hope my bb will be 2.8 - 3.2kg.. anybigger scare cannot squeeze out
hehe am not in the main WA group... so dunno but i think no need cos once bb exceeed certain kg .. no need nicu
..that is why it is good to have good weight ..in case premiee ...

No need NICU rite? 2.8kg is a good weight.. I hope my bb will be 2.8 - 3.2kg.. anybigger scare cannot squeeze out
Shouldn't be, since 36 weeks considered full term and good weight for bb....

I want my bb to be between 3-3.4kg... hopefully. I won't know till next week when I visit gynae, though my own weight seems to have gone up the past 3 weeks. :oops::oops:

I want my bb to (hopefully) come out week of 12/01 though I am due 23/01... Any date also can, cuz I want natural... hahahah

hehe am not in the main WA group... so dunno but i think no need cos once bb exceeed certain kg .. no need nicu
..that is why it is good to have good weight ..in case premiee ...

Shouldn't be, since 36 weeks considered full term and good weight for bb....

I want my bb to be between 3-3.4kg... hopefully. I won't know till next week when I visit gynae, though my own weight seems to have gone up the past 3 weeks. :oops::oops:

I want my bb to (hopefully) come out week of 12/01 though I am due 23/01... Any date also can, cuz I want natural... hahahah

great to hear that.. ya... my colleague bb premiee weight not very ideal gotta stay in NICU for a while then cannot get insurance also.. coz premiee.

I also cannot control my weight gain tt well le lei... I realize that even with diet control... I am steadily gaining weight but I not eating anything eh very sinful everyday lei.. compare to my 2nd tri which I really wack what I like...

I am aiming for 5 Jan tt wk for induce, hopefully bb will want to come out before my induce date....
Something funny to share, my MIL heard that i am inducing so she flip the Chinese calendar and see if that wk got any good dates anot... i think that wk not very good.. she give us the weird look and ask my hub to seek master advice for a date.. my hub was like. eh... induce lei... choose date also bo bao will come out tt day.. :p ended up i think i will just avoid the dates which she felt is not very good and choose the day after to induce. :p

because if 2 weeks before EDD is around 18 Jan... sure clash with CNY... and since its c sect, so i asked my gynae can I have it three days earlier ??? then the date is nice and coincide on my bdae kekeke so I will c sect on 15 Jan - and my LO will be my birthday gift for the year...kekeke

privilege ? what privileage ? my quite limited leh ..so can do without lolz

so you aiming 10 jan ... ecym aiming 15 jan ...

who else aiming what date lolz
I'm aiming ard 19jan if can do natural. Bb weight hopefully ard 3kg will b v ideal! :)